The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

YABC Scavenger Hunt

YABC Scavenger Hunt
Here at YABC, we are excited to announce our Scavenger Hunt, which will begin this Sunday, February 5th, at NOON EST and will close Sunday, February 19th, at NOON EST.     You might be wondering what this entails, and we're here to give you all of the rules, regulations, and...
Continue reading
  3281 Hits
  0 Comment

YABC 2016 Awards: FINAL Voting Round

YABC 2016 Awards: FINAL Voting Round
Welcome to the 1st Annual YABC Awards ! This is the FINAL round of voting and will consist of the top four favorite books/authors in each category! Voting ends 11:59 p.m. EST 2/8. Winners announced 2/10 Have fun and happy voting!! Share, Tweet, and Post #YABCAwards !!     (The link...
Continue reading
  4642 Hits
  0 Comment

Waiting On Wednesday ~ February 1st, 2017

Waiting On Wednesday ~ February 1st, 2017
29939048
25752041
33010986
33865650
Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at   Breaking the Spine   and spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.               *Beth's Choice* (Assistant Blog Manager for YABC)     Roar (Cora Carmack) Author:  Cora Carmack Book:  Hardcover, 352...
Continue reading
  1445 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Long Way Home (Katie McGarry)

Featured Review: Long Way Home (Katie McGarry)
About This Book:   Seventeen-year-old Violet has always been expected to sit back and let the boys do all the saving. It’s the code her father, a member of the Reign of Terror motorcycle club, raised her to live by. Yet when her dad is killed carrying out Terror business, Violet...
Continue reading
  2115 Hits
  0 Comment

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten Favorite Book Couples Of All Time

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten Favorite Book Couples Of All Time
Welcome to Young Adult Book Central's Top Ten Tuesday post! Each Tuesday we will be hosting a different theme or topic  involving all  things bookish!!! The Top Ten Tuesday post was originally created at The Broke and The Bookish so visit there site for all the fun details about this awesome meme!!  ...
Continue reading
  2824 Hits
  0 Comment

Blog Tour: The Careful Undressing of Love by Corey Ann Haydu, Plus First Chapter Reveal & Giveaway!

Blog Tour: The Careful Undressing of Love by Corey Ann Haydu, Plus First Chapter Reveal & Giveaway!



Today we're excited to be part of  Corey Ann Haydu's blog tour for her new novel,  The Careful Undressing of Love !  Read on for more about Corey, her novel, plus a first chapter reveal, and giveaway!   Meet Corey Ann Haydu !   Corey Ann Haydu  is the critically acclaimed author...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
G Donald Cribbs
I have been reading Corey Ann's books since OCD Love Story, and loving them immensely! This one looks just as exquisite as all the... Read More
Thursday, 02 February 2017 11:56
Allison
This book looks amazing and I love the cover
Friday, 03 February 2017 01:15
Danielle Hammelef
I'm very excited to read this book! Thanks for the glimpse of the fun reading time in this post.
Sunday, 05 February 2017 18:26
  2593 Hits
  9 Comments

What's New In YA ~ January 31st, 2017

What's New In YA ~ January 31st, 2017
27883214
29772863
26061581
30037877
22296822
30166209
30738170
30037861
26532931
30201161
Are you wondering what's new in  YA  today? Check out these  wonderful  new  releases!       Welcome to Caraval, where nothing is quite what it seems. Scarlett has never left the tiny isle of Trisda, pining from afar for the wonder of Caraval, a once-a-year week-long performance where the audience...
Continue reading
  1239 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Guest Post with Holly Goldberg Sloan (Short)!

Author Guest Post with Holly Goldberg Sloan (Short)!
30201160


Today we're excited to share a guest post    from Holly Goldberg Sloan, author of Short !  Below  you'll find  more about Holly and her book!           Me, and my mom, and the Munchkins   I’ve written a novel titled SHORT. It’s about the summer I was...
Continue reading
  1432 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: By Your Side (Kasie West)

Featured Review: By Your Side (Kasie West)
About This Book: In this irresistible story, Kasie West explores the timeless question of what to do when you fall for the person you least expect. Witty and romantic, this paperback original from a fan favorite is perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Morgan Matson. When Autumn Collins finds herself...
Continue reading
  2025 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight on The Lost Girl Of Astor Street (Stephanie Morrill), Plus Exclusive Excerpt!

Spotlight on The Lost Girl Of Astor Street (Stephanie Morrill), Plus Exclusive Excerpt!
Stephanie Morrill
29618105
29618105
Today we're spotlighting  Stephanie Morrill's novel,  The Lost Girl Of Astor Street !  Read on for more about Stephanie, her novel, and an exclusive excerpt!     Meet  Stephanie Morrill ! Stephanie Morrill is the author of several young adult novels, including the 1920's mystery, The Lost Girl of Astor Street...
Continue reading
  1716 Hits
  0 Comment