The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

YABC Scavenger Hunt: Nemesis, Plus Brendan Reichs' Character Playlist, Excerpt, and Extra Giveaway!

YABC Scavenger Hunt: Nemesis, Plus Brendan Reichs' Character Playlist, Excerpt, and Extra Giveaway!



Today we're excited to share  Brendan Reichs' playlist inspired by his novel,  Nemesis  as part of the YABC Scavenger Hunt!  Read on for more about Brendan, his novel, and an extra giveaway! And don't forget to answer the question from this post on the Scavenger Hunt form for a chance to...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
KM
What other songs didn't make the cut?
Sunday, 05 February 2017 12:18
alyssa
Where did you get the songs for the playlist? Is it only yours, or are your friends and family involved with the song choices?... Read More
Monday, 06 February 2017 08:10
Anne
What inspired you to write this book?
Monday, 06 February 2017 20:35
  3631 Hits
  13 Comments

YABC Scavenger Hunt: Remember Yesterday (Pintip Dunn), Plus Excerpt, and Extra Giveaway

YABC Scavenger Hunt: Remember Yesterday (Pintip Dunn), Plus Excerpt, and Extra Giveaway



Today we're excited to share  Pintip Dunn's excerpt from her novel,  Remember Yesterday  as part of the YABC Scavenger Hunt!  Read on for more about Pintip, her novel, and an extra giveaway! And don't forget to answer the question from this post on the Scavenger Hunt form for a chance to...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
alyssa
Pintip, how did you get to writing YA? As a lawyer, I just thought you'd be more into adult fiction or mystery.
Monday, 06 February 2017 07:49
Pintip Dunn
Alyssa, Thanks for your question! To be honest, I've never been interested in writing legal thrillers, although there are mystery... Read More
Monday, 13 February 2017 14:30
Tiffany Engler
What was your favorite part to write?
Monday, 06 February 2017 16:54
  3235 Hits
  18 Comments

YABC Scavenger Hunt: The Dragon's Price, Plus Author Chat with Bethany Wiggins, and Extra Giveaway!

YABC Scavenger Hunt: The Dragon's Price, Plus Author Chat with Bethany Wiggins, and Extra Giveaway!




Today we're excited to share  Bethany Wiggins' interview about her new novel,  The Dragon's Price  as part of the YABC Scavenger Hunt!  Read on for more about Bethany, her novel, and an extra giveaway! And don't forget to answer the question from this post on the Scavenger Hunt form for a...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
John
If you could be any kind of tree, what kind of tree would you be?
Tuesday, 07 February 2017 01:54
Megan Coppadge
How did you come up with the names Sorrowlynn and especially Golmarr?? (P.S. how do you pronounce it? lol)
Wednesday, 08 February 2017 17:28
Julie
Other than The Dragon's Price (of course), what's your favorite story with dragons?
Thursday, 09 February 2017 18:53
  2369 Hits
  10 Comments

What's Hot In Kindle Unlimited

What's Hot In Kindle Unlimited
1 Wind Catcher
2 Dragon Kings
3 Born of Water
Emerge3
4 Princess Bride
5 Beyond
7 Threat
8 Configured
9 Beauty
10 Sowing
Welcome to YA Books Central's "What's Hot in KU" post. This weekly event will highlight what's hot, new and exciting in the Amazon Kindle Unlimited Library. Amazon's Kindle Unlimited subscription is a great way to enjoy unlimi/ted reading on a tight budget. With over a million titles and counting, we thought...
Continue reading
  6409 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Silver Stars by Michael Grant

Featured Review: Silver Stars by Michael Grant
About this book: For fans of Girl in the Blue Coat, Salt to the Sea, and The Boy at the Top of the Mountain, the second book of New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant’s epic alternate history is a coming-of-age story about three girls who are fiercely fighting their own...
Continue reading
  2585 Hits
  0 Comment

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Even the Darkest Stars by Heather Fawcett + Giveaway (Intl)

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Even the Darkest Stars by Heather Fawcett + Giveaway (Intl)


Hi, YABCers! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for EVEN THE DARKEST STARS by Heather Fawcett, releasing September 5, 2017 from Balzer+Bray . Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Heather: Hi everyone! I’m happy to be able to share the cover for EVEN THE...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Stephanie Plotkin
The cover is gorgeous!! And the blurb sounds like something right up my alley!! Would love to win this, so thank you sooo sooo muc... Read More
Friday, 03 February 2017 18:30
Erica Chan
You had me at Himalyan fantasy! Great colors for the cover!
Sunday, 05 February 2017 13:30
John
The cover is very simple and direct, and I very much enjoyed the synopsis!
Sunday, 05 February 2017 18:33
  4802 Hits
  15 Comments

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: The Memory Trees by Kali Wallace + Giveaway (US/Canada)

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: The Memory Trees by Kali Wallace + Giveaway (US/Canada)


Hi, YABCers! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for THE MEMORY TREES by Kali Wallace, releasing October 10, 2017 from Katherine Tegen Books . Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Kali: Hello, YABC readers! I am so happy to have a chance to share...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
John
The cover is very simple and direct, and I very much enjoyed the synopsis!
Sunday, 05 February 2017 18:33
Anne
Not a fan of the cover but I love the synopsis. Seems like a good book to read!
Monday, 06 February 2017 18:04
Caity Dooley
The cover is nice but could be better and the synopsis is intriguing
Tuesday, 07 February 2017 12:39
  4232 Hits
  14 Comments

Rockstar Book Tours Blog Tour, Spotlight, & Giveaway: Frostblood (Elly Blake)

Rockstar Book Tours Blog Tour, Spotlight, & Giveaway: Frostblood (Elly Blake)




    FROSTBLOOD Author:  Elly Blake Pub. Date:  January 10, 2017 Publisher:  Little, Brown Books for Young Readers Pages:  384 Formats:  Hardcover, paperback, eBook, audiobook   Seventeen-year-old Ruby is a fireblood who must hide her powers of heat and flame from the cruel frostblood ruling class that wants to destroy all...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Tiffany Engler
I'm so excited for this!
Thursday, 02 February 2017 17:38
  2595 Hits
  1 Comment

Featured Review: A Bitter Pill to Swallow by Tiffany Gholar

Featured Review: A Bitter Pill to Swallow by Tiffany Gholar
About this book: On the edge of the Chicago medical district, the Harrison School for Exceptional Youth looks like a castle in a snow globe. Janina has been there since she was ten years old, and now she's fourteen. She feels so safe inside its walls that she's afraid to leave....
Continue reading
  1909 Hits
  0 Comment

Black History Month Reading Guide

Black History Month Reading Guide



Today is the first day of Black History Month, and we've compiled some of our favorite books to help you celebrate all month long!      Read reviews for:  Two Friends and Honey, I Love . And learn more about the poetry of  Maya Angelou   and  Langston Hughes .  ...
Continue reading
  2256 Hits
  0 Comment