The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Giveaway: Escaping Eleven (Jerri Chisholm) ~ (US Only)

49247042
A person smiling for the camera

Description automatically generated
Escaping Eleven (US Only) by: Jerri Chisholm Release Date: December  8th, 2020 Publisher: Entangled Teen          About the Book: In Compound Eleven, the hierarchy of the floors is everything. My name is Eve Hamilton, and on my floor, we fight. Which at least is better than the bottom...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Simone
I love the orange and purple theme, you never see it on covers! The synopsis reminds me slightly of Divergent, which is still one ... Read More
Sunday, 08 November 2020 17:19
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading it!
Wednesday, 11 November 2020 20:54
Jeana Kwiecinski
That cover is gorgeous and the story sounds like it is going to be really good!
Saturday, 14 November 2020 21:00
  427 Hits
  8 Comments

Featured Review: Send Me Their Souls (Sara Wolf)

513hi3ZYlbL._SX331_BO1204203200_
About This Book: There are worse things than death. With the rise of Varia d’Malvane comes the fall of the Mist Continent. Cavanos is overrun by the brutal rampage of the valkerax, led by its former crown princess. Vetris is gone. Helkyris is gone. As each mighty nation falls, the grip...
Continue reading
  275 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Kingdom of the Wicked (Kerri Maniscalco)

51NheqzmvPL
About This Book: A James Patterson Presents Novel From the #1 New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Stalking Jack the Ripper series comes a new blockbuster series... Two sisters.One brutal murder.A quest for vengeance that will unleash Hell itself...And an intoxicating romance.Emilia and her twin sister Vittoria...
Continue reading
  322 Hits
  0 Comment

It’s Live!! Cover Reveal: Gobbledy by Lis Anna-Langston + Giveaway (US Only)

Gobbledy-High-Res-Front-Cover-JPEG-heade


Today we're excited to celebrate the cover reveal for  Gobbledy by Lis Anna-Langston, out 10/20/2020 from Spark Press! Before we get to the cover, here's a note from the author: Get ready to meet everyone's FAVORITE alien in the attic! ~ Lis Anna-Langston   Ready? -- -- -- -- -- --...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading it!
Wednesday, 11 November 2020 20:56
  475 Hits
  1 Comment

Spotlight on The Enigma Game (Elizabeth Wein), Guest Post, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

49494954._SX318_SY475_20201104-235409_1



Today we're excited to spotlight The Enigma Game  by Elizabeth Wein.  Read on for more about Elizabeth and her book, an guest post, plus an giveaway!        Meet Elizabeth Wein ! Elizabeth Wein was born in New York City, grew up abroad, and currently lives in Scotland with her...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading it!
Wednesday, 11 November 2020 20:56
Jeana Kwiecinski
Oh wow, this story sounds amazing!
Saturday, 14 November 2020 20:54
Victoria Scott
Thank you so much for sharing! Looks great!
Thursday, 19 November 2020 11:18
  729 Hits
  5 Comments

What's Hot in KU


Book Cover for Tomboys Don't Kiss the Quarterback
Book Cover for The Wrong Bachelor
Book Cover for One of the Girls
Book Cover for The Nerd & The Quarterback
Book Cover for #TheRealCinderella
Book Cover for The Ugly Stepsister Strikes Back
Book Cover for Finley and the Foster Brother
Book Cover for Dating My Best Friend
Book Cover for The Last Summer
Book Cover for My High School Royal Boyfriend
  Welcome to YA Books Central's "What's Hot in KU" post. This weekly event will highlight what's hot, new and exciting in the Amazon Kindle Unlimited Library.  Amazon's Kindle Unlimited subscription is a great way to enjoy unlimited reading on a tight budget. With over a million titles and counting, we...
Continue reading
  264 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: The Runaway (Jordan Ford)

51yRHoUv-JL
About This Book: He’s on the hunt for a fresh start. She’s trapped in a nightmare she can’t escape. Can love help them make a break for freedom? Michael: The money was supposed to save me...until it got me shot. You don’t steal from Marlo Sloan. But it led me to...
Continue reading
  231 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight on Zero Repeat Forever (G.S. Prendergast), Guest Post, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US/Can Only)

0-4




Today we're excited to spotlight Zero Repeat Forever  by G.S. Prendergast.  Read on for more about G.S. Prendergast and her book, an guest post, plus an giveaway!        Meet G.S. Prendergast !   G.S. Prendergast is the author of the award-winning and multi-nominated young adult novels in verse, Audacious...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading.
Thursday, 05 November 2020 11:59
Autumn
I have been wanting to read this for awhile.
Thursday, 05 November 2020 21:43
Andrea Cerda
This looks amazing cant wait to read it, love the cover
Thursday, 12 November 2020 16:21
  638 Hits
  9 Comments

Featured Review: Twisting Minds (Tessonja Odette)

51N1EjeoLhL
About This Book: For fans of The Hunger Games, Black Mirror, and Divergent comes a twisted love story you won't want to put down. A glitch in her reality. A threat that’s either real or imagined. Can she save the guy she loves when she can’t even trust her mind? Seventeen-year-old...
Continue reading
  263 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Laura Marks (Daphne Bryne) Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

Daphne-Byrne-cove_20201104-173141_1



  Today we're excited to chat with Laura Marks author of Daphne Byrne. Read on for more about Laura and her book, plus a giveaway!       Meet Laura Marks ! Laura Marks is a PEN Award winning playwright, television writer and comic book writer. Her plays  Bethany  and  Mine  have...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Brittany Carter
The cover makes me want to read it I want to know what it's about when I look at it and it sounds like a great book
Wednesday, 04 November 2020 13:33
Zachary Snyder
Wow, this looks scary! Creepy cover!
Wednesday, 04 November 2020 14:02
Simone
That puritan looking collar on the cover is so cool I love creepy comics, especially with the supernatural.... Read More
Friday, 06 November 2020 21:47
  385 Hits
  7 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Cousins
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of One...
A Curse of Roses
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Based on Portuguese legend, this #OwnVoices historical fantasy is an...
I Don't Want to Wash my Hands!
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
From beloved children's author and illustrator Tony Ross, comes a...
Dance Like a Leaf
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
As her grandmother's health declines, a young girl begins to...
The Bitterwine Oath
 
3.3 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
San Solano, Texas, is a quaint town known for...
Sing Like No One's Listening
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A moving YA debut about a talented young singer...
Heiress Apparently (Daughters of the Dynasty, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The first book in an epic and romantic YA...
The Good Girls
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
One of Us Is Lying meets Sadie in this...
Frozen 2: Dangerous Secrets: The Story of Iduna and Agnarr
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen-year-old Iduna harbors a dark secret. On the surface,...
The Camelot Betrayal
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The second book in a new fantasy trilogy from...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every summer, they say goodbye. Dorit goes to Tel Aviv...
Incredible Animals
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this illustrated guide, discover fascinating and unusual information about...
Special Delivery
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A lovely book to share with children in an expecting...
Eyelike Stickers: Trains
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hundreds of irresistible, reusable, and collectible stickers to mix, match,...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
It is twenty years since the events of La Belle...
Winter Light
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
WINTER LIGHT is the story of 15-year-old Mary Donahue...

Latest Member Reviews

The Cousins
 
5.0
"THE COUSINS is a highly devourable and engaging family drama/mystery. The Story family is very wealthy, running a bunch of..."
Golden Curse (The True Story of Rapunzel)
 
5.0
"This beautiful story is highly enjoyable. The writing flows easily, and the characters feel relatable. The main conflict was interesting..."
The Raven and the Dove
 
4.0
"An intriguing tale of forbidden love as two young lovers fight to stay together. Well written and entertaining. ..."
The Devil's Apprentice
 
4.5
"This was actually a pretty interesting story. At first I really wasn't sure how it was going to go so..."
A Curse of Roses
 
3.7
"A CURSE OF ROSES is an intriguing YA historical fantasy based on a Portuguese legend. The book tackles themes of..."
Speechless
 
4.7
"this story is amazing! i have a project for honors english 10, and this is a great story to chose..."
I Don't Want to Wash my Hands!
 
3.0
"I DON'T WANT TO WASH MY HANDS is a picture book about the need for frequent hand washing. The little..."
Dance Like a Leaf
 
5.0
"DANCE LIKE A LEAF is a beautiful book about grief and loss of a loved one. A young girl loves..."
The Bitterwine Oath
 
3.3
"THE BITTERWINE OATH is a YA fantasy and light horror read. Nat is the descendent of the girl who put..."
Heart Sister
 
4.8
"The story: When Emmitt’s twin sister Minnie dies in a tragic accident, it cripples not only him..."
Incredible Animals
 
5.0
"INCREDIBLE ANIMALS is a fascinating collection of animals by special skills, including clever camouflage, devoted parents (such as penguins), and..."
Special Delivery
 
4.0
"SPECIAL DELIVERY is a delightfully silly picture book. A little duck is eagerly awaiting the delivery of her baby brother...."
Eyelike Stickers: Trains
 
5.0
"EYELIKE STICKERS: TRAINS is an unbelievably cool collection of stickers. These 400 stickers include many photographs of trains, as well..."
 
4.3
"If your expecting the same type of books that you’ve been reading in this series, you’d be wrong. This whole..."
The Kinder Poison
 
5.0
"From start to finish I absolutely adored this story. The opening scene was so much fun to read while Zahru..."
Heiress Apparently (Daughters of the Dynasty, #1)
 
5.0
"HEIRESS APPARENTLY is a YA rom-com with deep themes that make it such an engaging and captivating read. Gemma is..."
The Good Girls
 
4.0
"THE GOOD GIRLS is an enthralling read. The book begins after the disappearance and seeming murder of the police chief's..."
All our Hidden Gifts
 
4.0
"Maeve finds a pack of tarot cards while cleaning out a closet at her school. What starts off as curiosity,..."
Frozen 2: Dangerous Secrets: The Story of Iduna and Agnarr
 
4.7
"DANGEROUS SECRETS: THE STORY OF IDUNA AND AGNARR is a great MG/YA fantasy romance. Based on Frozen, this book tells..."
Hot British Boyfriend
 
4.0
"When Ellie is completely humiliated by her best friend an crush, she decides the best way to escape her jeering..."