The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

What's Hot in KU

KU-Logo-2








Welcome to YA Books Central's "What's Hot in KU" post. This weekly event will highlight what's hot, new and exciting in the Amazon Kindle Unlimited Library.  Amazon's Kindle Unlimited subscription is a great way to enjoy unlimited reading on a tight budget. With over a million titles and counting, we thought...
Continue reading
  460 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Adrianne Finlay (Cut Off) Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

978035800645_20200813-164133_1



  Today we're excited to chat with Adrianne Finlay author of Cut Off. Read on for more about Adrianne and her book, plus a giveaway!       Meet  Adrianne Finlay ! Adrianne Finlay received her PhD in literature and creative writing from Binghamton University. Originally from Ithaca, New York, she...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Look forward to reading this!
Thursday, 13 August 2020 13:28
Andrea Cerda
Look like a good read!
Thursday, 13 August 2020 16:55
Blesseth Jackson
I really like the cover! I can't wait to read this.
Monday, 24 August 2020 15:03
  631 Hits
  8 Comments

Author Chat with Meg Elison (Find Layla) Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

Elison-Find-Layla-28438-FT-v2



  Today we're excited to chat with Meg Elison author of Find Layla. Read on for more about Meg and her book, plus a giveaway!       Meet  Meg Elison !             Meg Elison is a high school dropout and a graduate of UC Berkeley....
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Interesting book!
Thursday, 13 August 2020 12:16
Andrea Cerda
It looks really interesting!
Thursday, 13 August 2020 16:51
Blesseth Jackson
This sounds like a really great book!
Monday, 24 August 2020 14:48
  544 Hits
  8 Comments

Spotlight on Out Of Darkness (Ashley Hope Perez), Guest Post, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

25256386._SX318_20200812-014031_1



Today we're excited to spotlight Out Of Darkness  by Ashley Hope Perez.  Read on for more about Ashley and her book, an guest post, plus an giveaway!        Meet Ashley Hope Perez !       Ashley Hope Pérez grew up in Texas and is the author of three...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great!
Wednesday, 12 August 2020 11:20
Andrea Cerda
Look like a good read!
Wednesday, 12 August 2020 18:39
Danielle Hammelef
I love the simplicity of the cover. This book sounds like an important read.
Thursday, 03 September 2020 15:38
  552 Hits
  6 Comments

What's New In YA ~ August 11th, 2020

b2ap3_large_whats-new-logo




Two teens who have nothing in common work together at a record store in  All Our Worst Ideas , a powerful and voice-driven YA novel from Vicky Skinner. When Amy, on her way to becoming valedictorian of her graduating class and getting accepted to her dream school, gets dumped by her...
Continue reading
  342 Hits
  0 Comment

Rockstar Book Tours: Excerpt & Giveaway (After The Worst Things Happen (Audrey Vernick) ~ US Only

1




  I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the AFTER THE WORST THING HAPPENS by Audrey Vernick Blog Tour hosted by  Rockstar Book Tours . Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway!     About the Book:   Title:  AFTER THE WORST THING HAPPENS Author: ...
Continue reading
  362 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Of The Week: Chat with Jessica Goodman (They Wish They Were Us), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

b2ap3_large_unnamed-_20200810-143731_1



Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!       Introducing  Jessica Goodman , YABC's Author of the Week!...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Nice cover! Book sounds interesting.
Monday, 10 August 2020 12:28
Andrea Cerda
I've seen this book so many time on my books fan page from Facebook that I already know this book is awesome!! love the cover also... Read More
Wednesday, 12 August 2020 11:11
Blesseth Jackson
The cover is really good. It sounds very interesting!
Monday, 24 August 2020 14:33
  630 Hits
  8 Comments

Romance Awareness Month: Travel Back in time with these 8 "Historic" Young Adult Historical Romance Titles









Romance Awareness Month: Travel Back in time with these 8 "Historic" Young Adult Historical Romance Titles. 1. My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand For fans of The Princess Bride comes the comical, fantastical, romantical, (not) entirely true story of Lady Jane Grey. Lady Jane Grey, sixteen, is about to be married...
Continue reading
Tags:
Recent comment in this post
Yaduraj Choudhary
Can you send the link for today's newsletter? I missed the email.
Monday, 10 August 2020 17:08
  452 Hits
  1 Comment

Giveaway: Somebody Give This Heart A Pen (Sophia Thakur) ~ US/Can Only

0-2

Somebody Give This Heart A Pen (US/Can Only) by: Sophia Thakur Release Date: Septeber 8th, 2020 Publisher: Candlewick Press       About the Book    From acclaimed performance poet Sophia Thakur comes a stirring collection of coming-of-age poems exploring issues of identity, difference, perseverance, relationships, fear, loss, and joy. From...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Blesseth Jackson
I'm trying to read more poetry, so I can't wait to read this book!
Monday, 24 August 2020 14:27
Gabby Roberts
I adore spoken word performances, so this book seems a perfect fit for me.
Tuesday, 25 August 2020 18:13
Danielle Hammelef
I love this cover and I'm a poetry fan.
Thursday, 03 September 2020 15:35
  467 Hits
  4 Comments

Featured Review: More Than Just a Pretty Face (Syed M. Masood)

42655335
About This Book: For fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han, a sweetly funny YA rom-com debut about falling in love, familial expectations, and being a Renaissance Man. Danyal Jilani doesn't lack confidence. He may not be the smartest guy in the room, but he's funny, gorgeous, and going to make...
Continue reading
  323 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Breathless
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Jennifer Niven, the #1 New York Times bestselling author...
Music for Tigers
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Shipped halfway around the world to spend the summer...
Skyhunter (Skyhunter, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A broken world. An overwhelming evil. ...
Kingdom of Ice and Bone (The Frozen Sun Saga, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lira and Reyker have lost everything. Including each other....
Sword of the Seven Sins
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Eva Marteinn never wanted to be a killer. Raised...
Things That Should Stay Buried
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Some destinies are written in the stars. Others must...
How It All Blew Up
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda goes to Italy...
Horrid
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From the author of You Must Not Miss comes...
Tsalix Silverthorn and the Scepter of Destiny
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The latest phenomenal work from New York Times Bestselling author...
The Adventures of Bubba Jones (#4): Time Traveling Through Grand Canyon National Park
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the fourth book of this award-winning national park series,...
The Companion
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The other orphans say Margot is lucky. Lucky to...
Sanctuary
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
It's 2032, and in this near-future America, all citizens...
Teen Titans: Beast Boy
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Author Kami Garcia (Beautiful Creatures) and artist Gabriel Picolo,...
The Magic Misfits: The Fourth Suit (The Magic Misfits, #4)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Misfits must work together to fend off mysterious attacks...
Duck and Penguin Do Not Like Sleepovers
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A hilarious bedtime romp tackles the thrills and anxieties of...
Furia
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
A powerful, #ownvoices contemporary YA for fans of The...

Latest Member Reviews

Twisting Minds
 
4.8
"The story: At seventeen, Claire Harper’s life has taken a turn for the worse – her mother..."
Breathless
 
4.0
"BREATHLESS is a book about change, secrets, and the aftermath. Claudine (Claude) is about to graduate high school, and she..."
Fae's Prisoner (Crimes of the Fae)
 
5.0
"This is the book I didn’t know I needed! Fae’s Prisoner by M. Lynn & Melissa A. Craven is the..."
Skyhunter (Skyhunter, #1)
 
5.0
"SKYHUNTER is an enthralling and lush YA fantasy. Lu really paints the story with her words, and this new novel..."
The Library of Lost Things
 
5.0
"I wasn't sure what to expect with The Library of Lost Things, but I know I didn't anticipate a book..."
Fae's Prisoner (Crimes of the Fae)
 
5.0
"After reading Queens of the Fae, I had such mixed feelings about Griffin... but now I love him! This book..."
Goddess in the Machine (Goddess in the Machine, #1)
 
5.0
"Andra, a teenager from the 2160s, is put into cryogenic stasis fulling expecting to wake up on another planet one..."
Just Shelby
 
N/A
"ARCs available for review @XpressoBookTours: http://xpressobooktours.com/2020/09/10/review-opportunity-just-shelby-by-brooklyn-james/?fbclid=IwAR2v9c-b9Z0YagynLTaMCNt-c-WW6nmWYZbuVBZYFoGNADs5c-DD6YayMGU"
Kingdom of Ice and Bone (The Frozen Sun Saga, #2)
 
4.0
"KINGDOM OF ICE AND BONE picks up where the first book left off. Lira and Reyker are separated and each..."
How It All Blew Up
 
5.0
"HOW IT ALL BLEW UP is an absolutely riveting coming-out story. Amir Azadi is an Iranian American who has always..."
Music for Tigers
 
3.7
"A vividly descriptive Middle-Grade work with an ecological focus--enriched by elements of music, friendship, and atypical neurology. When her..."
The Magic Misfits: The Fourth Suit (The Magic Misfits, #4)
 
5.0
"THE FOURTH SUIT is a fantastically magical finale. Ridley begins with a inventor's fair which she is entering with the..."
Duck and Penguin Do Not Like Sleepovers
 
4.0
"DUCK AND PENGUIN DO NOT LIKE SLEEPOVERS is an overall cute book about two stuffed animals whose owners are BFFs..."
Fussy Flamingo
 
4.5
"FUSSY FLAMINGO is an adorable fictional tale about a flamingo named Lola that doesn't want to eat shrimp. Instead, her..."
The Shadow Mission (The Athena Protocol, #2)
 
4.3
"THE SHADOW MISSION is an even better sequel to THE ATHENA PROTOCOL with lots of action and spy-related danger. In..."
Horrid
 
4.3
"HORRID is an intensely creepy story that follows Jane and her mother, Ruth. Jane's father has just died and after..."
The Train Your Brain Mind Exercise: 156 Puzzles for a Superior Mind
 
3.0
"The book sets expectations a bit high by touting the claim of unique puzzles for all skill levels, with a..."
Color Outside the Lines
 
4.0
"WHAT I LOVED: The stories vary in genre, time period, and the makeup of the couples, but many of them..."
I'll Be the One (I'll Be the One #1)
 
5.0
"WHAT I LOVED: Haneul "Skye" Shin is talented, fat, and contrary to the max. Her mom tells Skye she..."
Legendborn (Legendborn, #1)
 
5.0
"LEGENDBORN is absolutely thrilling YA fantasy that captivated me from the start. Bree gained early entrance into UNC-Chapel Hill and..."