The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

5th Annual 12 Days of Christmas Giveaway Extravaganza - Day 12

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_12
Welcome to YABC's Fifth Annual 12 Days of Christmas Giveaway Extravaganza ! We're featuring some of the  hottest titles of the year-- perfect for the book lover on your holiday list!--with exciting giveaways every day for the first twelve days of December. Each giveaway will run for seven days. ( Giveaways...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
These books look great! Hope I can win the Chanukkah book!
Thursday, 12 December 2019 12:21
John
Great books for people looking for pirates and penguins for Christmas!
Thursday, 12 December 2019 18:18
Jeana Kwiecinski
Omg The Golden Compass! Such a wonderful read. I would love to share that and read all of the others.
Tuesday, 17 December 2019 15:14
  885 Hits
  10 Comments

Author Chat with Rayya Deeb (Seneca Element), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

48581244._SY475_



  Today we're excited to chat with Rayya Deeb author of Seneca Element. Read on for more about Rayya and her book, plus an giveaway.         Meet Rayya Deeb! Rayya Deeb is a Virginia Tech Hokie, born in London, England and raised in Northern Virginia. She lives in...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Debra Branigan
I absolutely adore this cover art, but I am actually more interested in the premise of the story. This sounds very exciting and su... Read More
Monday, 16 December 2019 21:38
Brittany Colpitts
Sounds really good. Added to my Goodreads TBR
Sunday, 22 December 2019 07:03
Alex Colpitts
This cover is sweet!!
Friday, 27 December 2019 21:59
  563 Hits
  7 Comments

Featured Review: Golden Crown (M Lynn)

40502084._SY475_
About This Book: No longer only a warrior. Not just a queen. Persinette Basile has a new purpose. The chains she’s carried since the curse began are gone, replaced by a crown. But freedom can’t exist while enemies surround Bela on all sides. La Dame lurks on the border in Dracon,...
Continue reading
  255 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight on Welcome to Chanu-Con (Beth Rodgers), Guest Post, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

4840990_20191211-170259_1






  Today we're excited to spotlight  Welcome to Chanu-Con!  by Beth Rodgers .  Read on for more about the inspiration behind this new comic, some fun facts about Chanukah, and some of the illustrations by Howard Fridson, plus a giveaway!   8 Facts of Chanukah 1. Chanukah (also called the Festival...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
The book looks awesome, hope I can win this to read to my twins!
Thursday, 12 December 2019 09:14
Danielle Hammelef
The cover is okay. The synopsis sounds intriguing as I will learn about a new faith.
Sunday, 05 January 2020 11:09
  433 Hits
  2 Comments

5th Annual 12 Days of Christmas Giveaway Extravaganza - Day 11

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_Day11
Welcome to YABC's Fifth Annual 12 Days of Christmas Giveaway Extravaganza ! We're featuring some of the  hottest titles of the year-- perfect for the book lover on your holiday list!--with exciting giveaways every day for the first twelve days of December. Each giveaway will run for seven days. ( Giveaways...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
These books look great, hope to read them!
Thursday, 12 December 2019 09:16
Dianna G.
The Deceivers is the one I want to read the most, though all 3 look good.
Saturday, 14 December 2019 20:45
Debra Branigan
I would love to read The Deceivers out of this intriguing bunch. Thank you for the opportunity for all three.
Monday, 16 December 2019 21:18
  2703 Hits
  11 Comments

Waiting On Wednesday ~ December 11th, 2019

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_WOW


Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at   Breaking the Spine   and spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.             *Caitlin's Choice* (YABC Staff Reviewer)    Don't Read The Comments (Eric Smith)   Author: Eric Smith Expected publication:  January...
Continue reading
  205 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Batman: Nightwalker (Marie Lu)

29749090
About This Book: Before he was Batman, he was Bruce Wayne. A reckless boy willing to break the rules for a girl who may be his worst enemy. The Nightwalkers are terrorizing Gotham City, and Bruce Wayne is next on their list. One by one, the city's elites are being executed...
Continue reading
  278 Hits
  0 Comment

5th Annual 12 Days of Christmas Giveaway Extravaganza - Day 10

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_Day10.jpg
Welcome to YABC's Fifth Annual 12 Days of Christmas Giveaway Extravaganza ! We're featuring some of the  hottest titles of the year-- perfect for the book lover on your holiday list!--with exciting giveaways every day for the first twelve days of December. Each giveaway will run for seven days. ( Giveaways...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
These books look great, love the covers! Hope I win.
Wednesday, 11 December 2019 10:19
Debra Branigan
I am really interested in Every Stolen Breath. Nice covers on all. Thanks for the opportunity.
Monday, 16 December 2019 21:14
Jeana Kwiecinski
This is such a perfect selection of books. I want to read them all.
Tuesday, 17 December 2019 15:06
  1312 Hits
  12 Comments

What's New In YA ~ December 10th, 2019

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_whats-new-logo


Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!           There’s a price on Everley Donovan’s head. Fleeing from the queen’s false accusation of murder and sorcery, the girl with the clock heart knows there’s only one way to prove her innocence. Everley must catch...
Continue reading
  242 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things (Jaqueline Firkins)

43261131
About This Book: In this charming debut about first love and second chances, a young girl gets caught between the boy next door and a playboy. Perfect for fans of To All The Boys I've Loved Before. Mansfield, Massachusetts is the last place seventeen-year-old Edie Price wants to spend her final...
Continue reading
  282 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Pete the Cat and the Perfect Pizza Party
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A groovy New York Times bestseller! ...
Seneca Element (The Seneca Society Book 2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
If you knew that creating singularity between your mind...
Our Year of Love and Parties
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this poignant, funny, and romantic novel, four nights...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Elemental Manipulation is tricky. Only those with the power can...
The Path Divided
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every choice has a consequence. When a magical picture...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
When fifteen-year-old Marlee Stanley joins her two sisters and the...
Shadowscent
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
An Ember in the Ashes meets Indiana Jones in...
Reverie
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Inception meets The Magicians, except with better wigs and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
They call me the Dark Queen… Ryleigh...
Scarred
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)
Life leaves you scarred. Love can make you beautiful....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two friends in the 1980's were graduating from Cosmetology School....
Twisting Minds
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
How can you trust your heart when you can't trust...
The Art of Holding On
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Life happens, whether you’re ready or not. All you can...
Breaking Through: How Female Athletes Shattered Stereotypes in the Roaring Twenties
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Award-winning author Sue Macy offers a fresh and timely account...
Outlawed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
OUTLANDER meets Robin Hood. Traveling through time...
The Path We Take
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
He’s alone He’s tattooed He’s badly burnt ...

Latest Member Reviews

Scavenge the Stars (Scavenge the Stars #1)
 
5.0
"SCAVENGE THE STARS is an engaging YA fantasy that gripped me from the start. Amaya, or Silverfish, is a girl..."
Pippin No Lickin'
 
5.0
"As a family with 2 busy boys, 14 and 12, we appreciate Layne’s contribution to helping children understand the importance..."
Pete the Cat and the Perfect Pizza Party
 
5.0
"'Pete the Cat and the Perfect Pizza Party' by Kimberly & James Dean is a cute story about friendship and..."
A Straw Man
 
5.0
"The story: Melody, the younger sister of Charlie, the main character of the previous book, is now..."
Girl at Heart
 
5.0
"'Girl at Heart' by Kelly Oram is a sweet, entertaining, easy read that any lover of YA romance will adore...."
Kingdom Cold
 
4.8
"What I loved: First and foremost, the characters. Princess Charlotte's fierce, unyielding manner. The way her character is left..."
Sword and Pen (Great Library Book, #5)
 
5.0
"Isn't great to finish a series and feel satisfied? Sword and Pen by Rachel Caine is the final book in..."
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons #1)
 
3.7
"I snapped this one up because I love Wonder Woman, and I much appreciated Leigh Bardugo's adept writing in Six..."
Breaking Through: How Female Athletes Shattered Stereotypes in the Roaring Twenties
 
5.0
"One hundred years ago. When I was growing up, this seemed like an impossibly long time in the past. The..."
Scarred
 
4.8
"Emotionally, I mean. What I loved: As you can guess from the title,..."
The Path Divided
 
5.0
"I'm going to break out of my usual review mold here because this book was so many things. It..."
Girl at Heart
 
4.8
"What I loved: Just about everything. This was an adorable YA Contemporary Romance with a surprisingly well-rounded..."
Skin Hunter
 
4.3
"What I loved: The world building was perfectly illustrated without bogging down the story. Everything from the..."
Our Year in Love and Parties
 
4.0
"What I loved: The story was told through the unique lens of four specific events with..."
The Secret Key (Agatha Oddly)
 
4.0
"Agatha loves the work of Detective Hercule Poirot. He's actually her imaginary friend and she uses his work to influence..."
Jack Kerouac is Dead to Me
 
4.3
"JACK KEROUAC IS DEAD TO ME is Gae Polisner’s most recent YA Contemporary novel. Like in her other books, she..."
Woven in Moonlight
 
5.0
"Woven in Moonlight is a beautiful and lush fantasy, based on the culture and history of Bolivia. It is set..."
Julie Winsome M.D., Medical Detective Science Fiction Mysteries, Volume # 1
 
4.7
"Always fun to follow along with Dr. Julie Winsome Medical Detective! Great stories and I love the writing style..."
We Are All His Creatures: Tales of P. T. Barnum, the Greatest Showman
 
3.0
"WE ARE ALL HIS CREATURES by Deborah Noyes is a series of eleven short stories about the beloved showman, P.T...."
Jane Anonymous: A Novel
 
4.7
"JANE ANONYMOUS follows two timelines: one while Jane was captured for 7 months and one after she is back home...."