The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Author Chat with Sophy Henn (Older Not Wiser), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

x648-_20210423-035632_1



  Today we're excited to chat with Sophy Henn author of Older Not Wiser.  Read on for more about Sophie, her book, plus an giveaway!          Meet Sophy Henn ! Sophy Henn is the acclaimed picture book maker behind  Where Bear? ,  Pass It On ,  Edie ,...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading!
Friday, 23 April 2021 12:08
  213 Hits
  1 Comment

Spotlight on War and Millie McGonigle (Karen Cushman), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

War-and-Millie-McGonigle-Cove_20210423-024222_1



Today we're excited to spotlight War and Millie McGonigle  by Karen Cushman.  Read on for more about Karen and her book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!        Meet Karen McGonigle !        Karen Cushman ’s first book,  Catherine, Called Birdy , was a Newbery Honor winner and...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading!
Friday, 23 April 2021 12:10
  245 Hits
  1 Comment

Featured Review: Reign of Secrets (L.L. Hunter)

51GSE79nNTL
About This Book: At the Midnight Ball, leave your inhibitions at the door and be who you were born to be… In the magical kingdom of Sydlandia, 17 year old Grace is hiding a secret. You see, she’s the heir to the Sydlandian throne. But according to hundreds of years of...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Bianca Walter
Real love spell caster to Save Your Marriage & Get Your Ex lover Back!.. I just want to share my experience with the entire world ... Read More
Wednesday, 28 April 2021 21:12
  210 Hits
  1 Comment

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: The Dreamcatcher Codes (Barbara Newman), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US/Can Only)

_20210422-161740_1



Hi, YABCers! Today we're excited to celebrate the cover reveal for  The Dreamcatcher Codes  by Barbara Newman, releasing July 27th, 2021 by Green Writers Press!         Before we get to the cover, here's a note from the author:   HI  YABC, Barbara Newman, author of The Dreamcatcher Codes,...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading it!
Thursday, 22 April 2021 14:38
  652 Hits
  1 Comment

Author Chat with Jaye Robin Brown (The Key to You and Me), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

TK.jp_20210422-165050_1



  Today we're excited to chat with Jaye Robin Brown author of The Key to You and Me.  Read on for more about Jaye, her book, plus an giveaway!          Meet Jaye Robin Brown !     Jaye Robin Brown  is the critically acclaimed author of the young...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading it!
Thursday, 22 April 2021 14:37
Chiara Jucha
This looks cute!
Wednesday, 05 May 2021 10:31
Colleen Burns
Such a cute cover!
Thursday, 06 May 2021 16:53
  286 Hits
  3 Comments

Author Chat with Haylie Hanson (World Diver), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

57282837._SY475_20210422-155717_1



  Today we're excited to chat with Haylie Hanson author of World Diver.  Read on for more about Haylie, her book, plus an giveaway!          Meet Haylie Hanson !    Haylie Hanson writes YA fantasy about quirky kids with superpowers, portals to magical new worlds, and finding your...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading it!
Thursday, 22 April 2021 14:38
Chiara Jucha
This cover looks intriguing!
Wednesday, 05 May 2021 10:33
  202 Hits
  2 Comments

Featured Review: The Forest of Stolen Girls (June Hur)

61RCM3l1nL._SX322_BO1204203200_
About This Book: Suspenseful and richly atmospheric, June Hur's The Forest of Stolen Girls is a haunting historical mystery sure to keep readers guessing until the last page. 1426, Joseon (Korea). Hwani's family has never been the same since she and her younger sister went missing and were later found unconscious...
Continue reading
  254 Hits
  0 Comment

Five Rom-Com Heroes That We Love Because They Are Perfectly Imperfect! + Win A Copy of Better Than The Movies (Lynn Painter) ~ (US Only)

image00_20210421-044515_1



Today we're excited to spotlight Better Than The Movies  by Lynn Painter!  Read on for more about Lynn and her book, an guest post, plus an giveaway!        Meet Lynn Painter !   Lynn Painter lives in Omaha, Nebraska, with her husband and pack of wild children. She’s a...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Andrea H
I've been wanting to read this book ever since I saw the super cute cover art. I absolutely adore romcoms. I agree that Jess Maria... Read More
Wednesday, 21 April 2021 11:57
Andrea Cerda
It sound great, it will be added to my TBR pile!
Wednesday, 21 April 2021 21:43
Asteria
this sounds super cute
Thursday, 06 May 2021 03:28
  470 Hits
  4 Comments

Waiting on Wednesday ~ April 21, 2021

b2ap3_large_unnamed

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine and spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.     *Samantha’s Choice* (YABC Promotions Manager)    The Firebird Song Author:  Arnee Flores Expected publication:  June 8, 2021 Debut author Arnée Flores spins an exciting and...
Continue reading
  145 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: In Deeper Waters (F.T. Lukens)

51yQXj8vRPL._SX331_BO1204203200_
About This Book: A young prince must rely on a mysterious stranger to save him when he is kidnapped during his coming-of-age tour in this swoony adventure that is The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue meets Pirates of the Caribbean. Prince Tal has long awaited his coming-of-age tour. After spending...
Continue reading
  214 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Hollow Inside
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Phoenix has spent much of her life drifting from...
Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Double double, twins spell trouble… ...
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's Senior Party Week, that magical in-between time after...
The Promised Prince
 
4.3
 
5.0 (1)
Perfect for fans of the Selection series by Kiera...
Indivisible
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This timely, moving debut novel follows a teen's efforts...
The Other Side of Perfect
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Sarah Dessen and Mary H.K. Choi,...
Counting Down with You
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this sparkling and romantic YA debut, a reserved...
Gutter Girl (Twin River High, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Star football player Jace Rovers has a secret. And...
Secondhand Dogs
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming—and heart-tugging—middle grade novel about love, loyalty, and what...
High School Musical: The Musical: The Series: The Road Trip
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join everyone's favorite Wildcats from the Disney+ smash hit original...
I'll Meet You in Your Dreams
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming text honoring the ever-evolving relationship of a parent...
Colors of Habitats
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The brand-new sequel to a well-reviewed bestseller that has been...

Latest Member Reviews

The Hollow Inside
 
5.0
"THE HOLLOW INSIDE is a shocking and riveting YA thriller. Phoenix and her mother Nina have been living out of..."
The Promised Prince
 
5.0
"Hello viewers, I am Eva Joe, from the USA, i want to use this opportunity to thank Dr. DAVID ..."
Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
"SPELLS TROUBLE is a thrilling YA fantasy that takes the reader from Salem during the witch trials to the midwest..."
Secondhand Dogs
 
5.0
"Gus is the pack leader at Miss Lottie's house, and has kept the peace well with excitable Roo, loyal and..."
High School Musical: The Musical: The Series: The Road Trip
 
4.0
"HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL: THE MUSICAL: THE SERIES: THE ROAD TRIP is a fun book that compliments the show by diving..."
The Promised Prince
 
4.3
"When Renna goes swimming in a pond, she never expects to meet a boy named Trev in the most unladylike..."
I'll Meet You in Your Dreams
 
5.0
"I'LL MEET YOU IN YOUR DREAMS is a gorgeously illustrated picture book about parental love that spans space and time...."
Colors of Habitats
 
4.0
"COLORS OF HABITATS is a beautifully illustrated oversized book of inspiration for artists. The book walks through different habitats from..."
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
"10 TRUTHS AND A DARE is a book about family and owning up to your mistakes. Olivia is about to..."
The Beautiful Ones
 
4.0
"It's the start of Grand Season and Nina's chance to join the Beautiful Ones, Loisail's notable socialites, hasn't gone well...."
A Song of Wraiths and Ruin (A Song of Wraiths and Ruin #1)
 
5.0
"This was... one of the best books I've read in a long time. It was one of my absolute favorite..."
Yes No Maybe So
 
5.0
"I should start by saying I don't normally read books involving politics because I read to escape real life. That..."