The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Featured Review: American Royals (Katharine McGee)

43744300
About This Book: What if America had a royal family? When America won the Revolutionary War, its people offered General George Washington a crown. Two and a half centuries later, the House of Washington still sits on the throne. As Princess Beatrice gets closer to becoming America's first queen regnant, the...
Continue reading
  526 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight on Infinity Son (Adam Silvera), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

34510711._SY475_



Today we're excited to spotlight Infinity Son by Adam Silvera.  Read on for more about Adam and his book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!        Meet Adam Silvera!    Adam Silvera is the New York Times bestselling author of What If It’s Us, They Both Die at the End,...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Caitlin Haines, Indie Assistant Blogger, Staff Reviewer
Ahhh I can’t wait for Infinity Son!!! It’s one of my most anticipated books of 2020!
Tuesday, 17 December 2019 10:51
Madeline Tebo
I can't wait to read this! I'm a big fan of his books!
Tuesday, 17 December 2019 15:37
Nicholas
This sounds really cool! I've been looking for some more good urban fantasy! Can't wait to read Emil and Brighton's story!
Monday, 23 December 2019 17:50
  1205 Hits
  13 Comments

What's New In YA ~ December 17th, 2019

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_whats-new-logo

In this charming debut about first love and second chances, a young girl gets caught between the boy next door and a playboy. Perfect for fans of To All The Boys I've Loved Before. Mansfield, Massachusetts is the last place seventeen-year-old Edie Price wants to spend her final summer before college....
Continue reading
  559 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Where The World Ends (Geraldine McCaughrean)

33148519._SY475_
About This Book: Every time a lad came fowling on the St Kilda stacs, he went home less of a boy and more of a man. If he went home at all, that is... In the summer of 1727, a group of men and boys are put ashore on a remote...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
cookie amber
EFFECTIVE AND POWERFUL LOVE SPELL,LOTTERY SPELL,MONEY SPELL CASTER DR OJOKA +2348144172934 What a miracle to have my ex back  and ... Read More
Tuesday, 17 December 2019 05:45
  433 Hits
  1 Comment

2020 is nipping at our heels and with the new year, comes new books! Below are about two palmfuls of YA titles we can't wait to check out next year!








    Ruthless Gods (Something Dark and Holy, #2) by Emily A. Duncan [yabookscentral.com]   Nadya doesn’t trust her magic anymore. Serefin is fighting off a voice in his head that doesn’t belong to him. Malachiasz is at war with who--and what--he’s become. As their group is continually torn apart, the...
Continue reading
Tags:
  547 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Six Goodbyes We Never Said (Candace Ganger)

43178166
About This Book: Two teens meet after tragedy and learn about love, loss, and letting go Naima Rodriguez doesn’t want your patronizing sympathy as she grieves her father, her hero—a fallen Marine. She’ll hate you forever if you ask her to open up and remember him “as he was,” though that’s...
Continue reading
  448 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight on One Hug (Katrina Moore), Plus Guest Post!

42123852._SX318_







  Today we're excited to spotlight One Hug (Katrina Moore).  Read on for more about Katrina, plus a guest post!         Meet Katrina Moore !    Katrina Moore  writes and teaches in New Jersey.  Earning her M.A. in elementary education, she's been a teacher for a decade in...
Continue reading
  433 Hits
  0 Comment

What's Hot in KU

KU-Logo-2








Welcome to YA Books Central's "What's Hot in KU" post. This weekly event will highlight what's hot, new and exciting in the Amazon Kindle Unlimited Library.  Amazon's Kindle Unlimited subscription is a great way to enjoy unlimited reading on a tight budget. With over a million titles and counting, we thought...
Continue reading
  874 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Prophecy Untold (Kelly Carrero)

48526956._SY475_
About This Book: Finding out my mother was taken by the demons was both devastating and the best news I’d ever gotten. She’s still alive—and I’m going to get her back. The only problem is I need someone on the inside, someone I can trust. Someone who just might get us...
Continue reading
  306 Hits
  0 Comment

Giveaway: Thunder Bay Press Presents a Spellbinding Harry Potter Crochet Kit in Partnership with Warner Bros. Consumer Products ~ (US Only)

71A3Mc-MDfL
Harry Potter Crochet Kit (US Only) by: Lucy Collin Publisher: Thunder Bay Press       About the Book: Create adorable yarn figures of “the boy who lived” and his friends with a 76-page instruction book featuring step-by-step instructions to make 12 amigurumi dolls, including Harry, Hermione, Ron, Dobby, Hagrid, Dumbledore,...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
This looks awesome! If I win I will definitely learn how to crochet!
Thursday, 12 December 2019 16:37
Lindsay
This looks so fun!!
Monday, 16 December 2019 22:16
Victoria Scott
My daughter has been learning to crochet and LOVES Harry Potter - this is so cool!
Friday, 20 December 2019 15:28
  843 Hits
  10 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Pete the Cat and the Perfect Pizza Party
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A groovy New York Times bestseller! ...
Seneca Element (The Seneca Society Book 2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
If you knew that creating singularity between your mind...
Our Year of Love and Parties
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this poignant, funny, and romantic novel, four nights...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Elemental Manipulation is tricky. Only those with the power can...
The Path Divided
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every choice has a consequence. When a magical picture...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
When fifteen-year-old Marlee Stanley joins her two sisters and the...
Shadowscent
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
An Ember in the Ashes meets Indiana Jones in...
Reverie
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Inception meets The Magicians, except with better wigs and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
They call me the Dark Queen… Ryleigh...
Scarred
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)
Life leaves you scarred. Love can make you beautiful....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two friends in the 1980's were graduating from Cosmetology School....
Twisting Minds
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
How can you trust your heart when you can't trust...
The Art of Holding On
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Life happens, whether you’re ready or not. All you can...
Breaking Through: How Female Athletes Shattered Stereotypes in the Roaring Twenties
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Award-winning author Sue Macy offers a fresh and timely account...
Outlawed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
OUTLANDER meets Robin Hood. Traveling through time...
The Path We Take
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
He’s alone He’s tattooed He’s badly burnt ...

Latest Member Reviews

Scavenge the Stars (Scavenge the Stars #1)
 
5.0
"SCAVENGE THE STARS is an engaging YA fantasy that gripped me from the start. Amaya, or Silverfish, is a girl..."
Pippin No Lickin'
 
5.0
"As a family with 2 busy boys, 14 and 12, we appreciate Layne’s contribution to helping children understand the importance..."
Pete the Cat and the Perfect Pizza Party
 
5.0
"'Pete the Cat and the Perfect Pizza Party' by Kimberly & James Dean is a cute story about friendship and..."
A Straw Man
 
5.0
"The story: Melody, the younger sister of Charlie, the main character of the previous book, is now..."
Girl at Heart
 
5.0
"'Girl at Heart' by Kelly Oram is a sweet, entertaining, easy read that any lover of YA romance will adore...."
Kingdom Cold
 
4.8
"What I loved: First and foremost, the characters. Princess Charlotte's fierce, unyielding manner. The way her character is left..."
Sword and Pen (Great Library Book, #5)
 
5.0
"Isn't great to finish a series and feel satisfied? Sword and Pen by Rachel Caine is the final book in..."
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons #1)
 
3.7
"I snapped this one up because I love Wonder Woman, and I much appreciated Leigh Bardugo's adept writing in Six..."
Breaking Through: How Female Athletes Shattered Stereotypes in the Roaring Twenties
 
5.0
"One hundred years ago. When I was growing up, this seemed like an impossibly long time in the past. The..."
Scarred
 
4.8
"Emotionally, I mean. What I loved: As you can guess from the title,..."
The Path Divided
 
5.0
"I'm going to break out of my usual review mold here because this book was so many things. It..."
Girl at Heart
 
4.8
"What I loved: Just about everything. This was an adorable YA Contemporary Romance with a surprisingly well-rounded..."
Skin Hunter
 
4.3
"What I loved: The world building was perfectly illustrated without bogging down the story. Everything from the..."
Our Year in Love and Parties
 
4.0
"What I loved: The story was told through the unique lens of four specific events with..."
The Secret Key (Agatha Oddly)
 
4.0
"Agatha loves the work of Detective Hercule Poirot. He's actually her imaginary friend and she uses his work to influence..."
Jack Kerouac is Dead to Me
 
4.3
"JACK KEROUAC IS DEAD TO ME is Gae Polisner’s most recent YA Contemporary novel. Like in her other books, she..."
Woven in Moonlight
 
5.0
"Woven in Moonlight is a beautiful and lush fantasy, based on the culture and history of Bolivia. It is set..."
Julie Winsome M.D., Medical Detective Science Fiction Mysteries, Volume # 1
 
4.7
"Always fun to follow along with Dr. Julie Winsome Medical Detective! Great stories and I love the writing style..."
We Are All His Creatures: Tales of P. T. Barnum, the Greatest Showman
 
3.0
"WE ARE ALL HIS CREATURES by Deborah Noyes is a series of eleven short stories about the beloved showman, P.T...."
Jane Anonymous: A Novel
 
4.7
"JANE ANONYMOUS follows two timelines: one while Jane was captured for 7 months and one after she is back home...."