The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

It's live!! Cover Reveal: Everland by Wendy Spinale + Giveaway (International)

It's live!! Cover Reveal: Everland by Wendy Spinale + Giveaway (International)
b2ap3_thumbnail_Everland.cover-1.png
b2ap3_thumbnail_wendybookprofile.jpg
Welcome to the second cover reveal of the day, YABC! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for EVERLAND by Wendy Spinale, releasing April 26, 2016 from Scholastic.    Ready to see? Scroll, YABCers! Scroll! ...       ...       ...         ......
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Jacy Merrill
I have fallen in love with this cover design and can not wait to read this story! Stunning, magical and mysterious. The adore the... Read More
Thursday, 08 October 2015 16:02
Sheri Larsen
Congratulations to Wendy! Gorgeous cover and I really like the blurb. Twists on twists!
Thursday, 08 October 2015 18:08
Wendy Spinale
Thank you for hosting my cover reveal! What a fantastic day!
Thursday, 08 October 2015 23:09
  7070 Hits
  37 Comments

It's live!! Cover Reveal: What Happens Now by Jennifer Castle + Giveaway (US/Canada)

It's live!! Cover Reveal: What Happens Now by Jennifer Castle + Giveaway (US/Canada)
b2ap3_thumbnail_WhatHappensNow_cover-reveal.jpg
b2ap3_thumbnail_jencastle_cropped.jpg
Hello, YABCers! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for WHAT HAPPENS NOW by Jennifer Castle, releasing June 7, 2016 from HarperTeen. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Jennifer:   Hello YABC! I can't think of a better way for my upcoming novel WHAT HAPPENS...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Susan T.
The cover is super cute and totally reminds me of my childhood summers at the lake! The book sounds sweet and sad and pretty darn ... Read More
Saturday, 10 October 2015 19:29
Kara S
It sounds a complex, original and engaging story. I appreciate that in my reads! The cover is pleasing. Cheers, Kara S
Tuesday, 13 October 2015 01:19
Shannon Mizikoski
This may be my favorite book cover EVER. I've spent the majority of my life as a competitive swimmer, so this cover speaks to me! ... Read More
Tuesday, 13 October 2015 22:03
  6448 Hits
  15 Comments

Broken Photo Contest

Broken Photo Contest
b2ap3_thumbnail_broken-contest-2.jpg
b2ap3_thumbnail_broken-cover.jpg
  Deaf Heroine Shines in Romance, Broken by Tanille Romance Feature Photo Contest New York, New York – October 8, 2015 ( www.brokenthenovel.com ) Broken by New York Author Tanille Edwards is a young adult novel that stars Milan, the girl everyone wants to be but no one really knows. Milan...
Continue reading
  2319 Hits
  0 Comment

YABC Book Haul - October 2015

YABC Book Haul - October 2015

We've reached the scariest month of the year. If you are ready to get your spooky on, check out some of the amazing books in this month's Book Haul.  
Recent comment in this post
Sheila Gallagher
Get list of books. I want them all.
Wednesday, 07 October 2015 16:20
  5058 Hits
  1 Comment

It's live!! Cover Reveal: The Marked Girl by Lindsey Klingele + Giveaway (US/Canada)

It's live!! Cover Reveal: The Marked Girl by Lindsey Klingele + Giveaway (US/Canada)
b2ap3_thumbnail_MarkedGirlHC_LK-1-1.jpg
b2ap3_thumbnail_LindseyKlingele.jpg
Welcome to today's cover reveal! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for THE MARKED GIRL by Lindsey Klingele, releasing June 21, 2016 from HarperCollins. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Lindsey:   Hello YABC! So excited for you to see the exclusive cover reveal...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Jasmine Tabor
Firstly, the cover is gorgeous. The whole illusionary effect is something I really like and actually reminds me of living in San F... Read More
Wednesday, 07 October 2015 14:52
Ellen Entel
The Marked Girl sounds very interesting. I already want it to be June 2016 so I can read this sooner! I love fantasy and ya so I a... Read More
Wednesday, 07 October 2015 14:58
C.M. Lloyd
Holy smokes, this cover is gorgeous! Can't wait to read this one!
Wednesday, 07 October 2015 16:37
  12511 Hits
  39 Comments

Author Chat with Angela Blount

Author Chat with Angela Blount
b2ap3_thumbnail_angela-blount.jpg
b2ap3_thumbnail_once-upon-a-roadtrip.jpg
b2ap3_thumbnail_joanne.jpg
  Contributed by Joanne Mumley   One of our extraordinary staff members, Joanne, interviewed Angela Blount, author of  Once Upon a Radtrip ! Now she's sharing this fantastic chat with us! But first we'd like to introduce you to this literary duo.        Meet Angela Blount. Award-winning author Angela...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Kathryn
Once upon an ever after
Thursday, 29 October 2015 11:11
Linda Romer
Once upon an ever after. Once upon a road trip sounds great ♡ Thank you
Friday, 30 October 2015 20:39
Abagail Cole
Once Upon an Ever After
Tuesday, 03 November 2015 17:45
  6577 Hits
  12 Comments

What's New in YA--October 5, 2015

What's New in YA--October 5, 2015
  Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!         Mindy McGinnis, the acclaimed author of  Not a Drop to Drink  and  In a Handful of Dust , combines murder, madness, and mystery in a beautifully twisted gothic historical thriller perfect for...
Continue reading
  2317 Hits
  0 Comment

It's live!! Cover Reveal: Nil On Fire by Lynne Matson + Giveaway (US/Canada)

It's live!! Cover Reveal: Nil On Fire by Lynne Matson + Giveaway (US/Canada)
b2ap3_thumbnail_NilOnFire.jpg
b2ap3_thumbnail_Ketterman_130313_6423web.jpg
Hi, everyone! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for NIL ON FIRE by Lynne Matson, releasing May 31, 2016 from Macmillan. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Lynne:   Hi YABC!! I'm Lynne Matson, author of NIL ON FIRE coming  May 31, 2016   from...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Susan T.
I am so excited for NIL on Fire! I loved the first two books and can't wait to see Skye again!
Monday, 05 October 2015 16:03
Tiffini
So excited for this!
Monday, 05 October 2015 21:35
Agustina Gonzalez
I love the cover and synopsis. I can't wait to read this book!
Saturday, 17 October 2015 00:49
  6402 Hits
  18 Comments

Diversify Your Shelves with WNDB--October 5, 2015

Diversify Your Shelves with WNDB--October 5, 2015
b2ap3_thumbnail_DiverseBooks.jpg
  Contributed by Maurene Goo   Humor often takes a backseat in YA Land. It just doesn’t get that much love compared to quirky romances about dying teens or girls running around saving the world from evil dystopian governments. Trust, I love all of the above. But as someone who peaked...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Lisa Yee
Thank you for including me on your list!
Monday, 05 October 2015 19:43
  4515 Hits
  1 Comment

Giveaway: NIGHTFALL by Jake Halpern and Peter Kujawinski (US Only)

Giveaway: NIGHTFALL by Jake Halpern and Peter Kujawinski (US Only)
b2ap3_thumbnail_jh.jpg
NIGHTFALL by Jake Halpern and Peter Kujawinski Release Date: 9/22/2015     About the Book The dark will bring your worst nightmares to light in this gripping and eerie survival story, perfect for fans of James Dashner and Neil Gaiman. On Marin’s island, sunrise doesn’t come every twenty-four hours—it comes every...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Rachel Elardo
Palan
Saturday, 03 October 2015 17:38
Rachel Elardo
Palan
Saturday, 03 October 2015 17:38
Rachel Elardo
Palan
Saturday, 03 October 2015 17:37
  3931 Hits
  35 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Grandpa's Stories
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
One young girl reflects on a year with her beloved...
The Nest That Wren Built
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Nature lovers and poetry fans alike will be drawn to...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
So, you want to know about Jack Wilson? Here’s some...
Elysium Girls
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From a lush, dazzlingly original new voice in young adult...
The Lost Legends
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
A plague. A prophecy. A centuries-long curse. All her...
In the Hall with the Knife
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A murderer could be around every corner in this...
Girls With Razor Hearts
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Make me a girl with a razor heart… It’s...
Come Tumbling Down (Wayward Children #5)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The fifth installment in Seanan McGuire's award-winning, bestselling Wayward...
When Wishes Bleed
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)
One Prince. One Witch. One Fate. The upheaval in...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ali McMillian almost drowned. It wasn’t a run-of-the-mill accident either;...
Ember Queen (Ash Princess, #3)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The thrilling conclusion to the New York Times bestselling...
Moonscript
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"It is said that Darkness is empty and whatever vanishes...
The Lucky Ones
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Thirteen Reasons Why, This Is How It...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A captivating and utterly original fairy tale about a girl...
Meet Me at Midnight
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
They have a love-hate relationship with summer. ...
Sword in the Stars (Once & Future, #2)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this epic sequel to Once & Future, to save...

Latest Member Reviews

Grandpa's Stories
 
4.5
"Both heart-wrenching and soul-soothing, this vibrantly illustrated story is a sort of basic introduction to the concept and impact of..."
The Nest That Wren Built
 
5.0
"THE NEST THAT WREN BUILT is a lovely journey through the process of building a nest to hatchlings who leave..."
When Wishes Bleed
 
4.8
"An imaginative story with a unique world. The Story: Sable is a witch who harbors..."
Elysium Girls
 
4.3
"ELYSIUM GIRLS is an engaging YA historical fantasy/dystopian. In the 1930s, an area of Oklahoma suddenly got cut off from..."
The Lost Legends
 
5.0
"apologize if this is a long review but I have a lot to say. Going into this book, I went..."
Girls With Razor Hearts
 
5.0
"Now that Mena and the other girls have escaped Innovations Academy, they find their past hasn't left them. Mena vows..."
The Lucky Ones
 
5.0
"THE LUCKY ONES is quite an emotional ride. The book follows May and Zach in alternating first person points-of-view. May..."
 
4.0
"GIRL, SERPENT, THORN is a YA fairytale retelling by Melissa Bashardoust. The story follows Soraya, a princess who is cursed..."
Meet Me at Midnight
 
4.0
"MEET ME AT MIDNIGHT is a book that reminds readers of all the possibilities and freedom of summer vacation. We..."
Sword in the Stars (Once & Future, #2)
 
5.0
"SWORD IN THE STARS is a satisfying conclusion to a delightful YA fantasy retelling of King Arthur in space! Picking..."
The Guinevere Deception (Camelot Rising, #1)
 
4.0
"THE GUINEVERE DECEPTION by Kiersten White is the first book in a YA retelling of the classic Arthurian legend. Guinevere,..."
Crave
 
4.3
"CRAVE is a really engaging new YA fantasy/paranormal romance that follows Grace in the first person. Grace lost her parents..."
I Love You, Daddy (Peter Rabbit)
 
4.0
"I LOVE YOU, DADDY is a sweet book for fathers to share with their young readers. Featuring springy pastels, Peter..."
Morning, Sunshine!
 
4.7
"MORNING, SUNSHINE! is an informative journey through nature and poetry. Each spread features a haiku on the left page and..."
I, Cosmo
 
4.0
"Cosmo is the "big brother" of Max and his young sister Emmaline, and is now 13 years old. He still..."
Charlie Thorne and the Last Equation (Charlie Thorne #1)
 
5.0
"Charlie is a twelve year old intellectual prodigy who has uncaring, manipulative parents whom she has escaped by enrolling in..."
Golden Arm
 
5.0
"Lazarus Weathers lives in the Jet City trailer park in Seattle with his mother and half brother, Antonio. He has..."
Ember Queen (Ash Princess, #3)
 
4.3
"EMBER QUEEN is a great conclusion to the Ash Princess trilogy. Picking up right where book 2 left off, Theo..."
Otter: What Pet Is Best?
 
5.0
"'Otter: What Pet Is Best?' by Sam Garton introduces Otter to a variety of pets that he might want, but..."
I Want to Be a Pilot
 
5.0
"'I Want to Be a Pilot' by Laura Driscoll, pictures by Catalina Echeverri, takes readers on a journey through an..."