The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Author Chat with Becca Fitzpatrick

Author Chat with Becca Fitzpatrick
b2ap3_thumbnail_Becca-Fitzpatrick.jpg
b2ap3_thumbnail_dangerous-lies.jpg
b2ap3_thumbnail_one-thousand-bio-pic.jpg
Contributed by Kayla King    Today I'm sharing my interview with Becca Fitzpatrick, author of Dangerous Lies ! But first I'd like to introduce you to this literary duo.      Meet Becca.  Becca Fitzpatrick is the author of Black Ice, Dangerous Lies , and the Hush, Hush saga, including Hush,...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Megan Elaine Schuyler
Philadelphia. I hope win! Loved the "Hush, Hush" series and cannot wait to get my hands on this! Been on my tbr shelf for months o... Read More
Wednesday, 11 November 2015 21:10
Kara S
Philly apparently -- definitely not the sticks where she's hiding out! Thanks for this great opportunity!
Thursday, 12 November 2015 12:53
Sky
I'm going to guess Philly lol
Friday, 13 November 2015 00:32
  7119 Hits
  20 Comments

Author Guest Post with Renee Collins

Author Guest Post with Renee Collins
b2ap3_thumbnail_renee-collins.jpg
b2ap3_thumbnail_until-we-meet-again-book-.png
b2ap3_thumbnail_until-we-meet-again.jpg
  Today, author Renee Collins is discussing some of our favorite things here at YABC today: writing, Harry Potter, and her own book,  Until We Meet Again .        Meet Renee.  Renee Collins grew up on a beach in Hawaii. Sadly, she never met anyone from the past on...
Continue reading
  2428 Hits
  0 Comment

The Young Dread--Press Release

The Young Dread--Press Release
THE YOUNG DREAD_final.jpg
  DELACORTE PRESS PUBLISHES  THE YOUNG DREAD , AN ORIGINAL E-SHORT FROM AUTHOR ARWEN ELYS DAYTON Seeker  novella delves into Maud’s story and is perfect for sci-fi/fantasy fans   Seeker  author Arwen Elys Dayton invites established fans and new readers to delve into the world of the Dreads in her original...
Continue reading
  5478 Hits
  0 Comment

It's live!! Cover Reveal: Five: Out of the Ashes by Holli Anderson + Giveaway (US/Canada)

It's live!! Cover Reveal: Five: Out of the Ashes by Holli Anderson + Giveaway (US/Canada)
b2ap3_thumbnail_Cover-Three-2.jpg
b2ap3_thumbnail_holli-anderson.jpg
Hello, everyone! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for FIVE: OUT OF THE ASHES by Holli Anderson, releasing November 30, 2015 from Curiosity Quills. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Holli:   Hey awesome readers! This is book three--the last book in the series--...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Linda Romer
The cover is awesome! Looking forward to reading The five series ♡ thank you
Tuesday, 17 November 2015 11:01
Renee Rousseau
New to me, I have some catching up to do!
Sunday, 06 December 2015 22:13
  5180 Hits
  9 Comments

What's New in YA--November 10, 2015

What's New in YA--November 10, 2015
  Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!      Laura Lettel is the most beautiful girl in the world. . . and Andrew’s not-so-secret infatuation. Now he’s leaving high school behind and looking ahead to a fresh start at college and distance from...
Continue reading
  2299 Hits
  0 Comment

It's live!! Cover Reveal: The Darkest Hour by Caroline Tung Richmond + Giveaway (US Only)

It's live!! Cover Reveal: The Darkest Hour by Caroline Tung Richmond + Giveaway (US Only)
b2ap3_thumbnail_darkesthourfinal.png
b2ap3_thumbnail_Caroline0079-1000px.jpg
Hi, YABCers! I hope your week is off to a great start! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for THE DARKEST HOUR by Caroline Tung Richmond, releasing July 26, 2016 from Scholastic. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Caroline:   Hi there, YABC! Thanks...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Kara S
The cover is a little obvious, but the synopsis is what really counts...and it sounds like a must-read to me! I love good hist fi... Read More
Sunday, 15 November 2015 22:15
Callie Wyles
The cover is amazing! I tend to judge books by their covers (I like my bookshelf to look pretty) and this one would definitely mak... Read More
Monday, 16 November 2015 11:21
Krys
I love the cover, how the dress is part of the overall design, gorgeous. Love the use of reds too, one of my favorite colors but n... Read More
Monday, 16 November 2015 14:47
  7896 Hits
  23 Comments

Author Chat with Beth Vrabel

Author Chat with Beth Vrabel


b2ap3_thumbnail_a-blind-guide-to-stinkville.jpg
b2ap3_thumbnail_hannahs-bio.jpg
  Contributed by Hannah Hudson     Hello YABCers! I had the wonderful opportunity to chat with Beth Vrabel, author of A BLIND GUIDE TO STINKVILLE. Her book is about the delightful, heartfelt journey of Alice as she learns about her new town and its residents. Beth was kind enough to...
Continue reading
  7219 Hits
  0 Comment

Giveaway: For the Record by Charlotte Huang (US Only)

Giveaway: For the Record by Charlotte Huang (US Only)
b2ap3_thumbnail_Screen-Shot-2015-11-05-at-10.57.53-PM.png
FOR THE RECORD by Charlotte Huang Release Date: November 10, 2015   About the Book   “Whip-smart, romantic, and so perfectly cool. I can’t get enough of this girl, this band, these friendships, and this showstopper of a book. Welcome to your new obsession.” —Becky Albertalli, author of Simon vs. the...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Charlotte
Melbourne
Saturday, 07 November 2015 16:46
Hannah Carlton
This book For the Record sounds like a fun and entertaining read. I put this boom my Good Reads TBR list.
Monday, 09 November 2015 01:07
Cameron
Melbourne. So excited to read this I've been wanting it for a while!!
Tuesday, 10 November 2015 20:30
  5941 Hits
  21 Comments

Giveaway: The Inventor's Secret by Andrea Cremer (US Only)

Giveaway: The Inventor's Secret by Andrea Cremer (US Only)
b2ap3_thumbnail_Conjurers-Riddle-Cover.jpg
b2ap3_thumbnail_andrea.jpg
THE INVENTOR’S SECRET and THE CONJURER’S RIDDLE by Andrea Cremer Release Date: 11/3/2015     About the Book The Inventor’s Secret: A new steampunk series from Andrea Cremer, the New York Timesbestselling author of the Nightshade novels Perfect for fans of Libba Bray's The Diviners, Cassandra Clare's Clockwork Angel, Scott Westerfeld's...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Lillian Lozada
Love the cover, i'm interested in reading this novel.
Monday, 09 November 2015 09:12
Ralph Ginger
The cover's pretty, although I like the other version better I LOVE the synopsis!!! I'm so excited.... Read More
Monday, 09 November 2015 18:16
Avery
The covers of both books are gorgeous. In fact, they're what originally made me want to check them out. The synopses are intriguin... Read More
Tuesday, 10 November 2015 14:17
  6528 Hits
  23 Comments

Giveaway: Three Day Summer by Sarvenaz Tash (US Only)

Giveaway: Three Day Summer by Sarvenaz Tash (US Only)
b2ap3_thumbnail_sar.jpg
Three Day Summer by  Sarvenaz Tash Release Date:  May 19, 2015   About the Book Boy meets girl at the most amazing concert the world has ever seen. Michael is unsure about most things. Go to college? Enlist in the military? Break up with his girlfriend? All big question marks. He...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
shelby
Woodstock!!
Tuesday, 10 November 2015 20:45
Linda Romer
Woodstock ♡ thank you
Sunday, 15 November 2015 09:37
Callie Wyles
Woodstock
Monday, 16 November 2015 11:04
  3995 Hits
  10 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two friends in the 1980's were graduating from Cosmetology School....
Twisting Minds
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
How can you trust your heart when you can't trust...
The Art of Holding On
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Life happens, whether you’re ready or not. All you can...
Breaking Through: How Female Athletes Shattered Stereotypes in the Roaring Twenties
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Award-winning author Sue Macy offers a fresh and timely account...
Outlawed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
OUTLANDER meets Robin Hood. Traveling through time...
The Path We Take
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
He’s alone He’s tattooed He’s badly burnt ...
Half-Blood Mage
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A cursed dragon hunter A half-blood mage...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
If genetic engineering could guarantee you and your family perfect...
Slayer (Slayer, #1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Into every generation a Slayer is born… ...
Magic Bound
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Starting a new school is never easy and this time...
When Wishes Bleed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
One Prince. One Witch. One Fate. ...
Dealing in Dreams
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Outsiders meets Mad Max: Fury Road in this fast-paced...
Girls With Sharp Sticks (Girls With Sharp Sticks, #1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Some of the prettiest flowers have the sharpest thorns. ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Trib follows orders and fights. The Puritanics are...
Fae Hunter
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Can one mortal take on all of Faerieland? ...
Rising
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Four tests. Seven days. Nine teens. ...

Latest Member Reviews

Kingdom Cold
 
4.8
"What I loved: First and foremost, the characters. Princess Charlotte's fierce, unyielding manner. The way her character is left..."
Sword and Pen (Great Library Book, #5)
 
5.0
"Isn't great to finish a series and feel satisfied? Sword and Pen by Rachel Caine is the final book in..."
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons #1)
 
3.7
"I snapped this one up because I love Wonder Woman, and I much appreciated Leigh Bardugo's adept writing in Six..."
Breaking Through: How Female Athletes Shattered Stereotypes in the Roaring Twenties
 
5.0
"One hundred years ago. When I was growing up, this seemed like an impossibly long time in the past. The..."
Scarred
 
4.8
"Emotionally, I mean. What I loved: As you can guess from the title,..."
The Path Divided
 
5.0
"I'm going to break out of my usual review mold here because this book was so many things. It..."
Girl at Heart
 
4.8
"What I loved: Just about everything. This was an adorable YA Contemporary Romance with a surprisingly well-rounded..."
Skin Hunter
 
4.3
"What I loved: The world building was perfectly illustrated without bogging down the story. Everything from the..."
Our Year in Love and Parties
 
4.0
"What I loved: The story was told through the unique lens of four specific events with..."
The Secret Key (Agatha Oddly)
 
4.0
"Agatha loves the work of Detective Hercule Poirot. He's actually her imaginary friend and she uses his work to influence..."
Jack Kerouac is Dead to Me
 
4.3
"JACK KEROUAC IS DEAD TO ME is Gae Polisner’s most recent YA Contemporary novel. Like in her other books, she..."
Woven in Moonlight
 
5.0
"Woven in Moonlight is a beautiful and lush fantasy, based on the culture and history of Bolivia. It is set..."
Julie Winsome M.D., Medical Detective Science Fiction Mysteries, Volume # 1
 
4.7
"Always fun to follow along with Dr. Julie Winsome Medical Detective! Great stories and I love the writing style..."
We Are All His Creatures: Tales of P. T. Barnum, the Greatest Showman
 
3.0
"WE ARE ALL HIS CREATURES by Deborah Noyes is a series of eleven short stories about the beloved showman, P.T...."
Jane Anonymous: A Novel
 
4.7
"JANE ANONYMOUS follows two timelines: one while Jane was captured for 7 months and one after she is back home...."
Finding Mr. Better-Than-You
 
4.3
"FINDING MR. BETTER-THAN-YOU starts off like a cheesy romantic comedy, but ends up being a lot more fulfilling light-hearted YA..."
Freaky in Fresno
 
3.7
"FREAKY IN FRESNO is a spin on the old novel, FREAKY FRIDAY. Ricki (nickname for Lyric) had a falling out..."
Only Mostly Devastated
 
4.3
"ONLY MOSTLY DEVASTATED is a charming YA contemporary romance that follows Ollie. Ollie had lived in California, until this year..."
Neffatira's First Challenge
 
5.0
"The descriptions are very beautiful and you can perceive the feelings of the characters to the point of empathy. ..."
Ink in the Blood (Ink in the Blood Duology #1)
 
4.3
"INK IN THE BLOOD is an engaging and atmospheric YA fantasy. Celia Sand was delighted when she was chosen to..."