The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Spotlight on Everyone Gets A Say (Jill Twiss), Plus Guest Post!

50175364._SX318_



  Today we're excited to spotlight Everyone Gets A Say (Jill Twiss).  Read on for more about Jill, plus a guest post!         Meet  Jill Twiss !         Jill Twiss is the author of  Last Week Tonight with John Oliver Presents: A Day in the Life...
Continue reading
  544 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight on Rip To The Rescue (Miriam Halahmy), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

51868085



Today we're excited to spotlight Rip To The Rescue  by Miriam Halahmy.  Read on for more about Miriam and her book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!        Meet Miriam Halahmy ! Miriam Halahmy is a poet, special needs educator, and novelist. She has worked with refugees in schools as...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading it to my twins!
Thursday, 27 August 2020 13:04
Chiara Jucha
I think my students would love this book!
Friday, 11 September 2020 10:06
  346 Hits
  2 Comments

Featured Review: Sia Martinez and the Moonlit Beginning of Everything (Raquel Vasquez Gilliland)

41735874._SY475_
About This Book: Aristotle & Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe meets Roswell by way of Laurie Halse Anderson in this astonishing, genre-bending novel about a Mexican American teen who discovers profound connections between immigration, folklore, and alien life. It’s been three years since ICE raids and phone calls from...
Continue reading
  234 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight on Twin Daggers (MarcyKate Connolly), Guest Post, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

Twin-Daggers-cove_20200827-154510_1



Today we're excited to spotlight Twin Daggers  by MarcyKate Connolly.  Read on for more about MarcyKate and her book, an guest post, plus an giveaway!        Meet MarcyKate Connolly !         MarcyKate Connolly is a New York Times Bestselling children’s book author and nonprofit marketing professional...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Andrea Cerda
The cover is really eye catching, want to read it!
Monday, 31 August 2020 13:18
Candice Gigous
The cover is cool. The synopsis is very intriguing. Sounds like a great read.
Wednesday, 09 September 2020 13:33
Brittany
Added to my list, sounds great
Sunday, 13 September 2020 12:13
  466 Hits
  4 Comments

Featured Review: What Goes Up (Christine Heppermann)

48929825
About This Book: How do you forgive yourself—and the people you love—when a shocking discovery leads to a huge mistake?  Acclaimed author Christine Heppermann’s novel-in-verse tackles betrayals and redemption among family and friends with her signature unflinching—but always sharply witty—style.  For fans of Elana K. Arnold, Laura Ruby, and A. S....
Continue reading
  258 Hits
  0 Comment

It's Live! Trailer Reveal: Adventures of a Mystic Warrior by Rocco Robert D'Ordine

4-Adventures-of-a-Mystic-Warrior---eBook-copy-3-final-header


Today we're excited to celebrate the trailer reveal for  Adventures of a Mystic Warrior by Rocco Robert D'Ordine! Ready? -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- Here it is!         YouTube ADVENTURES OF A MYSTIC WARRIOR Rocco Robert D'Ordine About the Book The Adventures of a...
Continue reading
  285 Hits
  0 Comment

Giveaway: The Black Kids (Christina Hammonds Reed) (US Only)

the-black-kids-9781534462724_xlg

The Black Kids (US Only) by: Christina Hammonds Reed Release Date: August 4th, 2020 Publisher: Simon & Schuster BFYR   About the Book: Perfect for fans of  The Hate U Give , this unforgettable coming-of-age debut novel explores issues of race, class, and violence through the eyes of a wealthy black...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
The book looks great, love the cover!
Wednesday, 26 August 2020 13:00
Brittany
This cover is EVERYTHING! Sounds like a great winter read when missing the summer.
Sunday, 13 September 2020 12:13
Alex Colpitts
positive summer vibes
Sunday, 13 September 2020 14:40
  387 Hits
  4 Comments

Featured Review: The Faithless Hawk (The Merciful Crow #2) (Margaret Owen)

0-5
About This Book: Kings become outcasts and lovers become foes in The Faithless Hawk, the thrilling sequel to Margaret Owen's The Merciful Crow. As the new chieftain of the Crows, Fie knows better than to expect a royal to keep his word. Still she’s hopeful that Prince Jasimir will fulfill his...
Continue reading
  784 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight on Where Dreams Descend (Janella Angeles), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

4014422_20200825-141838_1



Today we're excited to spotlight Where Dreams Descend  by Janella Angeles.  Read on for more about Janella and her book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!        Meet Janella Angeles !          JANELLA ANGELES is a Filipino-American author who got her start in writing through consuming glorious...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading it!
Tuesday, 25 August 2020 10:49
Andrea Cerda
Im crazy to get this book on my hands!!!!!!! I need this so bad!!
Tuesday, 25 August 2020 18:18
Tiffany Engler
I love this cover!
Tuesday, 01 September 2020 07:47
  444 Hits
  10 Comments

Author Of The Week: Chat with S.J. Kincaid (The Nemesis), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

unnamed-_20200824-015304_1



Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!       Introducing  S.J. Kincaid , YABC's Author of the Week!...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Andrea Cerda
love the cover, it makes you want to grab it and read it asap
Tuesday, 25 August 2020 18:27
Andrea Cerda
I know the final book of this amazing trilogy will be epic!!!!
Friday, 28 August 2020 15:07
Sam Haurie
Thanks for the chance!
Wednesday, 02 September 2020 10:34
  509 Hits
  9 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Breathless
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Jennifer Niven, the #1 New York Times bestselling author...
Music for Tigers
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Shipped halfway around the world to spend the summer...
Skyhunter (Skyhunter, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A broken world. An overwhelming evil. ...
Kingdom of Ice and Bone (The Frozen Sun Saga, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lira and Reyker have lost everything. Including each other....
Sword of the Seven Sins
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Eva Marteinn never wanted to be a killer. Raised...
Things That Should Stay Buried
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Some destinies are written in the stars. Others must...
How It All Blew Up
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda goes to Italy...
Horrid
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From the author of You Must Not Miss comes...
Tsalix Silverthorn and the Scepter of Destiny
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The latest phenomenal work from New York Times Bestselling author...
The Adventures of Bubba Jones (#4): Time Traveling Through Grand Canyon National Park
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the fourth book of this award-winning national park series,...
The Companion
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The other orphans say Margot is lucky. Lucky to...
Sanctuary
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
It's 2032, and in this near-future America, all citizens...
Teen Titans: Beast Boy
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Author Kami Garcia (Beautiful Creatures) and artist Gabriel Picolo,...
The Magic Misfits: The Fourth Suit (The Magic Misfits, #4)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Misfits must work together to fend off mysterious attacks...
Duck and Penguin Do Not Like Sleepovers
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A hilarious bedtime romp tackles the thrills and anxieties of...
Furia
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
A powerful, #ownvoices contemporary YA for fans of The...

Latest Member Reviews

Twisting Minds
 
4.8
"The story: At seventeen, Claire Harper’s life has taken a turn for the worse – her mother..."
Breathless
 
4.0
"BREATHLESS is a book about change, secrets, and the aftermath. Claudine (Claude) is about to graduate high school, and she..."
Fae's Prisoner (Crimes of the Fae)
 
5.0
"This is the book I didn’t know I needed! Fae’s Prisoner by M. Lynn & Melissa A. Craven is the..."
Skyhunter (Skyhunter, #1)
 
5.0
"SKYHUNTER is an enthralling and lush YA fantasy. Lu really paints the story with her words, and this new novel..."
The Library of Lost Things
 
5.0
"I wasn't sure what to expect with The Library of Lost Things, but I know I didn't anticipate a book..."
Fae's Prisoner (Crimes of the Fae)
 
5.0
"After reading Queens of the Fae, I had such mixed feelings about Griffin... but now I love him! This book..."
Goddess in the Machine (Goddess in the Machine, #1)
 
5.0
"Andra, a teenager from the 2160s, is put into cryogenic stasis fulling expecting to wake up on another planet one..."
Just Shelby
 
N/A
"ARCs available for review @XpressoBookTours: http://xpressobooktours.com/2020/09/10/review-opportunity-just-shelby-by-brooklyn-james/?fbclid=IwAR2v9c-b9Z0YagynLTaMCNt-c-WW6nmWYZbuVBZYFoGNADs5c-DD6YayMGU"
Kingdom of Ice and Bone (The Frozen Sun Saga, #2)
 
4.0
"KINGDOM OF ICE AND BONE picks up where the first book left off. Lira and Reyker are separated and each..."
How It All Blew Up
 
5.0
"HOW IT ALL BLEW UP is an absolutely riveting coming-out story. Amir Azadi is an Iranian American who has always..."
Music for Tigers
 
3.7
"A vividly descriptive Middle-Grade work with an ecological focus--enriched by elements of music, friendship, and atypical neurology. When her..."
The Magic Misfits: The Fourth Suit (The Magic Misfits, #4)
 
5.0
"THE FOURTH SUIT is a fantastically magical finale. Ridley begins with a inventor's fair which she is entering with the..."
Duck and Penguin Do Not Like Sleepovers
 
4.0
"DUCK AND PENGUIN DO NOT LIKE SLEEPOVERS is an overall cute book about two stuffed animals whose owners are BFFs..."
Fussy Flamingo
 
4.5
"FUSSY FLAMINGO is an adorable fictional tale about a flamingo named Lola that doesn't want to eat shrimp. Instead, her..."
The Shadow Mission (The Athena Protocol, #2)
 
4.3
"THE SHADOW MISSION is an even better sequel to THE ATHENA PROTOCOL with lots of action and spy-related danger. In..."
Horrid
 
4.3
"HORRID is an intensely creepy story that follows Jane and her mother, Ruth. Jane's father has just died and after..."
The Train Your Brain Mind Exercise: 156 Puzzles for a Superior Mind
 
3.0
"The book sets expectations a bit high by touting the claim of unique puzzles for all skill levels, with a..."
Color Outside the Lines
 
4.0
"WHAT I LOVED: The stories vary in genre, time period, and the makeup of the couples, but many of them..."
I'll Be the One (I'll Be the One #1)
 
5.0
"WHAT I LOVED: Haneul "Skye" Shin is talented, fat, and contrary to the max. Her mom tells Skye she..."
Legendborn (Legendborn, #1)
 
5.0
"LEGENDBORN is absolutely thrilling YA fantasy that captivated me from the start. Bree gained early entrance into UNC-Chapel Hill and..."