The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Author Chat with Maureen Johnson (The Hand On The Wall), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

45240918



  Today we're excited to chat with Maureen Johnson author of The Hand On The Wall. Read on for more about Maureen and her book, plus an giveaway.         Meet Maureen Johnson!        Maureen Johnson is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Brittany Colpitts
Gorgeous cover and interesting synopsis!
Sunday, 16 February 2020 11:01
Madeline Tebo
I love this series, can't wait to read the final installment!
Sunday, 16 February 2020 14:25
Lily M.
I've been curious about this book ?
Tuesday, 18 February 2020 03:11
  359 Hits
  6 Comments

Spotlight on Demon Bound (Chris Cannon), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

48985284._SY475_



Today we're excited to spotlight Demon Bound  by Chris Cannon.  Read on for more about Chris and her book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!        Meet Chris Cannon!         Chris Cannon is the award-winning author of the Going Down In Flames series and the Boyfriend Chronicles....
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Brittany Colpitts
Very excited to read this. The cover reminds me of vampire YA in the early 2000s, very nostalgic.
Sunday, 16 February 2020 11:01
Debra Branigan
The cover is very attractive. The storyline sounds like an exciting reader for YA readers of this genre. Thanks for sharing. Best ... Read More
Monday, 24 February 2020 18:19
Alex Colpitts
Not usually a fan of IRL people on covers, but love the colors on this one!
Thursday, 27 February 2020 18:42
  517 Hits
  3 Comments

It’s Live!! Cover Reveal: Everything I Thought I Knew by Shannon Takaoka + Giveaway (US/Canada)

YABC-cover-reveal-red


Today we're excited to celebrate the cover reveal for  Everything I Thought I Knew by Shannon Takaoka, releasing 10/13/2020 from Candlewick Press! Before we get to the cover, here's a note from the author: Hello YABC! It’s almost Valentine’s Day and I couldn’t ask for a better week to share the...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
jamesblack
Thanks for sharing this amazing information blog and i like that is well sell my house in Fort Myers fl.... Read More
Thursday, 13 February 2020 01:01
Brittany Colpitts
Beautiful synopsis, really hit home for me. I used to run competitively during high school until I was diagnosed with a respirator... Read More
Sunday, 16 February 2020 11:00
Rayne
I love the beautiful assortment of colours, the cover is very eye-catching and stands out! Judging by the synposis, this sounds li... Read More
Monday, 17 February 2020 23:36
  749 Hits
  6 Comments

Featured Review: The Subject's Aim (P.R. Castle)

35200325
About This Book: Escaping captivity doesn't make you free Subject B and her sister, Subject A, have spent their entire lives inside a secret lab, the victims of cruel experiments by the Professor. Subject A is given the power to read minds and Subject B the ability to melt into liquid...
Continue reading
  190 Hits
  0 Comment

Giveaway: Straight On Till Morning (Liz Braswell) ~ (US Only)

43982864
Straight On Till Morning (US Only) by: Liz Braswell Release Date: February 4th, 2020 Publisher: Disney Books   About the Book: What if Wendy first traveled to Neverland… with Captain Hook? Sixteen-year-old Wendy Darling's life is not what she imagined it would be. The doldrums of an empty house after her...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Brittany Colpitts
I absolutely love Peter Pan , so I can't wait to read this
Sunday, 16 February 2020 10:58
Victoria Scott
I love reading new takes on classic stories! Thank you for sharing!
Sunday, 16 February 2020 20:12
Lily M.
I just love retellings... Read More
Tuesday, 18 February 2020 03:16
  345 Hits
  7 Comments

Author Chat with Lani Forbes (The Seventh Sun), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

48088682



  Today we're excited to chat with Lani Forbes author of The Seventh Sun. Read on for more about Lani and her book, plus an giveaway.         Meet Lani Forbes!       DJANGO WEXLER graduated from Carnegie Mellon University with degrees in creative writing and computer science,...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Kristy
This is supposed to be about Lani Forbes, but you have a biography for Django Wexler.
Wednesday, 12 February 2020 11:24
Tiffany Engler
I love this cover!! Again, believe that you may have the wrong info on the author
Sunday, 16 February 2020 09:17
Brittany Colpitts
You have the wrong bio in the article!
Sunday, 16 February 2020 10:57
  363 Hits
  7 Comments

Featured Review: Ink In The Blood (Kim Smejkal)

43261156
About This Book: A lush, dark YA fantasy debut that weaves together tattoo magic, faith, and eccentric theater in a world where lies are currency and ink is a weapon, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake. Celia Sand and her best friend, Anya Burtoni, are inklings for the...
Continue reading
  193 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight on Selected (Barb Han), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

50403551._SY475_


50403551._SY475_
Today we're excited to spotlight Selected  by Barb Han.  Read on for more about Barb and her book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!        Meet Barb Han!        Barb Han is a USA TODAY, Publisher's Weekly, and Amazon Bestselling Author. Reviewers have called her books "heartfelt" and...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Brittany Colpitts
Gosh this is GORGEOUS. Absolutely on my list now.
Sunday, 16 February 2020 10:56
Lauren
What a stunning cover! Very interested in learning more about New Maine and this prep school.
Wednesday, 19 February 2020 11:03
Debra Branigan
The cover is outstanding. I am very interested in this book which sounds fanatastic. Thanks for sharing, Best wishes to the author... Read More
Sunday, 23 February 2020 18:06
  331 Hits
  4 Comments

It’s Live!! Cover Reveal: Paris on Repeat by Amy Bearce + Giveaway (US Only)

YABC-cover-reveal-blue

Today we're excited to celebrate the cover reveal for  Paris on Repeat by Amy Bearce, releasing 7/14/2020! Before we get to the cover, here's a note from the author: Hi YABC!  I’m thrilled to be here today to reveal my cover.  My name is Amy Bearce, and my upcoming book is...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Brittany Colpitts
I'm a sucker for blue covers
Sunday, 16 February 2020 10:55
Debra Branigan
Nice cover! I love the storyline and believe it will be a lot of fun to read. Thank you for sharing and best wishes to the author ... Read More
Sunday, 23 February 2020 18:00
Alex Colpitts
Sweet cover! Love the synopsis
Thursday, 27 February 2020 18:40
  604 Hits
  3 Comments

Featured Review: Freaky in Fresno (Laurie Boyle Crompton)

46390547
About This Book: Ricki has one goal: save the Starlight Drive-in movie theater from going dark forever. Okay, make that two goals … she may also want a first kiss from her cinema-rescuing partner and major crush, Jake. Lana definitely has only one goal: grow her online makeup channel to keep...
Continue reading
  306 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen-year-old Faith has always known she was different and her...
The Mall
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
The year is 1991. Scrunchies, mixtapes and 90210 are, like,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Poems to Live Your Life By, Chris Riddell, political...
The Claires
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Four beautiful girls. Quadruplets. They are not identical.But each is...
The Life Below
 
4.0
 
4.0 (1)
It was hard enough for Naomi to leave Leo,...
What He Hides
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)
She wants the truth... or does she? They say...
The Shadows Between Us
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Tricia Levenseller, author of Daughter of the Pirate King,...
Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's 1940, and Sarah Goldstein is hiding in plain...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
"more forgetting time. more midnight dances with yourself."...
The Upside of Falling
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
It’s been years since eighteen-year-old Becca Hart believed in...
More Than His Best Friend
 
3.8
 
0.0 (0)
She’s got a strict rule against dating. Could her...
Salty, Bitter, Sweet
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A slow-burn romance in a cutthroat kitchen! There’s more to...

Latest Member Reviews

Dragon Rising: A Mulan Inspired Fantasy
 
5.0
"The story: Hua Minglan will sacrifice everything to avenge the death of her sister, and when war threatens her..."
Darkblood Academy
 
4.8
"AWESOME"
Falling For My Nemesis
 
4.0
"Mia and Carson have always had it out for each other. But when Carson hits Mia in the face with..."
The Mall
 
3.7
"Cassie Worthy won't let a little thing like Mono hold her back from completing the Plan. It's the summer of..."
TBH, This is SO Awkward
 
4.0
"'TBH, This is SO Awkward: A Novel in Text' by Lisa Greenwald is quite interesting in that it is written..."
 
4.0
"POEMS TO LIVE YOUR LIFE BY is a collection in which each poem has been hand-picked by Chris Riddell, for..."
 
5.0
"This was an adventure from start to finish. I love Polly and her determination to not give up. Gorgeous setting..."
Salty, Bitter, Sweet
 
4.3
"SALTY, BITTER, SWEET is a book about family, forgiveness, grief, and following your passion. Isabella dreams of being a world-class..."
The N Word
 
5.0
"'Dating the Boy Next Door' by Michelle MacQueen and Ann Maree Craven is a wonderful sequel to the first book..."
My Name is Erin, and My Mom's an Addict
 
4.8
"Erin Whitaker's father is dead and her mother is a drug addict. When she is very young her mother..."
Spoken
 
4.5
"Roman has his life turned upside down when, amidst a scandal, his mom decides to leave LA. Roman must learn..."
 
4.0
"break your glass slippers is the first book in the poetry series, “you are your own fairy tale,” by award-winning..."