The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Rockstar Book Tours: Excerpt & Giveaway ~ The Mouse Watch Underwater (J.J. Gilbert) ~ (US Only)

THE-MOUSE-WATCH-UNDERWATER



  YABC is thrilled to be hosting a spot on the THE MOUSE WATCH UNDERWATER by J. J. Gilbert Blog Tour hosted by  Rockstar Book Tours . Check out our post and make sure to enter the giveaway! About the Book: Title:  THE MOUSE WATCH UNDERWATER   Author:  J. J. Gilbert...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Zachary Snyder
Book looks fun, look forward to reading it!
Monday, 03 May 2021 13:33
  161 Hits
  1 Comment

Top 5 Korean Snacks! + Win A Copy of Made in Korea (Sarah Suk) ~ (US Only)

5314148_20210503-161925_1



Today we're excited to spotlight Made in Korea  by Sarah Suk!  Read on for more about Sarah and her book, an guest post, plus an giveaway!        Meet Sarah Suk !     Sarah Suk (pronounced like  soup  with a K) lives in Vancouver, Canada, where she writes stories...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Keia
This cover is so cute. I can't wait to read this one.
Sunday, 09 May 2021 20:46
  207 Hits
  1 Comment

Author Of The Week: Chat with James Sie (All Kinds Of Other), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

b2ap3_large_unnamed-_20210503-154308_1



Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!         Introducing James Sie,  YABC's Author of the...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Abigail Lowry
This cover is gorgeous! Can’t wait to read!
Saturday, 08 May 2021 22:09
Keia
This sounds so good! I love this cover!
Sunday, 09 May 2021 20:43
  214 Hits
  2 Comments

YABC Staff's Current Reads ~ May 3, 2021

b2ap3_large_Current-Reads







Hello YABC'ers! Welcome to the weekly post by the Staff at YA Books Central called Current Reads Monday! We love everything bookish and just wanted to share with our readers what books we are currently reading and obsessing about! So check out what books the YABC Staff are currently reading below...
Continue reading
  140 Hits
  0 Comment

Rockstar Book Tours: Excerpt & Giveaway ~ High School Musical: The Road Trip (Melissa de la Cruz) ~ (US Only)

HSMBanner



YABC's is thrilled to be hosting a spot on the HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL: THE ROAD TRIP by Melissa de la Cruz Blog Tour hosted by  Rockstar Book Tours . Check out our post and make sure to enter the giveaway! About the Book: Title:  HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL: THE ROAD TRIP  ...
Continue reading
  144 Hits
  0 Comment

April 2021 Book Haul

YABC-April-Book-Haul

The YABC office was innundated with books this past month! Take a look at what came in the mail and let us know which ones you're excited to read!  
  232 Hits
  0 Comment

Rockstar Book Tours: Excerpt & Giveaway ~ The Last Fallen Star (Graci Kim) ~ (US Only)

THE-LAST-FALLEN-STAR



YABC is thrilled to be hosting a spot on the THE LAST FALLEN STAR by Graci Kim Blog Tour hosted by  Rockstar Book Tours . Check out our post and make sure to enter the giveaway!     About the Book: Title:  THE LAST FALLEN STAR   Author:  Graci Kim Pub....
Continue reading
  121 Hits
  0 Comment

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Kindreds (B.B. Russell), Plus Giveaway! ~ (INT)

IMG_580_20210430-023221_1



Hi, YABCers! Today we're excited to celebrate the cover reveal for  Kindreds  by B.B. Russell, releasing June 15th, 2021 by Green Writers Press!         Before we get to the cover, here's a note from the author:   Hi YABC! And welcome to the exclusive cover reveal for  KINDREDS...
Continue reading
  464 Hits
  0 Comment

Penguin Young Readers Celebrates Llama Llama Day On May 1st With Safe Activites For Every Reader!

55502890._SX318_



Penguin Young Readers, The Little Gym, and Sittercity offer private and virtual events and activities for families and educators!   May 1, 2021 marks Penguin Young Readers’ annual celebration of Anna Dewdney’s #1 New York Times bestselling Llama Llama Series. To celebrate Llama Llama Day , Penguin Young Readers is thrilled...
Continue reading
  52 Hits
  0 Comment

5 Moving, Must-Read May YA Releases

title-logo





Tomorrow, it's gonna be May... It's the time of year when spring is in full bloom, and everything feels sunny! May is a perfect time for highly devourable books that give you all the feels. Luckily, this month delivers big-time in heartfelt and moving reads! Here are my top 5 YA...
Continue reading
Tags:
  179 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Hollow Inside
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Phoenix has spent much of her life drifting from...
Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Double double, twins spell trouble… ...
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's Senior Party Week, that magical in-between time after...
The Promised Prince
 
4.3
 
5.0 (1)
Perfect for fans of the Selection series by Kiera...
Indivisible
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This timely, moving debut novel follows a teen's efforts...
The Other Side of Perfect
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Sarah Dessen and Mary H.K. Choi,...
Counting Down with You
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this sparkling and romantic YA debut, a reserved...
Gutter Girl (Twin River High, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Star football player Jace Rovers has a secret. And...
Secondhand Dogs
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming—and heart-tugging—middle grade novel about love, loyalty, and what...
High School Musical: The Musical: The Series: The Road Trip
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join everyone's favorite Wildcats from the Disney+ smash hit original...
I'll Meet You in Your Dreams
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming text honoring the ever-evolving relationship of a parent...
Colors of Habitats
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The brand-new sequel to a well-reviewed bestseller that has been...
Noble Thief (Fantasy and Fairytales Book 6)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A prince of two kingdoms. A woman fighting against the...
All These Bodies
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen bloodless bodies. Two teenagers. One impossible explanation. ...
The Beautiful Ones
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
They are the Beautiful Ones, Loisail’s most notable socialites, and...
I Am the Shark
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
What makes the great white shark (one of) the greatest...

Latest Member Reviews

The Hollow Inside
 
5.0
"THE HOLLOW INSIDE is a shocking and riveting YA thriller. Phoenix and her mother Nina have been living out of..."
The Promised Prince
 
5.0
"Hello viewers, I am Eva Joe, from the USA, i want to use this opportunity to thank Dr. DAVID ..."
Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
"SPELLS TROUBLE is a thrilling YA fantasy that takes the reader from Salem during the witch trials to the midwest..."
Secondhand Dogs
 
5.0
"Gus is the pack leader at Miss Lottie's house, and has kept the peace well with excitable Roo, loyal and..."
High School Musical: The Musical: The Series: The Road Trip
 
4.0
"HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL: THE MUSICAL: THE SERIES: THE ROAD TRIP is a fun book that compliments the show by diving..."
The Promised Prince
 
4.3
"When Renna goes swimming in a pond, she never expects to meet a boy named Trev in the most unladylike..."
I'll Meet You in Your Dreams
 
5.0
"I'LL MEET YOU IN YOUR DREAMS is a gorgeously illustrated picture book about parental love that spans space and time...."
Colors of Habitats
 
4.0
"COLORS OF HABITATS is a beautifully illustrated oversized book of inspiration for artists. The book walks through different habitats from..."
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
"10 TRUTHS AND A DARE is a book about family and owning up to your mistakes. Olivia is about to..."
The Beautiful Ones
 
4.0
"It's the start of Grand Season and Nina's chance to join the Beautiful Ones, Loisail's notable socialites, hasn't gone well...."
A Song of Wraiths and Ruin (A Song of Wraiths and Ruin #1)
 
5.0
"This was... one of the best books I've read in a long time. It was one of my absolute favorite..."
Yes No Maybe So
 
5.0
"I should start by saying I don't normally read books involving politics because I read to escape real life. That..."
I Am the Shark
 
4.7
"I AM THE SHARK is a fun and educational picture book about self-confidence. A great white shark is introducing the..."
The Bachmann Family Secret
 
3.0
"This book had some good ideas, especially a young man coming to terms with his sexuality, but it felt somewhat..."
Made in Korea
 
4.7
"MADE IN KOREA is a sweet romantic-comedy about competition, family, and reaching for your dreams. Valerie runs a very successful..."
The Keeper of Night
 
5.0
"HOW I GOT MY HUSBAND BACK WITH THE HELP OF DR.IFADE CONTACT ON WHATS_APP NUMBER +1(551)333-5249. OR HIS EMAIL ..."
Perfectly Parvin
 
5.0
"PERFECTLY PARVIN is a laugh-out-loud, charming YA contemporary fiction read. Parvin is about to begin her freshman year of high..."
Thirty Talks Weird Love
 
5.0
"******PLEASE READ***** URGENT EFFECTIVE LOVE SPELL TO GET YOUR EX BACK FAST AND TO SAVE YOUR..."
Photos Framed: A Fresh Look at the World's Most Memorable Photographs
 
5.0
"******PLEASE READ***** URGENT EFFECTIVE LOVE SPELL TO GET YOUR EX BACK FAST AND TO SAVE YOUR..."
Book Nerd
 
N/A
"******PLEASE READ***** URGENT EFFECTIVE LOVE SPELL TO GET YOUR EX BACK FAST AND TO SAVE YOUR..."