The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Featured Review: The Inheritance Games (Jennifer Lynn Barnes)

52439531
About This Book: A Cinderella story with deadly stakes and thrilling twists, perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Knives Out. Avery Grambs has a plan for a better future: survive high school, win a scholarship, and get out. But her fortunes change in an instant when billionaire...
Continue reading
  252 Hits
  0 Comment

Giveaway: The Broken Raven (Joseph Elliott) ~ (US/Can Only)

4909306_20200831-185303_1

The Broken Raven (US/Can Only) by: Joseph Elliott Release Date: January 12th, 2021 Publisher: Walker Book US       About the Book: In the heart-pounding second book in the Shadow Skye trilogy, unlikely heroes Agatha and Jaime must fight for their clan’s home when a new danger comes to the...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading it!
Tuesday, 01 September 2020 12:40
vendingshop
great work man i would like to congratulate you on this effort titan gel
Wednesday, 02 September 2020 05:54
Andrea Cerda
The cover is a pice of art!!! Want to read those book badly now.
Friday, 04 September 2020 17:09
  390 Hits
  5 Comments

Author Chat with Katherine Laurin (These Vengeful Hearts), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

9781335145871_SHC_sm_20200831-172918_1



  Today we're excited to chat with Katherine Laurin author of These Vengeful Hearts. Read on for more about Katherine and her book, plus a giveaway!       Meet  Katherine Laurin !   Katherine Laurin lives in Colorado with her husband, two sons, and tiny dog. When she's not writing,...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book sounds great, love the cover!
Tuesday, 01 September 2020 11:38
vendingshop
you have done a great job I hope you will do much batter in the future titan gel.... Read More
Wednesday, 02 September 2020 05:57
Andrea Cerda
Looking foward to read it! love the cover
Friday, 04 September 2020 17:08
  398 Hits
  7 Comments

Giveaway: The Great Gatsby (K Woodman-Maynard) ~ (US/Can Only)

53484679


The Great Gatsby (US/Can Only) Illustrated by: K Woodman-Maynard Release Date: January 5th, 2021 Publisher: Candlewick Press         About the Book A sumptuously illustrated adaptation casts the powerful imagery of F. Scott Fitzgerald's great American novel in a vivid new format. From the green light across the bay...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Awesome, a graphic novel adaptation sounds great!
Tuesday, 01 September 2020 10:27
Alyssa Annico
This graphic novel adaptation looks like a great spin on the classic!
Saturday, 12 September 2020 06:53
Brittany
Love the original and also love graphic novels ... what could go wrong?!
Sunday, 13 September 2020 12:14
  315 Hits
  4 Comments

Featured Review: Fable (Adrienne Young)

44012880
About This Book: As the daughter of the most powerful trader in the Narrows, the sea is the only home seventeen-year-old Fable has ever known. It’s been four years since the night she watched her mother drown during an unforgiving storm. The next day her father abandoned her on a legendary...
Continue reading
  518 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Of The Week: Chat with Janella Angeles (Where Dreams Descend)!

unnamed-1



Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release!         Introducing  Janella Angeles , YABC's Author of the Week!       Janella Angeles  is a Filipino-American author who got her...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading it!
Monday, 31 August 2020 11:33
  296 Hits
  1 Comment

Author Chat with Shelby Mahurin (Blood & Honey) Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

4055036_20200829-052132_1



Today we're excited to chat with Shelby Mahurin author of Blood & Honey. Read on for more about Shelby and her book, plus a giveaway!       Meet  Shelby Mahurin ! Shelby Mahurin is the New York Times and indie bestselling author of Serpent & Dove and Blood & Honey....
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, love the cover.
Monday, 31 August 2020 11:36
Andrea Cerda
Dying to read the sequel to Serpent and Doce, I need to get my hand on it ASAP
Monday, 31 August 2020 13:24
Andrea Cerda
There seems to be an error on the link for the giveaway a Rafflecopter giveaway... it directs us to another giveaway instead of th... Read More
Tuesday, 01 September 2020 14:40
  445 Hits
  7 Comments

Giveaway: Fetch! A How To Speak Dog Training Guide (Gary Weitzman/Aubre Andrus) ~ (US Only)

49357581


Fetch! a How To Speak Dog Training Guide (US Only) by: Gary Weitzman/Aubre Andrus Release Date: August 4th, 2020 Publisher: National Geographic Kids Books         About the Book Whether teaching a puppy the basics — such as "sit," "stand," and “stay" -- correcting behavioral problems, or training your pooch to perform...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Kristin Jones
This sounds like a great guide for kids! The cute cover certainly doesn't hurt either.
Monday, 31 August 2020 17:32
  327 Hits
  1 Comment

Giveaway: Pounce! A How To Speak Cat Training Guide (Gary Weitzman/Tracey West) ~ (US Only)

49357579


Pounce! a How To Speak Cat Training Guide (US Only) by: Gary Weitzman/Tracey West Release Date: August 4th, 2020 Publisher: National Geographic Kids Books         About the Book Whether teaching a puppy the basics — such as "sit," "stand," and “stay" -- correcting behavioral problems, or training your pooch to perform...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Kristin Jones
What an adorable cover!
Monday, 31 August 2020 17:27
  197 Hits
  1 Comment

Spotlight on The Places We Sleep (Caroline Brooks DuBois), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

0-11





  Today we're excited to spotlight The Places We Sleep (Caroline Brooks DuBois).  Read on for more about Caroline, plus a excerpt & a giveaway!         Meet  Caroline Brooks DuBois ! Caroline Brooks DuBois is a poet and educator who received her MFA from the University of Massachusetts,...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Look forward to reading this!
Friday, 28 August 2020 11:36
Andrea Cerda
Looks like an interesting read
Monday, 31 August 2020 13:21
vendingshop
great work man, you have to post a great post it will help people very much keep it do more for people like that kamagra jelly.... Read More
Tuesday, 01 September 2020 07:08
  555 Hits
  8 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Breathless
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Jennifer Niven, the #1 New York Times bestselling author...
Music for Tigers
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Shipped halfway around the world to spend the summer...
Skyhunter (Skyhunter, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A broken world. An overwhelming evil. ...
Kingdom of Ice and Bone (The Frozen Sun Saga, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lira and Reyker have lost everything. Including each other....
Sword of the Seven Sins
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Eva Marteinn never wanted to be a killer. Raised...
Things That Should Stay Buried
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Some destinies are written in the stars. Others must...
How It All Blew Up
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda goes to Italy...
Horrid
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From the author of You Must Not Miss comes...
Tsalix Silverthorn and the Scepter of Destiny
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The latest phenomenal work from New York Times Bestselling author...
The Adventures of Bubba Jones (#4): Time Traveling Through Grand Canyon National Park
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the fourth book of this award-winning national park series,...
The Companion
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The other orphans say Margot is lucky. Lucky to...
Sanctuary
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
It's 2032, and in this near-future America, all citizens...
Teen Titans: Beast Boy
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Author Kami Garcia (Beautiful Creatures) and artist Gabriel Picolo,...
The Magic Misfits: The Fourth Suit (The Magic Misfits, #4)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Misfits must work together to fend off mysterious attacks...
Duck and Penguin Do Not Like Sleepovers
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A hilarious bedtime romp tackles the thrills and anxieties of...
Furia
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
A powerful, #ownvoices contemporary YA for fans of The...

Latest Member Reviews

Twisting Minds
 
4.8
"The story: At seventeen, Claire Harper’s life has taken a turn for the worse – her mother..."
Breathless
 
4.0
"BREATHLESS is a book about change, secrets, and the aftermath. Claudine (Claude) is about to graduate high school, and she..."
Fae's Prisoner (Crimes of the Fae)
 
5.0
"This is the book I didn’t know I needed! Fae’s Prisoner by M. Lynn & Melissa A. Craven is the..."
Skyhunter (Skyhunter, #1)
 
5.0
"SKYHUNTER is an enthralling and lush YA fantasy. Lu really paints the story with her words, and this new novel..."
The Library of Lost Things
 
5.0
"I wasn't sure what to expect with The Library of Lost Things, but I know I didn't anticipate a book..."
Fae's Prisoner (Crimes of the Fae)
 
5.0
"After reading Queens of the Fae, I had such mixed feelings about Griffin... but now I love him! This book..."
Goddess in the Machine (Goddess in the Machine, #1)
 
5.0
"Andra, a teenager from the 2160s, is put into cryogenic stasis fulling expecting to wake up on another planet one..."
Just Shelby
 
N/A
"ARCs available for review @XpressoBookTours: http://xpressobooktours.com/2020/09/10/review-opportunity-just-shelby-by-brooklyn-james/?fbclid=IwAR2v9c-b9Z0YagynLTaMCNt-c-WW6nmWYZbuVBZYFoGNADs5c-DD6YayMGU"
Kingdom of Ice and Bone (The Frozen Sun Saga, #2)
 
4.0
"KINGDOM OF ICE AND BONE picks up where the first book left off. Lira and Reyker are separated and each..."
How It All Blew Up
 
5.0
"HOW IT ALL BLEW UP is an absolutely riveting coming-out story. Amir Azadi is an Iranian American who has always..."
Music for Tigers
 
3.7
"A vividly descriptive Middle-Grade work with an ecological focus--enriched by elements of music, friendship, and atypical neurology. When her..."
The Magic Misfits: The Fourth Suit (The Magic Misfits, #4)
 
5.0
"THE FOURTH SUIT is a fantastically magical finale. Ridley begins with a inventor's fair which she is entering with the..."
Duck and Penguin Do Not Like Sleepovers
 
4.0
"DUCK AND PENGUIN DO NOT LIKE SLEEPOVERS is an overall cute book about two stuffed animals whose owners are BFFs..."
Fussy Flamingo
 
4.5
"FUSSY FLAMINGO is an adorable fictional tale about a flamingo named Lola that doesn't want to eat shrimp. Instead, her..."
The Shadow Mission (The Athena Protocol, #2)
 
4.3
"THE SHADOW MISSION is an even better sequel to THE ATHENA PROTOCOL with lots of action and spy-related danger. In..."
Horrid
 
4.3
"HORRID is an intensely creepy story that follows Jane and her mother, Ruth. Jane's father has just died and after..."
The Train Your Brain Mind Exercise: 156 Puzzles for a Superior Mind
 
3.0
"The book sets expectations a bit high by touting the claim of unique puzzles for all skill levels, with a..."
Color Outside the Lines
 
4.0
"WHAT I LOVED: The stories vary in genre, time period, and the makeup of the couples, but many of them..."
I'll Be the One (I'll Be the One #1)
 
5.0
"WHAT I LOVED: Haneul "Skye" Shin is talented, fat, and contrary to the max. Her mom tells Skye she..."
Legendborn (Legendborn, #1)
 
5.0
"LEGENDBORN is absolutely thrilling YA fantasy that captivated me from the start. Bree gained early entrance into UNC-Chapel Hill and..."