The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Author Chat with Daniel Kraus (They Threw Us Away), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

51553197._SX318_20200915-173228_1




  Today we're excited to chat with Daniel Kraus, author of They Threw Us Away. Read on for more about Daniel and his book, plus a giveaway!       Meet  Daniel Kraus !        DANIEL KRAUS is a New York Times bestselling author. With Guillermo del Toro, he...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Zachary Snyder
Love the cover! I am super excited for this one, great concept!
Tuesday, 15 September 2020 14:36
  234 Hits
  1 Comment

Waiting on Wednesday ~ September 16, 2020

b2ap3_large_unnamed



Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine and spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.     *Samantha’s Choice* (YABC Staff Reviewer)    Rural Voices: 15 Authors Challenge Assumptions About Small-Town America (Nora Shalaway Carpenter) Editor:   Nora Shalaway Carpenter Expected publication:...
Continue reading
  159 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Furia (Yamile Saied Méndez)

49150990
About This Book: A powerful, #ownvoices contemporary YA for fans of The Poet X and I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter set in Argentina, about a rising soccer star who must put everything on the line—even her blooming love story—to follow her dreams. In Rosario, Argentina, Camila Hassan lives a...
Continue reading
  191 Hits
  0 Comment

YABC Staff's Current Reads ~ September 14, 2020

b2ap3_large_Current-Reads





Hello YABC'ers! Welcome to the weekly post by the Staff at YA Books Central called Current Reads Monday! We love everything bookish and just wanted to share with our readers what books we are currently reading and obsessing about! So check out what books the YABC Staff are currently reading below...
Continue reading
  189 Hits
  0 Comment

YABC's Buzzworthy Books Of Fall 2020 Plus GIVEAWAY!! ~ Round 2 ~ (US Only)

BuzzWorthy-Books
































Which ones are we buzzing about? Check out our list and be sure to enter the awesome giveaway that we are hosting!!!       From #1  New York Times  bestselling authors Cassandra Clare and Wesley Chu comes the second book in the Eldest Curses series and a thrilling new adventure...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Lynn Pallaske
I will never get tired of the Shadowhunter World, I'm so excited for the gorgeous Shadow and Bone Special Edition, and All Eyes On... Read More
Saturday, 12 September 2020 00:53
Abigail Lowry
I'm really excited about 6 of these already, but the others look awesome too!
Sunday, 13 September 2020 12:18
Zachary Snyder
Books look great! Can't wait to read them!
Tuesday, 15 September 2020 10:53
  446 Hits
  7 Comments

YABC's Buzzworthy Books Of Fall 2020 Plus GIVEAWAY!! ~ Round 1 ~ (US Only)

BuzzWorthy-Books

































Which ones are we buzzing about? Check out our list and be sure to enter the awesome giveaway that we are hosting!!!           A monstrous fate will turn a girl into a legend. On an island in Lake Obersee, where The Sisters of St. Gertrude abide, a...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Abigail Lowry
So excited for 5 of these already and the rest look great!
Friday, 11 September 2020 12:22
Zachary Snyder
I really can't wait to read the Animorphs graphic novel!
Friday, 11 September 2020 12:49
Madeline Tebo
I'm so excited! Some of my most anticipated reads from the list are Forget This Ever Happened, Each of Us a Desert, Come on In, an... Read More
Saturday, 12 September 2020 01:27
  428 Hits
  14 Comments

Author Chat with Shamim Sarif (The Shadow Mission) Plus Giveaway! ~ (US/Canada Only)

5208907_20200910-163911_1



  Today we're excited to chat with Shamim Sarif author of The Shadow Mission. Read on for more about Shamim and her book, plus a giveaway!       Meet  Shamim Sarif !      Shamim Sarif is an award-winning novelist, screenwriter and director for film and TV. THE SHADOW MISSION...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading it!
Thursday, 10 September 2020 13:04
Brittany
Looks great, adding to my wishlist!
Sunday, 13 September 2020 12:17
Abigail Lowry
What an amazing cover! Can't wait to read!
Sunday, 13 September 2020 12:30
  447 Hits
  4 Comments

Spotlight on Devastation Class (Elaine Mongeon & Glen Zipper), Guest Post, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

48855946._SY475_20200910-161749_1



Today we're excited to spotlight Devastation Class  by Elaine Mongeon & Glen Zipper.  Read on for more about Elaine & Glen and their book, an guest post, plus an giveaway!        Meet Elaine Mongeon & Glen Zipper ! Glen Zipper produced the Oscar-winning documentary  Undefeated , and the hit Netflix...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading it!
Thursday, 10 September 2020 13:04
Andrea Cerda
This book sounds awesome!!! can wait to read it!
Monday, 14 September 2020 13:18
Shannon Mizikoski
I LOOOVE the cover, and the synopsis sounds great, as I am a big sci-fi fan!
Tuesday, 15 September 2020 21:57
  343 Hits
  3 Comments

Rockstar Book Tours & Giveaway: All This Time (Mikki Daughtry & Rachael Lippincott) ~ US Only

att




I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the ALL THIS TIME by Mikki Daughtry & Rachael Lippincott Blog Tour hosted by  Rockstar Book Tours . Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway!   About The Book:   Title: ALL THIS TIME Authors:  Mikki Daughtry &...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Andrea Cerda
YES!!!! I´ve seen this book everywhere, its on my list to buy!! I really want to read it!
Thursday, 10 September 2020 13:47
  333 Hits
  1 Comment

Spotlight on The Science of Defying Gravity (L.G. Reed), Guest Post, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

The-Science-of-Defying-Gravity-Cover-Hi-Res-_20200908-151848_1



Today we're excited to spotlight The Science Of Defying Gravity  by L.G. Reed.  Read on for more about L.G. and her book, an guest post, plus an giveaway!        Meet L.G. Reed !          Author and publisher L. G. Reed believes stories that provide an artistic...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading it!
Tuesday, 08 September 2020 11:40
Andrea Cerda
book look really interesting!
Tuesday, 08 September 2020 18:12
Melanie Bracco
Love the cover and the synopsis sounds really interesting!
Wednesday, 09 September 2020 15:02
  371 Hits
  6 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Breathless
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Jennifer Niven, the #1 New York Times bestselling author...
Music for Tigers
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Shipped halfway around the world to spend the summer...
Skyhunter (Skyhunter, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A broken world. An overwhelming evil. ...
Kingdom of Ice and Bone (The Frozen Sun Saga, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lira and Reyker have lost everything. Including each other....
Sword of the Seven Sins
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Eva Marteinn never wanted to be a killer. Raised...
Things That Should Stay Buried
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Some destinies are written in the stars. Others must...
How It All Blew Up
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda goes to Italy...
Horrid
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From the author of You Must Not Miss comes...
Tsalix Silverthorn and the Scepter of Destiny
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The latest phenomenal work from New York Times Bestselling author...
The Adventures of Bubba Jones (#4): Time Traveling Through Grand Canyon National Park
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the fourth book of this award-winning national park series,...
The Companion
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The other orphans say Margot is lucky. Lucky to...
Sanctuary
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
It's 2032, and in this near-future America, all citizens...
Teen Titans: Beast Boy
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Author Kami Garcia (Beautiful Creatures) and artist Gabriel Picolo,...
The Magic Misfits: The Fourth Suit (The Magic Misfits, #4)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Misfits must work together to fend off mysterious attacks...
Duck and Penguin Do Not Like Sleepovers
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A hilarious bedtime romp tackles the thrills and anxieties of...
Furia
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
A powerful, #ownvoices contemporary YA for fans of The...

Latest Member Reviews

Twisting Minds
 
4.8
"The story: At seventeen, Claire Harper’s life has taken a turn for the worse – her mother..."
Breathless
 
4.0
"BREATHLESS is a book about change, secrets, and the aftermath. Claudine (Claude) is about to graduate high school, and she..."
Fae's Prisoner (Crimes of the Fae)
 
5.0
"This is the book I didn’t know I needed! Fae’s Prisoner by M. Lynn & Melissa A. Craven is the..."
Skyhunter (Skyhunter, #1)
 
5.0
"SKYHUNTER is an enthralling and lush YA fantasy. Lu really paints the story with her words, and this new novel..."
The Library of Lost Things
 
5.0
"I wasn't sure what to expect with The Library of Lost Things, but I know I didn't anticipate a book..."
Fae's Prisoner (Crimes of the Fae)
 
5.0
"After reading Queens of the Fae, I had such mixed feelings about Griffin... but now I love him! This book..."
Goddess in the Machine (Goddess in the Machine, #1)
 
5.0
"Andra, a teenager from the 2160s, is put into cryogenic stasis fulling expecting to wake up on another planet one..."
Just Shelby
 
N/A
"ARCs available for review @XpressoBookTours: http://xpressobooktours.com/2020/09/10/review-opportunity-just-shelby-by-brooklyn-james/?fbclid=IwAR2v9c-b9Z0YagynLTaMCNt-c-WW6nmWYZbuVBZYFoGNADs5c-DD6YayMGU"
Kingdom of Ice and Bone (The Frozen Sun Saga, #2)
 
4.0
"KINGDOM OF ICE AND BONE picks up where the first book left off. Lira and Reyker are separated and each..."
How It All Blew Up
 
5.0
"HOW IT ALL BLEW UP is an absolutely riveting coming-out story. Amir Azadi is an Iranian American who has always..."
Music for Tigers
 
3.7
"A vividly descriptive Middle-Grade work with an ecological focus--enriched by elements of music, friendship, and atypical neurology. When her..."
The Magic Misfits: The Fourth Suit (The Magic Misfits, #4)
 
5.0
"THE FOURTH SUIT is a fantastically magical finale. Ridley begins with a inventor's fair which she is entering with the..."
Duck and Penguin Do Not Like Sleepovers
 
4.0
"DUCK AND PENGUIN DO NOT LIKE SLEEPOVERS is an overall cute book about two stuffed animals whose owners are BFFs..."
Fussy Flamingo
 
4.5
"FUSSY FLAMINGO is an adorable fictional tale about a flamingo named Lola that doesn't want to eat shrimp. Instead, her..."
The Shadow Mission (The Athena Protocol, #2)
 
4.3
"THE SHADOW MISSION is an even better sequel to THE ATHENA PROTOCOL with lots of action and spy-related danger. In..."
Horrid
 
4.3
"HORRID is an intensely creepy story that follows Jane and her mother, Ruth. Jane's father has just died and after..."
The Train Your Brain Mind Exercise: 156 Puzzles for a Superior Mind
 
3.0
"The book sets expectations a bit high by touting the claim of unique puzzles for all skill levels, with a..."
Color Outside the Lines
 
4.0
"WHAT I LOVED: The stories vary in genre, time period, and the makeup of the couples, but many of them..."
I'll Be the One (I'll Be the One #1)
 
5.0
"WHAT I LOVED: Haneul "Skye" Shin is talented, fat, and contrary to the max. Her mom tells Skye she..."
Legendborn (Legendborn, #1)
 
5.0
"LEGENDBORN is absolutely thrilling YA fantasy that captivated me from the start. Bree gained early entrance into UNC-Chapel Hill and..."