YABC's Around the World in 30 Days with Courtney Brandt of Dubai, plus giveaways

around-the-queen-of-england-coronation

Today we're excited to welcome Courtney Brandt from Dubai! She's here to share her novel The Queen of England: Coronation as part of the YABC Around the World in 30 Days event! Read on for more about Courtney and her novel!

 

And don't forget to enter the weekly giveaway, and the event Grand Prize giveaway!

 

Meet Courtney Brandt

As an expat of over ten years, writing from locations far and wide, Ms. Brandt is proud to present The Line, and the additional novels in the complete series, A Fine Line, Keeping in Line, and The Line Up (available individually, or as a complete Anthology). Each of the lighthearted novels was created for high school students and alumni in marching band. As a former drumline member, Courtney enjoys bringing a fictional voice to band geeks all over the world. The author also released two additional stand-alone novels, Confessions of A Teenage Band Geek and her final YA marching novel, Major Pain. She also is the sole manager of the successful Tumblr 'marchingartsphotography' account.

Courtney looks forward to turning back to her YA roots as she completes a new steampunk series set in Victorian England. The Queen of England: Coronation, The Queen of England: Grand Tour and The Queen of England: Ascension are a planned trilogy, with the first book in the series now available.

 

Twitter | Amazon|

Meet The Queen of England: Coronation

A story of growing up and leading a nation.

With Victoria and much of the aristocracy killed in a horrible dirigible accident in 1840, recently crowned eighteen-year-old Queen Juliette must balance fighting a shadowy terrorist organization, the hunt for Excalibur, and an undeniable attraction to the Captain of her Guard before she fully assumes the throne. This lighthearted steampunk adventure also features a handsome foreign prince, a gifted unicorn, and an alternate history you won't want to miss. Will Juliette's reign be over before it has a chance to begin? Download the novel to find out!

Fans of Gail Carriger, Shanna Swendson, and Colleen Gleason won’t want to miss out on this exciting book.

The Queen of England: Coronation is the first book in a planned trilogy by author Courtney Brandt.

Get it on Amazon

 

Week Five Giveaway - 6 ebooks!

 

*GIVEAWAY DETAILS* 

One winner will receive ecopies of 

The Queen of England: Coronation by Courtney Brandt

Spinner by Michael J. Bowler

Pawns: The Weilders of Arantha by Patrick Hodges

Daughter of Destiny by Bethany Strobel

Souls Untethered by K.J. McPike

Goddesses Can Wait by Kim Baccellia

 ~ (US and International) ~

*Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the Week Five Giveaway*

a Rafflecopter giveaway

  

Grand Prize Giveaway - 38 paperbacks!

**And for a chance at the YABC Around the World in 30 Days Grand Prize, click the Rafflecopter post below**
 
 
a Rafflecopter giveaway
 
 
YABC's Around the World in 30 Days with Michael J....
Waiting On Wednesday ~ November 29th, 2017

Related Posts

 

Comments

Already Registered? Login Here
No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Monster Hypothesis
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Welcome to Bohring-home to 453 people, 2,053 alligators, and one...
Where the World Ends
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Winner of the 2018 Carnegie Medal! New from Michael L....
Carnevil (Monsterstreet #3)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
“Fast, funny, frightening—and filled with shocks and surprises. These books...
Prophecy Untold (Shadow Realms book 3)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Finding out my mother was taken by the demons...
Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this charming debut about first love and second...
Six Goodbyes We Never Said
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Two teens meet after tragedy and learn about love,...
Golden Crown
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
No longer only a warrior. Not just a queen....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The first vampire. The last Nephilim. The end...
The Galactic Adventures of Hazel - Gurecoa
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
What is it like to live in 4519 AD...
Batman: Nightwalker (The Graphic Novel)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
This action-packed graphic novel based on the New York...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Rose Hemmersbach aspires to break out of small town...
Stuffed
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Welcome, little one. You have been chosen to join us,...
Merged
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seven of our country’s most gifted teens will become Nobels,...
Bury Me
 
0.0
 
4.7 (1)
No one ever leaves Copper Hollow. It's a town with...
Estranged #2: The Changeling King
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Enter a world of faerie magic and epic adventure in...
The Edge of the Word (Mightier than the Sword, #2)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The exciting follow-up to Mightier Than the Sword, the humorous...

Latest Member Reviews

Frankly in Love
 
4.7
"I love this book so much. I read it pretty much in one sitting because I couldn't put it down!..."
The Monster Hypothesis
 
5.0
"THE MONSTER HYPOTHESIS is a really fun middle grade investigative mystery. Kick is living with her grandmother, a fake psychic..."
Legacy Awakened
 
5.0
"Ava is the child of prophesy and all eyes are on her because she is the daughter of the Prime..."
Hushed
 
4.0
"Romy has just finished school and is torn because she isn't sure what she wants to do with her life...."
Where the World Ends
 
3.0
"WHERE THE WORLD ENDS is an intriguing historical fiction, based on a true story. The boys of Hirta are sent..."
Carnevil (Monsterstreet #3)
 
5.0
"Ren and Kip aren't sure what to expect when they visit their Aunt for Halloween. She works at an Old..."
Stuffed
 
4.0
"STUFFED follows Clark and Foon. Clark is a boy who loves stuffed animals and feels that they keep him safe...."
Bury Me
 
4.7
"In horror books and movies, we often see dolls as the main source of scares( such as Annabelle or Child's..."
Golden Crown
 
4.3
"I have mixed feelings about this book. It follows the second book immediately and starts off with Etta struggling with..."
Juliet Takes a Breath
 
4.7
"Juliet Takes a Breath is a coming of age story about a Latina lesbian from the Bronx who travels to..."
Fireborne (The Aurelian Cycle, #1)
 
5.0
"Fireborne is a fantasy novel set nine years after a bloody uprising against a brutal regime in which the poor..."
Jason & Kyra
 
N/A
"i am from Italy hello. Can you help me translate? /rardor"
Write to Me: Letters from Japanese American Children to the Librarian They Left Behind
 
5.0
"This is a must read book that shows the lives of Japanese American children who ended up being taken from..."
The Edge of the Word (Mightier than the Sword, #2)
 
5.0
"THE EDGE OF THE WORD is another absolutely delightful interactive story, where you are the main character in the book...."
Prophecy Untold (Shadow Realms book 3)
 
4.0
"Kali is the hope of saving the world from vampires and demons. She’s a vampire huntress who also happens to..."
The Galactic Adventures of Hazel - Gurecoa
 
3.0
"THE GALACTIC ADVENTURES OF HAZEL - GURECOA takes place in the far future, where our planet is only vaguely recognizable...."
Batman: Nightwalker (The Graphic Novel)
 
4.3
"BATMAN: NIGHTWALKER (THE GRAPHIC NOVEL) converts the YA novel by Marie Lu into graphic novel format. The plot remains the..."
Rat Rule 79: An Adventure (Yonder, #1)
 
5.0
"RAT RULE 79 is charming, ridiculous, and completely engaging. Fred is about to turn thirteen in a new place, as..."
Magic Tree House Deluxe Holiday Edition: Christmas in Camelot
 
4.0
"Jack and Annie get an invitation from "M" to spend Christmas in Camelot, which excites them since they haven't heard..."
Awesome Dog 5000 (#1)
 
4.0
"Marty Fontana and his mother move to a new town for her job, and have a house that belonged to..."