YABC Mailbox Book Haul - April 2014 + Giveaway (US only)

YABC Mailbox Book Haul - April 2014 + Giveaway (US only)

 

Hey guys! Ready to see what we got in the YABC Mailbox this past month?
First, here's the mess I made unboxing it all:

b2ap3_thumbnail_Screen-shot-2014-04-18-at-12.47.56-PM.png

I bet you already spy some goodies in there, don't you? 

On to the book haul!

 

b2ap3_thumbnail_yalogo_20140418-164634_1.jpg

 

Some great titles from Random House Kids! And look, a diverse YA heroine! Woot!

 

I'm just a *tad* excited to have LET THE STORM BREAK in my hands. 
Great haul from Simon Teen and Random House Kids!

 

Some more Simon Teen pretties and two from Merit Press!

 

Here we have beauties from HarlequinTeen, Orbit, and Sourcebooks. 

 

Titles from Scholastic, St. Martins, Disney/Hyperion, Macmillan, and Entangled Teen!

 

Gorgeous hardbacks from Harper Teen!

 

You want more Harper Teen titles? *hands you some*

 

Still not satisfied? *hands you MOAR HARPER TEEN*

 

b2ap3_thumbnail_10294455_10152028373537116_635114480360370692_n.jpg

What? Still not enough? You guys are hard to please. 

 

b2ap3_thumbnail_10250094_10152028373152116_4672745647169333875_n.jpg

Ooooh and finally, Candlewick in the house!

 

 

b2ap3_thumbnail_mglogo_20140418-164632_1.jpg

 

Pretties from Candlewick, Scholastic, and Simon Kids.

 

Cuties from Scholastic and Simon Kids. 

 

Adams Media, Candlewick, Random House Kids, and Peachtree.
How much does everyone need the Fairies book? Cuz I *needs* it.

 

Houghton Mifflin Harcourt has Middle Grade Mania with these spring titles!

 

Moar Candlewick, Peachtree, and Random House Kids. I absolutely adore the Alice-Miranda books!

 

Some incredible hardback cover art from Candlewick and Random House Kids.

 

 

 

 

b2ap3_thumbnail_pblogo_20140418-164630_1.jpg

 

I love these little 3D pocket guides from Candlewick. I have a dozen of them and still need more!

 

Mother's Day picture books! Nothing more adorable.
These are from Random House Kids and Houghton Mifflin Harcourt. 

 

A few for the older kiddos from Candlewick. Gimme the Lizzy Bennet's Diary, please!

 

Beautiful full color picture books from Disney/Hyperion, Candlewick, and Peachtree.

 

 

Giveaway Time!

Which books are you most excited about? Fill out the rafflecopter form below and leave your picks in the comments. I'll pick two of you to choose a book from the current Prize Shelf (shown below). 

 

Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 






Giveaway: Deep Blue by Jennifer Donnelly (US only)
It's live!! Cover Reveal: The Rift by Chris Howard...

Related Posts

 

Comments 48

Already Registered? Login Here
Nemo (website) on Thursday, 24 April 2014 16:28

I am DYING to get my hands on Wild by Alex Mallory, i just know its going to be amazing!

0
I am DYING to get my hands on Wild by Alex Mallory, i just know its going to be amazing! :D
Molly (website) on Thursday, 24 April 2014 21:16

I'm the most pumped for Steadfast!

0
I'm the most pumped for Steadfast!
Guest - Nicole on Saturday, 26 April 2014 11:39

Excited for The Strange and Beautiful Sorrow of Ava Lavender and Dorothy Must Die!

0
Excited for The Strange and Beautiful Sorrow of Ava Lavender and Dorothy Must Die!
Guest - Magda on Sunday, 27 April 2014 16:17

LET THE STORM BREAK

0
LET THE STORM BREAK
savy on Sunday, 27 April 2014 21:29

The Murder Complex and Salvage.

0
The Murder Complex and Salvage.
Guest - anne savdie on Monday, 28 April 2014 08:10

five kingdom: sky raiders and game over

0
five kingdom: sky raiders and game over
Guest - Texas Book Lover on Monday, 28 April 2014 10:09

Let the Storm Break and 17 First Kisses!

Thanks so much!

0
Let the Storm Break and 17 First Kisses! Thanks so much!
Ashley Walsh (website) on Wednesday, 30 April 2014 19:03

Ohh so many to pick from, probably The Art of Lainey and Salvage

0
Ohh so many to pick from, probably The Art of Lainey and Salvage
Emma McAndrew (website) on Wednesday, 30 April 2014 21:41

Dorothy Must Die or Catch a Falling Star

0
Dorothy Must Die or Catch a Falling Star
Guest - Dawn Olsen (website) on Thursday, 01 May 2014 08:51

Definitely the haul with LET THE STORM BREAK!

0
Definitely the haul with LET THE STORM BREAK!

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Unleashed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that...
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Create pictures of 10 awesome dinosaurs... with stickers! ...
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of The Storm Whale...
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...
Entwined
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. ...
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I can split myself in two . . . something...
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Amanda Hocking, the New York Times bestselling author of...
Scarlet Odyssey
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Magic is women’s work; war is men’s. But in...
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Quick-thinking Leviathan pilot Zara Cole must stop a planet-eating monster...
If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Take a fantastical journey through an inspiring world where anything...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The power of the dragon totems is no longer a...

Latest Member Reviews

Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
"PAINT BY STICKER KIDS: DINOSAURS is a really delightful creative journey. The book features ten dinosaurs which children can paint..."
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
"TAD is a colorful and engaging journey into the water, as we follow Tad, a tadpole. Tad lives with her..."
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
"GO GET 'EM, TIGER! is a brightly colored and delightful picture book of encouragement. The book features a tiger ("you")..."
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
"A WORLD OF OPPOSITES is a beautiful book of photography from around the world with a focus on opposites. Each..."
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
"A GIRL IN THREE PARTS by Suzanne Daniel is a novel set in Sydney, Australia during the 1970’s. It follows..."
Goddess in the Machine (Goddess in the Machine, #1)
 
5.0
"Andra went into cryonic sleep for a hundred years for a trip across the universe to wake up as a..."
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
"HONORS LOST continues the Honors series as Zara, crew, and friends head out on a mission to stop the horrors..."
If...
 
3.5
"IF... is an imaginative picture book that features artwork imagining impossible scenarios in artwork, with simple text to correspond. For..."
Baby Up, Baby Down: A First Book of Opposites
 
4.7
"BABY UP, BABY DOWN is an adorable board book that teaches some basic opposites. Each page features a baby with..."
The Three Little Yogis and the Wolf Who Lost His Breath: A Fairy Tale to Help You Feel Better (Feel-Good Fairy Tales)
 
4.0
"THE THREE LITTLE YOGIS AND THE WOLF WHO LOST HIS BREATH is a great picture book that teaches children meditation..."
Neon Nights: A Sequel
 
4.8
"'Neon Nights' by Katey Taylor is an addictive sequel to 'Inebriated'. Cait has moved to San Diego to live with..."
Rival Magic
 
3.0
"Antonia, wizarding apprentice to Master Betrys, may not be the best at actual magic, but she tries her absolute best..."
 
5.0
"You will not be able to put down this book! A fast and suspenseful read that will grip you with..."
Be Our Guest!
 
4.0
"BE OUR GUEST! is a colorful book of photographs. The book takes us to a hotel, where a monkey named..."
Hat Tricks
 
3.0
"HAT TRICKS is a story of magic. Hattie the rabbit pops out of her magic hat to perform some magic...."
Stanley's Toolbox
 
4.5
"STANLEY'S TOOLBOX is a delightful board book that shows many tools in action as Stanley helps to repair Little Woo's..."
Spring Is Here!
 
5.0
"SPRING IS HERE! is a delightful board book that features several animals in the springtime setting. The book is extra..."
10 Things I Hate About Pinky
 
4.3
"10 THINGS I HATE ABOUT PINKY is a cute YA romance that features a fake-turned-real relationship and opposites-attract couple. Pinky..."
The Zombie Queen
 
3.8
"Tamara is the daughter of the Vampire Queen and the Zombie King. She is extremely powerful and is wanted by..."
Star-Spangled: The Story of a Flag, a Battle, and the American Anthem
 
4.3
"The War of 1812 isn't one that really captures the imagination of young readers like the Revolutionary or Civil War..."