Waiting on Wednesday ~ June 9, 2021

b2ap3_large_unnamed

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by

Jill at Breaking the Spine

and spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

 

 

*Lillian’s Choice*

(YABC Indie Co-Manager)

  Red Wolf

Author: Rachel Vincent

Expected publication: July 27, 2021

Powerful and compelling, this high-stakes, feminist reimagining of Little Red Riding Hood is perfect for fans of Stephanie Garber and Meagan Spooner.

For as long as sixteen-year-old Adele can remember, the village of Oakvale has been surrounded by the dark wood—a forest filled with terrible monsters. A forest that light itself cannot penetrate.

Unlike her fellow villagers, Adele cannot avoid the dark wood.

Adele is one of a long line of guardians: women who secretly take on the form of a wolf, in order to protect their village.

But when accepting her fate means giving up the boy she loves, abandoning the future she imagined for herself, and breaking her own moral code, she must decide how far she is willing to go to keep her neighbors safe. 

 

 

*Kim's Choice*

(YABC Staff Reviewer)

I’m with the Banned

 

Author: Marlene Perez

Publication date: October 5, 2021

The bestselling author of the Dead Is series is back with another snarky, hilarious vampire romance tale just in time for the vampire genre’s resurgence!

 

 

What book are you looking forward to in 2021?

Comment the name of the book below!

Author Chat with Jonny Garza Villa (Fifteen Hundre...
Featured Review: The (Un)Popular Vote (Jasper Sanc...

Related Posts

 

Comments

Already Registered? Login Here
No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Neighborhood Surprise
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
All the children in the neighborhood like Mrs. Fig. She...
Jet the Cat (Is Not a Cat)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jet is not like any other cat . . ....
Clique Here: A Wish Novel
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lily loves science and hanging out with her best friend,...
Smoke and Mirrors: The Heartstone
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Corbin, a powerful shapeshifting young mage, was just beginning to...
Better Together
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Freaky Friday meets The Parent Trap in New York Times...
Llama Llama Meets the Babysitter
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
With over 30 million copies in print, Anna Dewdney's New...
City (Wheels at Work)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Delivering, collecting, transporting and recycling! Lift the flap to see...
A Season of Flowers
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Michael Garland (Daddy Played the Blues) displays his impressive illustration...
You Are Fantastic!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Hello!Lucky, the creators of My Mom Is Magical! and...
Early One Morning
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Join a little boy searching the farm for his breakfast...
Little Sap: The Magical Story of a Little Forest Family
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
A little tree, guided by her family circle and forest...
The Little Things: A Story about Acts of Kindness
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
One girl’s simple act of kindness causes ripples in her...
The Cruelest Mercy (The Kinder Poison, #2)
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
In this sequel to The Kinder Poison—which People magazine proclaimed...
The City Beautiful
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Death lurks around every corner in this unforgettable Jewish historical...
The Shape of Thunder
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Cora hasn’t spoken to her best friend, Quinn, in a...

Latest Member Reviews

The Neighborhood Surprise
 
4.0
"THE NEIGHBORHOOD SURPRISE is a sweet picture book about community coming together. Mrs. Fig is one of the favorite neighbors..."
Jet the Cat (Is Not a Cat)
 
5.0
"JET THE CAT (IS NOT A CAT) is a charming picture book about a cat who does not quite fit..."
My High School Valentine Boyfriend
 
4.5
"My High School Valentine Boyfriend is a swoony, sweet teen romance. Shay and Finn are matched to work together on..."
Rolling Warrior: The Incredible, Sometimes Awkward, True Story of a Rebel Girl on Wheels Who Helped Spark a Revolution
 
4.7
"Born in 1947, Heumann had polio at a very young age, leaving her legs and arms very weak. She was..."
Clique Here: A Wish Novel
 
5.0
"Lily has decided she really needs to leave her private school after an embarrassing incident with mean girl Courtenay, so..."
Ghosts Unveiled! (Creepy and True #2)
 
5.0
"Ghosts are something that middle school students still think might be real; we have a lot of conversations about this..."
I Can See Clearly
 
3.3
"Luc Ponti comes from a strong Italian family, and his father (an NCAA point guard, Princeton grad, Special Forces and..."
Fire with Fire
 
4.7
"Dani Rivera may excel at every part of her dragon slaying training, but she would rather focus on being normal..."
A Time of Fear: America in the Era of Red Scares and Cold War
 
4.3
"Starting with Vladimir Lenin's evolution in the early 1900s, Marrin gives a really complete overview of Communism and the reaction..."
Better Together
 
5.0
"BETTER TOGETHER is a delightful and charming YA contemporary read about sisterhood, family, and healing. Siri lives with her mother..."
El Deafo: Superpowered Edition
 
5.0
"This graphic novel memoir chronicles the author's experiences with hearing loss. After a childhood bout with meningitis at age 4,..."
The Unexplainable Disappearance of Mars Patel
 
4.0
"Mars Patel idolizes Oliver Pruitt, a powerful tech giant who also runs Pruitt Prep. Mars and his friends Toothpick, JP,..."
Get a Clue: A Bookish Boyfriends #4
 
4.3
"In this fourth book set at Reginald R. Hero High, we meet Huck and Win, the brother of Curtis from..."
Llama Llama Meets the Babysitter
 
4.0
"LLAMA LLAMA MEETS THE BABYSITTER is an overall fun new installment in the Llama Llama series. Following the usual format..."
City (Wheels at Work)
 
4.0
"WHEELS AT WORK: CITY is a simple but fun lift-the-flap book about vehicles little ones will see around the city...."
The Fault In Our Stars
 
5.0
"I had enjoyed this book to great extent. I loved the relationship connection between the two characters and how the..."
A Season of Flowers
 
4.3
"A SEASON OF FLOWERS is a lovely board book told from the perspective of flowers that appear from the spring..."
You Are Fantastic!
 
5.0
"YOU ARE FANTASTIC! is a brightly colored and cheerful read celebrating YOU! The book walks through some metaphorical compliments, such..."
Early One Morning
 
3.5
"EARLY ONE MORNING is a picture book walk around a farm. A little boy heads out to find a couple..."
Little Sap: The Magical Story of a Little Forest Family
 
4.5
"LITTLE SAP is a beautifully illustrated story about growing up, seasons, and forests. Little Sap can't wait to be a..."