Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read In 2016

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read In 2016

Welcome to Young Adult Book Central's Top Ten Tuesday post!

Each Tuesday we will be hosting a different theme or topic involving all things bookish!!!

 

The Top Ten Tuesday post was originally created at

The Broke and The Bookish

so visit there site for all the fun details about this awesome meme!!

 

 

 

 

 

~ Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read In 2016 ~

 Below are the choices from some of our staff members!

Check out our choices and comment YOUR picks in the comment section below!!! Happy Reading!!!

 

 

 

 

*Beth's Choice's*

(YABC Assistant Blog Manager)

 

 

 

A Shadow Bright & Burning (Jessica Cluess)

23203252

 

 

The Way I Used To Be (Amber Smith)

23546634

 

 

Ivory and Bone (Julie Eshbaugh)

27064385

 

 

My Lady Jane (Brodi Ashton, Cynthia Hand, Jodi Meadows)

22840421

 

 

Blood and Salt (Kim Liggett)

23845997

 

 

The Call (Peadar O' Guilin)

30292413

 

 

This Savage Song (Victoria Schwab)

23299512

 

 

The Diabolic (SJ Kincaid)

28955112

 

 

Flashfall (Jenny Moyer)

27414369

 

 

Nemesis (Anna Banks)

27414431

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*Melissa R's Choice's*

(YABC Staff Reviewer)

 

 Kerry Maniscalco (Stalking Jack the Ripper)

28962906

 

 


 Ami Allen-Vath (Liars and Losers Like Us)

25159262

 

 


 Sarvenaz Tash (The Geek's Guide to Unrequited Love)

24832518

 

 


 Jennifer Niven (Holding Up the Universe)

28686840

 

 


 Kristin Cashore (Graceling)

3236307

 

 


 Michelle Krys (Dead Girls Society)

21897920

 

 


 Erica M. Chapman (Teach Me to Forget)

29526341

 

 


 Natalie Blitt (The Distance from A to Z)

25131078

 

 


 Kenneth Oppel (Every Hidden Thing)

28374370

 

 


 Stacey Lee (Outrun the Moon)

26192915

 

 

 

What are your "Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read In 2016"?

Comment your Top Ten choices below!!!

 

2nd Annual 12 Days of Christmas Giveaway Extravaga...
Spotlight on Air by Ryan Gattis, Plus Excerpt & Gi...

Related Posts

 

Comments

Already Registered? Login Here
No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Phoebe Unfired
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
CONNECTING IS TOUGH WHEN YOU CAN'T EVEN TOUCH ...
Thirty Talks Weird Love
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A 13-year-old girl growing up in Mexico is visited by...
Admission
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lie. Cheat. Bribe. How far would you go to get...
Running
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When fifteen-year-old Cuban American Mariana Ruiz’s father runs for president,...
City of Spells (Into the Crooked Place, #2)
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
City of Spells, the follow-up to Alexandra Christo's gritty YA...
Christmas Parade
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
A delightful Christmas board book filled with hilarious characters and...
Best Friend in the Whole World
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Roland lives a quiet life filled with books, music, and...
Bird Show
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Award-winning author-illustrator Susan Stockdale welcomes you to the Bird Show,...
Down Comes the Night
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw...
My Book of Feelings (My World)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Inspired by the Montessori method of education this unique board...
Sweet & Bitter Magic
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
In this charming debut fantasy perfect for fans of Sorcery...
My High School Rebel Boyfriend
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
He’s a rebel with a cause… to make my...
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel comes...
Dark Stars
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dorothy finds herself completely alone. Roman is dead. The...
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, this...
Daughter of Darkness
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
She is destined to kill a demon. He is...

Latest Member Reviews

Thirty Talks Weird Love
 
5.0
"One day, Thirty, a strange woman comes up to thirteen-year-old Anamaria and tells her she's from her future. Anamaria lives..."
Admission
 
5.0
"‘Admission’ by Julie Buxbaum is a modern and definitely current read on a topic that has been in the news...."
Running
 
5.0
"‘Running’ by Natalia Sylvester is a trend-setting anthem for anyone who has ever wanted to be the change they wish..."
The Fire in the Glass
 
4.7
"Lily can see the future and when she sees her friend killed, she tries to save her. Lily is an..."
City of Spells (Into the Crooked Place, #2)
 
4.7
"CITY OF SPELLS is a stunning conclusion to an enthralling YA fantasy duology. The book plunges us into the story..."
Christmas Parade
 
4.5
"CHRISTMAS PARADE is another cute and brightly colored board book from Boynton. In this book, children see a Christmas parade,..."
Best Friend in the Whole World
 
5.0
"BEST FRIEND IN THE WHOLE WORLD is a sweet picture book about friends and doing the right thing. Roland lives..."
The Project
 
4.7
"What worked: This is one intense psychological tale of a girl trying to reconnect with her sister after she joins..."
The Threads of Magic
 
3.0
"Pip picks pockets to get food for himself and his sister, El. When he picks something unexpected, a mysterious box..."
Bird Show
 
4.3
"If birds had a fashion show, they would show off their unique plumage! BIRD SHOW is a brightly colored book..."
My Book of Feelings (My World)
 
5.0
"MY BOOK OF FEELINGS is a great conversation starter for emotions with toddlers. The book features spinning emoji faces of..."
Sweet & Bitter Magic
 
4.7
"SWEET & BITTER MAGIC is a lush and enthralling YA fantasy filled with magic, pain, and love. In this world,..."
The Smile Shop
 
3.5
"THE SMILE SHOP is a cute story about a young boy who is shopping for something special. He has a..."
Stanley's Lunch Box
 
4.0
"STANLEY'S LUNCH BOX is a cute board book that combines a favorite character with a shopping trip to the market...."
What Are Unicorns Made Of?
 
3.5
"WHAT ARE UNICORNS MADE OF? is a brightly colored board book that questions what makes a unicorn. The rhyming text..."
Grandfather Bowhead, Tell Me a Story
 
4.5
"GRANDFATHER BOWHEAD, TELL ME A STORY features a grandfather and grandson whale who are sharing stories. The grandchild asks for..."
Stanley's Toy Box
 
4.0
"Stanley heads to the park with Little Woo and Betty in this cute board book. STANLEY'S TOY BOX depicts a..."
Sing Me Forgotten
 
5.0
"SING ME FORGOTTEN is an enchanting, compelling, and unexpected YA fantasy retelling of Phantom of the Opera. In this world,..."
The Valley and the Flood
 
4.3
"Rose Colter is adrift. She can't be where she was staying for the holidays but she can't go home yet..."
Peek-a-Boo Little Reindeer
 
4.0
"PEEK-A-BOO LITTLE REINDEER is a simple and cute board book with felt flaps to lift on each page. Little Reindeer..."