Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten Favorite YA Heroes/Heroines

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten Favorite YA Heroes/Heroines

 

Welcome to Young Adult Book Central's Top Ten Tuesday post!

Each Tuesday we will be hosting a different theme or topic involving all things bookish!!!

The Top Ten Tuesday post was originally created at

The Broke and The Bookish

so visit there site for all the fun details about this awesome meme!!

 

This week's Top Ten Tuesday post is Top Ten Favorite YA Heroes/Heroines!! Below are the choices from some of our staff members on their favorite YA Heroes/Heroines!!! Check out our favorites and comment YOUR favorites in the comment section below!!! Happy Reading!!!

 

 

*Beth's Choice's*

 

Kai from The Sweet Evil Series (Wendy Higgins)

Alexi from Faking Normal (Courtney C. Stevens)

Ash & Dane from Blood and Salt (Kim Liggett)

Edward, Jane, and G from My Lady Jane (Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashston, & Jodi Meadows)

Kaz from Six Of Crows (Leigh Bardugo)

Rachel from Defiance series (C.J. Redwine)

Sybella from His Fair Assassin (Robin LaFevers)

Aria and Perry from Under The Never Sky series (Veronica Rossi)

Duece from Razorland series (Ann Aguirre)

Henrietta Howel from A Shadow Bright and Burning (Jessica Cluess)

(This book will not be released until September but go ahead and add it to your favorites list because it is going to blow your mind!

It is AMAZING and  I HAD to put it on this list!!)

 

 

 

*Sarah's Choice's*

 

 

Blue from The Raven Cycle series (Maggie Stiefvater)

 

 

 

Liesel from The Book Thief (Markus Zusak)

Junior from The Absolutely True Diary Of A Part-Time Indian

 

*Sage's Choice's*

 

 

Mia Corvere from Nevernight (Jay Kristoff)

Celaena Sardothien from Throne of Glass (Sarah J Maas)

Unnamed MC from A Thousand Nights (E.K. Johnston)

Feyre from A Court of Thorns and Roses (Sarah J Maas)

 

 

 

 

 

*Melissa's Choice's*

 

 

Prince Tristan & Cecile from Stolen Songbird (Danielle L Jenson)

Prince Ash & Meghan from The Iron King (Julie Kagawa)

Katniss from The Hunger Games (Suzanne Collins)

Harry Potter (J.K. Rowling)

Graham from The Geek's Guide To Unrequited Love (Sarvenaz Tash)

Kaylee from My Soul To Take (Rachel Vincent)

Henry & Kate from The Goddess Test (Aimee Carter)

 

Sora from Sora's Quest (T.L. Shreffler)

Vhalla & Aldrick from Air Awakens (Elisa Kova)

Zahra from The Forbidden Wish (Jessica Khoury)

 

 

Who are your favorite YA Heroes/Heroines??

Comment your Top Ten choices below!!!

 

Featured Review: Miss Mabel's School For Girls by ...
What's New in YA ~ June 28, 2016
 

Comments

Already Registered? Login Here
No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Movies, mansions, and murder in the Golden Age of Hollywood!...
Kamala and Maya's Big Idea
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Meena Harris debuts with an empowering picture book about two...
Harvey Holds His Own (The Harvey Stories, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The West Highland Terrier that brought Harvey Comes Home to...
Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A teenage girl wonders if she’s inherited more than just...
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Amanda Hocking returns to...
The Hunt
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Death marked her from her very first breath. Being...
Swallowed by a Secret
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
One dead father. One lying mother. ...
Circus of the Dead Book One
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
There are many ways to die at the Circus...
Roaring
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Colt Clemmons is an agent in a specialized division...
Court of Lions
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Court of Lions is the long-awaited second and final...
More Than Just a Pretty Face
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han, a...
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
After the events at Llethanyl, city of the elves, Zed...
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Emily Windsnap and Maybe A Mermaid, And...
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Left reeling after her thoughtless mistake causes a terrible accident,...
Hirana's War: Book Two in the Eloia Born Series
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Praise for Eloia Born “Loved it! A well-written narrative...
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
"If you like, I’ll tell you the story of a...

Latest Member Reviews

 
4.0
"WHAT I LOVED: We think of the glitz, glamorous mega-stars, and classic movies when we think of the Golden Age..."
Paola Santiago and the River of Tears
 
3.0
"Paola “Pao” Santiago loves science and hanging out with her best friends, Emma and Dante. She doesn’t love how superstitious..."
Kamala and Maya's Big Idea
 
5.0
"KAMALA AND MAYA'S BIG IDEA is a picture book based on a true story about pursuing your goals and doing..."
Harvey Holds His Own (The Harvey Stories, #2)
 
4.0
"HARVEY HOLDS HIS OWN is a contemporary middle grade told from three perspectives: Maggie, Harvey, and Austin. Maggie is starting..."
The Night Country (The Hazel Wood #2)
 
4.0
"Alice Proserpine thought she was mostly back to “normal” life after breaking from her story in the Hinterland, but when..."
Ghost Boys
 
5.0
"Jewell Parker Rhodes writes electrifying middle grade stories that pack emotion into every sentence, and GHOST BOYS showcases that skill..."
Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
"What worked: Intriguing plot of Chloe, a seventeen-year-old super-achiever, who ends up collapsing during her senior year in high school..."
Sunshine in the Shadows: Book 2 of the Sunshine Series
 
4.7
"This one is probably the least exciting out of the 3 books, but its lovely getting to know the characters..."
Sunshine Reigns: Book 3 of the Sunshine Series
 
5.0
"This my favourite book of the 3-part series. Sunny comes into her own with a very satisfying ending."
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
"THE ADVENTURERS GUILD: NIGHT OF DANGERS by Zack Loran Clark and Nick Eliopulos is the culmination of a Middle Grade..."
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
"AND THEN I TURNED INTO A MERMAID is a cute and funny middle grade fantasy that follows Molly. Molly is..."
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
"AFTER THE WORST THING HAPPENS is a compelling middle grade about dealing with death and loss. Army Morand absolutely adores..."
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
"Like most other people, I grew up devouring Hans Christian Andersen’s stories. His fairy tales are the first stories I..."
Sheep Dog and Sheep Sheep: Baaad Hair Day
 
4.0
"SHEEP DOG AND SHEEP SHEEP: BAAAD HAIR DAY is a comical picture book about haircuts. Sheep has lovely curls that..."
My Words
 
3.5
"MY WORDS is a cute picture book about language and the power of words. Ava shows the reader how words..."
Sun Flower Lion
 
5.0
"SUN FLOWER LION is a great early reader picture book. Told in very brief chapters, the book captures a brief..."
1789: Twelve Authors Explore a Year of Rebellion, Revolution, & Change
 
4.0
"What worked: Fascination collection of essays that show the impact of the year 1789 in the world.In this anthology, twelve..."
The Pros of Cons
 
4.0
"WHAT I LOVED: I genuinely can't imagine four different events happening simultaneously in the same complex, but it happens..."
BRB I'm Going to Disneyland
 
4.0
"'BRB: I'm Going to Disneyland' by Courtney Carbone is a cute, quick read. As a novel written in texts, emails,..."
 
5.0
"Loved it!"