Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten All Time Favorite Characters In Books

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten All Time Favorite Characters In Books

Welcome to Young Adult Book Central's Top Ten Tuesday post!

Each Tuesday we will be hosting a different theme or topic involving all things bookish!!!

The Top Ten Tuesday post was originally created at

The Broke and The Bookish

so visit there site for all the fun details about this awesome meme!!

 

 

 

 

 

*Sage's Choice's*

(YABC Staff Reviewer)

 

1. Rhysand from Sarah J Maas' series A Court of Thorns and Roses
2. Feyre from Sarah J Maas' series A Court of Thorns and Roses
3. Cassian from Sarah J Maas' series A Court of Thorns and Roses
4. Aelin from Sarah J Maas' series Throne of Glass
5. Kady from Illuminae
6. Cinder from Marissa Meyers' Lunar Chronicles
7. Paige from The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon
8. Kell from A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab
9. Delilah Bard from A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab
10. The unnamed MC in A Thousand Nights by E.K. Johnston

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*Melissa R's Choice's*

(YABC Staff Reviewer)

 

 

1. Katsa from Graceling by Kristin Cashore
2. Grimalkin from The Iron King by Julie Kagawa
3. Cricket Bell from Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins
4. Audrey Rose & Thomas from Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco
5. Harry Potter from HP by J.K. Rowling
6. Zahra from The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury
7. Tristan from Stolen Songbird by Danielle L. Jensen
8. Inej & Kaz from Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
9. Black Beauty from Black Beauty by Anna Sewell
10. Lara Jean from To All the Boys I've Loved Before by Jenny Han

 

 

 

 

 

 

*Cody's Choice's*

(YABC Staff Reviewer)

 

1) Kestrel - The Winner's Curse by Marie Rutkoski
2) Elias - An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
3) Celaena Sardothien - Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
4) Sarkan - Uprooted by Naomi Novik
5) Cinder - Cinder by Marissa Meyer
6) Magnus - Falling Kingdom's by Morgan Rhodes
7) Penryn - Angefall by Susan Ee
8) Okami - The Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh
9) Feyre - A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
10) Finnikin - Finnikin of the Rock by Melina Marchetta

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Who are your top ten all time favorite characters in books?

Comment your Top Ten choices below!!!

Rockstar Book Tours Release Day Blitz, First Chapt...
Author Chat with Heather Hansen, Plus First Chapte...

Related Posts

 

Comments

Already Registered? Login Here
No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Look Both Ways
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This story was going to begin like all the best...
Ashes (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #3)
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
"The truth was, I wasn’t on anyone’s side except Claire’s....
Fire (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
After being killed by demons, former angel Adam wakes up...
Spark (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #1)
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
"It came out of nowhere. A sweep of emotions. Love,...
The Twin
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
After their parents divorced, 10-year-old twins Ivy and Iris were...
Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's 1940, and Sarah Goldstein is hiding in plain sight...
The Life Below
 
4.0
 
4.0 (1)
It was hard enough for Naomi to leave Leo, a...
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Mr. Penguin―Adventurer (And Penguin!) When Mr. Penguin...
Famous by Default
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jax Buried, By my family's fame. Dying to escape...
Sword and Pen (Great Library Book, #5)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
With the future of the Great Library in doubt,...
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and...
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A beautifully illustrated book for babies featuring lots of noisy...

Latest Member Reviews

Fire (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #2)
 
N/A
"Advice to save your marriage and get your Ex Boyfriend/girlfriend back ,contact assurancesolutionhome@gmail.com for Urgent effective love Spell to get..."
Spark (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #1)
 
5.0
"Advice to save your marriage and get your Ex Boyfriend/girlfriend back ,contact assurancesolutionhome@gmail.com for Urgent effective love Spell to get..."
Ashes (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #3)
 
5.0
"Advice to save your marriage and get your Ex Boyfriend/girlfriend back ,contact assurancesolutionhome@gmail.com for Urgent effective love Spell to get..."
Look Both Ways
 
5.0
"I often hear it said that writers are bred, and sure you can breed some decent writers with whatever amount..."
 
4.8
"This is a beautiful book—both in how it is designed and how it is written. The prose is lyrical, yet..."
The Life Below
 
4.0
"After our mindbending landing on the moon back in 1969, we’ve faltered in our quest to explore space. Mars seems..."
The Twin
 
3.7
"Ivy and her twin sister Iris parents divorced when they were ten. Ivy got to live with their father and..."
Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
"Sarah Goldstein, alias Ursulla Haller, is living right under Nazi rule in 1940 Germany. She's the Shirley Temple of the..."
The Life Below
 
4.0
"Naomi can't help but wonder if there was an ulterior motive behind the decision to kick Leo out of the..."
The Stars We Steal
 
3.7
"Jane Austen in space….yes please! The Stars We Steal by Alexa Donne is a futuristic retelling of Jane Austen’s Persuasion...."
Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things
 
4.0
" The story: After living in foster care since the death of her mother, Edie finally..."
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
"Mr. Penguins and his friends Colin the spider and Edith are trying to keep a rock safe from dastardly types..."
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
"JONNY LAMBERT'S CONSTRUCTION SITE tells the story of how a house is made, with a focus on the many trucks..."
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
"POP-UP PEEKABOO! BABY ANIMALS is a charming lift-the-flap and pop-up picture book. Each spread features a parent animal who is..."
Roman and the Hopeless Romantic (Gulf City High)
 
5.0
"Best friends….secret love….y’all Michelle MacQueen put my two favorite tropes into one incredibly sweet story. Roman and the Hopeless Romantic..."
Adeline's Aria
 
4.0
" The Story: Addie has an obsession with British rocker Jude, but it's just a fan..."
 
5.0
" This book doesn't meet the expectations of most kid's books about the ocean with their bright and..."
 
5.0
" John Glenn is unlike any other public figure before or after him. His story isn't simply a..."
 
5.0
"The first time my niece saw me do a yoga video, she was obsessed. She's five years old and it..."
 
5.0
"We all know crafting stuff can be expensive and when it comes to kid's crafts, it creates more waste than..."