Top 5 Bucket List with Kelley York, Plus Giveaway

other-breakable-things

Top 5 Things On My Bucket List 

1. Disney World. 

I’ll admit it: I’m super envious of my friends and family who are able to go to Disneyland or Disney World multiple times a year. I’m not someone who has the means of doing that (though I did get an amazing Disney trip for my 30th birthday a few years ago), and Disney World is definitely on my list of places I desperately want to go—especially Animal Kingdom.

2. Considine’s Bar

Located in Liscannor, Ireland, this pub has been in the Considine family for generations. My family name is Considine, and we’re distantly related, though who knows from how far back. My grandparents were able to take a trip to Ireland (our family pitched in to send them on an Ireland trip, the one thing my grandpa had really wanted to do before he died, and I’m grateful we did it when we did because in only a few years, his Alzheimer’s would’ve made the trip impossible). Like my grandpa, a trip to Ireland is on my list, and I’d really love to visit the places he did and experience what he experienced, and then some.

3. Wolf Haven International.

I’ve loved wolves all my life. When I was in middle school, my uncle “adopted” a wolf for me from Wolf Haven International. I would get updates on how he was doing and I had a beautiful picture of him to hang on my wall. All these years later, I’m still following the sanctuary’s work and donate when I’m able. I’ve always wanted to visit and do a photography tour.

4. Japan

Another travel destination I’ve wanted to go to since I was a kid. Japanese culture is so incredible, their architecture so beautiful. I have a friend living there teaching English, and it’s a daily delight to get to see his photos and something I want to experience myself someday.

5. World’s Quietest Place

So, a fact about me: I hate noise. I’m super prone to getting stressed out by sounds. When we’re in public, I get so overwhelmed by background noise that I have difficulty hearing my wife talk. When I learned about an anechoic chamber in South Minneapolis that’s been labeled as the quietest place in the world, I was fascinated. The world record for staying in there is 45 minutes, and I want to try it. 

Meet Kelley York & Rowan Altwood!

Kelley York and Rowan Altwood are a wife and wife writing team living in central California with their daughter and way too many cats. Kelley is the author of HushedMade of Stars, and Modern Monsters, and Other Breakable Things is Rowan’s debut.

    

Meet Other Breakable Things!
 
 

 
 
  
    1. According to Japanese legend, folding a thousand paper cranes will grant you healing.

      Evelyn Abel will fold two thousand if it will bring Luc back to her.

      Luc Argent has always been intimately acquainted with death. After a car crash got him a second chance at life—via someone else’s transplanted heart—he tried to embrace it. He truly did. But he always knew death could be right around the corner again.

      And now it is.

      Sick of hospitals and tired of transplants, Luc is ready to let his failing heart give out, ready to give up. A road trip to Oregon—where death with dignity is legal—is his answer. But along for the ride is his best friend, Evelyn.

      And she’s not giving up so easily.

      A thousand miles, a handful of roadside attractions, and one life-altering kiss later, Evelyn’s fallen, and Luc’s heart is full. But is it enough to save him? Evelyn’s betting her heart, her life, that it can be.

      Right down to the thousandth paper crane. 

Other Breakable Things

By:Kelley York & Rowan Altwood

Release Date: April 4, 2017 

*GIVEAWAY DETAILS* 

 
     One winner will receive a eBook copy of Modern Monsters by Kelley York in the format of their choosing. (International)
 
 

*Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway*

a Rafflecopter giveaway
Giveaway: CLAYTON BYRD GOES UNDERGROUND (US Only)
Featured Review: Last Day on Mars by Kevin Emerson
 

Comments 7

Already Registered? Login Here
Tiffany Engler on Saturday, 20 May 2017 18:12

I am in LOVE with this cover!!

0
I am in LOVE with this cover!!
Dianna G. on Monday, 22 May 2017 21:30

This cover is so cool. The summary really pulled my heartstrings -- I totally want to read this.

0
This cover is so cool. The summary really pulled my heartstrings -- I totally want to read this.
Asteria on Saturday, 03 June 2017 03:41

I'm in love with the cover and I'm a sucker for books like this.

0
I'm in love with the cover and I'm a sucker for books like this.
wendy rinebold on Sunday, 18 June 2017 15:26

I know this book will probably require an entire box of tissues but I also have a feeling it will be wonderful. The cover is really eye catching.

0
I know this book will probably require an entire box of tissues but I also have a feeling it will be wonderful. The cover is really eye catching.
Danielle Lynn on Sunday, 18 June 2017 22:39

This book will likely make me ugly cry but it sounds like it will be a beautiful story that I won't regret shedding the tears over. The cover's simple and clean design are very appealing.

0
This book will likely make me ugly cry but it sounds like it will be a beautiful story that I won't regret shedding the tears over. The cover's simple and clean design are very appealing.
Penny Olson on Monday, 19 June 2017 00:07

I love the premise. The cover is beautiful and elegant.

0
I love the premise. The cover is beautiful and elegant.
Tammy VanScoy on Thursday, 17 August 2017 10:04

Just checking on this one. I haven't received the ebook as of yet.

0
Just checking on this one. I haven't received the ebook as of yet.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Bernard Makes a Splash
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming story from textile designer and illustrator Lisa Stickley...
Wild Girl: How to Have Incredible Outdoor Adventures
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Calling wild girls everywhere! Helen Skelton – adventurer, world-record breaker...
Stanley's Paint Box
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
It’s another busy day with Stanley and friends! ...
The Unleashed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that...
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Create pictures of 10 awesome dinosaurs... with stickers! ...
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of The Storm Whale...
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...
Entwined
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. ...
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I can split myself in two . . . something...
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Amanda Hocking, the New York Times bestselling author of...
Scarlet Odyssey
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Magic is women’s work; war is men’s. But in...

Latest Member Reviews

Sick Kids in Love
 
4.7
"This book is definitely not like The Fault in Our Stars nor Six Feet Apart, or any other book about..."
Bernard Makes a Splash
 
3.0
"BERNARD MAKES A SPLASH is an overall cute story about stepping outside of your comfort zone. Bernard practices diving whenever..."
Lost for Words
 
5.0
"LOST FOR WORDS is a sweet picture book about finding your own way to express yourself. Tapir has a new..."
Wild Girl: How to Have Incredible Outdoor Adventures
 
4.5
"WILD GIRL: HOW TO HAVE INCREDIBLE OUTDOOR ADVENTURES is written by Helen Skelton, a veteran wild girl herself. In this..."
Stanley's Paint Box
 
5.0
"STANLEY'S PAINT BOX is a charming board book about colors. Stanley is helping Sophie, Little Woo, and Benjamin paint boxes...."
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
"PAINT BY STICKER KIDS: DINOSAURS is a really delightful creative journey. The book features ten dinosaurs which children can paint..."
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
"TAD is a colorful and engaging journey into the water, as we follow Tad, a tadpole. Tad lives with her..."
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
"GO GET 'EM, TIGER! is a brightly colored and delightful picture book of encouragement. The book features a tiger ("you")..."
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
"A WORLD OF OPPOSITES is a beautiful book of photography from around the world with a focus on opposites. Each..."
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
"A GIRL IN THREE PARTS by Suzanne Daniel is a novel set in Sydney, Australia during the 1970’s. It follows..."
Goddess in the Machine (Goddess in the Machine, #1)
 
5.0
"Andra went into cryonic sleep for a hundred years for a trip across the universe to wake up as a..."
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
"HONORS LOST continues the Honors series as Zara, crew, and friends head out on a mission to stop the horrors..."
If...
 
3.5
"IF... is an imaginative picture book that features artwork imagining impossible scenarios in artwork, with simple text to correspond. For..."
Baby Up, Baby Down: A First Book of Opposites
 
4.7
"BABY UP, BABY DOWN is an adorable board book that teaches some basic opposites. Each page features a baby with..."
The Three Little Yogis and the Wolf Who Lost His Breath: A Fairy Tale to Help You Feel Better (Feel-Good Fairy Tales)
 
4.0
"THE THREE LITTLE YOGIS AND THE WOLF WHO LOST HIS BREATH is a great picture book that teaches children meditation..."
Neon Nights: A Sequel
 
4.8
"'Neon Nights' by Katey Taylor is an addictive sequel to 'Inebriated'. Cait has moved to San Diego to live with..."
Rival Magic
 
3.0
"Antonia, wizarding apprentice to Master Betrys, may not be the best at actual magic, but she tries her absolute best..."
 
5.0
"You will not be able to put down this book! A fast and suspenseful read that will grip you with..."
Be Our Guest!
 
4.0
"BE OUR GUEST! is a colorful book of photographs. The book takes us to a hotel, where a monkey named..."
Hat Tricks
 
3.0
"HAT TRICKS is a story of magic. Hattie the rabbit pops out of her magic hat to perform some magic...."