Teen Read Week 2017: Author Chat with Danielle Paige (Stealing Snow), Plus Giveaway!

IMG_0213

Today we're excited to chat with Danielle Paige (Stealing Snow)

as part of YABC's Teen Read Week!

Read on for more about Danielle, her novel, plus a giveaway!

 

 

 

Meet Danielle Paige!

 

Danielle Paige is the author of the New York Times bestselling Dorothy Must Die series and the New York Times bestselling Stealing Snow series. In addition to writing young adult books, she works in the television industry, where she's received a Writers Guild of America Award and was nominated for several Daytime Emmys. She is a graduate of Columbia University and currently lives in New York City. 

 

Website * Facebook * Twitter * Instagram

 

 

 

Meet Stealing Snow!

 
 

Seventeen-year-old Snow has spent the majority of her life within the walls of the Whittaker Institute, a high security mental hospital in upstate New York. Deep down, she knows she's not crazy and doesn't belong there. When she meets a mysterious, handsome new orderly and dreams about a strange twisted tree she realizes she must escape and figure out who she really is.

Using her trusting friend Bale as a distraction, Snow breaks free and races into the nearby woods. Suddenly, everything isn't what it seems, the line between reality and fantasy begins to blur, and she finds herself in icy Algid--her true home--with witches, thieves, and a strangely alluring boy named Kai, none of whom she's sure she can trust. As secret after secret is revealed, Snow discovers that she is on the run from a royal lineage she's destined to inherit, a father more powerful and ruthless than she could have imagined, and choices of the heart that could change the fate of everything . . . including Snow's return to the world she once knew.

This breathtaking first volume begins the story of how Snow becomes a villain, a queen, and ultimately a hero.

 

Amazon * B & N * Indiebound

 

 

 

~ Interview for Teen Read Week ~

 
 
 

YABC:  Did you prefer a specific genre as a teen? Or was any genre game?

 I loved fairy tales. And Sweet Valley High. And Stephen King. And whatever book of the month club book my mother was reading. I just loved to read anything and everything. Stories were and are life to me. They take you to places you have never been and let you be someone you never imagined. 

 

 

YABC:  What do you love most about the YA genre?

 Getting to write about characters who are new to everything. There is nothing like the firsts - first love, first kiss, first time you  are truly brave, or even the first time you fight an evil Snow King who happens to be your father (In may latest, Stealing Snow.) Every first changes us and what we are capable of. YA is about all those first steps that make us who we are. 

 

 

YABC:  Which social media site do you wish had been available to you as a teen and why? 

Twitter. Being able to have so much access to the authors I love would have meant the world to me. I would have fangirled so hard.  I think of that with every interaction I have with every reader. I hope I give them a little bit of the joy I still get when I get a RT or a like from someone I admire. Or YouTube. i would have had a book channel for sure. And I would have herder out over every thing I was reading. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Stealing Snow

By: Danielle Paige

Publisher: Bloomsbury 

 

 

 

 

*GIVEAWAY DETAILS*

One winner will recieve a copy of Stealing Snow (Danielle Paige) ~ (US Only)
 
 
 
 
 

*Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway*

  

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Teen Read Week 2017: Author Chat with Elly Blake (...
Teen Read Week 2017: Author Chat with Michelle Bry...

Related Posts

 

Comments 11

Already Registered? Login Here
Mindy on Sunday, 15 October 2017 18:11

I love the cover and the synopsis is great. I always love fairytale retellings. Those are my fave!!

0
I love the cover and the synopsis is great. I always love fairytale retellings. Those are my fave!!
John on Monday, 23 October 2017 16:49

"What was your favorite book that you read when you were a Teen? Comment below!" Penrod, Brave New World.

0
"What was your favorite book that you read when you were a Teen? Comment below!" Penrod, Brave New World.
Lily M. on Tuesday, 24 October 2017 04:45

Been wanting to read this book for while, loving the cover, my favorite books were by Juliet Marillier and Anne Stuart ?

0
Been wanting to read this book for while, loving the cover, my favorite books were by Juliet Marillier and Anne Stuart ?
Candice Gigous on Monday, 30 October 2017 06:04

I liked reading Meg Cabot's Princess Diaries series when I was a teen.

0
I liked reading Meg Cabot's Princess Diaries series when I was a teen.
Bekah on Wednesday, 01 November 2017 00:57

I've been wanting to read this book for SO LONG! Thanks for the giveaway.

My fave book when I was younger was The Last Sin Eater by Francine Rivers.

0
I've been wanting to read this book for SO LONG! Thanks for the giveaway. :) My fave book when I was younger was The Last Sin Eater by Francine Rivers.
Anne on Monday, 06 November 2017 20:57

I love all of Christopher Pike's books when I was a teen! They are all my favorites!

0
I love all of Christopher Pike's books when I was a teen! They are all my favorites!
Danielle Hammelef on Saturday, 11 November 2017 18:11

My favorite book as a teen was Little Women.

0
My favorite book as a teen was Little Women.
Penny Olson on Saturday, 11 November 2017 23:46

I liked the Handmaid's Tale, To Kill a Mockingbird, and Brave New World.

0
I liked the Handmaid's Tale, To Kill a Mockingbird, and Brave New World.
Hannah on Sunday, 12 November 2017 01:20

Synopsis sounds great!

0
Synopsis sounds great!
Dianna G. on Sunday, 12 November 2017 19:33

This has a great cover, and I love the synopsis!
One book I loved when I was a teen -- The Dead Zone by S. King. It was so creepy!

0
This has a great cover, and I love the synopsis! One book I loved when I was a teen -- The Dead Zone by S. King. It was so creepy!

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Wild Girl: How to Have Incredible Outdoor Adventures
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Calling wild girls everywhere! Helen Skelton – adventurer, world-record breaker...
Stanley's Paint Box
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
It’s another busy day with Stanley and friends! ...
The Unleashed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that...
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Create pictures of 10 awesome dinosaurs... with stickers! ...
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of The Storm Whale...
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...
Entwined
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. ...
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I can split myself in two . . . something...
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Amanda Hocking, the New York Times bestselling author of...
Scarlet Odyssey
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Magic is women’s work; war is men’s. But in...
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Quick-thinking Leviathan pilot Zara Cole must stop a planet-eating monster...

Latest Member Reviews

Wild Girl: How to Have Incredible Outdoor Adventures
 
4.5
"WILD GIRL: HOW TO HAVE INCREDIBLE OUTDOOR ADVENTURES is written by Helen Skelton, a veteran wild girl herself. In this..."
Stanley's Paint Box
 
5.0
"STANLEY'S PAINT BOX is a charming board book about colors. Stanley is helping Sophie, Little Woo, and Benjamin paint boxes...."
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
"PAINT BY STICKER KIDS: DINOSAURS is a really delightful creative journey. The book features ten dinosaurs which children can paint..."
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
"TAD is a colorful and engaging journey into the water, as we follow Tad, a tadpole. Tad lives with her..."
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
"GO GET 'EM, TIGER! is a brightly colored and delightful picture book of encouragement. The book features a tiger ("you")..."
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
"A WORLD OF OPPOSITES is a beautiful book of photography from around the world with a focus on opposites. Each..."
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
"A GIRL IN THREE PARTS by Suzanne Daniel is a novel set in Sydney, Australia during the 1970’s. It follows..."
Goddess in the Machine (Goddess in the Machine, #1)
 
5.0
"Andra went into cryonic sleep for a hundred years for a trip across the universe to wake up as a..."
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
"HONORS LOST continues the Honors series as Zara, crew, and friends head out on a mission to stop the horrors..."
If...
 
3.5
"IF... is an imaginative picture book that features artwork imagining impossible scenarios in artwork, with simple text to correspond. For..."
Baby Up, Baby Down: A First Book of Opposites
 
4.7
"BABY UP, BABY DOWN is an adorable board book that teaches some basic opposites. Each page features a baby with..."
The Three Little Yogis and the Wolf Who Lost His Breath: A Fairy Tale to Help You Feel Better (Feel-Good Fairy Tales)
 
4.0
"THE THREE LITTLE YOGIS AND THE WOLF WHO LOST HIS BREATH is a great picture book that teaches children meditation..."
Neon Nights: A Sequel
 
4.8
"'Neon Nights' by Katey Taylor is an addictive sequel to 'Inebriated'. Cait has moved to San Diego to live with..."
Rival Magic
 
3.0
"Antonia, wizarding apprentice to Master Betrys, may not be the best at actual magic, but she tries her absolute best..."
 
5.0
"You will not be able to put down this book! A fast and suspenseful read that will grip you with..."
Be Our Guest!
 
4.0
"BE OUR GUEST! is a colorful book of photographs. The book takes us to a hotel, where a monkey named..."
Hat Tricks
 
3.0
"HAT TRICKS is a story of magic. Hattie the rabbit pops out of her magic hat to perform some magic...."
Stanley's Toolbox
 
4.5
"STANLEY'S TOOLBOX is a delightful board book that shows many tools in action as Stanley helps to repair Little Woo's..."
Spring Is Here!
 
5.0
"SPRING IS HERE! is a delightful board book that features several animals in the springtime setting. The book is extra..."
10 Things I Hate About Pinky
 
4.3
"10 THINGS I HATE ABOUT PINKY is a cute YA romance that features a fake-turned-real relationship and opposites-attract couple. Pinky..."