The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Indie Superstars with the Authors of Of Thorns and Beauty + Giveaway (US Only)






Welcome to YA Books Central's "Indie Superstars" column. This event will spotlight the best and brightest of the indie community. You don’t want to miss out on these talented authors   This week we’re interviewing Elle Madison and Robin D. Mahle, authors of Of Thorns and Beauty    Welcome to YABC, Elle and Robin!   Caitlin...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great!
Thursday, 11 February 2021 11:54
Maria Malaveci
I love it and I know my daughter would too!
Tuesday, 23 February 2021 15:23
Andrea Cerda
This is awesome! Thanks for the opportunity!!!!! plus the book looks awesome! AND THAT COVER!!!!
Tuesday, 23 February 2021 16:09
  261 Hits
  4 Comments

Indie Superstars with the Author of Born Royal + Giveaway (International)





Welcome to YA Books Central's "Indie Superstars" column. This event will spotlight the best and brightest of the indie community. You don’t want to miss out on these talented authors   This week we’re interviewing Marissa Allen, debut author of Born Royal     Welcome to YABC, Marissa!   Caitlin Haines:   Can you tell us...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading it!
Monday, 14 December 2020 10:49
Jeana Kwiecinski
This book sounds amazing and I love the cover!
Tuesday, 15 December 2020 21:08
Amanda
Sounds fantastic! The cover is very eye- catching
Saturday, 09 January 2021 18:06
  802 Hits
  4 Comments

Indie Superstars with the Authors of Queen of the Fae Series + Giveaway (US & International)







Welcome to YA Books Central's "Indie Superstars" column. This event will spotlight the best and brightest of the indie community. You don’t want to miss out on these talented authors This week we’re interviewing Melissa A. Craven and M. Lynn, authors of the Queen of the Fae series     Welcome to YABC, Melissa and Michelle!...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Melissa
The cover looks majestic yet ethereal in quality and I like synopsis because this my kind of read as someone is spirited away.... Read More
Wednesday, 27 May 2020 01:50
Dan Denman
I like the colors and design of the cover. This sounds like a good fantasy adventure.
Wednesday, 27 May 2020 13:36
  990 Hits
  2 Comments

Introducing YABC Indie!






I have some good news and bad news. Good news: YABC's traffic continues to grow by leaps and bounds each month. We are seeing incredible numbers and the YABC Community continues to grow each day. This is AWESOME.   More good news : Because we're growing so quickly, we're receiving hundreds...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Jen
1) Yay for ALL OF THIS!! 2) Not gonna tell you how long it took me before I saw the "Indie" link on the navbar *insert Jeopardy th... Read More
Thursday, 17 May 2012 09:09
MG Buehrlen
Ha! I've hidden it well from you. ;-)
Thursday, 17 May 2012 10:14
CJ Redwine, Site and Staff Manager
This is fabulous exposure for our indie titles! So many really amazing books are coming out from indie presses, and this gives us ... Read More
Thursday, 17 May 2012 10:21
  13280 Hits
  8 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

What Are Unicorns Made Of?
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Have you ever wondered what unicorns are made of? Are...
Grandfather Bowhead, Tell Me a Story
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Richly illustrated and lovingly told, this book is a warm...
Stanley's Toy Box
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Everyone’s favorite hard-working hamster Stanley teams up with friends to...
Sing Me Forgotten
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Isda does not exist. At least not beyond the opulent...
Peek-a-Boo Little Reindeer
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this adorable peek-a-boo board book with felt flaps, a...
Perfect on Paper
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Sophie Gonzales' Perfect on Paper, Leah on the Offbeat...
11 Paper Hearts
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of To All the Boys I've Loved...
shine your icy crown
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
“Make them rue the day they underestimated you.” ...
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel comes the...
Kamala Harris: Rooted in Justice
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Discover the incredible story of a young daughter of immigrants...
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, this is...
Paris Cat
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A sassy cat from the back alleys of Paris believes...
The Last Hazelnut
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When two woodland friends have a misunderstanding over who ate...
Down Comes the Night
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw the...
Rescue
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Six hundred and fifty-seven days ago, Meg Kenyon's father left...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
“We are most courageous at our weakest; when we believe...

Latest Member Reviews

What Are Unicorns Made Of?
 
3.5
"WHAT ARE UNICORNS MADE OF? is a brightly colored board book that questions what makes a unicorn. The rhyming text..."
Grandfather Bowhead, Tell Me a Story
 
4.5
"GRANDFATHER BOWHEAD, TELL ME A STORY features a grandfather and grandson whale who are sharing stories. The grandchild asks for..."
Stanley's Toy Box
 
4.0
"Stanley heads to the park with Little Woo and Betty in this cute board book. STANLEY'S TOY BOX depicts a..."
Sing Me Forgotten
 
5.0
"SING ME FORGOTTEN is an enchanting, compelling, and unexpected YA fantasy retelling of Phantom of the Opera. In this world,..."
The Valley and the Flood
 
4.3
"Rose Colter is adrift. She can't be where she was staying for the holidays but she can't go home yet..."
Peek-a-Boo Little Reindeer
 
4.0
"PEEK-A-BOO LITTLE REINDEER is a simple and cute board book with felt flaps to lift on each page. Little Reindeer..."
Perfect on Paper
 
5.0
"PERFECT ON PAPER is a delightful YA romantic comedy. Darcy has been operating Locker 89 at her school for years...."
11 Paper Hearts
 
4.3
"Reviewed for YA Books Central A super cute and sweet story. The story: A year ago, a..."
The Last Fallen Star
 
5.0
"Riley Oh is thrilled for her sister, Hattie, to finally be formally initiated into the Gom clan on her 13th..."
shine your icy crown
 
3.3
"shine your icy crown by amanda lovelace is a 129-page collection of contemporary poems. It’s the second book in the..."
Rescue
 
5.0
"What worked: Engaging historical set during WWII. What interested me the most of this novel is how codes were used..."
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
"THE CASTLE SCHOOL (FOR TROUBLED GIRLS) is a story of healing and friendship. Moira has been cast adrift since the..."
Kamala Harris: Rooted in Justice
 
5.0
"A wonderful book about an amazing woman. The Story: Kamala Harris has lived quite the life. Raised as..."
Go the Distance
 
5.0
"Hercules proved he was a true hero and became a god like his parents, Zeus and Hera. Meg is thrilled..."
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
"FOLLOW YOUR ARROW is a heartfelt read about love, breaking up, and being true to yourself. CeCe has made a..."
Paris Cat
 
3.0
"PARIS CAT is an imaginative picture book about a cat that lives in an alleyway of Paris but dreams of..."
The Last Hazelnut
 
5.0
"THE LAST HAZELNUT is a sweet picture book about friendship, forgiveness, and sharing. Tim and Teo are best friends, and..."
Down Comes the Night
 
4.3
"DOWN COMES THE NIGHT is an intriguing, slow-burn YA fantasy. Wren is a healer in the military of her queendom,..."
The Night Walk
 
4.5
"THE NIGHT WALK takes the reader on a walk at night through the village and into the wilderness. Parents wake..."
My Very Merry Ugly Christmas Sweater
 
5.0
"MY VERY MERRY UGLY CHRISTMAS SWEATER is a fun touch-and-feel book that captures all the fun of Christmas attire. The..."