The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

YABC's Around the World in 30 Days with Bethany Wicker of the US, plus giveaways

around-the-world-unexpected-mate

Today we're excited to welcome Bethany Wicker from the US! She is here to share her novel Unexpected Mate as part of the YABC Around the World in 30 Days event! Read on for more about Bethany and her novel!


And don't forget to enter the weekly giveaway and the event Grand Prize giveaway!

 

Meet Bethany Wicker

I write fantasy and paranormal romance, but am mostly known for the Aluna series. I live in Louisiana with my husband and daughter and it's one of the best places for food. We have delicious Cajun cooking down here like Gumbo and Jumbalaya. Can't forget the seafood and crawfish boils either. When I'm not stuffing my face with food, I'm probably drinking coffee.

TwitterFacebook |Amazon

Meet Unexpected Mate

Eden was born a hybrid wolf with both Alpha and Luna powers within her. Now that she’s seventeen, she’s expected to find a mate and prepare to take over her pack when she’s eighteen, as is tradition. But nobody expected it to be Liam.

Liam, the son of Knox and Katie, is the only werewolf born without a wolf. It was an unheard of phenomena until he was born. His twin brother got the wolf gene and Liam is just the leftover. Feeling like an outcast, he never anticipated he’d have a shot at dating Eden, let alone be her mate.

Does Eden have enough werewolf in her for the two of them to lead the pack together? To make things worse, something’s draining their livestock of their blood.

Get it on Amazon

 

 Week Three Giveaway - 11 ebooks!

*GIVEAWAY DETAILS* 

~ (US and International) ~

One winner will receive ecopies of 

Unexpected Mate by Bethany Wicker

The Clay Lion by Amalie Jahn

Blood Oath by Kelly St Clare and Raye Wagner

Broken Silence by Helen Vivienne Fletcher

A Question of Faith by Nicole Zoltack

Case: 0 (Annalise Storm Chronicles Book 1) by May Freighter

Humanity's Hope by Pembroke Sinclair

Freshman Fourteen by Beth Rodgers 

The Inventress by Mary Victoria Johnson

Undertow by K.R. Conway 

Airwoman by Zara Quentin

~ (US and International) ~

*Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the Week Three Giveaway*

a Rafflecopter giveaway

  

Grand Prize Giveaway - 38 paperbacks!

**And for a chance at the YABC Around the World in 30 Days Grand Prize, 
click the Rafflecopter link below**
 
 
a Rafflecopter giveaway
 
 

Continue reading
  1623 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bella is the very best dog a family could ask...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hello! Justice League here. Ask us anything! ...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Friday Night Lights meets Concussion in this powerful and important...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A haunted tower, an evil ghost, a monster spawned from...
Babies Can Sleep Anywhere
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
What better way to encourage a little one to sleep...
The Bad Guys in The Big Bad Wolf (The Bad Guys, #9)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Bad Guys are back for the monstrously funny 9th...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sweet treats and friendship mix-ups abound in this story about...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
From award-winning Carolyn Mackler, the story of Willa, who has...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
This book is about the Stonewall Riots, a series of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twelve-year-old Emily is flying with her parents to China to...
A Small Zombie Problem (Zombie Problems, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In his fiction debut--and the start of a new series--celebrated...
My Funny Bunny
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
When a boy receives a gift box from his uncle...
Kindness Rules! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Manners don’t come naturally to everyone! But did you know...
Teeny Tiny Ghost
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
An adorable spooky twist on "The Teeny Tiny Woman" that's...
A Pumpkin for Peter: A Peter Rabbit Tale
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hop into the world of Peter Rabbit and his friends...
Solving for M
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Raymie Nightingale and The Fourteenth Goldfish,...

Latest Member Reviews

 
4.0
"Bella lives with the McBrides, who have several small children and often forget Bella's needs. She gets in trouble for..."
 
5.0
"In this short, middle grade graphic novel, DC superheroes from the Justice League answer e mails from young fans. Superman..."
 
4.7
"Isaiah's family has struggled after the death of his sister in a car accident that wasn't her fault. The parents..."
 
4.0
"Bria has made some poor choices concerning friends and social media back home in Chicago, so her parents have decided..."
 
4.5
"The story: Hot on the heels of the event of Super Humans (Book One), we get inside..."
The Haunted
 
3.7
"THE HAUNTED is a really fascinating YA horror that follows Hendricks, a teenage girl, after she moves into a haunted..."
Babies Can Sleep Anywhere
 
4.0
"BABIES CAN SLEEP ANYWHERE is a cute rhyming book about sleep. The book goes through where animals sleep (e.g. puppy..."
The Bad Guys in The Big Bad Wolf (The Bad Guys, #9)
 
4.5
"This episode of THE BAD GUYS has the crew planning for a way to stop the aliens and help the..."
 
4.0
"Willa has struggled with a sensory processing disorder her whole life, but with supportive parents and some occupational therapy, she..."
 
4.0
"June 28th marks the 50th anniversary of the Stonewall Riots in Greenwich Village, New York City, so it's great to..."
 
4.0
"Emily and her parents go to China to bring home the little girl they are adopting. Emily isn't crazy about..."
My Almost Flawless Tokyo Dream Life
 
3.3
"Sixteen-year-old foster kid Elle Zoellner's life turns topsy turvy when a father, she never knew about, wants her to move..."
A Small Zombie Problem (Zombie Problems, #1)
 
4.0
"A SMALL ZOMBIE PROBLEM is a charming story in the vein of A SERIES OF UNFORTUNATE EVENTS and Tim Burton...."
My Funny Bunny
 
3.0
"MY FUNNY BUNNY is about dealing with disappointments and not judging others too quickly. It's the main character's sixth birthday,..."
Kindness Rules! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
4.5
"KINDNESS RULES! is a fun new manners book, perfect for preschoolers. Magic Manners, an elephant who knows her stuff, teaches..."
Teeny Tiny Ghost
 
5.0
"Be prepared to fall in love with the tenacious TEENY TINY GHOST in this sweet book, perfect for Halloween. The..."
Solving for M
 
5.0
"SOLVING FOR M is a beautiful and enthralling middle grade novel about finding your way in a new school and..."
A Pumpkin for Peter: A Peter Rabbit Tale
 
5.0
"A PUMPKIN FOR PETER tells the story of when Peter Rabbit went with his mother and sisters to go pick..."
A Parade of Elephants
 
4.5
"Five elephants march along the pages of Kevin Henkes's picture book, A PARADE OF ELEPHANTS. As they make their way..."
My Fate According To The Butterfly
 
5.0
"My Fate According to the Butterfly is probably the first Middle Grade novel I’ve read in a very long time...."