The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten Books On My Fall TBR List

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_TopTenTuesday
Welcome to Young Adult Book Central's Top Ten Tuesday post!   Each Tuesday we will be hosting a different theme or topic involving all things bookish!!! The Top Ten Tuesday post was originally created at That Artsy Reader Girl so visit their site for all the fun details about this awesome meme!!      ...
Continue reading
  396 Hits
  0 Comment

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten Favorite Things to Eat/Drink While Reading

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_TopTenTuesday
Welcome to Young Adult Book Central's Top Ten Tuesday post!   Each Tuesday we will be hosting a different theme or topic involving all things bookish!!! The Top Ten Tuesday post was originally created at That Artsy Reader Girl so visit their site for all the fun details about this awesome meme!!      ...
Continue reading
  2447 Hits
  0 Comment

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten Favorite Books That I Have Read In 2019 So Far!

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_TopTenTuesday
Welcome to Young Adult Book Central's Top Ten Tuesday post!   Each Tuesday we will be hosting a different theme or topic involving all things bookish!!! The Top Ten Tuesday post was originally created at That Artsy Reader Girl so visit their site for all the fun details about this awesome meme!!      ...
Continue reading
  319 Hits
  0 Comment

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten Upcoming YA Debuts Authors/Books That You Are Looking Forward To (Releasing in 2019 or 2020)

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_TopTenTuesday
Welcome to Young Adult Book Central's Top Ten Tuesday post!   Each Tuesday we will be hosting a different theme or topic involving all things bookish!!! The Top Ten Tuesday post was originally created at That Artsy Reader Girl so visit their site for all the fun details about this awesome meme!!      ...
Continue reading
  702 Hits
  0 Comment

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten Books On My Fall 2019 TBR List

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_TopTenTuesday
Welcome to Young Adult Book Central's Top Ten Tuesday post!   Each Tuesday we will be hosting a different theme or topic involving all things bookish!!! The Top Ten Tuesday post was originally created at That Artsy Reader Girl so visit their site for all the fun details about this awesome meme!!      ...
Continue reading
  588 Hits
  0 Comment

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten YA Fantasy Books Releasing in 2019 That You Can't Wait To Read!

b2ap3_large_TopTenTuesday
Welcome to Young Adult Book Central's Top Ten Tuesday post!   Each Tuesday we will be hosting a different theme or topic involving all things bookish!!! The Top Ten Tuesday post was originally created at That Artsy Reader Girl so visit their site for all the fun details about this awesome meme!!      ...
Continue reading
  550 Hits
  0 Comment

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten Books Of Any Genre That You Would Love/Or Always Want To Take With You To The Beach!

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_TopTenTuesday
Welcome to Young Adult Book Central's Top Ten Tuesday post!   Each Tuesday we will be hosting a different theme or topic involving all things bookish!!! The Top Ten Tuesday post was originally created at That Artsy Reader Girl so visit there site for all the fun details about this awesome meme!!      ...
Continue reading
  381 Hits
  0 Comment

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten Books On Your Summer TBR List!

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_TopTenTuesday
Welcome to Young Adult Book Central's Top Ten Tuesday post!   Each Tuesday we will be hosting a different theme or topic involving all things bookish!!! The Top Ten Tuesday post was originally created at That Artsy Reader Girl so visit there site for all the fun details about this awesome meme!!      ...
Continue reading
  501 Hits
  0 Comment

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten Books From My Favorite Genre

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_TopTenTuesday
Welcome to Young Adult Book Central's Top Ten Tuesday post!   Each Tuesday we will be hosting a different theme or topic involving all things bookish!!! The Top Ten Tuesday post was originally created at That Artsy Reader Girl so visit there site for all the fun details about this awesome meme!!      ...
Continue reading
  3140 Hits
  0 Comment

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten All-Time Favorite YA Books

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_TopTenTuesday
Welcome to Young Adult Book Central's Top Ten Tuesday post!   Each Tuesday we will be hosting a different theme or topic involving all things bookish!!! The Top Ten Tuesday post was originally created at That Artsy Reader Girl so visit there site for all the fun details about this awesome meme!!      ...
Continue reading
  635 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Bernard Makes a Splash
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming story from textile designer and illustrator Lisa Stickley...
Wild Girl: How to Have Incredible Outdoor Adventures
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Calling wild girls everywhere! Helen Skelton – adventurer, world-record breaker...
Stanley's Paint Box
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
It’s another busy day with Stanley and friends! ...
The Unleashed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that...
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Create pictures of 10 awesome dinosaurs... with stickers! ...
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of The Storm Whale...
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...
Entwined
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. ...
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I can split myself in two . . . something...
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Amanda Hocking, the New York Times bestselling author of...
Scarlet Odyssey
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Magic is women’s work; war is men’s. But in...

Latest Member Reviews

Sick Kids in Love
 
4.7
"This book is definitely not like The Fault in Our Stars nor Six Feet Apart, or any other book about..."
Bernard Makes a Splash
 
3.0
"BERNARD MAKES A SPLASH is an overall cute story about stepping outside of your comfort zone. Bernard practices diving whenever..."
Lost for Words
 
5.0
"LOST FOR WORDS is a sweet picture book about finding your own way to express yourself. Tapir has a new..."
Wild Girl: How to Have Incredible Outdoor Adventures
 
4.5
"WILD GIRL: HOW TO HAVE INCREDIBLE OUTDOOR ADVENTURES is written by Helen Skelton, a veteran wild girl herself. In this..."
Stanley's Paint Box
 
5.0
"STANLEY'S PAINT BOX is a charming board book about colors. Stanley is helping Sophie, Little Woo, and Benjamin paint boxes...."
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
"PAINT BY STICKER KIDS: DINOSAURS is a really delightful creative journey. The book features ten dinosaurs which children can paint..."
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
"TAD is a colorful and engaging journey into the water, as we follow Tad, a tadpole. Tad lives with her..."
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
"GO GET 'EM, TIGER! is a brightly colored and delightful picture book of encouragement. The book features a tiger ("you")..."
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
"A WORLD OF OPPOSITES is a beautiful book of photography from around the world with a focus on opposites. Each..."
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
"A GIRL IN THREE PARTS by Suzanne Daniel is a novel set in Sydney, Australia during the 1970’s. It follows..."
Goddess in the Machine (Goddess in the Machine, #1)
 
5.0
"Andra went into cryonic sleep for a hundred years for a trip across the universe to wake up as a..."
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
"HONORS LOST continues the Honors series as Zara, crew, and friends head out on a mission to stop the horrors..."
If...
 
3.5
"IF... is an imaginative picture book that features artwork imagining impossible scenarios in artwork, with simple text to correspond. For..."
Baby Up, Baby Down: A First Book of Opposites
 
4.7
"BABY UP, BABY DOWN is an adorable board book that teaches some basic opposites. Each page features a baby with..."
The Three Little Yogis and the Wolf Who Lost His Breath: A Fairy Tale to Help You Feel Better (Feel-Good Fairy Tales)
 
4.0
"THE THREE LITTLE YOGIS AND THE WOLF WHO LOST HIS BREATH is a great picture book that teaches children meditation..."
Neon Nights: A Sequel
 
4.8
"'Neon Nights' by Katey Taylor is an addictive sequel to 'Inebriated'. Cait has moved to San Diego to live with..."
Rival Magic
 
3.0
"Antonia, wizarding apprentice to Master Betrys, may not be the best at actual magic, but she tries her absolute best..."
 
5.0
"You will not be able to put down this book! A fast and suspenseful read that will grip you with..."
Be Our Guest!
 
4.0
"BE OUR GUEST! is a colorful book of photographs. The book takes us to a hotel, where a monkey named..."
Hat Tricks
 
3.0
"HAT TRICKS is a story of magic. Hattie the rabbit pops out of her magic hat to perform some magic...."