The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Spotlight on The Hadley Academy For The Improbably Gifted (Conor Grennan), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

hadley



Today we're excited to spotlight The Hadley Academy For The Improbably Gifted by Conor Grennan.  Read on for more about Conor and his book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!          Meet Conor Grennan!   Conor Grennan is the author of the New York Times bestselling and #1 international bestselling memoir Little...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Debra Branigan
The cover will attract your YA readers for sure, and the synopsis sounds very exciting. Thanks for sharing.
Friday, 11 October 2019 18:58
Danielle Hammelef
I enjoy this cover which matches the exciting and suspenseful synopsis well.
Thursday, 31 October 2019 14:14
Penny Olson
The cover is stunning and the story sounds tense and original.
Saturday, 02 November 2019 00:30
  652 Hits
  4 Comments

Giveaway: UNBLEMISHED (US Only)

Unblemished

Unblemished (US Only) Author: Sara Ella Narrator: Hayley Cresswell Release Date: May 9, 2017 Publisher: Thomas Nelson About the Book: Eliyana can't bear to look at her own reflection. But what if that were only one Reflection - one world? What if another world exists where her blemish could become her...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Dianna G.
The cover is so pretty and dreamy. I've seen this book on a few blogs and have wanted to read it -- the summary really intrigued m... Read More
Wednesday, 05 July 2017 12:21
Stephanie H. Warner
This is one of my favorite ever covers! Not only is it gorgeous, but it also captures the book so well. I like the synopsis - it's... Read More
Thursday, 06 July 2017 18:50
Penny Olson
The cover is beautiful and ethereal. The synopsis sounds really interesting and original.
Wednesday, 26 July 2017 23:45
  2090 Hits
  8 Comments

Giveaway: THE EVAPORATION OF SOFI SNOW (US Only)

Evaporation-of-Sofi-Snow

The Evaporation of Sofi Snow (US Only) Author: Mary Weber Narrator: Sarah Zimmerman Release Date: June 6, 2017 Publisher: Thomas Nelson About the Book: For fans of Ender's Game and Blade Runner comes a story of video gaming, blood, and power. Ever since the Delonese ice planet arrived 11 years ago,...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Krys
The synopsis is very exciting sounding. It has many of my favorite things in a book, siblings who care about each other, gaming an... Read More
Thursday, 01 June 2017 12:24
Dianna G.
I've seen this book all over the blogging world lately! I like the summary, but LOVE the title. Very cool. The cover has such a ... Read More
Saturday, 03 June 2017 00:19
Anne
Sounds interesting! I would love to read this! The cover is okay.
Saturday, 03 June 2017 18:47
  3014 Hits
  9 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Monster Hypothesis
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Welcome to Bohring-home to 453 people, 2,053 alligators, and one...
Where the World Ends
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Winner of the 2018 Carnegie Medal! New from Michael L....
Carnevil (Monsterstreet #3)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
“Fast, funny, frightening—and filled with shocks and surprises. These books...
Prophecy Untold (Shadow Realms book 3)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Finding out my mother was taken by the demons...
Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this charming debut about first love and second...
Six Goodbyes We Never Said
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Two teens meet after tragedy and learn about love,...
Golden Crown
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
No longer only a warrior. Not just a queen....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The first vampire. The last Nephilim. The end...
The Galactic Adventures of Hazel - Gurecoa
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
What is it like to live in 4519 AD...
Batman: Nightwalker (The Graphic Novel)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
This action-packed graphic novel based on the New York...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Rose Hemmersbach aspires to break out of small town...
Stuffed
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Welcome, little one. You have been chosen to join us,...
Merged
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seven of our country’s most gifted teens will become Nobels,...
Bury Me
 
0.0
 
4.7 (1)
No one ever leaves Copper Hollow. It's a town with...
Estranged #2: The Changeling King
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Enter a world of faerie magic and epic adventure in...
The Edge of the Word (Mightier than the Sword, #2)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The exciting follow-up to Mightier Than the Sword, the humorous...

Latest Member Reviews

The Monster Hypothesis
 
5.0
"THE MONSTER HYPOTHESIS is a really fun middle grade investigative mystery. Kick is living with her grandmother, a fake psychic..."
Legacy Awakened
 
5.0
"Ava is the child of prophesy and all eyes are on her because she is the daughter of the Prime..."
Hushed
 
4.0
"Romy has just finished school and is torn because she isn't sure what she wants to do with her life...."
Where the World Ends
 
3.0
"WHERE THE WORLD ENDS is an intriguing historical fiction, based on a true story. The boys of Hirta are sent..."
Carnevil (Monsterstreet #3)
 
5.0
"Ren and Kip aren't sure what to expect when they visit their Aunt for Halloween. She works at an Old..."
Stuffed
 
4.0
"STUFFED follows Clark and Foon. Clark is a boy who loves stuffed animals and feels that they keep him safe...."
Bury Me
 
4.7
"In horror books and movies, we often see dolls as the main source of scares( such as Annabelle or Child's..."
Golden Crown
 
4.3
"I have mixed feelings about this book. It follows the second book immediately and starts off with Etta struggling with..."
Juliet Takes a Breath
 
4.7
"Juliet Takes a Breath is a coming of age story about a Latina lesbian from the Bronx who travels to..."
Fireborne (The Aurelian Cycle, #1)
 
5.0
"Fireborne is a fantasy novel set nine years after a bloody uprising against a brutal regime in which the poor..."
Jason & Kyra
 
N/A
"i am from Italy hello. Can you help me translate? /rardor"
Write to Me: Letters from Japanese American Children to the Librarian They Left Behind
 
5.0
"This is a must read book that shows the lives of Japanese American children who ended up being taken from..."
The Edge of the Word (Mightier than the Sword, #2)
 
5.0
"THE EDGE OF THE WORD is another absolutely delightful interactive story, where you are the main character in the book...."
Prophecy Untold (Shadow Realms book 3)
 
4.0
"Kali is the hope of saving the world from vampires and demons. She’s a vampire huntress who also happens to..."
The Galactic Adventures of Hazel - Gurecoa
 
3.0
"THE GALACTIC ADVENTURES OF HAZEL - GURECOA takes place in the far future, where our planet is only vaguely recognizable...."
Batman: Nightwalker (The Graphic Novel)
 
4.3
"BATMAN: NIGHTWALKER (THE GRAPHIC NOVEL) converts the YA novel by Marie Lu into graphic novel format. The plot remains the..."
Rat Rule 79: An Adventure (Yonder, #1)
 
5.0
"RAT RULE 79 is charming, ridiculous, and completely engaging. Fred is about to turn thirteen in a new place, as..."
Magic Tree House Deluxe Holiday Edition: Christmas in Camelot
 
4.0
"Jack and Annie get an invitation from "M" to spend Christmas in Camelot, which excites them since they haven't heard..."
Awesome Dog 5000 (#1)
 
4.0
"Marty Fontana and his mother move to a new town for her job, and have a house that belonged to..."
The Big Game
 
4.0
"Danny lives in Texas with his mother and former Pittsburgh Steelers player father, who now sells farm machinery. The father..."