The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Spotlight on The Hadley Academy For The Improbably Gifted (Conor Grennan), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

hadley



Today we're excited to spotlight The Hadley Academy For The Improbably Gifted by Conor Grennan.  Read on for more about Conor and his book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!          Meet Conor Grennan!   Conor Grennan is the author of the New York Times bestselling and #1 international bestselling memoir Little...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Debra Branigan
The cover will attract your YA readers for sure, and the synopsis sounds very exciting. Thanks for sharing.
Friday, 11 October 2019 18:58
Danielle Hammelef
I enjoy this cover which matches the exciting and suspenseful synopsis well.
Thursday, 31 October 2019 14:14
Penny Olson
The cover is stunning and the story sounds tense and original.
Saturday, 02 November 2019 00:30
  955 Hits
  4 Comments

Giveaway: UNBLEMISHED (US Only)

Unblemished

Unblemished (US Only) Author: Sara Ella Narrator: Hayley Cresswell Release Date: May 9, 2017 Publisher: Thomas Nelson About the Book: Eliyana can't bear to look at her own reflection. But what if that were only one Reflection - one world? What if another world exists where her blemish could become her...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Dianna G.
The cover is so pretty and dreamy. I've seen this book on a few blogs and have wanted to read it -- the summary really intrigued m... Read More
Wednesday, 05 July 2017 12:21
Stephanie H. Warner
This is one of my favorite ever covers! Not only is it gorgeous, but it also captures the book so well. I like the synopsis - it's... Read More
Thursday, 06 July 2017 18:50
Penny Olson
The cover is beautiful and ethereal. The synopsis sounds really interesting and original.
Wednesday, 26 July 2017 23:45
  2253 Hits
  8 Comments

Giveaway: THE EVAPORATION OF SOFI SNOW (US Only)

Evaporation-of-Sofi-Snow

The Evaporation of Sofi Snow (US Only) Author: Mary Weber Narrator: Sarah Zimmerman Release Date: June 6, 2017 Publisher: Thomas Nelson About the Book: For fans of Ender's Game and Blade Runner comes a story of video gaming, blood, and power. Ever since the Delonese ice planet arrived 11 years ago,...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Krys
The synopsis is very exciting sounding. It has many of my favorite things in a book, siblings who care about each other, gaming an... Read More
Thursday, 01 June 2017 12:24
Dianna G.
I've seen this book all over the blogging world lately! I like the summary, but LOVE the title. Very cool. The cover has such a ... Read More
Saturday, 03 June 2017 00:19
Anne
Sounds interesting! I would love to read this! The cover is okay.
Saturday, 03 June 2017 18:47
  3176 Hits
  9 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Unleashed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that...
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Create pictures of 10 awesome dinosaurs... with stickers! ...
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of The Storm Whale...
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...
Entwined
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. ...
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I can split myself in two . . . something...
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Amanda Hocking, the New York Times bestselling author of...
Scarlet Odyssey
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Magic is women’s work; war is men’s. But in...
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Quick-thinking Leviathan pilot Zara Cole must stop a planet-eating monster...
If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Take a fantastical journey through an inspiring world where anything...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The power of the dragon totems is no longer a...

Latest Member Reviews

Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
"PAINT BY STICKER KIDS: DINOSAURS is a really delightful creative journey. The book features ten dinosaurs which children can paint..."
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
"TAD is a colorful and engaging journey into the water, as we follow Tad, a tadpole. Tad lives with her..."
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
"GO GET 'EM, TIGER! is a brightly colored and delightful picture book of encouragement. The book features a tiger ("you")..."
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
"A WORLD OF OPPOSITES is a beautiful book of photography from around the world with a focus on opposites. Each..."
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
"A GIRL IN THREE PARTS by Suzanne Daniel is a novel set in Sydney, Australia during the 1970’s. It follows..."
Goddess in the Machine (Goddess in the Machine, #1)
 
5.0
"Andra went into cryonic sleep for a hundred years for a trip across the universe to wake up as a..."
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
"HONORS LOST continues the Honors series as Zara, crew, and friends head out on a mission to stop the horrors..."
If...
 
3.5
"IF... is an imaginative picture book that features artwork imagining impossible scenarios in artwork, with simple text to correspond. For..."
Baby Up, Baby Down: A First Book of Opposites
 
4.7
"BABY UP, BABY DOWN is an adorable board book that teaches some basic opposites. Each page features a baby with..."
The Three Little Yogis and the Wolf Who Lost His Breath: A Fairy Tale to Help You Feel Better (Feel-Good Fairy Tales)
 
4.0
"THE THREE LITTLE YOGIS AND THE WOLF WHO LOST HIS BREATH is a great picture book that teaches children meditation..."
Neon Nights: A Sequel
 
4.8
"'Neon Nights' by Katey Taylor is an addictive sequel to 'Inebriated'. Cait has moved to San Diego to live with..."
Rival Magic
 
3.0
"Antonia, wizarding apprentice to Master Betrys, may not be the best at actual magic, but she tries her absolute best..."
 
5.0
"You will not be able to put down this book! A fast and suspenseful read that will grip you with..."
Be Our Guest!
 
4.0
"BE OUR GUEST! is a colorful book of photographs. The book takes us to a hotel, where a monkey named..."
Hat Tricks
 
3.0
"HAT TRICKS is a story of magic. Hattie the rabbit pops out of her magic hat to perform some magic...."
Stanley's Toolbox
 
4.5
"STANLEY'S TOOLBOX is a delightful board book that shows many tools in action as Stanley helps to repair Little Woo's..."
Spring Is Here!
 
5.0
"SPRING IS HERE! is a delightful board book that features several animals in the springtime setting. The book is extra..."
10 Things I Hate About Pinky
 
4.3
"10 THINGS I HATE ABOUT PINKY is a cute YA romance that features a fake-turned-real relationship and opposites-attract couple. Pinky..."
The Zombie Queen
 
3.8
"Tamara is the daughter of the Vampire Queen and the Zombie King. She is extremely powerful and is wanted by..."
Star-Spangled: The Story of a Flag, a Battle, and the American Anthem
 
4.3
"The War of 1812 isn't one that really captures the imagination of young readers like the Revolutionary or Civil War..."