The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Spotlight on Stormrise (Jillian Boehme), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US/Canada Only)

43263815._SY475_



Today we're excited to spotlight Stormrise by Jillian Boehme.  Read on for more about Jillian and her book, plus an giveaway!            Meet Jillian Boehme ! JILLIAN BOEHME is known to the online writing community as Authoress, hostess of Miss Snark’s First Victim, a blog for aspiring...
Continue reading
  367 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Of The Week: Spotlight on Julie Kagawa (Soul Of The Sword)!

b2ap3_large_unnamed-1



Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be spotlighting a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release!         Introducing Julie Kagawa , YABC's Author of the Week!! Julie Kagawa, the New York Times bestselling author of the Iron Fey,...
Continue reading
  322 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Elise Primavera (Marigold Star)! ~ (US Only)

7036105



  Today we're excited to chat with Elise Primavera author of Marigold Star.  Read on for more about Elise plus an interview!         Meet Elise Primavera ! Elise Primavera has been writing and illustrating books for children for over twenty-five years. Her illustrations for RAISING DRAGONS by Jerdine...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Acacia hary
Chat with the author with Elise Primavera is quite interesting and interesting. I love reading the author's share, the topic is ve... Read More
Saturday, 22 June 2019 03:40
  518 Hits
  1 Comment

Author Chat with Kathy Kimbray (A Shifting Of Stars), Plus Giveaway! ~ (INT)

44303513



  Today we're excited to chat with Kathy Kimbray author of A Shifting Of Stars.  Read on for more about Kathy, plus an interview and an giveaway!          Meet Kathy Kimbray ! Kathy Kimbray is a YA author from Australia.​ After graduating from the University of Technology, Sydney,...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Tiffany Engler
I love this cover and I absolutely love what this book is about. Can't wait to read it!!
Saturday, 01 June 2019 15:13
Jessica Chillcott
Sounds amazing and I can’t wait to read this book
Monday, 03 June 2019 09:35
Irma Jurejevčič
I am in love with this cover and the synopsis sounds so good that I've already 1-clicked this book. I'm so excited to read it. *fi... Read More
Saturday, 08 June 2019 05:14
  895 Hits
  8 Comments

Author Chat with Bethany Wicker (The Genie Dagger), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

44416826



  Today we're excited to chat with Bethany Wicker author of The Genie Dagger.  Read on for more about Bethany, an interview, plus an giveaway!          Meet Bethany Wicker ! Bethany Wicker lives in Louisiana and is a mother, wife, avid reader, and coffee lover. She has a...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Kylie
I am not only looking forward to this book, but your future Beauty and the Beast retelling!
Sunday, 31 March 2019 00:25
Mary Carney
It's a beautiful cover. I'm looking forward to reading this one.
Tuesday, 02 April 2019 16:35
Penny Olson
The cover is bright and exciting. The story sounds like a fun adventure.
Wednesday, 17 April 2019 23:47
  767 Hits
  5 Comments

Author Chat with Julien Jamar (The Fontre), Plus Giveaway!

fontre



  Today we're excited to chat with Julien Jamar author of The Fontre.  Read on for more about Julien, an interview, plus an giveaway!          Meet Julien Jamar ! Julien was born in 1980 and spent the first few years of her life traveling through America with her...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Julie Holden
Love the sunset look on the cover & definitely want to read it!
Friday, 01 March 2019 09:57
Danielle Hammelef
I like the cover and the synopsis sounds exciting!
Monday, 11 March 2019 14:56
Debra Branigan
The cover is quite atmospheric and the synopsis sounds intriguing. Congratulations on the book.
Thursday, 14 March 2019 20:33
  719 Hits
  3 Comments

Spotlight on The End Of The World & Beyond (AVI), Plus Excerpt!

Avi_EndofWorld_hc_jkt_HR
Avi


Today we're excited to spotlight The End Of The World & Beyond  by AVI.  Read on for more about AVI plus an excerpt!           Meet AVI ! Avi is the author of many books for young readers including  Catch You Later, Traitor,  the Newbery Medal novel Crispin:...
Continue reading
  647 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight on Thief Of Cahraman (Lucy Tempest), Plus Giveaway!

ThiefofCahraman-Cover



Today we're excited to spotlight  Thief Of Cahraman  by Lucy Tempest.  Read on for more about Lucy and her book, plus an giveaway!            Meet  Lucy Tempest ! With one foot in reality and the other one lodged firmly in fantasy, Lucy Tempest has been spinning tales...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Belinda Clemons
this book sounds so good I love the concept and really hope to be one of the lucky winners
Saturday, 09 February 2019 17:44
Julie Holden
Gorgeous cover; love the gold framing! Really want to read this!
Friday, 01 March 2019 08:54
Penny Olson
The cover is beautiful and I really like the premise.
Wednesday, 06 March 2019 14:18
  861 Hits
  3 Comments

Spotlight on Acadia Files (Katie Coppens), Plus Guest Post!

5






Today we're excited to spotlight The Acadia Files by Katie Coppens! Read on for more about Katie, plus a guest post!           Meet Katie Coppens ! Katie Coppens lives in Maine with her husband and two children. She is an award winning middle school teacher and the...
Continue reading
  601 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight on Only A Breath Apart (Katie McGarry), Excerpt, and Giveaway!

39863269



Today we're excited to spotlight  Only A Breath Apart  by Katie McGarry.  Read on for more about Katie and her book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!            Meet  Katie McGarry ! Katie is the author of the PUSHING THE LIMITS series, THUNDER ROAD series, SAY YOU’LL REMEMBER...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Dianna G.
I've seen this book cover at least 3 times today -- it's so cute and dreamy. I love books with paranormal themes like this. Def... Read More
Thursday, 24 January 2019 21:05
Debra Branigan
Your cover is lovely and your storyline will attract your readers. I can't wait to read this one. Good luck with your novel.... Read More
Sunday, 27 January 2019 15:55
Tiffany Engler
I love this cover!! Can't wait for this book!
Tuesday, 29 January 2019 18:04
  770 Hits
  8 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A haunted tower, an evil ghost, a monster spawned from...
Babies Can Sleep Anywhere
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
What better way to encourage a little one to sleep...
The Bad Guys in The Big Bad Wolf (The Bad Guys, #9)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Bad Guys are back for the monstrously funny 9th...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sweet treats and friendship mix-ups abound in this story about...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
From award-winning Carolyn Mackler, the story of Willa, who has...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
This book is about the Stonewall Riots, a series of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twelve-year-old Emily is flying with her parents to China to...
A Small Zombie Problem (Zombie Problems, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In his fiction debut--and the start of a new series--celebrated...
My Funny Bunny
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
When a boy receives a gift box from his uncle...
Kindness Rules! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Manners don’t come naturally to everyone! But did you know...
Teeny Tiny Ghost
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
An adorable spooky twist on "The Teeny Tiny Woman" that's...
A Pumpkin for Peter: A Peter Rabbit Tale
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hop into the world of Peter Rabbit and his friends...
Solving for M
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Raymie Nightingale and The Fourteenth Goldfish,...
A Parade of Elephants
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times–bestselling and Caldecott Medalist Kevin Henkes follows five...
My Fate According To The Butterfly
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When superstitious Sab sees a giant black butterfly, an omen...
The Rough Patch
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Caldecott Honor Book An...

Latest Member Reviews

Babies Can Sleep Anywhere
 
4.0
"BABIES CAN SLEEP ANYWHERE is a cute rhyming book about sleep. The book goes through where animals sleep (e.g. puppy..."
The Bad Guys in The Big Bad Wolf (The Bad Guys, #9)
 
4.5
"This episode of THE BAD GUYS has the crew planning for a way to stop the aliens and help the..."
 
4.0
"Willa has struggled with a sensory processing disorder her whole life, but with supportive parents and some occupational therapy, she..."
 
4.0
"June 28th marks the 50th anniversary of the Stonewall Riots in Greenwich Village, New York City, so it's great to..."
 
4.0
"Emily and her parents go to China to bring home the little girl they are adopting. Emily isn't crazy about..."
My Almost Flawless Tokyo Dream Life
 
3.3
"Sixteen-year-old foster kid Elle Zoellner's life turns topsy turvy when a father, she never knew about, wants her to move..."
A Small Zombie Problem (Zombie Problems, #1)
 
4.0
"A SMALL ZOMBIE PROBLEM is a charming story in the vein of A SERIES OF UNFORTUNATE EVENTS and Tim Burton...."
My Funny Bunny
 
3.0
"MY FUNNY BUNNY is about dealing with disappointments and not judging others too quickly. It's the main character's sixth birthday,..."
Kindness Rules! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
4.5
"KINDNESS RULES! is a fun new manners book, perfect for preschoolers. Magic Manners, an elephant who knows her stuff, teaches..."
Teeny Tiny Ghost
 
5.0
"Be prepared to fall in love with the tenacious TEENY TINY GHOST in this sweet book, perfect for Halloween. The..."
Solving for M
 
5.0
"SOLVING FOR M is a beautiful and enthralling middle grade novel about finding your way in a new school and..."
A Pumpkin for Peter: A Peter Rabbit Tale
 
5.0
"A PUMPKIN FOR PETER tells the story of when Peter Rabbit went with his mother and sisters to go pick..."
A Parade of Elephants
 
4.5
"Five elephants march along the pages of Kevin Henkes's picture book, A PARADE OF ELEPHANTS. As they make their way..."
My Fate According To The Butterfly
 
5.0
"My Fate According to the Butterfly is probably the first Middle Grade novel I’ve read in a very long time...."
Truly Madly Royally
 
3.0
"I’d be lying if I didn’t say that half of the reason why I read this was because it’s a..."
The Rough Patch
 
5.0
"In THE ROUGH PATCH, Evan's best friend is his dog, and they do everything together. Author and illustrator Brian Lies..."
How to Be a Cat
 
5.0
"HOW TO BE A CAT is an elegant book of verbs. Two cats give actions throughout their day, including scratch,..."
Sunny's Tow Truck Saves the Day!
 
5.0
"SUNNY'S TOW TRUCK SAVES THE DAY! is a delightful picture book about a family on their way to picnic who..."
TBH, IDK What's Next (TBH, #4)
 
4.5
"TBH, IDK WHAT'S NEXT follows four best friends over their summer before seventh grade. They are all determined to have..."
Finding Esme
 
3.3
"Esme feels alone. Her much-loved grandfather died, her dad deserted the family, her mom has mentally checked out, and her..."