The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Spooktacular Stories Giveaway of 2017! (YA Edition) (Part Two) ~ (US/Canada only)

SS_20171017-001800_1

Yesterday, we launched the first day of our EPIC Spooktacular Stories giveaway of 2017 ... Five days of posts with each featuring some of the most chilling, suspensful books on the shelves!    Check out more frightfully entertaining stories below, enter the giveaway, and don't forgot to check out all of...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Kathy
I've been eyeing The Wicker King for a while now. It sounds super intriguing!
Wednesday, 18 October 2017 14:52
Jill
Haunting the Deep!!!!!
Thursday, 19 October 2017 09:18
Ainslee
The wicker king or 27 hours both look so interesting!
Tuesday, 24 October 2017 20:54
  2082 Hits
  3 Comments

Spooktacular Stories Giveaway of 2017! (YA Edition) ~ (US/Canada only)

ST_20171015-224840_1

It's the middle of October. Leaves are turning rust and gold. A chill is creeping through the air. And Halloween is fast approaching.  It's the perfect time to curl up inside with a mug of your favorite hot beverage and a deliciously scary book! Don't have any Spooktacular Stories on your...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Ainslee
I am sooo incredibly excited for Hunting Prince Dracula, I love Kerri Maniscalco's writing!
Monday, 16 October 2017 11:32
Crista cast
I'm excited for House of Furies the cover looks very spooky.
Monday, 16 October 2017 15:20
Jenny Meyer
I can't pick just one that I'm most excited for... When We Were Worthy sounds really interesting but not at all scary; A Beautiful... Read More
Tuesday, 17 October 2017 23:56
  2216 Hits
  24 Comments

Spooktacular Stories Giveaway of 2017! (Children's Edition) ~ (US/Canada only)

ss3

It's the middle of October. Leaves are turning rust and gold. A chill is creeping through the air. And Halloween is fast approaching.  It's the perfect time to curl up inside with a mug of your favorite hot beverage and a deliciously scary book! Don't have any Spooktacular Stories on your...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Alyssa Annico
I'm most excited about "Pete the Cat: Trick or Pete"!
Friday, 20 October 2017 07:44
Penny Olson
They ALL look great but I know my daughter would love I Love You More Than the Smell of Swamp Gas. Thanks.
Monday, 23 October 2017 00:59
John
"Which book from the Spooktacular Stories list of 2017 are you most excited to read?" Even Monsters Need To Sleep!
Monday, 23 October 2017 17:05
  2840 Hits
  8 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...
Entwined
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. ...
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I can split myself in two . . . something...
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Quick-thinking Leviathan pilot Zara Cole must stop a planet-eating monster...
If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Take a fantastical journey through an inspiring world where anything...
Baby Up, Baby Down: A First Book of Opposites
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Handpicked by Amazon kids’ books editor, Seira Wilson, for Prime...
Be Our Guest!
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join Gray Malin’s menagerie of wild animals for a stay...
Hat Tricks
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Hattie the magician―she’s a natural performer, and you’re invited...
Stanley's Toolbox
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
It’s another busy day with Stanley and friends! ...
Spring Is Here!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When spring arrives, baby animals come out to play with...
10 Things I Hate About Pinky
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The delightful follow-up to When Dimple Met Rishi and There’s...
The Child of Chaos
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
This is what fantasy fiction should be." --Piers Anthony, New...

Latest Member Reviews

A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
"A GIRL IN THREE PARTS by Suzanne Daniel is a novel set in Sydney, Australia during the 1970’s. It follows..."
Goddess in the Machine (Goddess in the Machine, #1)
 
5.0
"Andra went into cryonic sleep for a hundred years for a trip across the universe to wake up as a..."
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
"HONORS LOST continues the Honors series as Zara, crew, and friends head out on a mission to stop the horrors..."
If...
 
3.5
"IF... is an imaginative picture book that features artwork imagining impossible scenarios in artwork, with simple text to correspond. For..."
Baby Up, Baby Down: A First Book of Opposites
 
4.7
"BABY UP, BABY DOWN is an adorable board book that teaches some basic opposites. Each page features a baby with..."
The Three Little Yogis and the Wolf Who Lost His Breath: A Fairy Tale to Help You Feel Better (Feel-Good Fairy Tales)
 
4.0
"THE THREE LITTLE YOGIS AND THE WOLF WHO LOST HIS BREATH is a great picture book that teaches children meditation..."
Neon Nights: A Sequel
 
4.8
"'Neon Nights' by Katey Taylor is an addictive sequel to 'Inebriated'. Cait has moved to San Diego to live with..."
Rival Magic
 
3.0
"Antonia, wizarding apprentice to Master Betrys, may not be the best at actual magic, but she tries her absolute best..."
 
5.0
"You will not be able to put down this book! A fast and suspenseful read that will grip you with..."
Be Our Guest!
 
4.0
"BE OUR GUEST! is a colorful book of photographs. The book takes us to a hotel, where a monkey named..."
Hat Tricks
 
3.0
"HAT TRICKS is a story of magic. Hattie the rabbit pops out of her magic hat to perform some magic...."
Stanley's Toolbox
 
4.5
"STANLEY'S TOOLBOX is a delightful board book that shows many tools in action as Stanley helps to repair Little Woo's..."
Spring Is Here!
 
5.0
"SPRING IS HERE! is a delightful board book that features several animals in the springtime setting. The book is extra..."
10 Things I Hate About Pinky
 
4.3
"10 THINGS I HATE ABOUT PINKY is a cute YA romance that features a fake-turned-real relationship and opposites-attract couple. Pinky..."
The Zombie Queen
 
3.8
"Tamara is the daughter of the Vampire Queen and the Zombie King. She is extremely powerful and is wanted by..."
Star-Spangled: The Story of a Flag, a Battle, and the American Anthem
 
4.3
"The War of 1812 isn't one that really captures the imagination of young readers like the Revolutionary or Civil War..."
 
4.0
"NASA and the US space program are a direct result of the increases in aeronautical technology due to World War..."
Thurgood Marshall
 
5.0
"Born in 1908, Thurgood Marshall experienced an array of institutionalized racial injustices in his New York and Baltimore homes, even..."
Dating Nashville
 
5.0
"When country music sensation Becks leaps off the stage mid performance and kisses Nicky everything he’s worked so hard to..."
Circus of the Dead (Circus of the Dead, #1)
 
5.0
"The story: When Callie's parents send her to help her uncle for the summer working at the Circus of..."