The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

YABC Scavenger Hunt: Paper Hearts (Ali Novak), Plus Playlist & Extra Giveaway!

FullSizeRender_1



Today we're excited to share  Ali Novak's playlist for her book,  Paper Hearts  as part of the YABC Scavenger Hunt!  Read on for more about Ali and her book! And don't forget to answer the question from this post on the Scavenger Hunt form for a chance to win the  Grand...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
John
The cover is romance itself! The synopsis suggests more of the same!
Sunday, 18 June 2017 14:57
Dianna G.
Cute cover, very high school. The summary gives away too much information, though.
Sunday, 18 June 2017 18:03
Courtney
The cover is so cute, and the synopsis is nice. I would like to read this book.
Thursday, 22 June 2017 00:05
  2686 Hits
  12 Comments

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Busted (Gina Ciocca), Plus Giveaway (US/Canada)

Busted

Gina Ciocca
Hi, YABCers! Today we're excited to celebrate the cover reveal for Busted by Gina Ciocca, releasing January 2018,  from  Sourcebooks Fire . Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Gina:     Hello, YABC! I am so thrilled to share the cover of BUSTED with you today. I...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Dianna G.
The summary makes me think of one of those funny Disney channel shows -- where the girl gets herself in an awkward situation! Cut... Read More
Thursday, 25 May 2017 19:48
Delaney
That cover is GORGEOUS and I love it!!! This book sounds so cute! I can't wait to read it!
Thursday, 25 May 2017 22:10
Christina
The cover and synopsis are both amazing! I've never read a book quite like this
Friday, 26 May 2017 16:23
  4204 Hits
  15 Comments

Giveaway: THE DEAD INSIDE

Giveaway: THE DEAD INSIDE

The Dead Inside: A True Story by Cyndy Etler Release Date: April 4, 2017 Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire   About the Book For readers of Girl Interrupted and Tweak, Cyndy Etler’s gripping memoir gives readers a glimpse into the harrowing reality of her sixteen months in the notorious "tough love" program the...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Maggie
This sounds AMAZING! I have always been interested in this topic and I can't wait to read the author's perspective on it! I think ... Read More
Sunday, 30 April 2017 15:10
Lily M.
Wow I haven't read anything like this, I think it'll be eye opening to see what many people go through.
Monday, 01 May 2017 04:30
Shelly Hart
Sounds good!Nice cover!
Thursday, 04 May 2017 21:42
  3068 Hits
  3 Comments

Interview with Jessica Shirvington, Author of EMBLAZE

Interview with Jessica Shirvington, Author of EMBLAZE
Emblaze - Jessica Shirvington
I'm a huge fan of The Embrace   Series and was really excited to have the opportunity to interview Jessica Shirvington! Here are her answers. Make sure to check out the EMBLAZE giveaway at the bottom of the post!   1.  I love the scenes where you show how Violet struggles...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Natalie Aguirre
Awesome interview. I loved hearing how much Jessica had plotted out of the series when she wrote her first book. I read about her ... Read More
Wednesday, 13 March 2013 19:36
Sasha Shamblen
i like this interview. Emblaze sounds interesting.
Tuesday, 19 March 2013 17:50
  3619 Hits
  2 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

A Curse of Roses
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Based on Portuguese legend, this #OwnVoices historical fantasy is an...
I Don't Want to Wash my Hands!
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
From beloved children's author and illustrator Tony Ross, comes a...
Dance Like a Leaf
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
As her grandmother's health declines, a young girl begins to...
The Bitterwine Oath
 
3.3 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
San Solano, Texas, is a quaint town known for...
Sing Like No One's Listening
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A moving YA debut about a talented young singer...
Heiress Apparently (Daughters of the Dynasty, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The first book in an epic and romantic YA...
The Good Girls
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
One of Us Is Lying meets Sadie in this...
Frozen 2: Dangerous Secrets: The Story of Iduna and Agnarr
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen-year-old Iduna harbors a dark secret. On the surface,...
The Camelot Betrayal
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The second book in a new fantasy trilogy from...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every summer, they say goodbye. Dorit goes to Tel Aviv...
Incredible Animals
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this illustrated guide, discover fascinating and unusual information about...
Special Delivery
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A lovely book to share with children in an expecting...
Eyelike Stickers: Trains
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hundreds of irresistible, reusable, and collectible stickers to mix, match,...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
It is twenty years since the events of La Belle...
Winter Light
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
WINTER LIGHT is the story of 15-year-old Mary Donahue...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fight like a magical girl in this paperback original contemporary...

Latest Member Reviews

Golden Curse (The True Story of Rapunzel)
 
5.0
"This beautiful story is highly enjoyable. The writing flows easily, and the characters feel relatable. The main conflict was interesting..."
The Raven and the Dove
 
4.0
"An intriguing tale of forbidden love as two young lovers fight to stay together. Well written and entertaining. ..."
The Devil's Apprentice
 
4.5
"This was actually a pretty interesting story. At first I really wasn't sure how it was going to go so..."
A Curse of Roses
 
3.7
"A CURSE OF ROSES is an intriguing YA historical fantasy based on a Portuguese legend. The book tackles themes of..."
Speechless
 
4.7
"this story is amazing! i have a project for honors english 10, and this is a great story to chose..."
I Don't Want to Wash my Hands!
 
3.0
"I DON'T WANT TO WASH MY HANDS is a picture book about the need for frequent hand washing. The little..."
Dance Like a Leaf
 
5.0
"DANCE LIKE A LEAF is a beautiful book about grief and loss of a loved one. A young girl loves..."
The Bitterwine Oath
 
3.3
"THE BITTERWINE OATH is a YA fantasy and light horror read. Nat is the descendent of the girl who put..."
Heart Sister
 
4.8
"The story: When Emmitt’s twin sister Minnie dies in a tragic accident, it cripples not only him..."
Incredible Animals
 
5.0
"INCREDIBLE ANIMALS is a fascinating collection of animals by special skills, including clever camouflage, devoted parents (such as penguins), and..."
Special Delivery
 
4.0
"SPECIAL DELIVERY is a delightfully silly picture book. A little duck is eagerly awaiting the delivery of her baby brother...."
Eyelike Stickers: Trains
 
5.0
"EYELIKE STICKERS: TRAINS is an unbelievably cool collection of stickers. These 400 stickers include many photographs of trains, as well..."
 
4.3
"If your expecting the same type of books that you’ve been reading in this series, you’d be wrong. This whole..."
The Kinder Poison
 
5.0
"From start to finish I absolutely adored this story. The opening scene was so much fun to read while Zahru..."
Heiress Apparently (Daughters of the Dynasty, #1)
 
5.0
"HEIRESS APPARENTLY is a YA rom-com with deep themes that make it such an engaging and captivating read. Gemma is..."
The Good Girls
 
4.0
"THE GOOD GIRLS is an enthralling read. The book begins after the disappearance and seeming murder of the police chief's..."
All our Hidden Gifts
 
4.0
"Maeve finds a pack of tarot cards while cleaning out a closet at her school. What starts off as curiosity,..."
Frozen 2: Dangerous Secrets: The Story of Iduna and Agnarr
 
4.7
"DANGEROUS SECRETS: THE STORY OF IDUNA AND AGNARR is a great MG/YA fantasy romance. Based on Frozen, this book tells..."
Hot British Boyfriend
 
4.0
"When Ellie is completely humiliated by her best friend an crush, she decides the best way to escape her jeering..."
Mastery of Earth (Legends of the Tri-Gard Book 3)
 
5.0
"Oh the feels this book gave me. Davi's officially back but still not really? His memories are all over the..."