The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Press Release: Season 2 of "Dents"

Screen-Shot-2017-06-23-at-2.04.09-PM

LINE WEBTOON LAUNCHES SEASON 2 OF HIT DIGITAL YA COMIC ‘DENTS’ FROM ACTRESS BETH BEHRS AND ACTOR MATT DOYLE Hugely Popular Comic Written and Created by  Two Broke Girls  Star Beth Behrs and Broadway Actor Matt Doyle Returns for Second Season Exclusively on Leading Digital Comics Platform LOS ANGELES  – LINE...
Continue reading
  1806 Hits
  0 Comment

Press Release: EW.com has exclusively revealed the cover and an excerpt from UNEARTHED by New York Times bestselling authors Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

Unearthed
hyperion_logo

https://ewedit.files.wordpress.com/2017/05/21.jpg?w=1800

  THIS JUST IN!   EW.com  has exclusively revealed  the cover and  an excerpt from  UNEARTHED by  New York Times  bestselling author s  Amie Kaufman and  Meagan Spooner . Click here to read the full  feature !   Check out  Amie  and  Meg’s  social media to find out how to win a galley...
Continue reading
  1848 Hits
  0 Comment

AWARD-WINNING DIGITAL MEDIA STAR ZACH KING SIGNS BOOK DEAL WITH HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS

3506928_20170510-171135_1


— ZACH KING: MY MAGICAL LIFE publishes in the US on September 26, 2017—   New York, NY (May 8, 2017)—HarperCollins Publishers announced today the acquisition of award-winning digital media star Zach King’s first middle grade book, ZACH KING: MY MAGICAL LIFE , the first in a three-book series. North American...
Continue reading
  2179 Hits
  0 Comment

​DAVID LEVITHAN AWARDED CHICAGO TRIBUNE YOUNG ADULT LITERARY PRIZE

​DAVID LEVITHAN AWARDED CHICAGO TRIBUNE YOUNG ADULT LITERARY PRIZE
  DAVID LEVITHAN AWARDED CHICAGO TRIBUNE YOUNG ADULT LITERARY PRIZE Award to Be Presented at the 2017 Printers Row Lit Fest   Chicago, IL – May 1, 2017 – The Chicago Tribune today announced David Levithan as the recipient of its 2017 Young Adult Literary Prize. Levithan is the award-winning author...
Continue reading
  2071 Hits
  0 Comment

Rick Riordan Presents...

Rick Riordan Presents...

Disney Publishing Worldwide Announces First Book Acquisitions Under Rick Riordan Presents Imprint New Disney-Hyperion Imprint to Publish Mythology-based Fiction for Middle Grade Readers FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE New York, NY (Tuesday, April 25, 2017) –  Disney Publishing Worldwide (DPW) announced today the first three titles acquired under the newly created Disney-Hyperion imprint,...
Continue reading
  2445 Hits
  0 Comment

Press Release & Exclusive Excerpt: One Dark Throne (Kendare Blake)

Press Release & Exclusive Excerpt: One Dark Throne (Kendare Blake)
Exclusive Excerpt on EW.com If you haven’t yet discovered the remote and magical island of Fennbirn, get ready.  Three Dark Crowns , a YA fantasy novel about triplet sisters who must battle it out for the crown and right to rule their homeland, debuted last September and spent seven weeks on the NYT bestseller...
Continue reading
  2198 Hits
  0 Comment

Press Release: Random House Children's Books Announced as Official Publisher for Jumpstart's 12th Annual Read for the Record, Featuring QUACKERS by Liz Wong as the 2017 Campaign Book

Press Release:  Random House Children's Books Announced as Official Publisher for Jumpstart's 12th Annual Read for the Record, Featuring QUACKERS by Liz Wong as the 2017 Campaign Book


Jumpstart and Random House Children’s Books Partner to Promote Early Learning Though Jumpstart’s Read for the Record ® Campaign Random House title, Quackers by Liz Wong, chosen as 2017 Read for the Record campaign book   BOSTON (MARCH 14, 2017)— Random House Children’s Books, the world’s largest children’s trade book publisher,...
Continue reading
  1760 Hits
  0 Comment

Press Release: Beauty and The Beast (Jennifer Donnelly) Book Release, Official Movie Trailer and Giveaway!

Press Release:  Beauty and The Beast (Jennifer Donnelly) Book Release, Official Movie Trailer and Giveaway!





Journey into the enchanting world of DISNEY’S BEAUTY AND THE BEAST with BEAUTY AND THE BEAST: LOST IN A BOOK (Disney Press; January 31, 2017) by New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Donnelly. This all-new story is sure to appeal to fans of the classic fairytale and contemporary fairytale retellings such...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
John
I thought the cover was intriguing, and the synopsis more so!
Monday, 13 March 2017 18:15
Susan Light
I cannot wait to see the new movie and this book sounds absolutely perfect.
Tuesday, 14 March 2017 09:16
Heidi Wong
The cover is just simply breathtaking, and the synopsis seems so refreshing.
Monday, 20 March 2017 14:10
  3362 Hits
  12 Comments

Press Release: Loved (P.C. Cast & Kristin Cast)

Press Release: Loved (P.C. Cast & Kristin Cast)


Ashland, Oregon —Blackstone Publishing proudly announces the acquisition of #1 New York Times and #1 USA Today bestselling authors P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast’s forthcoming novel LOVED [Blackstone Publishing; July 11, 2017; hardcover, e-book, and audiobook], the first book in the Casts’ all new HOUSE OF NIGHT OTHER WORLD series. Rick...
Continue reading
  2164 Hits
  0 Comment

Press Release: Today's Twitter Takeover with Robin Talley

Press Release: Today's Twitter Takeover with Robin Talley
ROBIN TALLEY TWITTER TAKEOVER (March 2017) Robin Talley , New York Times bestselling author of Lies We Tell Ourselves, critically acclaimed What We Left Behind , and her latest novel Our Own Private Universe, will be doing a Twitter Takeover on @YoungEntmag on March 9th, from 2-4pm ET. Robin will be...
Continue reading
  1654 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Two Dogs on a Trike
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Count up to 10 and back down again in this...
Bonaparte Plays Ball
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join a skeleton named Bonaparte and his teammates as they...
Strong Voices: Fifteen American Speeches Worth Knowing
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Strong Voices: Fifteen American Speeches Worth Knowing is a collection...
Bernard Makes a Splash
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming story from textile designer and illustrator Lisa Stickley...
Wild Girl: How to Have Incredible Outdoor Adventures
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Calling wild girls everywhere! Helen Skelton – adventurer, world-record breaker...
Stanley's Paint Box
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
It’s another busy day with Stanley and friends! ...
The Unleashed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that...
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Create pictures of 10 awesome dinosaurs... with stickers! ...
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of The Storm Whale...
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...
Entwined
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. ...

Latest Member Reviews

Toil & Trouble: 15 Tales of Women and Witchcraft
 
4.3
"WHAT I LOVED: The two stories that tie for the best of the anthology are Tess Sharpe’s “The Heart..."
Pride
 
4.7
"It can be difficult to retell a tale as well-known as Pride and Prejudice, but Zoboi's retelling modernizes the story..."
Two Dogs on a Trike
 
4.5
"TWO DOGS ON A TRIKE is an adorable counting book for toddlers and preschoolers. Each page features dogs in different..."
Bonaparte Plays Ball
 
4.0
"BONAPARTE PLAYS BALL matches up the Monsters and Aliens at the Weird Series baseball game. Bonaparte and his team practice..."
Strong Voices: Fifteen American Speeches Worth Knowing
 
4.0
"A compilation of excerpts from fifteen noteworthy speeches, selected from across American history. The chosen pieces represent great variety,..."
Sick Kids in Love
 
4.7
"This book is definitely not like The Fault in Our Stars nor Six Feet Apart, or any other book about..."
Bernard Makes a Splash
 
3.0
"BERNARD MAKES A SPLASH is an overall cute story about stepping outside of your comfort zone. Bernard practices diving whenever..."
Lost for Words
 
5.0
"LOST FOR WORDS is a sweet picture book about finding your own way to express yourself. Tapir has a new..."
Wild Girl: How to Have Incredible Outdoor Adventures
 
4.5
"WILD GIRL: HOW TO HAVE INCREDIBLE OUTDOOR ADVENTURES is written by Helen Skelton, a veteran wild girl herself. In this..."
Stanley's Paint Box
 
5.0
"STANLEY'S PAINT BOX is a charming board book about colors. Stanley is helping Sophie, Little Woo, and Benjamin paint boxes...."
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
"PAINT BY STICKER KIDS: DINOSAURS is a really delightful creative journey. The book features ten dinosaurs which children can paint..."
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
"TAD is a colorful and engaging journey into the water, as we follow Tad, a tadpole. Tad lives with her..."
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
"GO GET 'EM, TIGER! is a brightly colored and delightful picture book of encouragement. The book features a tiger ("you")..."
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
"A WORLD OF OPPOSITES is a beautiful book of photography from around the world with a focus on opposites. Each..."
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
"A GIRL IN THREE PARTS by Suzanne Daniel is a novel set in Sydney, Australia during the 1970’s. It follows..."
Goddess in the Machine (Goddess in the Machine, #1)
 
5.0
"Andra went into cryonic sleep for a hundred years for a trip across the universe to wake up as a..."
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
"HONORS LOST continues the Honors series as Zara, crew, and friends head out on a mission to stop the horrors..."
If...
 
3.5
"IF... is an imaginative picture book that features artwork imagining impossible scenarios in artwork, with simple text to correspond. For..."
Baby Up, Baby Down: A First Book of Opposites
 
4.7
"BABY UP, BABY DOWN is an adorable board book that teaches some basic opposites. Each page features a baby with..."
The Three Little Yogis and the Wolf Who Lost His Breath: A Fairy Tale to Help You Feel Better (Feel-Good Fairy Tales)
 
4.0
"THE THREE LITTLE YOGIS AND THE WOLF WHO LOST HIS BREATH is a great picture book that teaches children meditation..."