The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Teen Read Week 2018: Author Chat with Pintip Dunn (Star-Crossed), Plus Giveaway!

StarCrossed




Today we're excited to chat with  Pintip Dunn (Star-Crossed) as part of YABC's Teen Read Week! Read on for more about Pintip, her novel, plus a giveaway!         Meet  Pintip Dunn ! Pintip Dunn is a New York Times bestselling author of young adult fiction. She graduated from Harvard University, magna...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
M.A. Briones
THE COVER IS G O R G E O U S!!!! I WANT TO READ THIS SO BADDD!!!!
Tuesday, 16 October 2018 20:40
Marisa Fort
The cover is beautiful! The synopsis sounds amazing!
Tuesday, 23 October 2018 18:13
Debra Branigan
The cover is lovely and will attract YA Readers. The title hints at the synopsis and it sounds great. It will be a hit, I'm sure. ... Read More
Friday, 02 November 2018 17:09
  720 Hits
  9 Comments

Spotlight on Star-Crossed by Pintip Dunn, Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

star-crossed



Today we're excited to spotlight  Star-Crossed  by Pintip Dunn.  Read on for more about Pintip and her book, plus an excerpt & giveaway!    Meet Pintip Dunn!       Pintip Dunn is a New York Times bestselling author of young adult fiction. She graduated from Harvard University, magna cum laude, with...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Candice Gigous
The cover is beautiful. The synopsis is very intriguing. Sounds like an exciting read.
Saturday, 06 October 2018 06:47
Shannon Mizikoski
The cover is absolutely stunning! And I am on a super sci-fi kick at the moment, so the premise sounds equally fabulous!
Wednesday, 10 October 2018 22:16
Debra Branigan
The cover is very beautiful and will attract your readers. I love sci-fi and look forward to reading this.
Sunday, 14 October 2018 17:51
  981 Hits
  9 Comments

YABC Scavenger Hunt: Seize Today (Pintip Dunn), Plus Excerpt & Extra Giveaway!

SeizeToday



Today we're excited to share an excerpt from  Pintip Dunn's Seize Today  as part of the YABC Scavenger Hunt!  Read on for more about Pintip and her novel! And don't forget to answer the question from this post on the Scavenger Hunt form for a chance to win the  Grand Prize...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Dianna G.
I haven't read this series, but I definitely want to. Love stories about precognitive abilities! The summary is exciting and the... Read More
Monday, 19 March 2018 10:03
Edit~A
Ok, I never liked movies of this genre, but OMG this excerpt sound HOT!!!
Friday, 23 March 2018 02:52
Candice Gigous
The cover is eye-catching. The synopsis is very interesting. This series sounds like exciting reads.
Saturday, 24 March 2018 05:32
  974 Hits
  12 Comments

Teen Read Week 2017: Author Chat with Pintip Dunn (Seize Today), Plus Giveaway!

STSM




Today we're excited to chat with  Pintip Dunn (Seize Today) as part of YABC's Teen Read Week! Read on for more about Pintip, her novel, plus a giveaway!     Meet  Pintip Dunn !   Pintip Dunn is a New York Times bestselling author of YA fiction. She graduated from Harvard...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
John
"What was your favorite book that you read when you were a Teen? Comment below!" Penrod, Brave New World.
Monday, 23 October 2017 17:01
Lily M.
Looking forward to checking this book out ? My favorite book as a teen would be Daughter of the Forest ?
Tuesday, 24 October 2017 05:09
Candice Gigous
One of my favorite books that I read as a teen was Gossip Girl.
Monday, 30 October 2017 06:11
  1999 Hits
  9 Comments

Featured Review: Girl On The Verge (Pintip Dunn)

31428017
About This Book: From the author of The Darkest Lie comes a compelling, provocative story for fans of I Was Here and Vanishing Girls, about a high school senior straddling two worlds, unsure how she fits in either—and the journey of self-discovery that leads her to surprising truths. In her small...
Continue reading
  1911 Hits
  0 Comment

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Seize Today (Pintip Dunn) + Giveaway (US Only)

sieze1


Hi, YABCers! Today we're excited to celebrate the cover reveal for Seize Today, releasing October, 2017, from  Entangled Teen .  Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Pintip:   Hi YABCers, I am so thrilled to share the cover of Seize Today, the conclusion of my Forget Tomorrow...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
John
The cover has some bluish shades to it. The synopsis makes it sound intriguing!
Tuesday, 09 May 2017 22:24
Shenwei Chang
I love the cover so much, it complements the others in the series very well. .
Wednesday, 10 May 2017 22:44
Jen
I think the covers are all absolutely gorgeous! But I love how this one has green in it, just like the first one did!
Thursday, 11 May 2017 12:47
  3158 Hits
  13 Comments

Author Chat with Pintip Dunn

Author Chat with Pintip Dunn


Today we're excited to chat with Pintip Dunn ,  author of  The Darkest Lie !  Below  you'll find  our interview, more about Pintip and  her  book !     YABC: What gave you the inspiration to write this book?   Pintip Dunn: I wanted to write a story about a girl...
Continue reading
  1367 Hits
  0 Comment

Trailer Reveal: Forget Tomorrow by Pintip Dunn + Giveaway (US Only)

Trailer Reveal: Forget Tomorrow by Pintip Dunn + Giveaway (US Only)

b2ap3_thumbnail_Pintip-cropped.jpg
Hi, YABCers! Today we're super excited to celebrate the trailer reveal for FORGET TOMORROW by Pintip Dunn, releasing November 3, 2015 from Entangled: Teen.    Ready to watch? Scroll, YABCers! Scroll! ...       ...       ...         ...         ...  ...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Adelaine Harding
Callie Throws away her chip over the percipice so that she can protect Jessa from the government. "My hand closes over the b... Read More
Friday, 30 October 2015 23:36
Lillian Lozada
She throws the black chip over a cliff to save Jessa.
Friday, 06 November 2015 12:57
Megan Elaine Schuyler
She throws the black chip over a cliff to save Jessa... although its not in the video....
Friday, 06 November 2015 14:04
  4621 Hits
  28 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Fireborne (The Aurelian Cycle, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Annie and Lee were just children when a brutal revolution...
Artemis Fowl: The Graphic Novel
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In 2001, audiences first met and fell in love with...
On the Come Up
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen-year-old Bri wants to be one of the greatest rappers...
Spin
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen-year-old Paris Secord's (aka DJ ParSec) career--and life--has come to...
Leah on the Offbeat
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Leah Burke—girl-band drummer, master of deadpan, and Simon Spier’s best...
The Brightsiders
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A teen rockstar has to navigate family, love, coming out,...
IMG_4918.jpg
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The black X of the Aramach Rebels marks the...
City of Beasts
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
"If you see a beast, and you have the...
The Grace Year
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
No one speaks of the grace year. It’s forbidden....
The Fractured Empire
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Ceithren Empire is finally at peace, but for...
The Survival List
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sloane Weber is devastated when her older sister dies...
To Kill a Kingdom
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This action-packed YA debut pits a deadly siren princess and...

Latest Member Reviews

Fireborne (The Aurelian Cycle, #1)
 
3.3
"FIREBORNE is a new YA fantasy that follows two teens, Lee and Anna (Antigone) in alternating points-of-view. Lee and Anna..."
Artemis Fowl: The Graphic Novel
 
4.0
"As Middle Grade graphic novel adaptations go, this urban fantasy is above par. The artwork has a bit..."
Into the Crooked Place (Into the Crooked Place, #1)
 
4.0
"INTO THE CROOKED PLACE is an engaging YA fantasy that follows five characters on a quest of aligned goals- even..."
To Kill a Kingdom
 
5.0
"TO KILL A KINGDOM is a wonderful YA fantasy about a siren and a pirate. Told in alternating points of..."
A Warm Friendship
 
4.5
"A WARM FRIENDSHIP is a story of friendship and loss, celebrating the time that you have together. Squirrel finds Snowman..."
Winter's Captive
 
5.0
"YA fantasy has always been my favorite. However, the past few months, I'd been in a slump. I struggled getting..."
The Rift
 
3.3
"THE RIFT is a unique YA fantasy that takes place on Black Water Island, a place prized for the herd..."
The Fractured Empire
 
5.0
"I don’t know where to start! The Fractured Empire by Robin D. Mahle is the first in the World Apart..."
Abraham Lincoln: The Making of America #3
 
4.5
"A highly accessible biographical overview of (arguably) the most renowned and history-altering of all the United States presidents. The book..."
The Beautiful (The Beautiful, #1)
 
3.3
"THE BEAUTIFUL takes place in New Orleans, primarily following a young woman, Celine. Celine fled France after a terrible event..."
Hilda and the Mountain King (Hilda, #6)
 
5.0
"HILDA AND THE MOUNTAIN KING is an engaging and thrilling children's fantasy adventure. This graphic novel tells the story of..."
 
5.0
"Eighteen-year-old Daniel Matheson goes to Madrid, Spain with his family in order for his mother to reconnect with the country..."
Glow of the Fireflies
 
3.3
"GLOW OF THE FIREFLIES is a YA fantasy that follows a teenaged girl, Briony, who has no memories from before..."
Good Night, Santa: A Magical Christmas Story
 
5.0
"GOOD NIGHT, SANTA is a simple but elegant book that celebrates the Christmas season, perfect for bedtime. The illustrations are..."
Jolly Jingly Christmas: The Best Christmas Book Ever!
 
5.0
"JOLLY JINGLY CHRISTMAS is a cute rhyming, lift-the-flap, musical, non-religious celebration of the season. Each of the five full page..."
Dear Sweet Pea
 
4.0
"Sweet Pea is in her last year of primary school (K-7th grade) and will be starting at secondary school the..."
I Can Make This Promise
 
5.0
"I CAN MAKE THIS PROMISE is a moving middle grade contemporary fiction about trusting your parents, finding your heritage, and..."
Peppa Pig Festival of Mud
 
4.5
"What I Loved: The story is based off an episode of Peppa Pig, and definitely reads like one. It..."
Everybody Says Meow
 
N/A
"What I Loved: This is one of those books that you can't help but smile while you read, even..."
The Other, Better Me
 
4.0
"THE OTHER, BETTER ME is a contemporary middle grade novel that follows a ten-year-old, Lola, as she explores herself and..."