The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Teen Read Week 2018: Author Chat with Pintip Dunn (Star-Crossed), Plus Giveaway!

StarCrossed




Today we're excited to chat with  Pintip Dunn (Star-Crossed) as part of YABC's Teen Read Week! Read on for more about Pintip, her novel, plus a giveaway!         Meet  Pintip Dunn ! Pintip Dunn is a New York Times bestselling author of young adult fiction. She graduated from Harvard University, magna...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
M.A. Briones
THE COVER IS G O R G E O U S!!!! I WANT TO READ THIS SO BADDD!!!!
Tuesday, 16 October 2018 20:40
Marisa Fort
The cover is beautiful! The synopsis sounds amazing!
Tuesday, 23 October 2018 18:13
Debra Branigan
The cover is lovely and will attract YA Readers. The title hints at the synopsis and it sounds great. It will be a hit, I'm sure. ... Read More
Friday, 02 November 2018 17:09
  755 Hits
  9 Comments

Spotlight on Star-Crossed by Pintip Dunn, Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

star-crossed



Today we're excited to spotlight  Star-Crossed  by Pintip Dunn.  Read on for more about Pintip and her book, plus an excerpt & giveaway!    Meet Pintip Dunn!       Pintip Dunn is a New York Times bestselling author of young adult fiction. She graduated from Harvard University, magna cum laude, with...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Candice Gigous
The cover is beautiful. The synopsis is very intriguing. Sounds like an exciting read.
Saturday, 06 October 2018 06:47
Shannon Mizikoski
The cover is absolutely stunning! And I am on a super sci-fi kick at the moment, so the premise sounds equally fabulous!
Wednesday, 10 October 2018 22:16
Debra Branigan
The cover is very beautiful and will attract your readers. I love sci-fi and look forward to reading this.
Sunday, 14 October 2018 17:51
  1026 Hits
  9 Comments

YABC Scavenger Hunt: Seize Today (Pintip Dunn), Plus Excerpt & Extra Giveaway!

SeizeToday



Today we're excited to share an excerpt from  Pintip Dunn's Seize Today  as part of the YABC Scavenger Hunt!  Read on for more about Pintip and her novel! And don't forget to answer the question from this post on the Scavenger Hunt form for a chance to win the  Grand Prize...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Dianna G.
I haven't read this series, but I definitely want to. Love stories about precognitive abilities! The summary is exciting and the... Read More
Monday, 19 March 2018 10:03
Edit~A
Ok, I never liked movies of this genre, but OMG this excerpt sound HOT!!!
Friday, 23 March 2018 02:52
Candice Gigous
The cover is eye-catching. The synopsis is very interesting. This series sounds like exciting reads.
Saturday, 24 March 2018 05:32
  1031 Hits
  12 Comments

Teen Read Week 2017: Author Chat with Pintip Dunn (Seize Today), Plus Giveaway!

STSM




Today we're excited to chat with  Pintip Dunn (Seize Today) as part of YABC's Teen Read Week! Read on for more about Pintip, her novel, plus a giveaway!     Meet  Pintip Dunn !   Pintip Dunn is a New York Times bestselling author of YA fiction. She graduated from Harvard...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
John
"What was your favorite book that you read when you were a Teen? Comment below!" Penrod, Brave New World.
Monday, 23 October 2017 17:01
Lily M.
Looking forward to checking this book out ? My favorite book as a teen would be Daughter of the Forest ?
Tuesday, 24 October 2017 05:09
Candice Gigous
One of my favorite books that I read as a teen was Gossip Girl.
Monday, 30 October 2017 06:11
  2032 Hits
  9 Comments

Featured Review: Girl On The Verge (Pintip Dunn)

31428017
About This Book: From the author of The Darkest Lie comes a compelling, provocative story for fans of I Was Here and Vanishing Girls, about a high school senior straddling two worlds, unsure how she fits in either—and the journey of self-discovery that leads her to surprising truths. In her small...
Continue reading
  2002 Hits
  0 Comment

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Seize Today (Pintip Dunn) + Giveaway (US Only)

sieze1


Hi, YABCers! Today we're excited to celebrate the cover reveal for Seize Today, releasing October, 2017, from  Entangled Teen .  Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Pintip:   Hi YABCers, I am so thrilled to share the cover of Seize Today, the conclusion of my Forget Tomorrow...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
John
The cover has some bluish shades to it. The synopsis makes it sound intriguing!
Tuesday, 09 May 2017 22:24
Shenwei Chang
I love the cover so much, it complements the others in the series very well. .
Wednesday, 10 May 2017 22:44
Jen
I think the covers are all absolutely gorgeous! But I love how this one has green in it, just like the first one did!
Thursday, 11 May 2017 12:47
  3248 Hits
  13 Comments

Author Chat with Pintip Dunn

Author Chat with Pintip Dunn


Today we're excited to chat with Pintip Dunn ,  author of  The Darkest Lie !  Below  you'll find  our interview, more about Pintip and  her  book !     YABC: What gave you the inspiration to write this book?   Pintip Dunn: I wanted to write a story about a girl...
Continue reading
  1406 Hits
  0 Comment

Trailer Reveal: Forget Tomorrow by Pintip Dunn + Giveaway (US Only)

Trailer Reveal: Forget Tomorrow by Pintip Dunn + Giveaway (US Only)

b2ap3_thumbnail_Pintip-cropped.jpg
Hi, YABCers! Today we're super excited to celebrate the trailer reveal for FORGET TOMORROW by Pintip Dunn, releasing November 3, 2015 from Entangled: Teen.    Ready to watch? Scroll, YABCers! Scroll! ...       ...       ...         ...         ...  ...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Adelaine Harding
Callie Throws away her chip over the percipice so that she can protect Jessa from the government. "My hand closes over the b... Read More
Friday, 30 October 2015 23:36
Lillian Lozada
She throws the black chip over a cliff to save Jessa.
Friday, 06 November 2015 12:57
Megan Elaine Schuyler
She throws the black chip over a cliff to save Jessa... although its not in the video....
Friday, 06 November 2015 14:04
  4668 Hits
  28 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Monster Hypothesis
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Welcome to Bohring-home to 453 people, 2,053 alligators, and one...
Where the World Ends
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Winner of the 2018 Carnegie Medal! New from Michael L....
Carnevil (Monsterstreet #3)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
“Fast, funny, frightening—and filled with shocks and surprises. These books...
Prophecy Untold (Shadow Realms book 3)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Finding out my mother was taken by the demons...
Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this charming debut about first love and second...
Six Goodbyes We Never Said
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Two teens meet after tragedy and learn about love,...
Golden Crown
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
No longer only a warrior. Not just a queen....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The first vampire. The last Nephilim. The end...
The Galactic Adventures of Hazel - Gurecoa
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
What is it like to live in 4519 AD...
Batman: Nightwalker (The Graphic Novel)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
This action-packed graphic novel based on the New York...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Rose Hemmersbach aspires to break out of small town...
Stuffed
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Welcome, little one. You have been chosen to join us,...

Latest Member Reviews

Frankly in Love
 
4.7
"I love this book so much. I read it pretty much in one sitting because I couldn't put it down!..."
The Monster Hypothesis
 
5.0
"THE MONSTER HYPOTHESIS is a really fun middle grade investigative mystery. Kick is living with her grandmother, a fake psychic..."
Legacy Awakened
 
5.0
"Ava is the child of prophesy and all eyes are on her because she is the daughter of the Prime..."
Hushed
 
4.0
"Romy has just finished school and is torn because she isn't sure what she wants to do with her life...."
Where the World Ends
 
3.0
"WHERE THE WORLD ENDS is an intriguing historical fiction, based on a true story. The boys of Hirta are sent..."
Carnevil (Monsterstreet #3)
 
5.0
"Ren and Kip aren't sure what to expect when they visit their Aunt for Halloween. She works at an Old..."
Stuffed
 
4.0
"STUFFED follows Clark and Foon. Clark is a boy who loves stuffed animals and feels that they keep him safe...."
Bury Me
 
4.7
"In horror books and movies, we often see dolls as the main source of scares( such as Annabelle or Child's..."
Golden Crown
 
4.3
"I have mixed feelings about this book. It follows the second book immediately and starts off with Etta struggling with..."
Juliet Takes a Breath
 
4.7
"Juliet Takes a Breath is a coming of age story about a Latina lesbian from the Bronx who travels to..."
Fireborne (The Aurelian Cycle, #1)
 
5.0
"Fireborne is a fantasy novel set nine years after a bloody uprising against a brutal regime in which the poor..."
Jason & Kyra
 
N/A
"i am from Italy hello. Can you help me translate? /rardor"