The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Teen Read Week 2018: Author Chat with Pintip Dunn (Star-Crossed), Plus Giveaway!

StarCrossed




Today we're excited to chat with  Pintip Dunn (Star-Crossed) as part of YABC's Teen Read Week! Read on for more about Pintip, her novel, plus a giveaway!         Meet  Pintip Dunn ! Pintip Dunn is a New York Times bestselling author of young adult fiction. She graduated from Harvard University, magna...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
M.A. Briones
THE COVER IS G O R G E O U S!!!! I WANT TO READ THIS SO BADDD!!!!
Tuesday, 16 October 2018 20:40
Marisa Fort
The cover is beautiful! The synopsis sounds amazing!
Tuesday, 23 October 2018 18:13
Debra Branigan
The cover is lovely and will attract YA Readers. The title hints at the synopsis and it sounds great. It will be a hit, I'm sure. ... Read More
Friday, 02 November 2018 17:09
  832 Hits
  9 Comments

Spotlight on Star-Crossed by Pintip Dunn, Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

star-crossed



Today we're excited to spotlight  Star-Crossed  by Pintip Dunn.  Read on for more about Pintip and her book, plus an excerpt & giveaway!    Meet Pintip Dunn!       Pintip Dunn is a New York Times bestselling author of young adult fiction. She graduated from Harvard University, magna cum laude, with...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Candice Gigous
The cover is beautiful. The synopsis is very intriguing. Sounds like an exciting read.
Saturday, 06 October 2018 06:47
Shannon Mizikoski
The cover is absolutely stunning! And I am on a super sci-fi kick at the moment, so the premise sounds equally fabulous!
Wednesday, 10 October 2018 22:16
Debra Branigan
The cover is very beautiful and will attract your readers. I love sci-fi and look forward to reading this.
Sunday, 14 October 2018 17:51
  1154 Hits
  9 Comments

YABC Scavenger Hunt: Seize Today (Pintip Dunn), Plus Excerpt & Extra Giveaway!

SeizeToday



Today we're excited to share an excerpt from  Pintip Dunn's Seize Today  as part of the YABC Scavenger Hunt!  Read on for more about Pintip and her novel! And don't forget to answer the question from this post on the Scavenger Hunt form for a chance to win the  Grand Prize...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Dianna G.
I haven't read this series, but I definitely want to. Love stories about precognitive abilities! The summary is exciting and the... Read More
Monday, 19 March 2018 10:03
Edit~A
Ok, I never liked movies of this genre, but OMG this excerpt sound HOT!!!
Friday, 23 March 2018 02:52
Candice Gigous
The cover is eye-catching. The synopsis is very interesting. This series sounds like exciting reads.
Saturday, 24 March 2018 05:32
  1211 Hits
  12 Comments

Teen Read Week 2017: Author Chat with Pintip Dunn (Seize Today), Plus Giveaway!

STSM




Today we're excited to chat with  Pintip Dunn (Seize Today) as part of YABC's Teen Read Week! Read on for more about Pintip, her novel, plus a giveaway!     Meet  Pintip Dunn !   Pintip Dunn is a New York Times bestselling author of YA fiction. She graduated from Harvard...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
John
"What was your favorite book that you read when you were a Teen? Comment below!" Penrod, Brave New World.
Monday, 23 October 2017 17:01
Lily M.
Looking forward to checking this book out ? My favorite book as a teen would be Daughter of the Forest ?
Tuesday, 24 October 2017 05:09
Candice Gigous
One of my favorite books that I read as a teen was Gossip Girl.
Monday, 30 October 2017 06:11
  2190 Hits
  9 Comments

Featured Review: Girl On The Verge (Pintip Dunn)

31428017
About This Book: From the author of The Darkest Lie comes a compelling, provocative story for fans of I Was Here and Vanishing Girls, about a high school senior straddling two worlds, unsure how she fits in either—and the journey of self-discovery that leads her to surprising truths. In her small...
Continue reading
  2166 Hits
  0 Comment

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Seize Today (Pintip Dunn) + Giveaway (US Only)

sieze1


Hi, YABCers! Today we're excited to celebrate the cover reveal for Seize Today, releasing October, 2017, from  Entangled Teen .  Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Pintip:   Hi YABCers, I am so thrilled to share the cover of Seize Today, the conclusion of my Forget Tomorrow...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
John
The cover has some bluish shades to it. The synopsis makes it sound intriguing!
Tuesday, 09 May 2017 22:24
Shenwei Chang
I love the cover so much, it complements the others in the series very well. .
Wednesday, 10 May 2017 22:44
Jen
I think the covers are all absolutely gorgeous! But I love how this one has green in it, just like the first one did!
Thursday, 11 May 2017 12:47
  3492 Hits
  13 Comments

Author Chat with Pintip Dunn

Author Chat with Pintip Dunn


Today we're excited to chat with Pintip Dunn ,  author of  The Darkest Lie !  Below  you'll find  our interview, more about Pintip and  her  book !     YABC: What gave you the inspiration to write this book?   Pintip Dunn: I wanted to write a story about a girl...
Continue reading
  1467 Hits
  0 Comment

Trailer Reveal: Forget Tomorrow by Pintip Dunn + Giveaway (US Only)

Trailer Reveal: Forget Tomorrow by Pintip Dunn + Giveaway (US Only)

b2ap3_thumbnail_Pintip-cropped.jpg
Hi, YABCers! Today we're super excited to celebrate the trailer reveal for FORGET TOMORROW by Pintip Dunn, releasing November 3, 2015 from Entangled: Teen.    Ready to watch? Scroll, YABCers! Scroll! ...       ...       ...         ...         ...  ...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Adelaine Harding
Callie Throws away her chip over the percipice so that she can protect Jessa from the government. "My hand closes over the b... Read More
Friday, 30 October 2015 23:36
Lillian Lozada
She throws the black chip over a cliff to save Jessa.
Friday, 06 November 2015 12:57
Megan Elaine Schuyler
She throws the black chip over a cliff to save Jessa... although its not in the video....
Friday, 06 November 2015 14:04
  4860 Hits
  28 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Thomas Edison
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Learn about the life of Thomas Edison in this early...
Pete the Cat: 5-Minute Bedtime Stories: Includes 12 Cozy Stories!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join Pete the Cat for 12 groovy, cozy stories perfect...
Sabina: In the Eye of the Storm
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
As in Anne Frank's "Diary of a Young Girl" and...
Literally: Amazing Words and Where They Come From
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A stunning non-fiction picture book about the origins of the...
Ty's Travels: All Aboard!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join Ty on his imaginative adventures in Ty's Travels: All...
Cuddle Close, Little Koala
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A reassuring bedtime story about the special bond between a...
We Are Together
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The power of love and friendship is celebrated in this...
Rage and Ruin (The Harbinger, #2)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Half-angel Trinity and her bonded gargoyle protector, Zayne, have been...
Diamond City (Diamond City, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
"A thrilling adventure, through a vibrant city as alive as...
Shadow of the Batgirl
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Cassandra Cain, teenage assassin, isn't exactly Batgirl material...yet. Will she...
Of Ice and Shadows
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
The long-awaited sequel to Of Fire and Stars—in which Mare...
Agnes at the End of the World
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Handmaid's Tale meets Wilder Girls in this genre-defying novel...
My Love is All Around
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Mommy Bear shows Baby Bear how love is all around...
I'm not a Mouse!
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Olivia really doesn't like her nickname - mostly because it...
My Panda Sweater
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The other kids may laugh, but I always feel safe...
One Day on our Blue Planet... In the Outback
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
From breakfast to dinner, dusk to dawn, children will love...

Latest Member Reviews

Thomas Edison: Lighting the Way
 
5.0
"'Thomas Edison: Lighting the Way,' an I Can Read book by Lori Haskins Houran, illustrated by Gustavo Mazali, is a..."
Pete the Cat: 5-Minute Bedtime Stories: Includes 12 Cozy Stories!
 
5.0
"'Pete the Cat 5-Minute Bedtime Stories' by Kimberly and James Dean is an adorable storybook that any lover of children's..."
Sabina: In the Eye of the Storm
 
5.0
"'Sabina: In the Eye of the Storm' by Bella Kuligowska Zucker is an incredibly moving tale of the author's search..."
Literally: Amazing Words and Where They Come From
 
5.0
"'Literally: Amazing Words and Where They Come From' by Patrick Skipworth, illustrated by Nicholas Stevenson, is a creative book that..."
Ty's Travels: All Aboard!
 
5.0
"'Ty's Travels: All Aboard!' by Kelly Starling Lyons, pictures by Nina Mata, is an adorable story of Ty and his..."
Inebriated
 
5.0
"'Inebriated' by Katey Taylor is a hauntingly real look at the power of intoxication, whether it be in the form..."
The Path We Take
 
4.0
"'The Path We Take' by Kylie Key shows how the choices we make and the things we think we want..."
Cuddle Close, Little Koala
 
4.0
"CUDDLE CLOSE, LITTLE KOALA is a sweet story of the special connection between mother and child. Little Koala is lost..."
We Are Together
 
3.5
"WE ARE TOGETHER is a book about activism and teamwork. In the form of a rhyming poem, the book stresses..."
Rage and Ruin (The Harbinger, #2)
 
5.0
"RAGE AND RUIN is a fantastic sequel in THE HARBINGER series. Picking up where the first book left off, we..."
Diamond City (City of Steel and Diamond, #1)
 
3.3
"DIAMOND CITY follows Aina, an assassin. Aina was out on the streets as a young child, when her parents were..."
Shadow of the Batgirl
 
4.7
"SHADOW OF THE BATGIRL is an origin story for Cassandra Cain. Cassandra was raised by her villain father as a..."
That's Not What Happened
 
4.7
"WHAT I LOVED: There have been countless school shootings in the United States and hundreds if not thousands of..."
Of Ice and Shadows
 
3.7
"WHAT I LOVED: One of my biggest complaints about Of Fire and Stars was its lacking characterization, but that’s been..."
Agnes at the End of the World
 
5.0
"AGNES AT THE END OF THE WORLD is a poignant YA dystopian that really speaks to humanity and the present...."
My Love is All Around
 
4.5
"MY LOVE IS ALL AROUND is a sweet book about love between parent and child and the many ways in..."
I'm not a Mouse!
 
4.0
"I'M NOT A MOUSE! is a cute picture book about nicknames. Olivia's mother always calls her mouse, and she doesn't..."
My Panda Sweater
 
5.0
"MY PANDA SWEATER is a lovely book about the way that clothes can affect us. A young girl loves her..."
One Day on our Blue Planet... In the Outback
 
4.0
"ONE DAY ON OUR BLUE PLANET... IN THE OUTBACK is a picture book that follows a red kangaroo joey through..."
Mrs Bibi's Elephant
 
5.0
"MRS BIBI'S ELEPHANT is a sweet story about the special place we have in our hearts for our pets. Mrs...."