The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

This Is Me Blog Tour: Guest Post with Shannon Schuren (The Virtue Of Sin)!

ThisIsMe_BlogBanner



Today we're excited to be a part of the This Is Me Blog Tour! We are spotlighting  The Virtue Of Sin  by Shannon Schuren. Read on for more about Shannon and her book, plus a guest post!       Meet Shannon Schuren !     Shannon Schuren ( shannon.schuren.org )...
Continue reading
  332 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight on A Land Of Permanent Goodbyes (Atia Abawi), Plus Guest Post!

LandPermGoodbyes_BlogBanner



Today we're excited to spotlight  A Land Of Permanent Goodbyes  by Atia Abawi,  plus an Guest Post!         Meet  Atia Abawi ! Atia Abawi is a foreign correspondent and author based in the Middle East. From an early age, Atia knew she wanted to be a journalist. After graduating...
Continue reading
  1255 Hits
  0 Comment

Giveaway: THE BODYGUARD, Books 7 & 8 (US Only)

Target-and-Traitor



The Bodyguard Series, Books 7 & 8 (US Only) by: Chris Bradford Release Date: January 2, 2018 Publisher: Philomel Books About the Books:   THE BODYGUARD: TARGET (Book 7): Surfing champion and bodyguard Charley Hunter must protect a teen rock star from one deadly fan. Perfect for fans of Alex Rider,...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Marisa Fort
The covers are awesome - I love the colors and the lines. The synopses sound exciting and full of nonstop action!
Friday, 26 January 2018 18:31
Lily M.
I like that this cover show you what the book is about ?
Sunday, 18 February 2018 06:06
Penny Olson
I like the action packed covers and exciting stories.
Tuesday, 20 February 2018 01:04
  1792 Hits
  5 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Full Disclosure
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In a community that isn't always understanding, an HIV-positive teen...
Resurrection Girls
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Olivia Foster hasn’t felt alive since her little brother drowned...
Orpheus Girl
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In her debut novel, award-winning poet Brynne Rebele-Henry re-imagines the...
Riot Baby
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Rooted in foundational loss and the hope that can live...
The Haunting of Henry Davis
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two kids are about to find out that their lives...
A Kingdom for a Stage (For a Muse of Fire #2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jetta is a prisoner. A prisoner of the armee, a...
Foul is Fair
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Elle and her friends Mads, Jenny, and Summer rule their...
Girls of Storm and Shadow (Girls of Paper and Fire #2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this mesmerizing sequel to the New York Times bestselling...
Springback
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Just because someone can rewind time...doesn't always mean they should....
Myth Management
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For hundreds of years, the British bureaucracy of Myth Management...
Jeremiah Jericho: Allowance (book 1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jeremiah just turned 16 and found out that he inherited...
Twisted Pines
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Where have all the children gone? At rustic summer camp...
Sorcery of Thorns
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
All sorcerers are evil. Elisabeth has known that as long...
The Babysitters Coven
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Adventures in Babysitting meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer in...
Loki: Where Mischief Lies
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
This is the first of three young adult novels from...
Who Put This Song On?
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Trapped in sunny, stifling, small-town suburbia, seventeen-year-old Morgan knows why...

Latest Member Reviews

Jason & Kyra
 
N/A
"posso usare l'italiano or english"
Girl at Heart
 
4.7
"I know better than to start a Kelly Oram book at bedtime. I know better, yet I do it with..."
Fireborne (The Aurelian Cycle, #1)
 
4.7
"In all seriousness, Fireborne by Rosaria Munda is the best. I have nothing to compare it to. It is unique,..."
Tweet Cute
 
4.3
"TWEET CUTE is a fun enemies-to-dating and anonymous-You've-Got-Mail style YA contemporary romance. The book follows the two protagonists in equal..."
Imperfect: A Story of Body Image
 
3.5
"A memoir in graphic novel form, offering the personal account of a young Muslim girl’s nearly lifelong battle with perception,..."
Throw Like a Girl
 
4.3
"THROW LIKE A GIRL is a charming story about chasing your dreams, a little romance, and a passion for sports...."
The Boy Next Story
 
4.0
"'The Boy Next Story' by Tiffany Schmidt follows main character Aurora, who goes by Rory, as she tries to figure..."
 
4.0
"Veronica can see the ghost of her dead mother. She also suffers from debilitating migraines that hold her back from..."
Fearless Public Speaking
 
N/A
"If you have weak, wobbly knees and a pounding heart when you face an audience--don't worry, that's good! In Fearless..."
Pax Novis (The Pax Archives, #1)
 
4.0
"PAX NOVIS is an engaging YA sci-fi novel that takes place in the future, when humans have colonized other planets...."
And I Darken
 
3.3
"To be honest, I went into this expecting vampires. I guess between the visual tone to the..."
Trees: A Rooted History
 
5.0
"When I was a little girl there were only a few books that I drug around with me to stare..."
The Hideout
 
5.0
"The artistry and illustrations in The Hideout are dreamlike, painting a picture of your favorite park and woodland location hidden..."
Endling: The First
 
5.0
"Applegate delivers an action-packed middle-grade sequel in a uniquely otherworldly setting, with characters that are relatable, cute and fuzzy, along..."
The Guinevere Deception (Camelot Rising, #1)
 
5.0
"THE GUINEVERE DECEPTION is an incredible new YA fantasy that combines a dark mystery, magic, and romance/love into a gorgeous,..."
Refraction
 
4.3
"REFRACTION is a highly readable/devourable book that is certainly a page-turner. In the post-apocalyptic future, a small island appears to..."
Jason & Kyra
 
N/A
"hi :) bross :)"
Fan the Fame
 
4.7
"WHAT I LOVED: Excuse me, who gave Anna Priemaza permission to bug my house and use my brother and I..."
I'm Not Dying with You Tonight
 
3.7
"Los Angeles, Ferguson, and Baltimore. Three cities where years of racism, injustice, unchecked police brutality, and rampant anti-Black racism came..."
Serpent & Dove
 
4.0
"I’d been hearing about this book on Bookstagram, BookTube, and BookTwitter as an anticipated release for September 2019. And then..."