The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Kids Review: Lala's Words: A Story of Planting Kindness (Gracey Zhang)

61HyePqwBjL
About This Book: From debut author-illustrator Gracey Zhang comes a timeless and timely picture book that celebrates the unassuming power of kind words. Oh, there goes Lala! She carries a pot of water around the corner, down the block, and over the fence, to a patch of dirt and concrete where...
Continue reading
  181 Hits
  0 Comment

Kids Review: Only My Dog Knows I Pick My Nose (Lauren Tarshis)

A1ZgjJHeblL
About This Book: A hilarious and tender picture book perfect for fans of No, David that insightfully explores the inner world of a child. The picture book debut from the New York Times bestselling author of I Survived, Lauren Tarshis! To the outside world, it might look like you do everything...
Continue reading
  242 Hits
  0 Comment

Kids Review: If You Miss Me (Jocelyn Li Langrand)

719mkXoiF7L
About This Book: A healing story of loss and love, this beautiful picture book reminds us that the people who mean the most to us are always with us. Charlie loves to dance her way through life with her grandma. They may not always be together, but each time they part...
Continue reading
  276 Hits
  0 Comment