The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Featured Review: The Falling Girls (Hayley Krischer)

51V6TQVwKTL
About This Book: From the author of the unforgettable Something Happened to Ali Greenleaf comes an intoxicating thriller about the dark paths female friendships can take, set against the backdrop of a high school cheerleading squad. Perfect for fans of Megan Abbott and Kathleen Glasgow. Shade and Jadis are everything to...
Continue reading
  31 Hits
  0 Comment

Kids Review: BIRD BOY (Mathew Burgess)

91XmApr-vWL
About This Book: Take flight in this heartwarming story about a boy who learns to be true to himself at school while following his love of nature. Nico was new, and nervous about going to school. Everyone knew what to do and where to go, but Nico felt a little lost....
Continue reading
  92 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: I'm With the Banned (Marlene Perez)

41Zxww1xTL
About This Book: I never wanted to be a vampire queen. But on the bright (if not sunny) side of the debacle, I’ve got a super-hot new boyfriend. And he just might be the perfect guy. Well, if the perfect guy ghosts you for a month and then comes back to...
Continue reading
  96 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Lakesedge (Lyndall Clipstone)

51m2T3F8joL._SX332_BO1204203200_
About This Book: A lush, gothic fantasy from debut author Lyndall Clipstone about monsters and magic, set on the banks of a cursed lake, perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Brigid Kemmerer. When Violeta Graceling and her younger brother Arien arrive at the haunted Lakesedge estate, they expect to find...
Continue reading
  141 Hits
  0 Comment

Kids Review: Pug & Pig and Friends (Sue Lowell Gallion)

714qJCdpnL
About This Book: The stars of the celebrated Pug Meets Pig and Pug & Pig Trick-or-Treat are back in this funny and timely tale about learning to get along. Pug and Pig and their friends Robin and Squirrel love digging in the garden and zooming around the backyard together. But there’s...
Continue reading
  122 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Beasts of Prey (Ayana Gray)

516rUWBxmUL._SX329_BO1204203200_
About This Book: In this blockbuster fantasy series, perfect for fans of Holly Black and Tomi Adeyemi, fate binds two Black teenagers together as they journey into a magical jungle to hunt down the vicious monster who is threatening their home. But as they begin to uncover ancient deadly secrets, it...
Continue reading
  130 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Once Upon a Broken Heart (Stephanie Garber)

517QdLYnitL._SX327_BO1204203200_
About This Book: Once Upon a Broken Heart marks the launch of a new series from beloved author Stephanie Garber about love, curses, and the lengths that people will go to for happily ever after For as long as she can remember, Evangeline Fox has believed in true love and happy...
Continue reading
  165 Hits
  0 Comment

Kids Review: Clifford the Big Red Dog: The Movie Graphic Novel (Georgia Ball)

51ck7O2JsLL
About This Book: The Big Red Dog is hitting the big screen! It's a race through NYC in this graphic novel based on the new live-action Clifford movie. Emily Elizabeth is struggling to fit in at home and in school when she meets Clifford, a tiny red puppy who is destined...
Continue reading
  143 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Teen Titans: Beast Boy Loves Raven (Kami Garcia)

51m76dbjoeL
About This Book: From #1 New York Times bestselling author KAMI GARCIA (Beautiful Creatures) and artist GABRIEL PICOLO, the creative duo behind the New York Times bestselling graphic novel Teen Titans: Raven, comes the romantic meetup we have all been waiting for! It seems like years, but it's only been a...
Continue reading
  137 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Beasts and Beauty: Dangerous Tales (Soman Chainani)

51qwTvsBvL._SX325_BO1204203200_
About This Book: You think you know these stories, don’t you? You are wrong. You don’t know them at all. Twelve tales, twelve dangerous tales of mystery, magic, and rebellious hearts. Each twists like a spindle to reveal truths full of warning and triumph, truths that free hearts long kept tame,...
Continue reading
  140 Hits
  0 Comment