The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Check Out These 5 YA Novels Featuring Boy Bands!

unnamed





We don’t know about you, but even though we’re in a pandemic, we’re looking forward to SAFELY driving with the windows down listening to some great music. From BTS to the Backstreet Boys, boy bands serve some serious bangers to vibe and jam to. These YA novels give us serious concert...
Continue reading
  296 Hits
  0 Comment

YABC Staff Favorites of 2020 & The Books Staffers Are Most Looking Forward to in 2021!!




🤗














2020 was a whirlwind for a lot of us, and we don't know about you, but books have been our saving grace--and continue to be our saving grace. Today, we're listing our staff favorites of 2020 and why we dug them! Let us know in the comments some of your favorites...
Continue reading
Tags:
Recent comment in this post
Rose Mile
Getting your lover or your ex back has been made more easy by this powerful spell caster called Dr Odion. I am Rose by name and i... Read More
Wednesday, 13 January 2021 15:06
  349 Hits
  1 Comment

It's National Novel Writing Month: Check out This Short List of YA Novels Featuring Writers





It's officially NaNoWriMo: National Novel Writing Month! If you're a writer, or if you just love books and writers, like we do—check out this short list of YA novels featuring teen writers!     1. Final Draft by Riley Redgate       Laila Piedra doesn’t drink, doesn’t smoke, and definitely...
Continue reading
Tags:
  331 Hits
  0 Comment

Hispanic Heritage Month: 6 2020 Releases Written by Latinx Authors to Check Out During Hispanic Heritage Month!









1. Furia  by Yamile Saied Mendez A powerful, #ownvoices contemporary YA for fans of The Poet X and I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter set in Argentina, about a rising soccer star who must put everything on the line—even her blooming love story—to follow her dreams. In Rosario, Argentina, Camila...
Continue reading
Tags:
  502 Hits
  0 Comment

Romance Awareness Month: Travel Back in time with these 8 "Historic" Young Adult Historical Romance Titles









Romance Awareness Month: Travel Back in time with these 8 "Historic" Young Adult Historical Romance Titles. 1. My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand For fans of The Princess Bride comes the comical, fantastical, romantical, (not) entirely true story of Lady Jane Grey. Lady Jane Grey, sixteen, is about to be married...
Continue reading
Tags:
Recent comment in this post
Yaduraj Choudhary
Can you send the link for today's newsletter? I missed the email.
Monday, 10 August 2020 17:08
  631 Hits
  1 Comment

6 Young Adult Series with Notable Villains; Human and Otherwise!







All great young adult novels have noteworthy villains. These villains aren’t always flesh and blood; sometimes they’re otherworldly, and sometimes they’re the characters own internal struggles. Whatever they are, we’ve listed 6 of the most notable villains in a series.  Mila 2.0 Series      Link to book one. Mila 2.0...
Continue reading
Tags:
  525 Hits
  0 Comment

Heatwave: Summer's Just Heating Up. Check Out These 6 Summer Released, Or Soon-To-Be Released YA Titles!







Entwined by A.J. Rosen     Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. Avery Montgomery doesn’t even know if she wants a soul mate. As a member of the Hellenicus—a race founded in antiquity and descended directly from the Greek gods—Avery’s attending her first Gathering where she’ll gain the ability to entwine...
Continue reading
Tags:
  640 Hits
  0 Comment

Tweet or Post: “Social Media” YA titles Worth Tweeting or Posting About






Social media has taken the world by storm and has held it captive in its proverbial claws. Whether you prefer Facebook over Twitter, or Instagram over the both of them—most of us start our day with social media. Below are 5 “social-media” YA titles worth tweeting or posting about. 1.One of...
Continue reading
Tags:
  426 Hits
  0 Comment

New to YA? Start here. YA Starter Pack for Readers New to the Genre.











Young Adult Novels boomed years ago, but some of you still haven’t taken the dive into the genre. Maybe, you’re just now old enough to read them, or you’re an adult who feels like there’s nothing for you in a bunch of books about teens. If you’re one of those people,...
Continue reading
Tags:
  670 Hits
  0 Comment

7 Discounted Young Adult Novels to Read During the Quarantine








Check out our list of freebies and discounted young adult titles. (All are free or discounted at the time of posting.) If they are no longer available, the library is a great and reliably free resource! 1. Not a Drop to Drink by Mindy Mcginnis ($1.99 on Kindle) Regret was for...
Continue reading
Tags:
  541 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Hollow Inside
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Phoenix has spent much of her life drifting from...
Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Double double, twins spell trouble… ...
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's Senior Party Week, that magical in-between time after...
The Promised Prince
 
4.3
 
5.0 (1)
Perfect for fans of the Selection series by Kiera...
Indivisible
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This timely, moving debut novel follows a teen's efforts...
The Other Side of Perfect
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Sarah Dessen and Mary H.K. Choi,...
Counting Down with You
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this sparkling and romantic YA debut, a reserved...
Gutter Girl (Twin River High, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Star football player Jace Rovers has a secret. And...
Secondhand Dogs
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming—and heart-tugging—middle grade novel about love, loyalty, and what...
High School Musical: The Musical: The Series: The Road Trip
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join everyone's favorite Wildcats from the Disney+ smash hit original...
I'll Meet You in Your Dreams
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming text honoring the ever-evolving relationship of a parent...
Colors of Habitats
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The brand-new sequel to a well-reviewed bestseller that has been...
Noble Thief (Fantasy and Fairytales Book 6)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A prince of two kingdoms. A woman fighting against the...
All These Bodies
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen bloodless bodies. Two teenagers. One impossible explanation. ...
The Beautiful Ones
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
They are the Beautiful Ones, Loisail’s most notable socialites, and...
I Am the Shark
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
What makes the great white shark (one of) the greatest...

Latest Member Reviews

The Hollow Inside
 
5.0
"THE HOLLOW INSIDE is a shocking and riveting YA thriller. Phoenix and her mother Nina have been living out of..."
The Promised Prince
 
5.0
"Hello viewers, I am Eva Joe, from the USA, i want to use this opportunity to thank Dr. DAVID ..."
Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
"SPELLS TROUBLE is a thrilling YA fantasy that takes the reader from Salem during the witch trials to the midwest..."
Secondhand Dogs
 
5.0
"Gus is the pack leader at Miss Lottie's house, and has kept the peace well with excitable Roo, loyal and..."
High School Musical: The Musical: The Series: The Road Trip
 
4.0
"HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL: THE MUSICAL: THE SERIES: THE ROAD TRIP is a fun book that compliments the show by diving..."
The Promised Prince
 
4.3
"When Renna goes swimming in a pond, she never expects to meet a boy named Trev in the most unladylike..."
I'll Meet You in Your Dreams
 
5.0
"I'LL MEET YOU IN YOUR DREAMS is a gorgeously illustrated picture book about parental love that spans space and time...."
Colors of Habitats
 
4.0
"COLORS OF HABITATS is a beautifully illustrated oversized book of inspiration for artists. The book walks through different habitats from..."
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
"10 TRUTHS AND A DARE is a book about family and owning up to your mistakes. Olivia is about to..."
The Beautiful Ones
 
4.0
"It's the start of Grand Season and Nina's chance to join the Beautiful Ones, Loisail's notable socialites, hasn't gone well...."
A Song of Wraiths and Ruin (A Song of Wraiths and Ruin #1)
 
5.0
"This was... one of the best books I've read in a long time. It was one of my absolute favorite..."
Yes No Maybe So
 
5.0
"I should start by saying I don't normally read books involving politics because I read to escape real life. That..."
I Am the Shark
 
4.7
"I AM THE SHARK is a fun and educational picture book about self-confidence. A great white shark is introducing the..."
The Bachmann Family Secret
 
3.0
"This book had some good ideas, especially a young man coming to terms with his sexuality, but it felt somewhat..."
Made in Korea
 
4.7
"MADE IN KOREA is a sweet romantic-comedy about competition, family, and reaching for your dreams. Valerie runs a very successful..."
The Keeper of Night
 
5.0
"HOW I GOT MY HUSBAND BACK WITH THE HELP OF DR.IFADE CONTACT ON WHATS_APP NUMBER +1(551)333-5249. OR HIS EMAIL ..."
Perfectly Parvin
 
5.0
"PERFECTLY PARVIN is a laugh-out-loud, charming YA contemporary fiction read. Parvin is about to begin her freshman year of high..."
Thirty Talks Weird Love
 
5.0
"******PLEASE READ***** URGENT EFFECTIVE LOVE SPELL TO GET YOUR EX BACK FAST AND TO SAVE YOUR..."
Photos Framed: A Fresh Look at the World's Most Memorable Photographs
 
5.0
"******PLEASE READ***** URGENT EFFECTIVE LOVE SPELL TO GET YOUR EX BACK FAST AND TO SAVE YOUR..."
Book Nerd
 
N/A
"******PLEASE READ***** URGENT EFFECTIVE LOVE SPELL TO GET YOUR EX BACK FAST AND TO SAVE YOUR..."