The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Giveaway: THE EVAPORATION OF SOFI SNOW (US Only)

Evaporation-of-Sofi-Snow

The Evaporation of Sofi Snow (US Only) Author: Mary Weber Narrator: Sarah Zimmerman Release Date: June 6, 2017 Publisher: Thomas Nelson About the Book: For fans of Ender's Game and Blade Runner comes a story of video gaming, blood, and power. Ever since the Delonese ice planet arrived 11 years ago,...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Krys
The synopsis is very exciting sounding. It has many of my favorite things in a book, siblings who care about each other, gaming an... Read More
Thursday, 01 June 2017 12:24
Dianna G.
I've seen this book all over the blogging world lately! I like the summary, but LOVE the title. Very cool. The cover has such a ... Read More
Saturday, 03 June 2017 00:19
Anne
Sounds interesting! I would love to read this! The cover is okay.
Saturday, 03 June 2017 18:47
  3315 Hits
  9 Comments

Giveaway: Siren's Fury by Mary Weber (US Only)

Giveaway: Siren's Fury by Mary Weber (US Only)
b2ap3_thumbnail_sirens-fury-jams.jpg
Siren’s Fury by Mary Weber Release Date: June 2, 2015   About the Book “I thrust my hand toward the sky as my voice begs the Elemental inside me to waken and rise. But it’s no use. The curse I’ve spent my entire life abhorring—the thing I trained so hard to...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Sierra Faith
I would want telekinesis to be my new power!
Sunday, 05 July 2015 15:08
brittany
if my elemental power was taken from me, i'd want to be able to read minds. that sounds like a fair swap to me. ... Read More
Monday, 06 July 2015 12:56
BookFanatic
Defininity to shapeshift, because then I could fly or be a wolf or anything at all.
Thursday, 30 July 2015 21:18
  4050 Hits
  14 Comments

Giveaway: Storm Siren by Mary Weber (US Only)

Giveaway: Storm Siren by Mary Weber (US Only)
b2ap3_thumbnail_mw.jpg
b2ap3_thumbnail_StormSiren-Necklaces.jpg
Book’s Title: Storm Siren Author’s Name: Mary Weber Book’s Release Date: August 19, 2014   About the Book In a world at war, a slave girl's lethal curse could become one kingdom's weapon of salvation. If the curse - and the girl - can be controlled. As a slave in the...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Charlotte
It's an amazing book guys! Read it!
Friday, 01 August 2014 13:40
Sarah Zane Kellar
I wouldn't want a power like that. It seems that they always are forced to be used for evil.
Friday, 01 August 2014 13:52
Katie Reynoso
I CAN NOT wait to get this book!! 1. For myself! and 2. For My girls!! I am SUPER proud of my great friend Mary and her accomplish... Read More
Friday, 01 August 2014 13:57
  8208 Hits
  48 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

If Only...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bestselling author-illustrator Mies van Hout employs vivid creatures in a...
Like a Giant
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A beautiful story about imagination and taking your time to...
A Rosa Le Encantan Los Carros/Rosa Loves Cars
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Averiguemos con quâe juguetes juegan Rosa y sus amigos hoy!...
The Duck Who Didn't Like Water
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
See a duck take to the water of friendship in...
Goodnight, Little Llama
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Little Llama, who is about to make a very...
The Boy and the Sea
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A picture book meditation on curiosity, wonder, and finding one’s...
In Your Cozy Bed
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
A soothing bedtime board book from the creators of In...
Chicks Rock!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Rocker Chick overcomes stage fright to find her voice in...
The Beach (Bluey)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Read along and join Bluey's latest adventure! ...
All About Bluey
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Bluey! This lovable and imaginative Blue Heeler puppy is...
Instructions for Dancing
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
THE INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The critically...
Jonathan: Prince of Dreams
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Still recovering from the tragic loss of his mother, typical...
Missing the Beat
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The dream job? Check. The best friends? Check....
Meeting the Star
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The spotless reputation? Check. The gorgeous movie star?...
Making the Play
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The school of her dreams? Check. The perfect...
Runaway : Immortals of Indriell
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
They claim her mother died a hero. They...

Latest Member Reviews

If Only...
 
4.0
"IF ONLY... is an intriguing picture book that ultimately encourages readers to be happy with who they are. The book..."
Like a Giant
 
4.0
"LIKE A GIANT is an intriguing picture book about imagination and play. A young child is approached by a giant,..."
A Rosa Le Encantan Los Carros/Rosa Loves Cars
 
4.5
"A ROSA LE ENCANTAN LOS CARROS/ROSA LOVES CAR is a delightful, bilingual board book about toy cars. Rosa and her..."
The Duck Who Didn't Like Water
 
5.0
"THE DUCK WHO DIDN'T LIKE WATER is a delightful picture book about friendship and kindness. Duck is not a fan..."
Curse of the Specter Queen
 
3.7
"CURSE OF THE SPECTER QUEEN was an intriguing YA historical fiction with code-breaking, good friends, and imminent danger. Sam works..."
Forest of the Fae (The Balloonist Chronicles Book 2)
 
5.0
"Such a fascinating series. The Story: Once again, we're following two different stories, that..."
Noble Thief (Fantasy and Fairytales Book 6)
 
4.5
"This book took me a bit longer to get into than the other ones. I think I was having a..."
All Last Summer
 
5.0
" A refreshing and sweet story. The story: Lila is trying to..."
The Sky Above Us
 
3.7
"What worked: Unique coming-of-age story that tackles grief and tragedy. Told through the eyes of six teens, this story starts..."
Goodnight, Little Llama
 
4.0
"GOODNIGHT, LITTLE LLAMA is a charming picture book story about friendship. Little Llama lives with her herd high in the..."
The Boy and the Sea
 
5.0
"THE BOY AND THE SEA is a beautiful story about growing up, dreaming, and peace. The boy brings his questions..."
In Your Cozy Bed
 
3.5
"IN YOUR BED is a cute board book containing a poem about bedtime. The book captures elements of bedtime, such..."
Chicks Rock!
 
5.0
"CHICKS ROCK! is a fun picture book about friendship, reaching for your dreams, and embracing your strengths. Rocker Chick loves..."
The Beach (Bluey)
 
4.5
"BLUEY: THE BEACH is a charming picture book about bravery and adventure. Bluey is excited to be at the beach..."
All About Bluey
 
4.0
"ALL ABOUT BLUEY is a cute board book that introduces the character and some simple facts about her. Whether..."
Instructions for Dancing
 
5.0
"INSTRUCTIONS FOR DANCING is an engaging YA contemporary about romance, family, and coming of age. Evie stopped believing in love..."
The Tragedy of Dane Riley
 
4.3
"THE TRAGEDY OF DANE RILEY is a compelling YA contemporary read about family, grief, depression, and mental illness. Dane is..."
The Shadow War
 
3.3
"What worked: Intriguing mix of Sci-fi with historical set during WWII. There is a lot going on in this engaging..."
Even and Odd
 
5.0
"Even and Odd are sisters born a year apart who share their magical power. Odd isn't thrilled with hers, and..."
Kneel
 
5.0
"Russell and his friend Marion live in Louisiana, and hope to use their skills at football to work their way..."