The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Love Like Sky (Leslie C Youngblood), Plus Giveaway ~ (US/Canada Only)

IMG_1773


Hi, YABCers! Today we're excited to celebrate the cover reveal for  Love Like Sky  by Leslie C Youngblood, releasing November 2018 from Disney-Hyperion!       Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Leslie: Hello, YABC! I’m so excited to share the cover of my middle grade novel, LOVE...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Danielle Hammelef
I adore the cover and love the message in the synopsis of a strong family.
Wednesday, 14 February 2018 19:47
Penny Olson
The cover is sweet. The story sounds really powerful.
Monday, 26 February 2018 23:15
Nicole Baker
I love the cover! The subtle Shadow is absolutely mind-blowing! It sounds like a wonderful book
Wednesday, 28 February 2018 23:10
  4593 Hits
  3 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

City of Spells (Into the Crooked Place, #2)
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
City of Spells, the follow-up to Alexandra Christo's gritty YA...
Christmas Parade
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
A delightful Christmas board book filled with hilarious characters and...
Best Friend in the Whole World
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Roland lives a quiet life filled with books, music, and...
Bird Show
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Award-winning author-illustrator Susan Stockdale welcomes you to the Bird Show,...
Down Comes the Night
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw...
My Book of Feelings (My World)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Inspired by the Montessori method of education this unique board...
Sweet & Bitter Magic
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
In this charming debut fantasy perfect for fans of Sorcery...
My High School Rebel Boyfriend
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
He’s a rebel with a cause… to make my...
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel comes...
Dark Stars
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dorothy finds herself completely alone. Roman is dead. The...
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, this...
Daughter of Darkness
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
She is destined to kill a demon. He is...

Latest Member Reviews

City of Spells (Into the Crooked Place, #2)
 
4.7
"CITY OF SPELLS is a stunning conclusion to an enthralling YA fantasy duology. The book plunges us into the story..."
Christmas Parade
 
4.5
"CHRISTMAS PARADE is another cute and brightly colored board book from Boynton. In this book, children see a Christmas parade,..."
Best Friend in the Whole World
 
5.0
"BEST FRIEND IN THE WHOLE WORLD is a sweet picture book about friends and doing the right thing. Roland lives..."
The Project
 
4.7
"What worked: This is one intense psychological tale of a girl trying to reconnect with her sister after she joins..."
The Threads of Magic
 
3.0
"Pip picks pockets to get food for himself and his sister, El. When he picks something unexpected, a mysterious box..."
Bird Show
 
4.3
"If birds had a fashion show, they would show off their unique plumage! BIRD SHOW is a brightly colored book..."
My Book of Feelings (My World)
 
5.0
"MY BOOK OF FEELINGS is a great conversation starter for emotions with toddlers. The book features spinning emoji faces of..."
Sweet & Bitter Magic
 
4.7
"SWEET & BITTER MAGIC is a lush and enthralling YA fantasy filled with magic, pain, and love. In this world,..."
The Smile Shop
 
3.5
"THE SMILE SHOP is a cute story about a young boy who is shopping for something special. He has a..."
Stanley's Lunch Box
 
4.0
"STANLEY'S LUNCH BOX is a cute board book that combines a favorite character with a shopping trip to the market...."
What Are Unicorns Made Of?
 
3.5
"WHAT ARE UNICORNS MADE OF? is a brightly colored board book that questions what makes a unicorn. The rhyming text..."
Grandfather Bowhead, Tell Me a Story
 
4.5
"GRANDFATHER BOWHEAD, TELL ME A STORY features a grandfather and grandson whale who are sharing stories. The grandchild asks for..."