The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Featured Review: The Code for Love and Heartbreak (Jillian Cantor)

51Gclv9aNzL._SX328_BO1204203200_
About this Book: In this contemporary romcom retelling of Jane Austen’s  Emma  by USA TODAY bestselling author Jillian Cantor, there’s nothing more complex—or unpredictable—than love. When math genius Emma and her coding club co-president, George, are tasked with brainstorming a new project, The Code for Love is born. George disapproves of...
Continue reading
  306 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Fae Hunter (Sarah K. L. Wilson)

5186jPs2LtL._SY346_
About this Book: From USA Today bestselling author Sarah K. L. Wilson comes this completed series - a deliciously trope-filled young adult romantic fantasy about a viciously funny mortal girl and her quest to hunt, trap, and conquer powerful fae. I was born to hunt. I was born to protect. But...
Continue reading
  282 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: The Lost City (The Omte Origins #1) (Amanda Hocking)

51173327
About This Book: Amanda Hocking, the New York Times bestselling author of The Kanin Chronicles, returns to the magical world of the Trylle Trilogy with The Lost City, the first novel in The Omte Origins―and the final story arc in her beloved series. The storm and the orphan Twenty years ago,...
Continue reading
  761 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Dragon Rebellion (M Lynn)

53251235._SY475_
About This Book: Sometimes not even love is stronger than hate. Sometimes sacrifices must be made. Hua Minglan is trapped, presumed dead, and back where it all started. Home. A place that once brought peace to her mind, a place she’d abandoned in order to seek her revenge. But that was...
Continue reading
  410 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: The Tempest Sea (Robin D. Mahle)

51034306._SX318_SY475_
About This Book: A rescue mission turns into a fight against a force more powerful than they could have imagined. With the amulet still stuck around her neck, Addie must outwit her powerful captors who will do anything to get to the power held within the ancient artifact. If they find...
Continue reading
  469 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Roman and the Hopeless Romantic (Michelle MacQueen)

50709099._SY475_
About This Book: Rule #1 of falling in love with your best friend’s sister: Be prepared to fight for her. Even though Cassandra Carrigan doesn’t want to be fought for. No matter what he does, she won’t speak to Roman Sullivan. Not a single word. When Roman’s parents move, forcing him...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
mehreensiddique
Thanks for the wonderful share. Your article has proved your hard work and experience you have got in this field. Brilliant .i lov... Read More
Monday, 04 May 2020 04:49
  441 Hits
  1 Comment

Featured Review: If These Wings Could Fly (Kyrie McCauley)

46139146
About This Book: Perfect for fans of Laura Ruby, Laurie Halse Anderson, and Mindy McGinnis, Kyrie McCauley’s stunning YA debut is a powerful story about the haunting specter of domestic violence and the rebellious forces of sisterhood and first love. Tens of thousands of crows invading Auburn, Pennsylvania, is a problem...
Continue reading
  445 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Dragon Rising (M Lynn)

50328811._SY475_
About This Book: Sometimes a battle isn't waged on a bloody field. Sometimes it's won within the heart of one girl. Hua Minglan wants revenge for the death of her sister, and she'll do anything to get it. A war is brewing between Piao and the Kou warriors to the north,...
Continue reading
  362 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Skipping Forward (Bethany Wicker)

44772095._SY475_
About This Book: What if you could skip forward in time, but never back? Molly Jacobs has always wished for more time in life. But for Molly, time doesn’t work the same as it does for others because she suffers from time skipping. At least, that’s what she calls it. From...
Continue reading
  335 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: American Royals (Katharine McGee)

43744300
About This Book: What if America had a royal family? When America won the Revolutionary War, its people offered General George Washington a crown. Two and a half centuries later, the House of Washington still sits on the throne. As Princess Beatrice gets closer to becoming America's first queen regnant, the...
Continue reading
  688 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Bird Show
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Award-winning author-illustrator Susan Stockdale welcomes you to the Bird Show,...
Down Comes the Night
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw...
My Book of Feelings (My World)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Inspired by the Montessori method of education this unique board...
Sweet & Bitter Magic
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
In this charming debut fantasy perfect for fans of Sorcery...
My High School Rebel Boyfriend
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
He’s a rebel with a cause… to make my...
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel comes...
Dark Stars
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dorothy finds herself completely alone. Roman is dead. The...
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, this...
Daughter of Darkness
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
She is destined to kill a demon. He is...
The Smile Shop
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Critically-acclaimed author-illustrator Satoshi Kitamura (Hat Tricks) celebrates the value of...
Stanley's Lunch Box
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Everyone’s favorite hard-working hamster Stanley introduces young readers to a...
What Are Unicorns Made Of?
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Have you ever wondered what unicorns are made of? Are...
Grandfather Bowhead, Tell Me a Story
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Richly illustrated and lovingly told, this book is a warm...
Stanley's Toy Box
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Everyone’s favorite hard-working hamster Stanley teams up with friends to...
Sing Me Forgotten
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Isda does not exist. At least not beyond the opulent...
A Story of Giants - Book 1
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What if I told you that we are not alone,...

Latest Member Reviews

The Threads of Magic
 
3.0
"Pip picks pockets to get food for himself and his sister, El. When he picks something unexpected, a mysterious box..."
Bird Show
 
4.3
"If birds had a fashion show, they would show off their unique plumage! BIRD SHOW is a brightly colored book..."
My Book of Feelings (My World)
 
5.0
"MY BOOK OF FEELINGS is a great conversation starter for emotions with toddlers. The book features spinning emoji faces of..."
Sweet & Bitter Magic
 
4.7
"SWEET & BITTER MAGIC is a lush and enthralling YA fantasy filled with magic, pain, and love. In this world,..."
The Smile Shop
 
3.5
"THE SMILE SHOP is a cute story about a young boy who is shopping for something special. He has a..."
Stanley's Lunch Box
 
4.0
"STANLEY'S LUNCH BOX is a cute board book that combines a favorite character with a shopping trip to the market...."
What Are Unicorns Made Of?
 
3.5
"WHAT ARE UNICORNS MADE OF? is a brightly colored board book that questions what makes a unicorn. The rhyming text..."
Grandfather Bowhead, Tell Me a Story
 
4.5
"GRANDFATHER BOWHEAD, TELL ME A STORY features a grandfather and grandson whale who are sharing stories. The grandchild asks for..."
Stanley's Toy Box
 
4.0
"Stanley heads to the park with Little Woo and Betty in this cute board book. STANLEY'S TOY BOX depicts a..."
Sing Me Forgotten
 
5.0
"SING ME FORGOTTEN is an enchanting, compelling, and unexpected YA fantasy retelling of Phantom of the Opera. In this world,..."
The Valley and the Flood
 
4.3
"Rose Colter is adrift. She can't be where she was staying for the holidays but she can't go home yet..."
Peek-a-Boo Little Reindeer
 
4.0
"PEEK-A-BOO LITTLE REINDEER is a simple and cute board book with felt flaps to lift on each page. Little Reindeer..."
Perfect on Paper
 
5.0
"PERFECT ON PAPER is a delightful YA romantic comedy. Darcy has been operating Locker 89 at her school for years...."
11 Paper Hearts
 
4.3
"Reviewed for YA Books Central A super cute and sweet story. The story: A year ago, a..."
The Last Fallen Star
 
5.0
"Riley Oh is thrilled for her sister, Hattie, to finally be formally initiated into the Gom clan on her 13th..."
shine your icy crown
 
3.3
"shine your icy crown by amanda lovelace is a 129-page collection of contemporary poems. It’s the second book in the..."
Rescue
 
5.0
"What worked: Engaging historical set during WWII. What interested me the most of this novel is how codes were used..."
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
"THE CASTLE SCHOOL (FOR TROUBLED GIRLS) is a story of healing and friendship. Moira has been cast adrift since the..."
Kamala Harris: Rooted in Justice
 
5.0
"A wonderful book about an amazing woman. The Story: Kamala Harris has lived quite the life. Raised as..."
Go the Distance
 
5.0
"Hercules proved he was a true hero and became a god like his parents, Zeus and Hera. Meg is thrilled..."