The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Author Chat with Whitney Grandison (The Right Kind of Reckless)!

The-Right-Side-of-Reckless-9781335402486_SHC_pr_20210716-054613_1



  Today we're excited to chat with Whitney Grandison author of The Right Kind of Reckless !  Read on for more about Whitney and her book!       Meet  Whitney Grandison ! Whitney D. Grandison  is an American young adult fiction writer. Some of her works can be found on...
Continue reading
  218 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Of The Week: Chat with Tashie Bhuiyan (Counting Down With You), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_unnamed-_20210308-161920__20210510-022812_1



Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!         Introducing  Tashie Bhuiyan , YABC's Author of the...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Melanie Bracco
I love the cover and the story sounds really good!
Friday, 14 May 2021 17:11
Tiffany Engler
So excited for this book
Sunday, 16 May 2021 14:32
Keia
I love this cover! I can't wait to read this.
Friday, 21 May 2021 15:07
  500 Hits
  6 Comments

Top 5 YA Fantasy Retellings You Need to Read NOW! + Win a Copy of Sing Me Forgotten (Jessica S Olson) ~ (US Only)

sm_20210310-151910_1



Today we're excited to spotlight Sing Me Forgotten  by Jessica S Olson.  Read on for more about Jessica and her book, an guest post, plus an giveaway!        Meet Jessica S Olson !    Jessica S. Olson claims New Hampshire as her home, but has somehow found herself in...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading it.
Wednesday, 10 March 2021 12:39
Katelyn Burns
This cover is gorgeous and I love the synopsis! Can't wait to read it!
Wednesday, 10 March 2021 13:03
Tiffany Engler
Can't wait to read this one!
Monday, 15 March 2021 19:07
  1341 Hits
  9 Comments

Author Of The Week: Author Chat with Julie Kagawa (The Iron Raven), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

1.jp_20210208-002738_1



Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!         Introducing Julie Kagawa , YABC's Author of the...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great! Look forward to reading it.
Monday, 08 February 2021 16:10
Tiffany Engler
I love this cover! Can't wait to marathon this series!
Wednesday, 17 February 2021 09:00
Amanda
I cannot wait to read this! Love the cover!
Thursday, 18 February 2021 18:12
  717 Hits
  8 Comments

Author Chat with Emily Victoria (This Golden Flame), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

TG_20210203-162036_1



  Today we're excited to chat with Emily Victoria author of         This Golden Flame. Read on for more about Emily and her book, plus a giveaway!       Meet Emily Victoria ! Emily Victoria lives on the Canadian prairies with her Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, works...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading it!
Wednesday, 03 February 2021 14:21
Abigail Lowry
I'm so looking forward to this book. The cover is gorgeous!
Wednesday, 03 February 2021 14:30
Gabby Roberts
This sounds super interesting and the cover is super cool!
Tuesday, 09 February 2021 01:55
  597 Hits
  9 Comments

Spotlight on Roman and Jewel (Dana L. Davis), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

9781488076534



  Today we're excited to spotlight Roman and Jewel (Dana L. Davis).  Read on for more about Dana, plus a excerpt & a giveaway!         Meet Dana L. Davis !   Dana L. Davis  is an actress who lives and works in LA. She has starred in  Heroes...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Simone
Like almost everyone, I had a Hamilton phase in 2016, but I don't think I've ever really gotten out of it. Theater books are alway... Read More
Thursday, 07 January 2021 16:10
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great! Look forward to reading it!
Friday, 08 January 2021 12:49
Andrea Cerda
Book looks awesome! and like the cover!
Friday, 08 January 2021 15:07
  989 Hits
  9 Comments

Giveaway: Come On In (Adi Alsaid) ~ (US Only)

9781335146496_SHC_sm_20201019-170232_1


Come On In (US Only) by: Adi Alsaid Release Date: October 13th, 2020 Publisher: Inkyard Press       About the Book A timely and illuminating collection of stories featuring teen immigrants, for readers who loved Black Enough; Our Stories, Our Voices; and Fresh Ink, edited by the author of Let's...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Keia
I've been looking forward to this book for a long time!
Monday, 19 October 2020 13:09
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading it!
Monday, 19 October 2020 13:17
Chiara Jucha
This looks fantastic!
Tuesday, 20 October 2020 18:57
  687 Hits
  13 Comments

Author Chat with Jillian Cantor (The Code For Love and Heartbreak) Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

4871383_20201001-152051_1



  Today we're excited to chat with Jillian Cantor author of The Code For Love and Heartbreak. Read on for more about Jillian and her book, plus a giveaway!       Meet Jillian Cantor !       Jillian Cantor  has a BA in English from Penn State University and...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
This book looks great, look forward to reading it.
Thursday, 01 October 2020 11:59
Heena Cruzl
Very well written post and very helpful to me. I wanted to read more posts like this great. gun mayhem 2... Read More
Friday, 02 October 2020 04:46
Andrea Cerda
Looks really interesting, i want to read it ^^
Friday, 02 October 2020 14:44
  741 Hits
  12 Comments

Author Of The Week: Chat with Amanda Foody (Ace Of Shades), Plus Giveaway!! ~ (US Only)

b2ap3_large_unnamed-1



Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!       Introducing  Amanda Foody , YABC's Author of the Week!!...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading it.
Monday, 21 September 2020 12:22
Andrea Cerda
It looks so interesting!!! I want to read it!
Monday, 21 September 2020 17:21
Tiffany Engler
I love this cover! I've been wanting to read it for a long time ... Read More
Monday, 28 September 2020 08:10
  954 Hits
  14 Comments

Author Chat with Katherine Laurin (These Vengeful Hearts), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

9781335145871_SHC_sm_20200831-172918_1



  Today we're excited to chat with Katherine Laurin author of These Vengeful Hearts. Read on for more about Katherine and her book, plus a giveaway!       Meet  Katherine Laurin !   Katherine Laurin lives in Colorado with her husband, two sons, and tiny dog. When she's not writing,...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book sounds great, love the cover!
Tuesday, 01 September 2020 11:38
vendingshop
you have done a great job I hope you will do much batter in the future titan gel.... Read More
Wednesday, 02 September 2020 05:57
Andrea Cerda
Looking foward to read it! love the cover
Friday, 04 September 2020 17:08
  803 Hits
  15 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Signs of Survival A Memoir of the Holocaust
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
RENEE: I was ten years old then, and my sister...
So. Many. Feelings Stickers: 2,700 Stickers for Every Mood
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
2,700 stickers for every mood! ...
Hi-Five Farm!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ready, set, off we go! ...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jolina can't take Claudine's bullying any longer! The taunts and...
Leaving England
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometime around now an unnamed virus has laid London and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A female-run society. An ambitious girl driven to become its’...
The Dead and the Dark
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Courtney Gould’s thrilling YA debut The Dead and the Dark...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the realm of Ryuu within the snow...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Jackie planned for every situation on her solo road-trip...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
John Green meets Laurie Halse Anderson in this award-winning, "haunting,"...
The Great Destroyers
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Blood, sweat, and death. Welcome...
Fresh
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A hilarious and vulnerable coming-of-age story about the thrilling new...
Illusionary (Hollow Crown, #2)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this thrilling adventure, our magical heroine embarks on a...
Bluebird
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In 1946, Eva leaves behind the rubble of Berlin for...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Capture his heart. Steal his crown. ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Before the undead attacked, Hazel's life was simple: look out...

Latest Member Reviews

Signs of Survival A Memoir of the Holocaust
 
4.7
"What worked: This haunting memoir is about two young sisters who helped each other survive the Holocaust. Herta is deaf..."
So. Many. Feelings Stickers: 2,700 Stickers for Every Mood
 
5.0
"SO. MANY. FEELINGS STICKERS is a fantastic and fun collection of stickers around emotions. With 2,700 stickers, it is difficult..."
Hi-Five Farm!
 
5.0
"HI-FIVE FARM! is an adorable board book adventure with opposites and hi-fives aplenty. The book features many barnyard animals offering..."
 
4.0
"Jolina and her family have moved from Manila to the small island of Isla Pag-Ibig. After the death of her..."
The Dead and the Dark
 
5.0
"THE DEAD AND THE DARK is a deliciously creepy paranormal thriller/horror. Logan lives with her two fathers, who co-host a..."
Fearless
 
3.0
"Monica Garcia is thrilled to get an understudy role on Broadway. At 12, this is the first time she will..."
Revolution in Our Time: The Black Panther Party’s Promise to the People
 
5.0
"I've been looking forward to this nonfiction book since at least 2009, when The Rock and the River came out,..."
The Great Destroyers
 
3.3
"THE GREAT DESTROYERS is an intriguing alternate history that brings robot fighting into the Cold War. Jo is a teenager..."
Paradise on Fire
 
4.0
"Addy lives in the Bronx with her grandmother, Bibi, who has moved from Nigeria to care for her after the..."
Fresh
 
4.3
"FRESH is an entertaining and thought-provoking coming-of-age story. Elliott is a middle child, heading to college far from home at..."
Illusionary (Hollow Crown, #2)
 
5.0
"ILLUSIONARY is a beautifully written sequel in a strong YA fantasy duology. The book begins after the first ended, with..."
Bluebird
 
5.0
"It's 1946 and Eva leaves behind destroyed Berlin for New York City. Eva carries a deadly secret. One that others..."
Incendiary (Hollow Crown #1)
 
4.3
"INCENDIARY is an intriguing YA fantasy with rebellion, magic, and intrigue. Renata was stolen from her parents as a child..."
Love and Other Sins
 
5.0
"Read it in one sitting and can’t wait to read the next one!!"
 
4.3
"This was definitely an interesting book. I really enjoyed all of the witchy aspects of the book! It starts off..."
Tell No Tales: Pirates of the Southern Seas
 
4.5
"TELL NO TALES is a graphic novel that features Anne Bonny and her tale of pirating. She has an amazing..."
Into Darkness (Stuffed, Book 2) (Stuffed, 2)
 
4.0
"STUFFED INTO DARKNESS features Clark who is so excited to go to camp, where the Stuffies protect them from monsters...."
If You Go Down to the Woods Today (Brown Bear Wood)
 
4.0
"IF YOU GO DOWN TO THE WOODS TODAY has a poem on each page which opens up to the items..."
Bunny Will Not Jump!: Ready-to-Read Level 1
 
4.0
"Bear wants nothing more than for Bunny to jump, but he won't do it. Bunny doesn't want to jump and..."
Milo's Christmas Parade
 
5.0
"MILO'S CHRISTMAS PARADE features a little opossum who wants nothing more than to join the Christmas parade. For this reason,..."