The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Kids Review: Always Everly (Nate Wragg)

81OVll8ZbBS
About this Book: A little evergreen tree learns that self-acceptance and being yourself never goes out of season in this irresistible picture book that’s perfect for fans of Jory John and Pete Oswald’s The Cool Bean and Michael Hall’s Red. One spring, a pine tree named Everly sprouts in the woods...
Continue reading
  367 Hits
  0 Comment

Middle Grade Review: Final Season (Tim Green)

81heCBwQPYS
About This Book: F rom New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green comes a gripping, deeply personal standalone football novel about a star middle school quarterback faced with a life-changing decision after his dad is diagnosed with ALS. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica! With two all-star...
Continue reading
  338 Hits
  0 Comment

Harper Collins Children's Books Press Release

Harper Collins Children's Books Press Release
  DEY STREET BOOKS AND HARPERCOLLINS CHILDREN’S BOOKS ACQUIRE MEMOIR BY ABBY WAMBACH      FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE  (New York, NY; December 7, 2015) – Dey Street Books, an imprint of William Morrow Publishers, and HarperCollins Children’s Books have acquired world rights to a memoir and young reader’s edition by Abby...
Continue reading
  2160 Hits
  0 Comment