The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Kids Review: Stick Dog Comes to Town (Stick Dog #12) (Tom Watson)

91ZpjwN-axS
About This Book: Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson’s hilarious series continues with Stick Dog and his pals after something even more exciting than food: Santa Claus! Weird things are happening in Stick Dog’s snow-covered neighborhood. Strangely shaped...
Continue reading
  139 Hits
  0 Comment

I Can Readathon Campaign--Press Release

I Can Readathon Campaign--Press Release
  PBS KIDS JOINS HARPERCOLLINS CHILDREN’S BOOKS FOR 2 nd ANNUAL I CAN READATHON CAMPAIGN   New York, NY (September 15, 2015)—HarperCollins’s I Can Read! books and PBS KIDS are collaborating on a national I Can Readathon campaign. Now in its second year, the campaign is designed to get kids learning...
Continue reading
  3179 Hits
  0 Comment