The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Featured Review: I'm With the Banned (Marlene Perez)

41Zxww1xTL
About This Book: I never wanted to be a vampire queen. But on the bright (if not sunny) side of the debacle, I’ve got a super-hot new boyfriend. And he just might be the perfect guy. Well, if the perfect guy ghosts you for a month and then comes back to...
Continue reading
  164 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Bluebird (Sharon Cameron)

51o6Bzw5yNL._SX329_BO1204203200_
About This Book: Author of Reese's Book Club YA Pick The Light in Hidden Places, Sharon Cameron, delivers an emotionally gripping and utterly immersive thriller, perfect for fans of Ruta Sepetys's Salt to the Sea. In 1946, Eva leaves behind the rubble of Berlin for the streets of New York City,...
Continue reading
  315 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: You'd Be Home Now (Kathleen Glasgow)

41fUZTaZwdL._SX329_BO1204203200_
About This Book: From the New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces comes a stunning novel that Vanity Fair calls “impossibly moving” and “suffused with light”. In this raw, deeply personal story, a teenaged girl struggles to find herself amidst the fallout of her brother's addiction in a town...
Continue reading
  184 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Lakesedge (Lyndall Clipstone)

51m2T3F8joL._SX332_BO1204203200_
About This Book: A lush, gothic fantasy from debut author Lyndall Clipstone about monsters and magic, set on the banks of a cursed lake, perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Brigid Kemmerer. When Violeta Graceling and her younger brother Arien arrive at the haunted Lakesedge estate, they expect to find...
Continue reading
  244 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Meeting the Star (Cait Marie)

51lcDLdyI-S
About This Book: The spotless reputation? Check. The gorgeous movie star? Check. The only problem? She can’t seem to stop embarrassing herself around him. Eliza isn't an actress like her friends. She'd rather come up with the stories than appear in them. When she took up a couple summer jobs on...
Continue reading
  159 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Beasts of Prey (Ayana Gray)

516rUWBxmUL._SX329_BO1204203200_
About This Book: In this blockbuster fantasy series, perfect for fans of Holly Black and Tomi Adeyemi, fate binds two Black teenagers together as they journey into a magical jungle to hunt down the vicious monster who is threatening their home. But as they begin to uncover ancient deadly secrets, it...
Continue reading
  261 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Once Upon a Broken Heart (Stephanie Garber)

517QdLYnitL._SX327_BO1204203200_
About This Book: Once Upon a Broken Heart marks the launch of a new series from beloved author Stephanie Garber about love, curses, and the lengths that people will go to for happily ever after For as long as she can remember, Evangeline Fox has believed in true love and happy...
Continue reading
  325 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Teen Titans: Beast Boy Loves Raven (Kami Garcia)

51m76dbjoeL
About This Book: From #1 New York Times bestselling author KAMI GARCIA (Beautiful Creatures) and artist GABRIEL PICOLO, the creative duo behind the New York Times bestselling graphic novel Teen Titans: Raven, comes the romantic meetup we have all been waiting for! It seems like years, but it's only been a...
Continue reading
  256 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Unearthed: A Jessica Cruz Story (Lilliam Rivera)

51toHDJ6PtL
About This Book: Acclaimed author Lilliam Rivera and artist Steph C. reimagine one of DC’s greatest Green Lanterns, Jessica Cruz, to tell a story about immigration, family, and overcoming fear to inspire hope. Jessica Cruz has done everything right. She's a dedicated student, popular among her classmates, and has a loving...
Continue reading
  326 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Beasts and Beauty: Dangerous Tales (Soman Chainani)

51qwTvsBvL._SX325_BO1204203200_
About This Book: You think you know these stories, don’t you? You are wrong. You don’t know them at all. Twelve tales, twelve dangerous tales of mystery, magic, and rebellious hearts. Each twists like a spindle to reveal truths full of warning and triumph, truths that free hearts long kept tame,...
Continue reading
  226 Hits
  0 Comment