The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Spotlight on Stars Belong To Us (Annabeth Chatwin), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US/Can Only)

57529188._SY475_20210331-162431_1



Today we're excited to spotlight Stars Belong To Us  by Annabeth Chatwin.  Read on for more about Annabeth and her book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!        Meet Annabeth Chatwin !      Annabeth Chatwin hit best seller lists in three countries with her debut novella "He Called Me...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Lema Albert
LOVE SPELL AND LOTTERY SPELL CASTER DR JUMBA : +19085174108 I want to let the world know about Doctor JUMBA the Great spell caster... Read More
Sunday, 04 April 2021 18:06
  324 Hits
  1 Comment

Spotlight on Horse Girl (Carrie Seim), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

Horse-Girl--Cove_20210331-041750_1



Today we're excited to spotlight Horse Girl  by Carrie Seim.  Read on for more about Carrie and her book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!        Meet Carrie Seim !      Carrie is the creator of the best-selling adventure series  The Flying Flamingo Sisters  and author of  Horse Girl...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Davianna Nieto
The cover is fabulous and the synopsis sounds right up my alley as a lifelong Horse Girl. ... Read More
Wednesday, 07 April 2021 14:46
  348 Hits
  1 Comment

Spotlight on Bloom (Nicola Skinner), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

bloo_20210315-165436_1



Today we're excited to spotlight Bloom  by Nicola Skinner.  Read on for more about Nicola and her book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!        Meet Nicola Skinner !     Nicola Skinner worked as a copywriter and journalist before turning to novels. BLOOM is her first book for children....
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Chiara Jucha
Gorgeous cover art!
Saturday, 03 April 2021 13:25
Debra Branigan
The cover is beautiful and the synopsis sounds like a great read.
Thursday, 08 April 2021 21:05
Danielle Hammelef
The cover is a work of art! This book is going to be so much fun to read and promises to be unlike anything else I've read.
Saturday, 10 April 2021 13:55
  485 Hits
  3 Comments

Spotlight on Perfect On Paper (Sophie Gonzales), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US/Can Only)

Book-Jacket.Perfect-On-Pape_20210309-151933_1



Today we're excited to spotlight Perfect On Paper  by Sophie Gonzales.  Read on for more about Sophie and her book, an guest post, plus an giveaway!        Meet Sophie Gonzales !    SOPHIE GONZALES is a YA contemporary author. She graduated from the University of Adelaide and lives in...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading it.
Tuesday, 09 March 2021 14:35
Tiffany Engler
This book sounds great!
Monday, 15 March 2021 19:04
Asteria
can't wait to read
Tuesday, 16 March 2021 05:21
  536 Hits
  8 Comments

Spotlight on Lily To The Rescue: Lost Little Leopard (W. Bruce Cameron), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

lost-little-leopard








  Today we're excited to spotlight Lily To The Rescue: Lost Little Leopard (W. Bruce Cameron).  Read on for more about W. Bruce, an excerpt & plus giveaway!         Meet W. Bruce Cameron !   W. BRUCE CAMERON is the #1  New York Times  bestselling author of  A...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks fun, look forward to reading it.
Monday, 01 March 2021 12:35
Debra Branigan
The cover is so attractive! I know the story will be a delight to read. Congratulations on the new book.
Friday, 12 March 2021 14:38
Jana Leah
This story looks & sounds fun.
Wednesday, 17 March 2021 17:26
  518 Hits
  6 Comments

Spotlight on Like Home (Louisa Onome), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

978059317259_20210223-171301_1



  Today we're excited to spotlight Like Home (Louisa Onome).  Read on for more about Louisa, an excerpt & plus giveaway!         Meet Louisa Onome ! Louisa Onomé holds a BA in professional writing from York University and lives in Toronto. Her debut novel is Like Home ....
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading it!
Tuesday, 23 February 2021 12:27
Andrea Cerda
This is awesome! Thanks for the opportunity!!!!! plus the book looks awesome!
Tuesday, 23 February 2021 16:08
Keia
I love this cover!
Thursday, 25 February 2021 21:32
  1144 Hits
  8 Comments

Spotlight on Dragonfly Girl (Marti Leimbach), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

Dragonfly-hc-_20210219-202344_1



  Today we're excited to spotlight Dragonfly Girl (Marti Leimbach).  Read on for more about Marti, an excerpt & plus giveaway!         Meet Marti Leimbach ! Marti Leimbach  is the author of several novels for adult readers, including the international bestseller  Dying Young , which was made into...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Kiara T.
I love the cover and the book sounds great!
Monday, 22 February 2021 23:36
Debra Branigan
The cover is great and the thriller of a story sounds like an excellent read. Thanks for sharing.
Saturday, 06 March 2021 20:23
Danielle Hammelef
I love the detail on the cover. This book will keep me reading way past my bedtime.
Sunday, 14 March 2021 11:04
  410 Hits
  5 Comments

Spotlight on The Wide Starlight (Nicole Lesperance), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

The-Wide-Starlight-Hi-Res-Cove_20210216-160437_1



  Today we're excited to spotlight The Wide Starlight (Nicole Lesperance).  Read on for more about Nicole, an excerpt & plus giveaway!         Meet Nicole Lesperance ! Nicole Lesperance grew up on Cape Cod and graduated from Wesleyan University. She spent a few years in London and now...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading it.
Tuesday, 16 February 2021 12:29
Tabitha Stephenson
This. Looks. Magical! A stunning cover and a unique plot - I can't wait to read this!
Thursday, 18 February 2021 22:50
Debra Branigan
Pretty cover and the synopsis sounds so intriguing. I look forward to reading this.
Tuesday, 02 March 2021 21:14
  390 Hits
  7 Comments

Spotlight on Ellie Makes Her Move (Marilyn Kaye), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

EMH_20210212-181805_1


  Today we're excited to spotlight Ellie Makes Her Move (Marilyn Kaye).  Read on for more about Marilyn, an excerpt & plus giveaway!         Meet Marilyn Kaye ! Marilyn Kaye is the author of over 100 books for young readers, including The Spyglass Sisterhood, Gifted, and Replica series....
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading it!
Saturday, 13 February 2021 23:32
Chiara Jucha
This book sounds intriguing!
Wednesday, 17 February 2021 14:41
Debra Branigan
The cover is a great MG cover. I love the premise of the book and will putting this one in the hands of my granddaughter. Thanks f... Read More
Monday, 01 March 2021 14:44
  343 Hits
  5 Comments

Spotlight on Happy Girl Lucky (The Valentine's #1) (Holly Smale), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

x648-_20210212-174517_1



  Today we're excited to spotlight Happy Girl Lucky (The Valentine's #1)   by Holly Smale.  Read on for more about Holly, an excerpt & plus giveaway!         Meet Holly Smale ! Holly Smale is the author of Geek Girl , Model Misfit , Picture Perfect and All...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Lauren
What a bright and lively cover! Also, the synopsis sounds juicy and drama-filled!
Friday, 12 February 2021 13:30
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading it!
Saturday, 13 February 2021 23:32
Debra Branigan
What a attractive cover. The story sounds like a very cute and fun read.
Saturday, 27 February 2021 18:57
  433 Hits
  6 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

These Feathered Flames (These Feathered Flames, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When twin heirs are born in Tourin, their fates are...
The Mother of Monsters
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Mischievous Ntombi is not at all afraid of the fearsome...
Grim, Grunt and Grizzle-Tail: A Story from Chile
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Brave young Pedro faces monsters and greedy guards when he...
What Beauty There Is
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
What Beauty There Is is Cory Anderson's stunning YA...
Baseball Baby
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This original board book series, which begins with America's favorite...
I Am Not a Penguin
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
This hilarious story of a pangolin with an identity crisis...
Poison Priestess (Lady Slayers, #2)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
In 17th-century Paris, 19-year-old Catherine Monvoisin is a well-heeled...
Sam Can't Sleep
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
When Sam can’t sleep, he decides to ask all the...
The Prison Healer (The Prison Healer, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Kiva Meridan has spent the last ten years...
Fate Calling
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A cursed fae prince. A lonely human lass. A...
Welcome to California
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Welcome to California! We're glad you're here! Introducing a new...
Zoe Rosenthal is Not Lawful Good
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A buttoned-up overachiever works overtime to keep her inner...
The Other Side of Perfect
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Sarah Dessen and Mary H.K. Choi, this...
The Sky Above Us
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
From the author of We Speak in Storms comes...
Zoom: Dinosaur Adventure
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Join Jasmine and Jamie as they travel back in time...
Let's Pretend Fire Station
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
It's a busy day at the fire station! Chldren can...

Latest Member Reviews

These Feathered Flames (These Feathered Flames, #1)
 
5.0
"THESE FEATHERED FLAMES is an enchanting YA fantasy about sisterhood, power, and destiny. When twins are born in the royal..."
The Mother of Monsters
 
4.5
"‘The Mother of Monsters’ by Fran Parnell, illustrated by Sophie Fatus, tells the story of Ntombi, the chief's daughter. She..."
Grim, Grunt and Grizzle-Tail: A Story from Chile
 
4.5
"‘Grim, Grunt and Grizzle-Tail’ by Fran Parnell, illustrated by Sophie Fatus, is great for younger elementary readers and anyone who..."
Baseball Baby
 
5.0
"BASEBALL BABY is a delightful board book about baseball. The book begins with heading to the park to play baseball..."
I Am Not a Penguin
 
4.0
"I AM NOT A PENGUIN is a silly picture book that manages to teach young readers about pangolins. A pangolin..."
Sam Can't Sleep
 
4.5
"SAM CAN'T SLEEP is a fun picture book read that introduces the concept of nocturnal animals. It's nighttime, and all..."
Welcome to California
 
4.0
"WELCOME TO CALIFORNIA is a fun picture book of facts about the state. It covers topics from the state capitol..."
The Other Side of Perfect
 
4.3
"THE OTHER SIDE OF PERFECT is an engrossing YA contemporary about loss, grief, moving on, friendship, and sisterhood. Alina has..."
Zoom: Dinosaur Adventure
 
4.5
"ZOOM: DINOSAUR ADVENTURE takes the reader on a journey to the time of the dinosaurs. Jamie and Jasmine are going..."
Let's Pretend Fire Station
 
5.0
"LET'S PRETEND FIRE STATION is a delightful peek-through board book about firefighters. The book features pictures of children, firetrucks, and..."
Rosa Loves Dinosaurs / A Rosa Le Encantan Los Dinosaurios
 
3.5
"ROSA LOVES DINOSAURS/ A ROSA LE ENCANTAN LOS DINOSAURIOS is a fun bilingual board book about a love of dinosaurs...."
Things That Go (I Can Learn)
 
5.0
"THINGS THAT GO is a delightful lift-the-flap and peek-through exploration of vehicles. In three sets of pages with flaps, die-cuts,..."