The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Author Chat with Django Wexler (City Of Stone and Silence), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

City-of-Stone-and-Silence



  Today we're excited to chat with Django Wexler author of City Of Stone and Silence. Read on for more about Django and his book, plus an giveaway.         Meet Django Wexler!      DJANGO WEXLER graduated from Carnegie Mellon University with degrees in creative writing and computer...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Brittany Colpitts
Love the concept,and the cover reminds me a bit of the manga Blame! which I really love ... Read More
Sunday, 16 February 2020 10:53
Lily M.
Love how this cover was made, looks like a painting, and this book sounds like my kind of book. ... Read More
Tuesday, 18 February 2020 03:48
Debra Branigan
The cover looks great; it seems as if the sword is moving. The storyline line sounds action-packed. Thanks for sharing. Best wish... Read More
Sunday, 23 February 2020 17:29
  462 Hits
  8 Comments

Author Chat with Django Wexler, Plus Giveaway!

Author Chat with Django Wexler, Plus Giveaway!



YABC:  What surprised you most while writing your latest book? Django Wexler: I've started writing the fourth Forbidden Library book, the sequel to The Palace of Glass . There's a bit at the beginning when most of the characters who've turned up in the series so far end up in the...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
stephanie bondlow
This book sounds exciting! I love your answers to the questions! The cover looks amazing!
Saturday, 30 April 2016 18:20
Danielle Hammelef
Wow! This book and the series has everything I love--a strong, smart heroine, action, adventure, magic. This sounds really excitin... Read More
Saturday, 07 May 2016 18:02
Dan Denman
I like the cover and description of the book. It sounds like a good story with characters I will like.
Friday, 13 May 2016 08:56
  2228 Hits
  3 Comments

Author Top 5 with Django Wexler

Author Top 5 with Django Wexler
b2ap3_thumbnail_Django-author-pic.jpg
b2ap3_thumbnail_the-mad-apprentice-cover.jpg
  Today we welcome Django Wexler to YABC! Wexler's newly released sequel to The Forbidden Library , The Mad Apprentice: The Forbidden Library: Volume 2 ,  is a fantasy adventure sure to appeal to fans of  Harry Potter, Coroline, and Inkheart!  Django has given us a list of the top five...
Continue reading
  3480 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Izzy Gizmo and the Invention Convention
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this companion to the award-winning Izzy Gizmo, Izzy Gizmo...
The Welcome Wagon
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Cubby Hill, someone new is someone to celebrate!In a...
Once Upon a Crime: Batman Tales
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Gotham City is filled with stories--of heroes and of villains,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
With Joanie Stone's colorful illustrations and Allison Crotzer Kimmel's inspirational...
Cracked Up To Be
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
The high price of perfection is one 'Perfect' Parker Fadley...
Finder, Coal Mine Dog
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
An action-packed and heartwarming story of a dog in the...
Bo the Brave
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A feisty little girl learns who the real monsters are...
Double Trouble!
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mischief is multiplied when twins are around! ...
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Amanda Hocking returns to the...
The Derby Daredevils: Kenzie Kickstarts a Team: (The Derby Daredevils Book #1)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Ever since they can remember, fifth-graders Kenzie (aka Kenzilla) and...
Nina Soni, Former Best Friend
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The first title in a new series featuring a lovable,...
Nina Soni: Sister Fixer
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The second title in a humorous series featuring a charming,...
The Alchemist's Shadow (Watch Hollow #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Having defeated the Garr, a vicious tree monster who lived...
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Amanda Hocking, the New York Times bestselling author of The...
Helen Keller: The World at Her Fingertips
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When Helen Keller was a baby, she became sick and...
King and Kayla and the Case of the Unhappy Neighbor
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A lovable dog helps his human girl solve a mystery....

Latest Member Reviews

Izzy Gizmo and the Invention Convention
 
5.0
"IZZY GIZMO AND THE INVENTION CONVENTION is a delightful, rhyming book about staying true to yourself and getting creative. Izzy..."
The Welcome Wagon
 
3.0
"THE WELCOME WAGON features four friends who decide to welcome a new family to Cubby Hill. As they travel to..."
Jo & Laurie
 
3.3
"Jo March is surprised at how well her novel LITTLE WOMEN has done. Now her publisher and readers want a..."
Once Upon a Crime: Batman Tales
 
3.5
"BATMAN TALES: ONCE UPON A CRIME reimagines fairytales as Batman stories. There are four main stories in this graphic novel...."
An Enchantment of Ravens
 
2.3
"I'm not very into reading fantasy (so I might not be the best person to review this). But I was..."
 
5.0
"Girls and women have run for a long time; even the author Louisa May Alcott made distance running part of..."
Cracked Up To Be
 
3.7
"Cracked up to be is an unsettling tale of a girl on the cusp of a mental breakdown for over..."
Finder, Coal Mine Dog
 
4.5
"Thomas' father perished in a mining accident, so when his mother became ill and died, he ended up with his..."
Bo the Brave
 
5.0
"BO THE BRAVE is a delightful story about courage and not judging others too quickly. Bo lives with her brothers,..."
Double Trouble!
 
3.0
"DOUBLE TROUBLE! features twins, Ellis and Erin, who are looking for trouble. They search all over the house, in the..."
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
"THE MORNING FLOWER continues the OMTE ORIGINS story as Ulla continues to search for her heritage and for the missing..."
The Derby Daredevils: Kenzie Kickstarts a Team: (The Derby Daredevils Book #1)
 
4.5
"Kenzie and her best friend Shelley love roller derby, a sport in which they are interested because Kenzie's mother is..."
Nina Soni, Former Best Friend
 
5.0
"Nina is nine years old, and struggling with several things. Her father has to spend his week working away from..."
Nina Soni: Sister Fixer
 
5.0
"After Nina Soni, Former Best Friend, Nina is back, and this time is concerned that her little sister is a..."
The Alchemist's Shadow (Watch Hollow #2)
 
4.0
"Lucy and Oliver Tinker and their father Charles are getting settled into Watch Hollow after their harrowing introduction to it..."
None of the Above
 
4.3
"This is one of those books that a reader can learn from. This is the first YA book that I..."
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
"THE LOST CITY is a highly engaging YA fantasy read about Ulla, a troll. Trolls are secretive creatures who live..."
Helen Keller: The World at Her Fingertips
 
5.0
"Born in 1880, Helen Keller is famous for her persistent nature, but since she died over sixty years ago, she..."
King and Kayla and the Case of the Unhappy Neighbor
 
4.0
"King's friend Thor is in big trouble. His owner, Jillian, got a call from the grumpy Mr. Gary that Thor..."
Doodleville
 
4.5
"Drew loves to draw, and has a notebook full of doodles with whom she interacts. When she takes her sketch..."