The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Spotlight on Siege of Rage and Ruin (Django Wexler), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

SiegeofRageandRuin_9780765397317_JKTmech_1_20210108-050657_1



  Today we're excited to spotlight Siege of Rage and Ruin (Django Wexler).  Read on for more about Django, plus a excerpt & a giveaway!         Meet Django Wexler !   DJANGO WEXLER is the author of The Shadow Campaigns, an epic fantasy series for adults; The Wells...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great! Look forward to reading it!
Friday, 08 January 2021 12:48
Tiffany Engler
Can't wait to read this one!
Monday, 11 January 2021 08:16
Andrea Cerda
This is awesome!! cant wait!
Thursday, 14 January 2021 18:20
  725 Hits
  8 Comments

Author Chat with Django Wexler (City Of Stone and Silence), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

City-of-Stone-and-Silence



  Today we're excited to chat with Django Wexler author of City Of Stone and Silence. Read on for more about Django and his book, plus an giveaway.         Meet Django Wexler!      DJANGO WEXLER graduated from Carnegie Mellon University with degrees in creative writing and computer...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Brittany
Love the concept,and the cover reminds me a bit of the manga Blame! which I really love ... Read More
Sunday, 16 February 2020 10:53
Lily M.
Love how this cover was made, looks like a painting, and this book sounds like my kind of book. ... Read More
Tuesday, 18 February 2020 03:48
Debra Branigan
The cover looks great; it seems as if the sword is moving. The storyline line sounds action-packed. Thanks for sharing. Best wish... Read More
Sunday, 23 February 2020 17:29
  610 Hits
  8 Comments

Author Chat with Django Wexler, Plus Giveaway!

Author Chat with Django Wexler, Plus Giveaway!



YABC:  What surprised you most while writing your latest book? Django Wexler: I've started writing the fourth Forbidden Library book, the sequel to The Palace of Glass . There's a bit at the beginning when most of the characters who've turned up in the series so far end up in the...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
stephanie bondlow
This book sounds exciting! I love your answers to the questions! The cover looks amazing!
Saturday, 30 April 2016 18:20
Danielle Hammelef
Wow! This book and the series has everything I love--a strong, smart heroine, action, adventure, magic. This sounds really excitin... Read More
Saturday, 07 May 2016 18:02
Dan Denman
I like the cover and description of the book. It sounds like a good story with characters I will like.
Friday, 13 May 2016 08:56
  2418 Hits
  3 Comments

Author Top 5 with Django Wexler

Author Top 5 with Django Wexler
b2ap3_thumbnail_Django-author-pic.jpg
b2ap3_thumbnail_the-mad-apprentice-cover.jpg
  Today we welcome Django Wexler to YABC! Wexler's newly released sequel to The Forbidden Library , The Mad Apprentice: The Forbidden Library: Volume 2 ,  is a fantasy adventure sure to appeal to fans of  Harry Potter, Coroline, and Inkheart!  Django has given us a list of the top five...
Continue reading
  3798 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Imposters
 
4.0
 
5.0 (1)
Frey and Rafi are inseparable . . . but very...
Better Than the Movies
 
4.7
 
5.0 (1)
Liz Buxbaum has always known that Wes Bennett was not...
African Icons: Ten People Who Shaped History
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
Meet the ten remarkable kings, queens, inventors, scholars, and visionaries...
Count to LOVE! (A Bright Brown Baby Board Book)
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
Cuddle up with your little one and get ready to...
The Mystery of the Meanest Teacher: A Johnny Constantine Graphic Novel
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
THE MYSTERY OF THE MEANEST TEACHER: A JOHNNY CONSTANTINE GRAPHIC...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A shocking thriller about a group of friends who go...
Bird Boy
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Take flight in this heartwarming story about a boy who...
Love You By Heart
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Acclaimed creator of The Word Collector, Happy Dreamer, Say Something,...
Fa-La-La Llama (Touch-and-Feel Board Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Get ready to deck the halls with these joyful, singing,...
The Oddmire, Book 3: Deepest, Darkest
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The third adventure in the beloved fantasy series full of...
The Oddmire, Book 2: The Unready Queen
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Human-raised brothers Tinn and Cole join forces with Fable, daughter...
The Oddmire, Book 1: Changeling
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Magic is fading from the Wild Wood. To renew it,...
Our Way Back to Always
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
To All the Boys I've Loved Before meets Morgan Matson...
The Last Gate of the Emperor
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Kwame Mbalia and Prince Joel David Makonnen comes an...
Traitors Among Us
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
World War II may be over. But two sisters are...
The Devil Makes Three
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
When Tess and Eliot stumble upon an ancient book hidden...

Latest Member Reviews

Imposters
 
5.0
"i am giving this testimony cos l am happy My name is Mrs. Santana Valdez from Houston,taxes.i never believed in..."
Our Way Back to Always
 
5.0
"i am giving this testimony cos l am happy My name is Mrs. Santana Valdez from Houston,taxes.i never believed in..."
Count to LOVE! (A Bright Brown Baby Board Book)
 
5.0
"i am giving this testimony cos l am happy My name is Mrs. Santana Valdez from Houston,taxes.i never believed in..."
African Icons: Ten People Who Shaped History
 
5.0
"i am giving this testimony cos l am happy My name is Mrs. Santana Valdez from Houston,taxes.i never believed in..."
Better Than the Movies
 
5.0
"i am giving this testimony cos l am happy My name is Mrs. Santana Valdez from Houston,taxes.i never believed in..."
Imposters
 
4.0
"IMPOSTERS by Scott Westerfeld is a YA dystopian novel, set in the future after many different and unique time periods..."
Breeder
 
4.0
"BREEDER by Honni van Rijswijk is a YA Dystopian, Post-Apocalyptic novel in which natural disasters and war have killed off..."
Better Than the Movies
 
4.7
"BETTER THAN THE MOVIES by Lynn Painter is just about the cutest YA Rom-Com to ever exist. The story follows..."
Made in Korea
 
3.7
"MADE IN KOREA by Sarah Suk is a YA Contemporary that follows Valerie, a young entrepreneur, who’s obsessed with the..."
Mary, Will I Die?
 
3.0
"It started off as a prank among friends five years ago. All they had to do was say Bloody Mary..."
Bee a Good Human: A Pollinators' Guide to a Better Life
 
4.0
"Bee a Good Human: A Pollinator’s Guide to a Better Life is a compilation of artwork from Ali Beckman, or..."
African Icons: Ten People Who Shaped History
 
5.0
"In her introduction to this book, Ms. Baptiste mentions that every February, for Black History Month, her children would bring..."
Kyle's Little Sister
 
4.0
"Grace is just entering 6th grade, and will be rejoining her older brother Kyle at school, where he is a..."
Willa of Dark Hollow (Willa of the Wood, 2)
 
4.5
"What I Loved: In the first book, I left wanting to see Willa interact more in nature. In this..."
Small Favors
 
4.0
"Amity Falls is a small, quiet, religious town surrounded by forests. Ellerie Downing lives there with her sisters, brother, and..."
The Memory Thief  (Thirteen Witches #1)
 
4.0
"Rosie Singer knows something is wrong with her mom. She doesn’t comfort her or look at her the way her..."
The Oddmire, Book 1: Changeling
 
5.0
"What I Loved: The Oddmire, Book 1 Changeling delivered a lot of heart and humor in this first installment...."
Count to LOVE! (A Bright Brown Baby Board Book)
 
5.0
"Beginning with a quote from Martin Luther King, Jr. about love, COUNT TO LOVE! is a cute poem that encourages..."
The Mystery of the Meanest Teacher: A Johnny Constantine Graphic Novel
 
4.5
"THE MYSTERY OF THE MEANEST TEACHER is an adventure-filled graphic novel about Johnny (Kid) Constantine. We start by meeting Kid..."
The Cup and the Prince
 
4.8
"I always love stories that flip gender roles. I feel like there is a character for every type of personality..."