The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

YABC's Buzzworthy Books Of Winter 2021 Plus GIVEAWAY!! (Round Two) ~ (US Only)

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_BuzzWorthy-Books






















Which ones are we buzzing about? Check out our list and be sure to enter the awesome giveaway that we are hosting!!!           Orphaned and forced to serve her country’s ruling group of scribes, Karis wants nothing more than to find her brother, long ago shipped away....
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Abigail Lowry
So many of these books look incredible! Can’t wait to read!
Tuesday, 02 March 2021 11:00
Chiara Jucha
There are some amazing books in this collection!
Monday, 08 March 2021 13:39
Tiffany Engler
These books sound great!
Tuesday, 09 March 2021 17:42
  412 Hits
  13 Comments

YABC's Buzzworthy Books Of Winter 2021 Plus GIVEAWAY!! (Round One) ~ (US Only)

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_BuzzWorthy-Book_20210223-040922_1





















Which ones are we buzzing about? Check out our list and be sure to enter the awesome giveaway that we are hosting!!!       Padawan Reath Silas is being sent from the cosmopolitan galactic capital of Coruscant to the undeveloped frontier—and he couldn’t be less happy about it. He’d rather...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
Wow, so many great books, hope I win!
Tuesday, 23 February 2021 10:41
Andrea Cerda
This is awesome! Thanks for the opportunity!!!!!
Tuesday, 23 February 2021 16:07
Abigail Lowry
These are all such great books!
Wednesday, 24 February 2021 12:30
  1323 Hits
  19 Comments

YABC's Buzzworthy Books Of Winter 2020 Plus GIVEAWAY!! ~ (US Only)

b2ap3_large_BuzzWorthy-Books

































Which ones are we buzzing about? Check out our list and be sure to enter the awesome giveaway that we are hosting!!!         Lark Espinoza could get lost in her music—and she’s not so sure anyone in her family would even care to find her. Her trendy, party-loving...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Christer Saimon Perez
Ruinsong by Julia Ember. (theengineerisreading@gmail.com)
Saturday, 28 November 2020 19:01
Keia
I really want to read Sasha Masha and Here the Whole Time!
Saturday, 28 November 2020 20:13
Lynn Pallaske
I need to catch up in the Trylle World, but so excited for The Ever After by Amanda Hocking.
Saturday, 28 November 2020 21:19
  1943 Hits
  27 Comments

YABC's Buzzworthy Books Of Fall 2020 Plus GIVEAWAY!! ~ Round 2 ~ (US Only)

BuzzWorthy-Books
































Which ones are we buzzing about? Check out our list and be sure to enter the awesome giveaway that we are hosting!!!       From #1  New York Times  bestselling authors Cassandra Clare and Wesley Chu comes the second book in the Eldest Curses series and a thrilling new adventure...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Lynn Pallaske
I will never get tired of the Shadowhunter World, I'm so excited for the gorgeous Shadow and Bone Special Edition, and All Eyes On... Read More
Saturday, 12 September 2020 00:53
Abigail Lowry
I'm really excited about 6 of these already, but the others look awesome too!
Sunday, 13 September 2020 12:18
Zachary Snyder
Books look great! Can't wait to read them!
Tuesday, 15 September 2020 10:53
  1228 Hits
  26 Comments

YABC's Buzzworthy Books Of Fall 2020 Plus GIVEAWAY!! ~ Round 1 ~ (US Only)

BuzzWorthy-Books

































Which ones are we buzzing about? Check out our list and be sure to enter the awesome giveaway that we are hosting!!!           A monstrous fate will turn a girl into a legend. On an island in Lake Obersee, where The Sisters of St. Gertrude abide, a...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Abigail Lowry
So excited for 5 of these already and the rest look great!
Friday, 11 September 2020 12:22
Zachary Snyder
I really can't wait to read the Animorphs graphic novel!
Friday, 11 September 2020 12:49
Madeline Tebo
I'm so excited! Some of my most anticipated reads from the list are Forget This Ever Happened, Each of Us a Desert, Come on In, an... Read More
Saturday, 12 September 2020 01:27
  1012 Hits
  28 Comments

YABC's Buzzworthy Books Of Summer 2020 Plus GIVEAWAY!! ~ Round 1 ~ (US Only)

BuzzWorthy-Books
































Which ones are we buzzing about? Check out our list and be sure to enter the awesome giveaway that we are hosting!!!         For fans of  Love, Simon  and  Eleanor and Park , a romantic and sweet novel about a transgender boy who falls in love for the...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Penny Olson
I don't see A Song of Wraiths and Ruin or A Song Below Water on the list.
Saturday, 06 June 2020 23:16
Kathleen Pasqualini
This list of books is amazing. I love a bunch of the covers.
Sunday, 07 June 2020 21:47
Shoshana
Heartstopper looks really good! I know it's really popular so I'm excited to try it.
Monday, 08 June 2020 15:16
  1080 Hits
  25 Comments

YABC's Buzzworthy Books Of Summer 2020 Plus GIVEAWAY!! ~ Round 2 ~ (US Only)

BuzzWorthy-Books
































Which ones are we buzzing about? Check out our list and be sure to enter the awesome giveaway that we are hosting!!!         From Stonewall and Lambda Award-winning author Kacen Callender comes a revelatory YA novel about a transgender teen grappling with identity and self-discovery while falling in...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Susan Light
I want to read This Princess Will Save You
Sunday, 07 June 2020 16:40
Shoshana
The Mermaid, The Witch, and The Sea looks great!
Monday, 08 June 2020 15:20
Jamie Snyder
Another great book list. I am adding so many books to my TBR! Very excited to read Felix Ever After, Stay Gold, Kissing Lessons, T... Read More
Tuesday, 09 June 2020 21:37
  1076 Hits
  21 Comments

YABC's Buzzworthy Books Of Spring 2020 Plus GIVEAWAY!! ~ Round 1 ~ (US Only)

BuzzWorthy-Books


































Which ones are we buzzing about? Check out our list and be sure to enter the awesome giveaway that we are hosting!!!         From Morris finalist Len Vlahos comes a contemporary sci-fi story about a boy who might not be human—for fans of Westworld and Black Mirror. Quinn thinks he’s a...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Susan Light
Aurora Burning
Sunday, 22 March 2020 14:56
Lauren
I’m super excited for What I Like About You and Hard Wired.
Monday, 23 March 2020 12:20
Tiffany Engler
I'm so excited for By The Book!
Monday, 23 March 2020 15:35
  1882 Hits
  23 Comments

YABC's Buzzworthy Books Of Spring 2020 Plus GIVEAWAY!! ~ Round 2 ~ (US Only)

BuzzWorthy-Books




































Which ones are we buzzing about? Check out our list and be sure to enter the awesome giveaway that we are hosting!!!             Seventeen-year-old aspiring chef Isabella Fields’ family life has fallen apart after the death of her Cuban abuela and the divorce of her parents....
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Susan Light
The Midnight Lie
Sunday, 22 March 2020 15:00
Lauren
I’m looking forward to The Girl in the White Van, Kent State, and A Breath Too Late.
Monday, 23 March 2020 12:29
Danielle Hammelef
The Night of Your Life tops my list.
Monday, 23 March 2020 17:11
  1701 Hits
  21 Comments

YABC's Buzzworthy Books Of Winter 2020 Plus GIVEAWAY!! ~ (US Only)

BuzzWorthy-Books







47869933
48376031











40950392
43261156
42649708
46283265

47590411
Which ones are we buzzing about? Check out our list and be sure to enter the awesome giveaway that we are hosting!!!       From the creator of the hit TV series  The Bold Type  comes an empowering and heartfelt novel about a future female president's senior year of high...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Tiffany Engler
Girl, Serpent, Thorn!!!
Monday, 10 February 2020 16:08
Colleen Burns
Cracked Up To Be
Monday, 10 February 2020 16:41
Dianna G.
I want to read Malice, Don't Read The Comments, and Every Other Weekend. Another book I'd like to see on this list -- What I Wan... Read More
Monday, 10 February 2020 20:20
  1904 Hits
  18 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

All Kinds of Other
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
In this tender, nuanced coming-of-age love story, two boys—one who...
Take Me Home: Waters of the World
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bite-sized facts about bodies of water from around the globe,...
This Is My America
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hate U Give meets Just Mercy in this unflinching...
Colors in Nature
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Magnificent, hand-painted illustrations by a rising star of Czech watercolor...
Welcome to Arizona
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Welcome to Arizona! We're glad you're here! Introducing a new...
I Don't Want to Go to School
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
It's Mouse's first day of school. It's Dinosaur's first day...
Counting Down with You
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this sparkling and romantic YA debut, a reserved Bangladeshi...
There's No Ham in Hamburgers: Facts and Folklore About Our Favorite Foods
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
From hot dogs and hamburgers to ice cream and pizza,...
The Light of Days Young Readers’ Edition: The Untold Story of Women Resistance Fighters in Hitler's Ghettos
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
As their communities were being destroyed, groups of Jewish women...
In Deeper Waters
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A young prince must rely on a mysterious stranger to...
Paint by Sticker Kids: Outer Space
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Blast off into outer space with this mess-free sticker craft!...
These Feathered Flames (These Feathered Flames, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When twin heirs are born in Tourin, their fates are...
The Mother of Monsters
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Mischievous Ntombi is not at all afraid of the fearsome...
Grim, Grunt and Grizzle-Tail: A Story from Chile
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Brave young Pedro faces monsters and greedy guards when he...
What Beauty There Is
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
What Beauty There Is is Cory Anderson's stunning YA...
Baseball Baby
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This original board book series, which begins with America's favorite...

Latest Member Reviews

All Kinds of Other
 
4.3
"ALL KINDS OF OTHER is an intriguing YA contemporary that follows two boys as they start at a new school...."
Take Me Home: Waters of the World
 
5.0
"TAKE ME HOME: WATERS OF THE WORLD is an engaging nonfiction picture book that teaches basics and fun facts about..."
This Is My America
 
5.0
"WHAT I LOVED: Tracy's family is an outsider in multiple ways in their Texas town: they're one of the..."
Colors in Nature
 
4.0
"COLORS IN NATURE is a beautifully illustrated book of art that features animals and plants. The book walks through each..."
Welcome to Arizona
 
4.0
"WELCOME TO ARIZONA is a simple, fun travel guide picture book for children about the state. The book covers fun..."
I Don't Want to Go to School
 
3.5
"I DON'T WANT TO GO TO SCHOOL features Dinosaur and Mouse, who are both scared of their first day of..."
Counting Down with You
 
5.0
"COUNTING DOWN WITH YOU is a heart-wrenching and visceral YA contemporary read. Karina (Myra is her familial name) is a..."
The Light of Days Young Readers’ Edition: The Untold Story of Women Resistance Fighters in Hitler's Ghettos
 
5.0
"What worked: This is one gut-wrenching, powerful collection of stories of young Jewish women Resistance fighters in Hitler's Ghettos. The..."
There's No Ham in Hamburgers: Facts and Folklore About Our Favorite Foods
 
5.0
"While I was familiar with most of the information in the book, due to apparently all too frequent deep..."
Fate Calling
 
5.0
"Fate Calling by Lindsay Grace is a beautifully written fae fantasy about a young human girl named Aislinn and a..."
Reign of Secrets
 
3.8
"What worked: The magical aspect of this book had me turning pages quickly. It was easy to read and..."
In Deeper Waters
 
4.3
"IN DEEPER WATERS is an intriguing and fast-paced YA fantasy. Tal is the fourth of five royal children in a..."