The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Author Of The Week: Author Chat with Brigid Kemmerer (A Heart So Fierce and Broken), Plus Giveaway! ~ (INT)

unnamed-1



Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!         Introducing Brigid Kemmerer , YABC's Author of the...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Kristy
I loved A Curse So Dark and Lonely last year and I can't wait to read this one!
Monday, 13 January 2020 15:20
gary
Hi everybody. I recently saw a testimony about chief dr lucky in a blog I visit for relationship and dating counseling problems be... Read More
Tuesday, 14 January 2020 02:54
Brittany Colpitts
I loved A Curse So Dark and Lonely! This is one of my most anticipated sequels for 2020 ... Read More
Tuesday, 14 January 2020 08:03
  268 Hits
  6 Comments

Spotlight on A Curse So Dark and Lonely (Brigid Kemmerer), Special Pre-Order Offer, Plus Excerpt!

ACSD

C:\Users\eloberg\Downloads\CURSE Preorder Ad.jpg
C:\Users\eloberg\Downloads\CURSE Cozy Winter Reading Box.png

A Curse So Dark and Lonely Excerpt and Pre-Order Offer     In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer.   Fall in love, break the curse. It once seemed so easy to Prince...
Continue reading
  1178 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Of The Week: Chat with Brigid Kemmerer (A Curse So Dark and Lonely), Plus Giveaway!

unnamed-1



Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!           Introducing Brigid Kemmerer,  YABC's Author of...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Tiffany Engler
I love this cover! I feel like this book is going to be amazing!
Tuesday, 15 January 2019 09:51
Lily M.
Love this cover ??
Saturday, 19 January 2019 22:49
Lily M.
I meant "This Cover!!!" hehehe
Friday, 01 February 2019 19:58
  1899 Hits
  20 Comments

Sneak Peek + Giveaway: LETTERS TO THE LOST (US and Canada Only)

Sneak Peek + Giveaway: LETTERS TO THE LOST (US and Canada Only)

Letters to the Lost (US and Canada Only) by Brigid Kemmerer Release Date: April 4, 2017 Publisher: Bloomsbury   About the Book Juliet Young always writes letters to her mother, a world-traveling photojournalist. Even after her mother's death, she leaves letters at her grave. It's the only way Juliet can cope....
Continue reading
Recent Comments
John
The cover intrigued me, and the synopsis told me that here, here is a book!
Thursday, 06 April 2017 21:05
KM
I've been waiting for this book for so long.
Friday, 07 April 2017 18:30
Tiffany Engler
Looks so good!!!!
Saturday, 08 April 2017 07:50
  2821 Hits
  16 Comments

Featured Review: Letters To The Lost (Brigid Kemmerer)

Featured Review: Letters To The Lost (Brigid Kemmerer)
About This Book: Juliet Young always writes letters to her mother, a world-traveling photojournalist. Even after her mother's death, she leaves letters at her grave. It's the only way Juliet can cope. Declan Murphy isn't the sort of guy you want to cross. In the midst of his court-ordered community service...
Continue reading
  1345 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Kelly Fiore & Brigid Kemmerer

Author Chat with Kelly Fiore & Brigid Kemmerer
b2ap3_thumbnail_kelly-fiore-author.jpg
b2ap3_thumbnail_brigid-k-author.jpg
b2ap3_thumbnail_thicker-than-water-kelly-fiore.jpg
b2ap3_thumbnail_thicker-than-water-bridgid.jpg
  So what happens when two authors write two completely different books with the same title? Well that's what we're going to find out today!   Kelly Fiore and Brigid Kemmerer are each releasing novels titled Thicker Than Water , and they've interviewd each other for YABC! Read below for more...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
CJ Redwine, Site and Staff Manager
Thankfully the authors' names and ISBN numbers are different, so all should be well. Duplicate titles aren't all that rare, though... Read More
Tuesday, 05 January 2016 21:59
Susan T.
They seem like two very different books and yet the title fits for both of them so that's kind of neat!
Sunday, 17 January 2016 17:28
Kara S
What a fascinating literary enterprise! I love it!
Tuesday, 19 January 2016 06:32
  4110 Hits
  23 Comments

Author Guest Post with Brigid Kemmerer

Author Guest Post with Brigid Kemmerer
b2ap3_thumbnail_brigid-k-author.jpg
b2ap3_thumbnail_thicker-than-water.jpg
  Contributed by Brigid Kemmerer    I’m going to come right out and say it: I love people. I really do. I love meeting people, talking to people, learning about people. I love families. Kids. Grown­ups. Single people, married people, red people, blue people—wait. I’m turning into Dr. Seuss. You know...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Susan T.
Anne Marie Lassiter
Sunday, 29 November 2015 14:55
Sarah
Anne Marie Lassiter
Tuesday, 08 December 2015 16:02
Linda Romer
Anne Marie Lassiter ♡ Thank you
Friday, 18 December 2015 08:36
  6740 Hits
  10 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Elemental Manipulation is tricky. Only those with the power can...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
When fifteen-year-old Marlee Stanley joins her two sisters and the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
They call me the Dark Queen… Ryleigh...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two friends in the 1980's were graduating from Cosmetology School....
Twisting Minds
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
How can you trust your heart when you can't trust...
The Art of Holding On
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Life happens, whether you’re ready or not. All you can...
Breaking Through: How Female Athletes Shattered Stereotypes in the Roaring Twenties
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Award-winning author Sue Macy offers a fresh and timely account...
Outlawed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
OUTLANDER meets Robin Hood. Traveling through time...
The Path We Take
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
He’s alone He’s tattooed He’s badly burnt ...
Half-Blood Mage
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A cursed dragon hunter A half-blood mage...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
If genetic engineering could guarantee you and your family perfect...
Slayer (Slayer, #1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Into every generation a Slayer is born… ...

Latest Member Reviews

Girl at Heart
 
5.0
"'Girl at Heart' by Kelly Oram is a sweet, entertaining, easy read that any lover of YA romance will adore...."
Kingdom Cold
 
4.8
"What I loved: First and foremost, the characters. Princess Charlotte's fierce, unyielding manner. The way her character is left..."
Sword and Pen (Great Library Book, #5)
 
5.0
"Isn't great to finish a series and feel satisfied? Sword and Pen by Rachel Caine is the final book in..."
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons #1)
 
3.7
"I snapped this one up because I love Wonder Woman, and I much appreciated Leigh Bardugo's adept writing in Six..."
Breaking Through: How Female Athletes Shattered Stereotypes in the Roaring Twenties
 
5.0
"One hundred years ago. When I was growing up, this seemed like an impossibly long time in the past. The..."
Scarred
 
4.8
"Emotionally, I mean. What I loved: As you can guess from the title,..."
The Path Divided
 
5.0
"I'm going to break out of my usual review mold here because this book was so many things. It..."
Girl at Heart
 
4.8
"What I loved: Just about everything. This was an adorable YA Contemporary Romance with a surprisingly well-rounded..."
Skin Hunter
 
4.3
"What I loved: The world building was perfectly illustrated without bogging down the story. Everything from the..."
Our Year in Love and Parties
 
4.0
"What I loved: The story was told through the unique lens of four specific events with..."
The Secret Key (Agatha Oddly)
 
4.0
"Agatha loves the work of Detective Hercule Poirot. He's actually her imaginary friend and she uses his work to influence..."
Jack Kerouac is Dead to Me
 
4.3
"JACK KEROUAC IS DEAD TO ME is Gae Polisner’s most recent YA Contemporary novel. Like in her other books, she..."