The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Author Of The Week: Author Chat with Brigid Kemmerer (A Vow So Bold and Deadly), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

1.jp_20210116-054842_1






Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!         Introducing Brigid Kemmerer , YABC's Author of the...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Andrea Cerda
This series is fantastic cant wait to get the 3rd book in my hands!! And ill be so amazingly happy if I get to win the giveaway an... Read More
Monday, 18 January 2021 16:16
Maria Malaveci
They sound amazing! I am always looking for new books to read, and also age appropriate ones for my 12 year old daughter! I think ... Read More
Tuesday, 19 January 2021 08:02
Simone
I'm so excited for the third book! I'm totally team Grey.
Tuesday, 19 January 2021 09:53
  757 Hits
  13 Comments

Author Of The Week: Author Chat with Brigid Kemmerer (A Heart So Fierce and Broken), Plus Giveaway! ~ (INT)

unnamed-1



Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!         Introducing Brigid Kemmerer , YABC's Author of the...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Kristy
I loved A Curse So Dark and Lonely last year and I can't wait to read this one!
Monday, 13 January 2020 15:20
gary
Hi everybody. I recently saw a testimony about chief dr lucky in a blog I visit for relationship and dating counseling problems be... Read More
Tuesday, 14 January 2020 02:54
Brittany
I loved A Curse So Dark and Lonely! This is one of my most anticipated sequels for 2020 ... Read More
Tuesday, 14 January 2020 08:03
  1007 Hits
  16 Comments

Spotlight on A Curse So Dark and Lonely (Brigid Kemmerer), Special Pre-Order Offer, Plus Excerpt!

ACSD

C:\Users\eloberg\Downloads\CURSE Preorder Ad.jpg
C:\Users\eloberg\Downloads\CURSE Cozy Winter Reading Box.png

A Curse So Dark and Lonely Excerpt and Pre-Order Offer     In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer.   Fall in love, break the curse. It once seemed so easy to Prince...
Continue reading
  1828 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Of The Week: Chat with Brigid Kemmerer (A Curse So Dark and Lonely), Plus Giveaway!

unnamed-1



Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!           Introducing Brigid Kemmerer,  YABC's Author of...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Tiffany Engler
I love this cover! I feel like this book is going to be amazing!
Tuesday, 15 January 2019 09:51
Lily M.
Love this cover ??
Saturday, 19 January 2019 22:49
Lily M.
I meant "This Cover!!!" hehehe
Friday, 01 February 2019 19:58
  2367 Hits
  20 Comments

Sneak Peek + Giveaway: LETTERS TO THE LOST (US and Canada Only)

Sneak Peek + Giveaway: LETTERS TO THE LOST (US and Canada Only)

Letters to the Lost (US and Canada Only) by Brigid Kemmerer Release Date: April 4, 2017 Publisher: Bloomsbury   About the Book Juliet Young always writes letters to her mother, a world-traveling photojournalist. Even after her mother's death, she leaves letters at her grave. It's the only way Juliet can cope....
Continue reading
Recent Comments
John
The cover intrigued me, and the synopsis told me that here, here is a book!
Thursday, 06 April 2017 21:05
KM
I've been waiting for this book for so long.
Friday, 07 April 2017 18:30
Tiffany Engler
Looks so good!!!!
Saturday, 08 April 2017 07:50
  3050 Hits
  16 Comments

Featured Review: Letters To The Lost (Brigid Kemmerer)

Featured Review: Letters To The Lost (Brigid Kemmerer)
About This Book: Juliet Young always writes letters to her mother, a world-traveling photojournalist. Even after her mother's death, she leaves letters at her grave. It's the only way Juliet can cope. Declan Murphy isn't the sort of guy you want to cross. In the midst of his court-ordered community service...
Continue reading
  1496 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Kelly Fiore & Brigid Kemmerer

Author Chat with Kelly Fiore & Brigid Kemmerer
b2ap3_thumbnail_kelly-fiore-author.jpg
b2ap3_thumbnail_brigid-k-author.jpg
b2ap3_thumbnail_thicker-than-water-kelly-fiore.jpg
b2ap3_thumbnail_thicker-than-water-bridgid.jpg
  So what happens when two authors write two completely different books with the same title? Well that's what we're going to find out today!   Kelly Fiore and Brigid Kemmerer are each releasing novels titled Thicker Than Water , and they've interviewd each other for YABC! Read below for more...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
CJ Redwine, Site and Staff Manager
Thankfully the authors' names and ISBN numbers are different, so all should be well. Duplicate titles aren't all that rare, though... Read More
Tuesday, 05 January 2016 21:59
Susan T.
They seem like two very different books and yet the title fits for both of them so that's kind of neat!
Sunday, 17 January 2016 17:28
Kara S
What a fascinating literary enterprise! I love it!
Tuesday, 19 January 2016 06:32
  4517 Hits
  23 Comments

Author Guest Post with Brigid Kemmerer

Author Guest Post with Brigid Kemmerer
b2ap3_thumbnail_brigid-k-author.jpg
b2ap3_thumbnail_thicker-than-water.jpg
  Contributed by Brigid Kemmerer    I’m going to come right out and say it: I love people. I really do. I love meeting people, talking to people, learning about people. I love families. Kids. Grown­ups. Single people, married people, red people, blue people—wait. I’m turning into Dr. Seuss. You know...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Susan T.
Anne Marie Lassiter
Sunday, 29 November 2015 14:55
Sarah
Anne Marie Lassiter
Tuesday, 08 December 2015 16:02
Linda Romer
Anne Marie Lassiter ♡ Thank you
Friday, 18 December 2015 08:36
  6954 Hits
  10 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Last Fallen Star (Gifted Clans, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Riley Oh can't wait to see her sister get initiated...
Take Me Home: Forests of the World
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
Bite-sized facts about forests from around the globe, pointing out...
Hurricane Summer
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
In this sweeping debut, Asha Bromfield takes readers to the...
All Kinds of Other
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
In this tender, nuanced coming-of-age love story, two boys—one who...
Reign of Secrets
 
3.8
 
0.0 (0)
At the Midnight Ball, leave your inhibitions at the...
The Forest of Stolen Girls
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
1426, Joseon (Korea). Hwani's family has never been the...
Go the Distance
 
4.5 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
What if Meg had to become a god? After...
In Deeper Waters
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A young prince must rely on a mysterious stranger...
These Feathered Flames (These Feathered Flames, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When twin heirs are born in Tourin, their fates...
Take Me Home: Waters of the World
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bite-sized facts about bodies of water from around the globe,...
This Is My America
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hate U Give meets Just Mercy in this unflinching...
Colors in Nature
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Magnificent, hand-painted illustrations by a rising star of Czech watercolor...

Latest Member Reviews

The Last Fallen Star (Gifted Clans, #1)
 
5.0
"THE LAST FALLEN STAR is a thrilling epic fantasy. Riley Oh is a saram, a person without magic, adopted by..."
Go the Distance
 
4.0
"Go the Distance by Jen Calonita is the latest installment in Disney’s Twisted Tale series. This time the story focuses..."
Take Me Home: Forests of the World
 
5.0
"Advice to save your marriage and get your Ex Boyfriend/girlfriend back ,contact ogagaspellcastertemple@gmail.com or WhatsApp +2347059387282 for Urgent effective love..."
The Light of Days Young Readers’ Edition: The Untold Story of Women Resistance Fighters in Hitler's Ghettos
 
5.0
"What worked: This is one gut-wrenching, powerful collection of stories of young Jewish women Resistance fighters in Hitler's Ghettos. While..."
Unchosen
 
4.7
"UNCHOSEN by Katharyn Blair is a YA Dystopian novel set in the future after the Crimson, a virus-like curse, turns..."
Take Me Home: Forests of the World
 
5.0
"TAKE ME HOME: FORESTS OF THE WORLD is an approachable nonfiction book that teaches about different kinds of forests, from..."
Hurricane Summer
 
4.3
"HURRICANE SUMMER is a sweeping coming-of-age story that captures the difficult and at times dangerous transition to womanhood. Tilla is..."
All Kinds of Other
 
4.3
"ALL KINDS OF OTHER is an intriguing YA contemporary that follows two boys as they start at a new school...."
Take Me Home: Waters of the World
 
5.0
"TAKE ME HOME: WATERS OF THE WORLD is an engaging nonfiction picture book that teaches basics and fun facts about..."
This Is My America
 
5.0
"WHAT I LOVED: Tracy's family is an outsider in multiple ways in their Texas town: they're one of the..."
Colors in Nature
 
4.0
"COLORS IN NATURE is a beautifully illustrated book of art that features animals and plants. The book walks through each..."
Welcome to Arizona
 
4.0
"WELCOME TO ARIZONA is a simple, fun travel guide picture book for children about the state. The book covers fun..."
I Don't Want to Go to School
 
3.5
"I DON'T WANT TO GO TO SCHOOL features Dinosaur and Mouse, who are both scared of their first day of..."
Counting Down with You
 
5.0
"COUNTING DOWN WITH YOU is a heart-wrenching and visceral YA contemporary read. Karina (Myra is her familial name) is a..."
The Light of Days Young Readers’ Edition: The Untold Story of Women Resistance Fighters in Hitler's Ghettos
 
5.0
"What worked: This is one gut-wrenching, powerful collection of stories of young Jewish women Resistance fighters in Hitler's Ghettos. While..."
There's No Ham in Hamburgers: Facts and Folklore About Our Favorite Foods
 
5.0
"While I was familiar with most of the information in the book, due to apparently all too frequent deep..."
Fate Calling
 
5.0
"Fate Calling by Lindsay Grace is a beautifully written fae fantasy about a young human girl named Aislinn and a..."
Reign of Secrets
 
3.8
"What worked: The magical aspect of this book had me turning pages quickly. It was easy to read and..."
In Deeper Waters
 
4.3
"IN DEEPER WATERS is an intriguing and fast-paced YA fantasy. Tal is the fourth of five royal children in a..."
Paint by Sticker Kids: Outer Space
 
4.5
"PAINT BY STICKER KIDS: OUTER SPACE is another fun collection of paint-by-sticker images with an outer space theme. The book..."