The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Bookstagram Accounts We Love!

YABC-Bookstagram






Hi YABCers! For December we thought to share a bit of Bookstagram love and feature some of our (MANY) favorite bookish accounts that can be found on Instagram! These accounts have beautiful feeds and the people behind them are equally awesome. Be sure to check them out and give them all...
Continue reading
  938 Hits
  0 Comment

Bookstagrammer of the Month: Silvana of @siilbookishpastrychef!

siilbookishpastrychef






Welcome to our monthly special feature post, Bookstagrammer Of The Month ! Each month we will be interviewing a different Bookstagrammer (Book lover/photographer on Instagram) who will share with us a bit of their experience with the #Bookstagram community! Use #YABCfeature for a chance to featured! :) Introducing Silvana of @siilbookishpastrychef...
Continue reading
  699 Hits
  0 Comment

Bookstagrammer of the Month: Elizabeth from @elizabeth_sagan!

elizabeth_sagan





Welcome to our monthly special feature post,  Bookstagrammer Of The Month ! Each month we will be interviewing a different Bookstagrammer  (Book lover/photographer on Instagram) who will share with us a bit of their experience with the #Bookstagram community! Use #YABCfeature for a chance to featured! :) Introducing Elizabeth of  @elizabeth_sagan,  YABC's Bookstagrammer...
Continue reading
  959 Hits
  0 Comment

Bookstagrammer of the Month: Isabel of @pagesofisabel!

pagesofisabel













Welcome to our monthly special feature post,  Bookstagrammer Of The Month ! Each month we will be interviewing a different Bookstagrammer  (Book lover/photographer on Instagram) who will share with us a bit of their experience with the #Bookstagram community! Introducing Isabel of  @pagesofisabel,  YABC's Bookstagrammer of the Month!!     My name is...
Continue reading
  1070 Hits
  0 Comment

Bookstagrammer of the Month: Mai of @bookish_mai!

bookish_mai
image1.jpeg

image1.jpeg
image2.jpeg



Welcome to our monthly special feature post,  Bookstagrammer Of The Month ! Each month we will be interviewing a different Bookstagrammer  (Book lover/photographer on Instagram) who will share with us a bit of their experience with the #Bookstagram community! Introducing Mai of  @bookish_mai,  YABC's Bookstagrammer of the Month!!     My name is...
Continue reading
  1399 Hits
  0 Comment

Bookstagrammer of the Month: Joel of @fictionalfates!

fictionalfates






Welcome to our monthly special feature post,  Bookstagrammer Of The Month ! Each month we will be interviewing a different Bookstagrammer  (Book lover/photographer on Instagram) who will share with us a bit of their experience with the #Bookstagram community! Introducing Joel of  @fictionalfates,  YABC's Bookstagrammer of the Month!!     Joel Rochester is...
Continue reading
  1072 Hits
  0 Comment

Bookstagrammer of the Month: Mariana of @bookisglee!

bookisglee









Welcome to our monthly special feature post,  Bookstagrammer Of The Month ! Each month we will be interviewing a different Bookstagrammer  (Book lover/photographer on Instagram) who will share with us a bit of their experience with the #Bookstagram community! Introducing Mariana of  @bookisglee,  YABC's Bookstagrammer of the Month!!   My name is Mariana!...
Continue reading
  812 Hits
  0 Comment

Bookstagrammer of the Month: Rebeca of @booknerdbecky!

booknerdbecky








Welcome to our monthly special feature post,  Bookstagrammer Of The Month ! Each month we will be interviewing a different Bookstagrammer  (Book lover/photographer on Instagram) who will share with us a bit of their experience with the #Bookstagram community! Introducing Rebeca of  @booknerdbecky,  YABC's Bookstagrammer of the Month!!     Rebeca - Becky...
Continue reading
  698 Hits
  0 Comment

Bookstagrammer of the Month: Erin of @erinsummerill!

erinsummerill




Welcome to our monthly special feature post,  Bookstagrammer Of The Month ! Each month we will be interviewing a different Bookstagrammer  (Book lover/photographer on Instagram) who will share with us a bit of their experience with the #Bookstagram community! Introducing Erin of @erinsummerill ,  YABC's Bookstagrammer of the Month!!         ...
Continue reading
  1209 Hits
  0 Comment

Bookstagrammer of the Month: Cait of @paperfury!

paperfury





Welcome to our monthly special feature post,  Bookstagrammer Of The Month ! Each month we will be interviewing a different Bookstagrammer  (Book lover/photographer on Instagram) who will share with us a bit of their experience with the #Bookstagram community! Introducing Cait of  @paperfury,  YABC's Bookstagrammer of the Month!!          ...
Continue reading
  1191 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Queen's Assassin (Queen's Secret, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Red Queen,...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The world is brimming full of incredible inventions - but...
Sisters of Shadow and Light
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The night my sister was born, the stars died and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
He thinks she's shallow, she thinks he's a nerd. What...
Pete the Cat and the Perfect Pizza Party
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A groovy New York Times bestseller! ...
Seneca Element (The Seneca Society Book 2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
If you knew that creating singularity between your mind...
Our Year of Love and Parties
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this poignant, funny, and romantic novel, four nights...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Elemental Manipulation is tricky. Only those with the power can...
The Path Divided
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every choice has a consequence. When a magical picture...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
When fifteen-year-old Marlee Stanley joins her two sisters and the...
Shadowscent
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
An Ember in the Ashes meets Indiana Jones in...
Reverie
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Inception meets The Magicians, except with better wigs and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
They call me the Dark Queen… Ryleigh...
Scarred
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)
Life leaves you scarred. Love can make you beautiful....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two friends in the 1980's were graduating from Cosmetology School....
Twisting Minds
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
How can you trust your heart when you can't trust...

Latest Member Reviews

The Queen's Assassin (Queen's Secret, #1)
 
3.3
"THE QUEEN'S ASSASSIN is a YA fantasy romance that would appeal to younger YA readers. The book follows Shadow and..."
 
3.0
"THE STORY OF INVENTIONS is a simple, accessible introduction to some of the breakthroughs that have shaped the world across..."
Skin Hunter
 
4.5
"Milla steals an armband and an identity which could put her to death if she is found out. She takes..."
Scavenge the Stars (Scavenge the Stars #1)
 
5.0
"SCAVENGE THE STARS is an engaging YA fantasy that gripped me from the start. Amaya, or Silverfish, is a girl..."
Pippin No Lickin'
 
5.0
"As a family with 2 busy boys, 14 and 12, we appreciate Layne’s contribution to helping children understand the importance..."
Pete the Cat and the Perfect Pizza Party
 
5.0
"'Pete the Cat and the Perfect Pizza Party' by Kimberly & James Dean is a cute story about friendship and..."
A Straw Man
 
5.0
"The story: Melody, the younger sister of Charlie, the main character of the previous book, is now..."
Girl at Heart
 
5.0
"'Girl at Heart' by Kelly Oram is a sweet, entertaining, easy read that any lover of YA romance will adore...."
Kingdom Cold
 
4.8
"What I loved: First and foremost, the characters. Princess Charlotte's fierce, unyielding manner. The way her character is left..."
Sword and Pen (Great Library Book, #5)
 
5.0
"Isn't great to finish a series and feel satisfied? Sword and Pen by Rachel Caine is the final book in..."
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons #1)
 
3.7
"I snapped this one up because I love Wonder Woman, and I much appreciated Leigh Bardugo's adept writing in Six..."
Breaking Through: How Female Athletes Shattered Stereotypes in the Roaring Twenties
 
5.0
"One hundred years ago. When I was growing up, this seemed like an impossibly long time in the past. The..."
Scarred
 
4.8
"Emotionally, I mean. What I loved: As you can guess from the title,..."
The Path Divided
 
5.0
"I'm going to break out of my usual review mold here because this book was so many things. It..."
Girl at Heart
 
4.8
"What I loved: Just about everything. This was an adorable YA Contemporary Romance with a surprisingly well-rounded..."
Skin Hunter
 
4.3
"What I loved: The world building was perfectly illustrated without bogging down the story. Everything from the..."
Our Year in Love and Parties
 
4.0
"What I loved: The story was told through the unique lens of four specific events with..."
The Secret Key (Agatha Oddly)
 
4.0
"Agatha loves the work of Detective Hercule Poirot. He's actually her imaginary friend and she uses his work to influence..."
Jack Kerouac is Dead to Me
 
4.3
"JACK KEROUAC IS DEAD TO ME is Gae Polisner’s most recent YA Contemporary novel. Like in her other books, she..."
Woven in Moonlight
 
5.0
"Woven in Moonlight is a beautiful and lush fantasy, based on the culture and history of Bolivia. It is set..."