The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Featured Review: What Goes Up (Christine Heppermann)

48929825
About This Book: How do you forgive yourself—and the people you love—when a shocking discovery leads to a huge mistake?  Acclaimed author Christine Heppermann’s novel-in-verse tackles betrayals and redemption among family and friends with her signature unflinching—but always sharply witty—style.  For fans of Elana K. Arnold, Laura Ruby, and A. S....
Continue reading
  327 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: The Path We Take (Young Love #2) (Kylie Key)

53152611._SY475_
About This Book: He’s alone He’s tattooed He’s badly burnt He’s fighting for his life A knee injury turns my world upside down, putting my gymnastics scholarship in doubt. As I wait for surgery, I’m persuaded into volunteering to help with my college applications. The boy called Spider has no family...
Continue reading
  396 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Igloo High (Jacinthe Dessureault)

44313842._SY475_
About This Book: Senior year was supposed to be fabulous for popular high school girl Ella—a year filled with dating, shopping and partying, with a kick-ass prom at the end. If only her dad understood this! Instead, when offered the job of a lifetime, he uproots his city-loving daughter and drags...
Continue reading
  659 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Bea and the Bad Boy (Anna Catherine Field)

44827814._SY475_
About This Book: A strong person doesn’t seek revenge. They let karma do the dirty work. Too bad Bea isn’t strong, or at least she doesn’t think she is, which is why she jumps when the opportunity presents itself to get back at her twin brother and former best friend the...
Continue reading
  571 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Lily and The Wedding Date Mistake (Seven Steps)

45022964._SY475_
About This Book: IT WAS THE WORST FIRST DATE EVER! When seventeen-year-old Lily McAlister meets a witty, mysterious boy at her aunt's wedding, sparks instantly fly between them. There's only one problem. She's lost her glasses and can't see his face. Worse, when she finds her glasses she gets a front...
Continue reading
  742 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: My Virtual Prince Charming (Maggie Dallen)

43831767._SY475_
About This Book: Some girls have a dream guy, but Suzie's ideal boyfriend is totally real. He’s just...virtual. Suzie doesn't need to see her online gaming buddy to know that he’s her perfect match. The problem lies in reality, AKA high school. Ever since a humiliating photo of her surfaced on...
Continue reading
  691 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: The Next To Last Mistake (Amalie Jahn)

38896061
About This Book: Tess Goodwin's life in rural Iowa is sheltered and uncomplicated. Although she chooses to spend most of her free time playing chess with her best friend Zander, the farm-boy from next door, her skills as a bovine midwife and tractor mechanic ensure that she fits in with the...
Continue reading
  1025 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: In Paris With You (Clementine Beauvais)

In-Paris-With-You_COVER
About This Book: Eugene and Tatiana could have fallen in love, if things had gone differently. If they had tried to really know each other, if it had just been them, and not the others. But that was years ago and time has found them far apart, leading separate lives. Until...
Continue reading
  643 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: The Perfect Catch (Maggie Dallen)

41582763
About This Book: Her brother's best friend used to be Callie's friend too. But that was before he became a jerk, and then her coach, and now...her first kiss.  There's no doubt about it, Noah is avoiding Callie like the plague now that she's living in the dorms on his college...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Heena Cruzl
This is such a great resource that you are providing and you give it away for free. I love seeing blog that understand the value o... Read More
Wednesday, 01 April 2020 07:34
  7930 Hits
  1 Comment

Featured Review: Fracture (Melanie Hooyenga)

20616632
About This Book:   When seventeen-year old Biz wakes up from surgery after helping catch a kidnapper, she thinks she’s lost her ability to flicker—travel back in time eighteen hours—but she soon discovers her ability is stronger than ever. And so are the mind-blowing headaches. But flickering isn’t the only thing...
Continue reading
  890 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Wings of Ebony (Wings of Ebony, #1)
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
In this riveting, keenly emotional debut fantasy, a Black teen...
You Say It First
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
One conversation can change everything. Meg has her entire...
My High School Royal Boyfriend
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
ALEX A tragedy at Langley Estate puts my family...
The Forgotten World (The World Apart Series Book 3)
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Clark thought he knew what grief was. Addie thought...
Tales from the Hinterland
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A gorgeously illustrated collection of twelve “lush and deliciously...
Sisters of Shadow and Light
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
From the acclaimed author of Defy, Sara B. Larson,...
In the Penalty Box
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Willow Figure skating was supposed to be my whole...
Unchosen
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Katharyn Blair crafts a fiercely feminist fantasy with a horrifying...
Miracle Girl
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Leanne Strong hates June eighth even though it's supposed to...
The Memory Thief  (Thirteen Witches #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twelve-year-old Rosie Singer’s mom is missing whatever it is that...
Singled Out: The True Story of Glenn Burke
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
On October 2nd, 1977, Glenn Burke, outfielder for the Los...
The Elephant in the Room
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
It's been almost a year since Sila's mother traveled halfway...
Alone in the Woods
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jocelyn and Alex have always been best friends...until they aren't....
Disaster Days
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hannah Steele loves living on Pelling, a tiny island near...
Wild River
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Daniel Redmayne is fast asleep on the first night of...
The Last Hurrah
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
3 nights, 2 days, and 1 massive music fest ....

Latest Member Reviews

The Night Circus
 
4.3
"I couldn’t begin to express how much I adore this book. This book, magically, soothed my temper and let me..."
Wings of Ebony (Wings of Ebony, #1)
 
4.7
"WINGS OF EBONY is a beautifully crafted YA fantasy. A year has passed since Rue's life was irrevocably changed. Her..."
The Forgotten World (The World Apart Series Book 3)
 
5.0
"I don't know how this series keeps getting better, but it does. This third book is just... so much happens..."
The Tempest Sea
 
5.0
"This book... oof. It hurt. But if you know me at all, you know my favorite books are the kind..."
The Fractured Empire
 
5.0
"This book grabbed me from the very beginning, throwing me into this beautifully-crafted, intriguing new world. The plot is fast-paced..."
The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1)
 
4.3
"THE GILDED ONES by Namina Forna is a YA fantasy novel and the first book in the Deathless series. The..."
Unchosen
 
5.0
"UNCHOSEN is a fantastic and completely captivating YA apocalyptic fantasy, filled with feminism, friendship, sisterhood, and romance. Charlotte is the..."
The Memory Thief  (Thirteen Witches #1)
 
5.0
"Rosie has always taken care of herself and her mother in their house overlooking the coast of Maine. Her mother..."
Singled Out: The True Story of Glenn Burke
 
4.5
"Maraniss, whose Strong Inside covered Black basketball player Perry Wallace, turns his incredible research skills the the story of Glenn..."
The Elephant in the Room
 
5.0
"Sila's family has been happy in Oregon, even though her father, who is a mechanical engineer, has to work as..."
Alone in the Woods
 
5.0
"Jocelyn always looks forward to the vacation in a cabin that she and her friend Alex's family take every year...."
Disaster Days
 
5.0
"Hannah doesn't understand why her parents are SO overprotective, even though she occasionally has a hard time dealing with her..."
We Dream of Space
 
4.0
"Bird, her twin brother Fitch, and their older brother Chase are all doing the best they can in 1986 Park,..."
Wild River
 
5.0
"Daniel isn't all that sure why he was chosen to go on an outdoor experience trip with four other students..."
In the Penalty Box
 
4.0
"IN THE PENALTY BOX is a cute YA contemporary hockey romance. Willow is a figure skater heading for the Olympics,..."
The Afterlife of the Party (Afterlife, #1)
 
4.7
"THE AFTERLIFE OF THE PARTY is a YA vampire book for anyone who doesn't want to make out with the..."
The Alcazar (The Cerulean, #2)
 
3.0
"THE ALCAZAR wraps up an intriguing YA fantasy duology. The book continues to follow four main characters in alternating points-of-view,..."
Super Fake Love Song
 
4.0
"Super Fake Love Song is about Sunny Dae, a Korean American teenager who is a mega-nerd trying to survive at..."
Hot British Boyfriend
 
4.3
"Ellie lives in Washington D.C. and attends an elite school, even though the tuition is a stretch for her single..."
Charlie Thorne and the Lost City (Charlie Thorne #2)
 
5.0
"After her adventures in Charlie Thorne and the Last Equation, Charlie is hiding out in the Galapagos Islands in Ecuador,..."