The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Author Chat with Iva-Marie Palmer (Gimme Everything You Got), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

0-_20200714-042328_1



  Today we're excited to chat with Iva-Marie Palmer author of Gimme Everything You Got. Read on for more about Iva-Marie and her book, plus a giveaway!       Meet Iva-Marie Palmer ! Iva-Marie Palmer is the author of two novels for teens,  The End of the World as We...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Zachary Snyder
This book looks good, look forward to reading it.
Tuesday, 14 July 2020 11:31
  191 Hits
  1 Comment

Spotlight on Felix Ever After (Kacen Callender), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

51931067

















Today we're excited to spotlight Felix Ever After  by Kacen Callender.  Read on for more about Kacen and their book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!        Meet Kacen Callender ! Kacen Callender  is originally from Saint Thomas, in the US Virgin Islands. Kacen has a BA from Sarah Lawrence...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Madeline Tebo
I can't wait to read this! And the cover is gorgeous!
Tuesday, 12 May 2020 16:07
Abigail Lowry
Kacen Callender is one of my favorite authors and I can't wait to read their next book; it looks fantastic!
Wednesday, 13 May 2020 13:14
Keia
One of my favorite book covers! I can't wait to read this one.
Thursday, 21 May 2020 20:51
  679 Hits
  7 Comments

GIVEAWAY: I Believe I Can (Grace Byers) ~ (US Only)

46206677._SX318_

I Believe I Can (US Only) by: Grace Byers Release Date: March 3rd, 2020 Publisher: Balzer + Bray     About the Book: From the New York Times bestselling creators of I Am Enough comes an empowering follow-up that celebrates every child’s limitless potential. I Believe I Can is an affirmation...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Debra Branigan
The book sounds like a great read to share with children everywhere. I like the cover art as well. Best wishes to the author on th... Read More
Monday, 02 March 2020 16:55
Danielle Hammelef
I think the cover is heartwarming and the message in the synopsis important to all.
Sunday, 15 March 2020 18:34
Penny Olson
The cover is beautiful. The whole concept of this book is what we need more of.
Monday, 23 March 2020 23:24
  543 Hits
  4 Comments

Author Chat with Elana K Arnold (Red Hood), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

RedHood-HC



  Today we're excited to chat with Elana K Arnold author of Red Hood. Read on for more about Elana and her book, plus an giveaway.         Meet Elana K Arnold!          Elana K. Arnold is the author of many books for kids and teens,...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Madeline Tebo
I absolutely LOVE fairytale retellings and can't wait to read this!
Saturday, 22 February 2020 13:43
Lindsay
I love retellings! I'm so excited for this one!!
Sunday, 23 February 2020 15:13
Lauren
Such an well-written synopsis! Really suspenseful. The cover is perfect, with the fur texture.
Thursday, 27 February 2020 11:05
  854 Hits
  11 Comments

Author Of The Week: Author Chat with Evelyn Skye (Cloak Of Night), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

unnamed-1


Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!         Introducing Evelyn Skye , YABC's Author of the...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Tiffany Engler
I love this cover!
Monday, 10 February 2020 16:05
Brittany Colpitts
This one was already on my upcoming anticipated releases list ... Read More
Sunday, 16 February 2020 10:53
Lily M.
Can't wait for this sequel, excited!!!
Tuesday, 18 February 2020 03:46
  819 Hits
  10 Comments

Author Chat with Tom O' Donnell (Homerooms & Hall Passes), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

42282556._SY475_



  Today we're excited to chat with Tom O'Donnell author of Homerooms & Hall Passes  Read on for more about Tom and his book, plus an giveaway!          Meet Tom O'Donnell! Tom O'Donnell is the author of the beloved Hamstersaurus Rex series, as well as Space Rocks and...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Zachary Snyder
The book sounds good, looking forward to reading it!
Thursday, 07 November 2019 15:18
Danielle Hammelef
The cover is hilarious which matches the promised humor in the synopsis.
Sunday, 24 November 2019 14:12
Brittany Colpitts
Love the cover art, looking forward to reading! ... Read More
Monday, 02 December 2019 20:33
  1010 Hits
  3 Comments

Spotlight on The Best At It (Maulik Pancholy), Plus Guest Post & Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

40779647._SY475_20191010-160218_1


  Today we're excited to spotlight The Best At It (Maulik Pancholy).  Read on for more about Maulik, an guest post, plus an giveaway!          Meet Maulik Pancholy !   Maulik Pancholy is an award-winning actor whose television work includes 30 Rock, Whitney, Web Therapy, Elementary, Friends from College, The Good Wife, The Comeback, The Sopranos, Law &...
Continue reading
  788 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Of The Week: Chat with Sara Raasch (These Divided Shores), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

b2ap3_large_unnamed-1



Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!       Introducing Sarah Raasch , YABC's Author of the Week!!...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Lily M.
Excited!!!
Saturday, 24 August 2019 16:24
Tiffany Engler
So excited!!
Monday, 26 August 2019 09:04
  1235 Hits
  2 Comments

Author Chat with Katy Loutzenhiser (If You're Out There), Plus Giveaway!

If-Youre-Out-There



  Today we're excited to chat with Katy Loutzenhiser author of If You're Out There.  Read on for more about Katy, an interview, plus an giveaway!          Meet Katy Loutzenhiser ! Katy Loutzenhiser is a graduate of Bowdoin who studied screenwriting and improv with Chicago’s prestigious Second City...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
John
What a wonderful cover! And funny, engrossing books are my favorite kind!
Monday, 04 March 2019 15:30
Candice Gigous
The cover is eye-catching. The synopsis is very interesting. Sounds like a page turning story.
Thursday, 07 March 2019 09:17
Madeline Tebo
Love the cover! And sounds like a great read!
Thursday, 14 March 2019 19:38
  1455 Hits
  11 Comments

Featured Review: The Blood Spell (CJ Redwine)

BloodSpell_HC_C-1
About This Book: Blue de la Cour has her life planned: hide the magic in her blood and continue trying to turn metal into gold so she can help her city’s homeless. But when her father is murdered and a cruel but powerful woman claims custody of Blue and her property,...
Continue reading
  815 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Bernard Makes a Splash
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming story from textile designer and illustrator Lisa Stickley...
Wild Girl: How to Have Incredible Outdoor Adventures
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Calling wild girls everywhere! Helen Skelton – adventurer, world-record breaker...
Stanley's Paint Box
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
It’s another busy day with Stanley and friends! ...
The Unleashed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that...
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Create pictures of 10 awesome dinosaurs... with stickers! ...
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of The Storm Whale...
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...
Entwined
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. ...
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I can split myself in two . . . something...
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Amanda Hocking, the New York Times bestselling author of...
Scarlet Odyssey
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Magic is women’s work; war is men’s. But in...

Latest Member Reviews

Sick Kids in Love
 
4.7
"This book is definitely not like The Fault in Our Stars nor Six Feet Apart, or any other book about..."
Bernard Makes a Splash
 
3.0
"BERNARD MAKES A SPLASH is an overall cute story about stepping outside of your comfort zone. Bernard practices diving whenever..."
Lost for Words
 
5.0
"LOST FOR WORDS is a sweet picture book about finding your own way to express yourself. Tapir has a new..."
Wild Girl: How to Have Incredible Outdoor Adventures
 
4.5
"WILD GIRL: HOW TO HAVE INCREDIBLE OUTDOOR ADVENTURES is written by Helen Skelton, a veteran wild girl herself. In this..."
Stanley's Paint Box
 
5.0
"STANLEY'S PAINT BOX is a charming board book about colors. Stanley is helping Sophie, Little Woo, and Benjamin paint boxes...."
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
"PAINT BY STICKER KIDS: DINOSAURS is a really delightful creative journey. The book features ten dinosaurs which children can paint..."
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
"TAD is a colorful and engaging journey into the water, as we follow Tad, a tadpole. Tad lives with her..."
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
"GO GET 'EM, TIGER! is a brightly colored and delightful picture book of encouragement. The book features a tiger ("you")..."
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
"A WORLD OF OPPOSITES is a beautiful book of photography from around the world with a focus on opposites. Each..."
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
"A GIRL IN THREE PARTS by Suzanne Daniel is a novel set in Sydney, Australia during the 1970’s. It follows..."
Goddess in the Machine (Goddess in the Machine, #1)
 
5.0
"Andra went into cryonic sleep for a hundred years for a trip across the universe to wake up as a..."
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
"HONORS LOST continues the Honors series as Zara, crew, and friends head out on a mission to stop the horrors..."
If...
 
3.5
"IF... is an imaginative picture book that features artwork imagining impossible scenarios in artwork, with simple text to correspond. For..."
Baby Up, Baby Down: A First Book of Opposites
 
4.7
"BABY UP, BABY DOWN is an adorable board book that teaches some basic opposites. Each page features a baby with..."
The Three Little Yogis and the Wolf Who Lost His Breath: A Fairy Tale to Help You Feel Better (Feel-Good Fairy Tales)
 
4.0
"THE THREE LITTLE YOGIS AND THE WOLF WHO LOST HIS BREATH is a great picture book that teaches children meditation..."
Neon Nights: A Sequel
 
4.8
"'Neon Nights' by Katey Taylor is an addictive sequel to 'Inebriated'. Cait has moved to San Diego to live with..."
Rival Magic
 
3.0
"Antonia, wizarding apprentice to Master Betrys, may not be the best at actual magic, but she tries her absolute best..."
 
5.0
"You will not be able to put down this book! A fast and suspenseful read that will grip you with..."
Be Our Guest!
 
4.0
"BE OUR GUEST! is a colorful book of photographs. The book takes us to a hotel, where a monkey named..."
Hat Tricks
 
3.0
"HAT TRICKS is a story of magic. Hattie the rabbit pops out of her magic hat to perform some magic...."