Spotlight on The Secrets We Bury by Stacie Ramey, Plus Top 5 Locations to Get Lost In & Giveaway!

Screen-Shot-2018-03-15-at-10.02.30-AM

Today we're excited to spotlight The Secrets We Bury by Stacie Ramey! Read on for more about Stacie and her book, plus the top 5 locations to get lost in, and a giveaway! 

 

Meet Stacie Ramey!

 
 
Stacie Ramey learned to read at a very early age to escape the endless tormenting from her older siblings. She attended the University of Florida where she majored in communication sciences and Penn State where she received a Master of Science degree in Speech Pathology. When she's not writing, she engages in Netflix wars with her children or beats her husband in Scrabble. She lives in Wellington, Florida with her husband, three children, and two rescue dogs.
 
 
 
Meet The Secrets We Bury!
 
  

Dylan Taggart is on the run. His family is trying to put him in a school for psychologically challenged students, and he gets it―he has issues. But a special school is a complete overreaction. And in six months, he'll be a legal adult, so Dylan decides to disappear on the Appalachian Trail until he can make his own decisions.

Dylan wanted independence, but setting out on a 2,190-mile hike by himself is more than he bargained for. And he keeps crossing paths with another teen hiker, known only as "The Ghost." This mysterious girl is also making the trek alone, and Dylan can tell she's trying to escape too. But from what? When disaster strikes, how can they trust each other if they can't face their own secrets?

 

 

Top 5 Locations I'd Like to Get Lost In

 

I am all the time getting lost. Lost in thought. Lost in the world. Lost in a book. But if I get to choose the five book locations I'd like to get lost in, I am going to have to work hard to narrow that down. Whenever you read you get lost in a world. That's my favorite part. But five book worlds in particular have me fascinated enough to make me want to get lost in them. Here they are:

 

1. Daughter of Smoke and Bone

 

Prague. Magic beads. Angels. Monsters. I'm so down.

 

2. Wonderland

I've always been mesmerized by the thought of living in Wonderland. The tea

parties, the little cakes with big consequences, the cool companions, all so awesome.

 

3. Belzhar

What a fantastic concept. I lost my parents a few years ago and I know that Belzhar would have made it easier to say goodbye.

 

4. Gatsby's Mansion

Who wouldn't want to party with the best party planner in the roaring twenties? If the lavishness isn't enough, the flapper-wear certainly would be!

 

5. The last one is probably way too obvious. Hogwarts.

I believe so strongly in that world that in my house the magic word isn't 'please'--it's 'accio' as in 'accio iced coffee' and I wait princess like while my kids deliver my coffee. Who says magic isn't real? 

 

 
 
 

The Secrets We Bury

By: Stacie Ramey

Release Date: March 6, 2018

*GIVEAWAY DETAILS* 

 

Two winners will receive a copy of The Secrets We Bury (US & Canada only).  

 
 
 *Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway*
a Rafflecopter giveaway
Press Release: David Levithan Awarded Chicago Trib...
Spotlight on Along the Indigo by Elsie Chapman, Pl...

Related Posts

 

Comments 5

Already Registered? Login Here
Kara S on Friday, 23 March 2018 08:05

My first thought was that the cover of this novel is unremarkable, IMHO. But, the synopsis has me hooked -- I want to discover how this difficult situation plays out for the protagonist. Also, although the cover is unremarkable by itself, it is beautifully displayed with the author's other works on her website. They create a very impressive sight when observed as a set on the welcome page, to say nothing of their actual contents...Kudos on the website design using the covers' harmonious designs!

0
My first thought was that the cover of this novel is unremarkable, IMHO. But, the synopsis has me hooked -- I want to discover how this difficult situation plays out for the protagonist. Also, although the cover is unremarkable by itself, it is beautifully displayed with the author's other works on her website. They create a very impressive sight when observed as a set on the welcome page, to say nothing of their actual contents...Kudos on the website design using the covers' harmonious designs! ;)
Hailey Joseph on Saturday, 24 March 2018 12:32

The cover compliments the characters' dependence on each other in the novel. Already this seems like a must-read for me - A mysterious story about two people running from their past lives in order to create new ones.

0
The cover compliments the characters' dependence on each other in the novel. Already this seems like a must-read for me - A mysterious story about two people running from their past lives in order to create new ones.
Marisa Fort on Wednesday, 28 March 2018 22:37

The cover is a bit plain but the synopsis sounds amazing!

0
The cover is a bit plain but the synopsis sounds amazing!
Penny Olson on Thursday, 12 April 2018 23:55

The cover is interesting in that you can't see their faces. Teens on the Appalachian trail sounds really interesting to me.

0
The cover is interesting in that you can't see their faces. Teens on the Appalachian trail sounds really interesting to me.
Danielle Hammelef on Friday, 13 April 2018 15:35

The cover is okay. The synopsis, however, sounds fun to read because of the mysterious girl as well as unique characters I'v never found in books before.

0
The cover is okay. The synopsis, however, sounds fun to read because of the mysterious girl as well as unique characters I'v never found in books before.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Ashes (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #3)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"The truth was, I wasn’t on anyone’s side except Claire’s....
Fire (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
After being killed by demons, former angel Adam wakes up...
Spark (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"It came out of nowhere. A sweep of emotions. Love,...
The Twin
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
After their parents divorced, 10-year-old twins Ivy and Iris were...
Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's 1940, and Sarah Goldstein is hiding in plain sight...
The Life Below
 
4.0
 
4.0 (1)
It was hard enough for Naomi to leave Leo, a...
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Mr. Penguin―Adventurer (And Penguin!) When Mr. Penguin...
Famous by Default
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jax Buried, By my family's fame. Dying to escape...
Sword and Pen (Great Library Book, #5)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
With the future of the Great Library in doubt,...
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and...
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A beautifully illustrated book for babies featuring lots of noisy...
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Take your toddler on a rain forest adventure and find...
Seven Deadly Shadows
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Kira Fujikawa has never had it easy. She’s...
Pet
Pet
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The highly-anticipated, genre-defying new novel by award-winning author Akwaeke...
Gray (The Wings Trilogy, #3)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The long anticipated finale to the Wings Trilogy. ...
Black (The Wings Trilogy, #2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"I was the weak link in the chain, and the...

Latest Member Reviews

 
4.8
"This is a beautiful book—both in how it is designed and how it is written. The prose is lyrical, yet..."
The Life Below
 
4.0
"After our mindbending landing on the moon back in 1969, we’ve faltered in our quest to explore space. Mars seems..."
The Twin
 
3.7
"Ivy and her twin sister Iris parents divorced when they were ten. Ivy got to live with their father and..."
Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
"Sarah Goldstein, alias Ursulla Haller, is living right under Nazi rule in 1940 Germany. She's the Shirley Temple of the..."
The Life Below
 
4.0
"Naomi can't help but wonder if there was an ulterior motive behind the decision to kick Leo out of the..."
The Stars We Steal
 
3.7
"Jane Austen in space….yes please! The Stars We Steal by Alexa Donne is a futuristic retelling of Jane Austen’s Persuasion...."
Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things
 
4.0
" The story: After living in foster care since the death of her mother, Edie finally..."
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
"Mr. Penguins and his friends Colin the spider and Edith are trying to keep a rock safe from dastardly types..."
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
"JONNY LAMBERT'S CONSTRUCTION SITE tells the story of how a house is made, with a focus on the many trucks..."
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
"POP-UP PEEKABOO! BABY ANIMALS is a charming lift-the-flap and pop-up picture book. Each spread features a parent animal who is..."
Roman and the Hopeless Romantic (Gulf City High)
 
5.0
"Best friends….secret love….y’all Michelle MacQueen put my two favorite tropes into one incredibly sweet story. Roman and the Hopeless Romantic..."
Adeline's Aria
 
4.0
" The Story: Addie has an obsession with British rocker Jude, but it's just a fan..."
 
5.0
" This book doesn't meet the expectations of most kid's books about the ocean with their bright and..."
 
5.0
" John Glenn is unlike any other public figure before or after him. His story isn't simply a..."
 
5.0
"The first time my niece saw me do a yoga video, she was obsessed. She's five years old and it..."
 
5.0
"We all know crafting stuff can be expensive and when it comes to kid's crafts, it creates more waste than..."
The Slug Queen Chronicles
 
5.0
"When Cricket finds out that the dust she's seen her whole life has magical properties and her late mother could..."
Seven Deadly Shadows
 
4.0
"Sixteen-year-old Kira Fujikawa loves helping at her family shrine. She also has a paranormal ability. She sees the not only..."
The Shadows Between Us
 
5.0
"THE SHADOWS BETWEEN US is the highly devourable YA fantasy I have been searching for! This is an enthralling story..."
 
5.0
"Another chilling story from L.V. Pires. This one started out with the main character from Book 1, Casey, fighting an..."