Spotlight on The Secrets We Bury by Stacie Ramey, Plus Top 5 Locations to Get Lost In & Giveaway!

Screen-Shot-2018-03-15-at-10.02.30-AM

Today we're excited to spotlight The Secrets We Bury by Stacie Ramey! Read on for more about Stacie and her book, plus the top 5 locations to get lost in, and a giveaway! 

 

Meet Stacie Ramey!

 
 
Stacie Ramey learned to read at a very early age to escape the endless tormenting from her older siblings. She attended the University of Florida where she majored in communication sciences and Penn State where she received a Master of Science degree in Speech Pathology. When she's not writing, she engages in Netflix wars with her children or beats her husband in Scrabble. She lives in Wellington, Florida with her husband, three children, and two rescue dogs.
 
 
 
Meet The Secrets We Bury!
 
  

Dylan Taggart is on the run. His family is trying to put him in a school for psychologically challenged students, and he gets it―he has issues. But a special school is a complete overreaction. And in six months, he'll be a legal adult, so Dylan decides to disappear on the Appalachian Trail until he can make his own decisions.

Dylan wanted independence, but setting out on a 2,190-mile hike by himself is more than he bargained for. And he keeps crossing paths with another teen hiker, known only as "The Ghost." This mysterious girl is also making the trek alone, and Dylan can tell she's trying to escape too. But from what? When disaster strikes, how can they trust each other if they can't face their own secrets?

 

 

Top 5 Locations I'd Like to Get Lost In

 

I am all the time getting lost. Lost in thought. Lost in the world. Lost in a book. But if I get to choose the five book locations I'd like to get lost in, I am going to have to work hard to narrow that down. Whenever you read you get lost in a world. That's my favorite part. But five book worlds in particular have me fascinated enough to make me want to get lost in them. Here they are:

 

1. Daughter of Smoke and Bone

 

Prague. Magic beads. Angels. Monsters. I'm so down.

 

2. Wonderland

I've always been mesmerized by the thought of living in Wonderland. The tea

parties, the little cakes with big consequences, the cool companions, all so awesome.

 

3. Belzhar

What a fantastic concept. I lost my parents a few years ago and I know that Belzhar would have made it easier to say goodbye.

 

4. Gatsby's Mansion

Who wouldn't want to party with the best party planner in the roaring twenties? If the lavishness isn't enough, the flapper-wear certainly would be!

 

5. The last one is probably way too obvious. Hogwarts.

I believe so strongly in that world that in my house the magic word isn't 'please'--it's 'accio' as in 'accio iced coffee' and I wait princess like while my kids deliver my coffee. Who says magic isn't real? 

 

 
 
 

The Secrets We Bury

By: Stacie Ramey

Release Date: March 6, 2018

*GIVEAWAY DETAILS* 

 

Two winners will receive a copy of The Secrets We Bury (US & Canada only).  

 
 
 *Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway*
a Rafflecopter giveaway
Press Release: David Levithan Awarded Chicago Trib...
Spotlight on Along the Indigo by Elsie Chapman, Pl...

Related Posts

 

Comments 5

Already Registered? Login Here
Kara S on Friday, 23 March 2018 08:05

My first thought was that the cover of this novel is unremarkable, IMHO. But, the synopsis has me hooked -- I want to discover how this difficult situation plays out for the protagonist. Also, although the cover is unremarkable by itself, it is beautifully displayed with the author's other works on her website. They create a very impressive sight when observed as a set on the welcome page, to say nothing of their actual contents...Kudos on the website design using the covers' harmonious designs!

0
My first thought was that the cover of this novel is unremarkable, IMHO. But, the synopsis has me hooked -- I want to discover how this difficult situation plays out for the protagonist. Also, although the cover is unremarkable by itself, it is beautifully displayed with the author's other works on her website. They create a very impressive sight when observed as a set on the welcome page, to say nothing of their actual contents...Kudos on the website design using the covers' harmonious designs! ;)
Hailey Joseph on Saturday, 24 March 2018 12:32

The cover compliments the characters' dependence on each other in the novel. Already this seems like a must-read for me - A mysterious story about two people running from their past lives in order to create new ones.

0
The cover compliments the characters' dependence on each other in the novel. Already this seems like a must-read for me - A mysterious story about two people running from their past lives in order to create new ones.
Marisa Fort on Wednesday, 28 March 2018 22:37

The cover is a bit plain but the synopsis sounds amazing!

0
The cover is a bit plain but the synopsis sounds amazing!
Penny Olson on Thursday, 12 April 2018 23:55

The cover is interesting in that you can't see their faces. Teens on the Appalachian trail sounds really interesting to me.

0
The cover is interesting in that you can't see their faces. Teens on the Appalachian trail sounds really interesting to me.
Danielle Hammelef on Friday, 13 April 2018 15:35

The cover is okay. The synopsis, however, sounds fun to read because of the mysterious girl as well as unique characters I'v never found in books before.

0
The cover is okay. The synopsis, however, sounds fun to read because of the mysterious girl as well as unique characters I'v never found in books before.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Smile Shop
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Critically-acclaimed author-illustrator Satoshi Kitamura (Hat Tricks) celebrates the value of...
Stanley's Lunch Box
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Everyone’s favorite hard-working hamster Stanley introduces young readers to a...
What Are Unicorns Made Of?
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Have you ever wondered what unicorns are made of? Are...
Grandfather Bowhead, Tell Me a Story
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Richly illustrated and lovingly told, this book is a warm...
Stanley's Toy Box
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Everyone’s favorite hard-working hamster Stanley teams up with friends to...
Sing Me Forgotten
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Isda does not exist. At least not beyond the opulent...
A Story of Giants - Book 1
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What if I told you that we are not alone,...
Peek-a-Boo Little Reindeer
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this adorable peek-a-boo board book with felt flaps, a...
Perfect on Paper
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Sophie Gonzales' Perfect on Paper, Leah on the Offbeat...
11 Paper Hearts
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of To All the Boys I've Loved...
shine your icy crown
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
“Make them rue the day they underestimated you.” ...
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel comes the...
Kamala Harris: Rooted in Justice
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Discover the incredible story of a young daughter of immigrants...
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, this is...
Paris Cat
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A sassy cat from the back alleys of Paris believes...
The Last Hazelnut
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When two woodland friends have a misunderstanding over who ate...

Latest Member Reviews

The Smile Shop
 
3.5
"THE SMILE SHOP is a cute story about a young boy who is shopping for something special. He has a..."
Stanley's Lunch Box
 
4.0
"STANLEY'S LUNCH BOX is a cute board book that combines a favorite character with a shopping trip to the market...."
What Are Unicorns Made Of?
 
3.5
"WHAT ARE UNICORNS MADE OF? is a brightly colored board book that questions what makes a unicorn. The rhyming text..."
Grandfather Bowhead, Tell Me a Story
 
4.5
"GRANDFATHER BOWHEAD, TELL ME A STORY features a grandfather and grandson whale who are sharing stories. The grandchild asks for..."
Stanley's Toy Box
 
4.0
"Stanley heads to the park with Little Woo and Betty in this cute board book. STANLEY'S TOY BOX depicts a..."
Sing Me Forgotten
 
5.0
"SING ME FORGOTTEN is an enchanting, compelling, and unexpected YA fantasy retelling of Phantom of the Opera. In this world,..."
The Valley and the Flood
 
4.3
"Rose Colter is adrift. She can't be where she was staying for the holidays but she can't go home yet..."
Peek-a-Boo Little Reindeer
 
4.0
"PEEK-A-BOO LITTLE REINDEER is a simple and cute board book with felt flaps to lift on each page. Little Reindeer..."
Perfect on Paper
 
5.0
"PERFECT ON PAPER is a delightful YA romantic comedy. Darcy has been operating Locker 89 at her school for years...."
11 Paper Hearts
 
4.3
"Reviewed for YA Books Central A super cute and sweet story. The story: A year ago, a..."
The Last Fallen Star
 
5.0
"Riley Oh is thrilled for her sister, Hattie, to finally be formally initiated into the Gom clan on her 13th..."
shine your icy crown
 
3.3
"shine your icy crown by amanda lovelace is a 129-page collection of contemporary poems. It’s the second book in the..."
Rescue
 
5.0
"What worked: Engaging historical set during WWII. What interested me the most of this novel is how codes were used..."
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
"THE CASTLE SCHOOL (FOR TROUBLED GIRLS) is a story of healing and friendship. Moira has been cast adrift since the..."
Kamala Harris: Rooted in Justice
 
5.0
"A wonderful book about an amazing woman. The Story: Kamala Harris has lived quite the life. Raised as..."
Go the Distance
 
5.0
"Hercules proved he was a true hero and became a god like his parents, Zeus and Hera. Meg is thrilled..."
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
"FOLLOW YOUR ARROW is a heartfelt read about love, breaking up, and being true to yourself. CeCe has made a..."
Paris Cat
 
3.0
"PARIS CAT is an imaginative picture book about a cat that lives in an alleyway of Paris but dreams of..."
The Last Hazelnut
 
5.0
"THE LAST HAZELNUT is a sweet picture book about friendship, forgiveness, and sharing. Tim and Teo are best friends, and..."
Down Comes the Night
 
4.3
"DOWN COMES THE NIGHT is an intriguing, slow-burn YA fantasy. Wren is a healer in the military of her queendom,..."