Spotlight on Paper Girl (Cindy R Wilson), Excerpt, and Giveaway!

41949459

 Today we're excited to spotlight Paper Girl by Cindy R Wilson.

 Read on for more about Cindy and her book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway! 

 

 

 

 

Meet Cindy R Wilson!

Cindy R. Wilson

Cindy lives at the foothills of the Rocky Mountains, and loves using Colorado towns and cities as inspiration for settings in her stories. She's the mother of three girls, who provide plenty of fodder for her YA novels.

Cindy writes speculative fiction and YA fiction, filled with a healthy dose of romance. You'll often find her hiking or listening to any number of playlists while she comes up with her next story idea. https://cindyrwilson.com/

 

 

 

Website * Facebook * Twitter * Instagram

 

 

 

 

 

Meet Paper Girl!

I haven’t left my house in over a year. My doctor says it’s social anxiety, but I know the only things that are safe are made of paper. My room is paper. My world is paper. Everything outside is fire. All it would take is one spark for me to burst into flames. So I stay inside. Where nothing can touch me.

Then my mom hires a tutor. Jackson. This boy I had a crush on before the world became too terrifying to live in. Jackson’s life is the complete opposite of mine, and I can tell he’s got secrets of his own. But he makes me feel things. Makes me want to try again. Makes me want to be brave. I can almost taste the outside world. But so many things could go wrong, and all it takes is one spark for everything I love to disappear…

 

 

 Amazon * B & N * Indiebound

 

 

 

 

 

~ Excerpt ~

 

 

Zoe King. That’s my name.

Sixty-two inches of seventeen-year-old female living on the thirtieth floor of the Safe Zone, otherwise known as my family’s penthouse apartment. It gave me a view of approximately seven of Colorado’s peaks over 14,000 feet—none of which I’d seen up close because I hadn’t left my house for 392 days.

That’s right. I was that kid. The one my parents weren’t expecting. The younger sibling, the baby, the one who should have demanded all the attention and made my parents laugh. The one who should have taken the world by storm.

Instead, I built paper art in the study and pretended I cared about my sister’s cheerleading squad. I pretended to watch my mother’s YouTube videos as she addressed the world like they were all her closest friends. I pretended to want to see my grandparents when they came back from their visits to Japan with Hello Kitty purses, thinking my sister and I were still five years old. I pretended to be able to breathe as the world closed in on me.

When there were two kids in a family and one kid couldn’t leave the house without her chest clamping tight in panic like a bear trap, then you really only had 1.5 kids because .5 of one kid was defective.

That was me. Living as half the person I wished I could be.

 

 

 

 

 

Paper Girl

By: Cindy R Wilson

Publisher: Entangled Publishing

Release Date: December 4th, 2018

 

 

 

 

 

 

*GIVEAWAY DETAILS*

One winner will receive a copy of Paper Girl (Cindy R Wilson) ~ (US Only) 

 

 

 *Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway*

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

 

Author Chat with Brock Heasley (Paper Bag Mask), &...
Featured Review: 22 Scars (C.M. North)

Related Posts

 

Comments 12

Already Registered? Login Here
Saundra Bowers on Thursday, 06 December 2018 20:38

Explosive cover art, and it looks like a really great story. Adding to my wish list as I think it is a book my granddaughter would enjoy.

0
Explosive cover art, and it looks like a really great story. Adding to my wish list as I think it is a book my granddaughter would enjoy.
Dianna G. on Thursday, 06 December 2018 21:39

I've heard good things about this book! The cover is unique.

0
I've heard good things about this book! The cover is unique.
Debra Branigan on Tuesday, 18 December 2018 16:08

The cover art is outstanding and it sounds like this could be a great story. I've heard good things about this novel. Good luck with it.

0
The cover art is outstanding and it sounds like this could be a great story. I've heard good things about this novel. Good luck with it.
Hannah on Saturday, 29 December 2018 00:41

This book sounds great

0
This book sounds great
Nancy Burgess on Tuesday, 01 January 2019 11:24

Love this cover the book sounds good.

0
Love this cover the book sounds good.
Katrina Dehart on Tuesday, 01 January 2019 13:32

Looking forward to reading this!

0
Looking forward to reading this!
Marisa Fort on Tuesday, 01 January 2019 23:44

The cover is amazing and the synopsis sounds awesome!

0
The cover is amazing and the synopsis sounds awesome!
Aireanna Lesch on Wednesday, 02 January 2019 14:19

Beautiful cover! I would love to give this book a read!

0
Beautiful cover! I would love to give this book a read!
Danielle Hammelef on Wednesday, 02 January 2019 16:50

I love the cover and it's high on my favorites list. The synopsis sounds amazing and emotional.

0
I love the cover and it's high on my favorites list. The synopsis sounds amazing and emotional.
Penny Olson on Wednesday, 02 January 2019 23:18

The cover is very vivid. The synopsis sounds interesting.

0
The cover is very vivid. The synopsis sounds interesting.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Movies, mansions, and murder in the Golden Age of Hollywood!...
Kamala and Maya's Big Idea
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Meena Harris debuts with an empowering picture book about two...
Harvey Holds His Own (The Harvey Stories, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The West Highland Terrier that brought Harvey Comes Home to...
Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A teenage girl wonders if she’s inherited more than just...
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Amanda Hocking returns to...
The Hunt
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Death marked her from her very first breath. Being...
Swallowed by a Secret
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
One dead father. One lying mother. ...
Circus of the Dead Book One
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
There are many ways to die at the Circus...
Roaring
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Colt Clemmons is an agent in a specialized division...
Court of Lions
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Court of Lions is the long-awaited second and final...
More Than Just a Pretty Face
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han, a...
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
After the events at Llethanyl, city of the elves, Zed...
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Emily Windsnap and Maybe A Mermaid, And...
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Left reeling after her thoughtless mistake causes a terrible accident,...
Hirana's War: Book Two in the Eloia Born Series
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Praise for Eloia Born “Loved it! A well-written narrative...
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
"If you like, I’ll tell you the story of a...

Latest Member Reviews

 
4.0
"WHAT I LOVED: We think of the glitz, glamorous mega-stars, and classic movies when we think of the Golden Age..."
Paola Santiago and the River of Tears
 
3.0
"Paola “Pao” Santiago loves science and hanging out with her best friends, Emma and Dante. She doesn’t love how superstitious..."
Kamala and Maya's Big Idea
 
5.0
"KAMALA AND MAYA'S BIG IDEA is a picture book based on a true story about pursuing your goals and doing..."
Harvey Holds His Own (The Harvey Stories, #2)
 
4.0
"HARVEY HOLDS HIS OWN is a contemporary middle grade told from three perspectives: Maggie, Harvey, and Austin. Maggie is starting..."
The Night Country (The Hazel Wood #2)
 
4.0
"Alice Proserpine thought she was mostly back to “normal” life after breaking from her story in the Hinterland, but when..."
Ghost Boys
 
5.0
"Jewell Parker Rhodes writes electrifying middle grade stories that pack emotion into every sentence, and GHOST BOYS showcases that skill..."
Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
"What worked: Intriguing plot of Chloe, a seventeen-year-old super-achiever, who ends up collapsing during her senior year in high school..."
Sunshine in the Shadows: Book 2 of the Sunshine Series
 
4.7
"This one is probably the least exciting out of the 3 books, but its lovely getting to know the characters..."
Sunshine Reigns: Book 3 of the Sunshine Series
 
5.0
"This my favourite book of the 3-part series. Sunny comes into her own with a very satisfying ending."
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
"THE ADVENTURERS GUILD: NIGHT OF DANGERS by Zack Loran Clark and Nick Eliopulos is the culmination of a Middle Grade..."
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
"AND THEN I TURNED INTO A MERMAID is a cute and funny middle grade fantasy that follows Molly. Molly is..."
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
"AFTER THE WORST THING HAPPENS is a compelling middle grade about dealing with death and loss. Army Morand absolutely adores..."