Spotlight on How The Multiverse Got Its Revenge (K.Eason), Guest Post, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

0-_20201026-213123_1

Today we're excited to spotlight How The Multiverse Got Its Revenge by K. Eason.

 Read on for more about K Eason and their book, a guest post, plus a giveaway! 

 

 

 

Meet K. Eason!

K. Eason is a lecturer at the University of California, Irvine, where she and her composition students tackle important topics such as the zombie apocalypse, the humanity of cyborgs, and whether or not Beowulf is a good guy. Her previous publications include the On the Bones of Gods fantasy series with 47North, and she has had short fiction published in Cabinet-des-FéesJabberwocky 4Crossed Genres, and Kaleidotrope.

 

 Website Twitter 

 

 


 

 

Meet How The Multiverse Got Its Revenge!

Rory Thorne must use the fairy blessings gifted to her to change the multiverse in the second book in this space opera duology.

After avoiding an arranged marriage, thwarting a coup, and inadvertently kick-starting a revolution, Rory Thorne is no longer a princess, but a space pirate.

Her new life is interrupted when Rory and her crew--former royal bodyguards, Thorsdottir and Zhang, and co-conspirator Jaed--encounter an abandoned ship registered under a false name, seemingly fallen victim to attack. As they investigate, they find evidence of vicious technology and arithmancy, alien and far beyond known capabilities.

The only answer to all the destruction is the mysterious, and unexpected, cargo: a rose plant. One that reveals themself to be sentient--and designed as a massive biological weapon. Rose seeks to escape their intended fate, and Rory and her friends must act fast when the attackers return with their superior weaponry.

As the situation gains the attention of an increasing number of alien races, Rory finds herself acting as negotiator and diplomat, in order to save Rose and her friends--and avert an unprecedented war.
 

 

 

AmazonB & N * Indiebound

 

 

 

 

~ Guest Post ~

                      

YA Books Central Top 5 Fictional Wicked Women

 

  1. Medea. Grand-daughter of Helios, not quite a goddess, definitely a witch. She and her magic are the reason Jason and his Argonauts succeed in getting the Golden Fleece. But instead of happily ever after, Jason decides to marry another princess, banish Medea, and keep custody of their kids. She gets revenge by poisoning Jason's new fianceé, his new father-in-law, and then stabbing her own children. Then she escapes in a dragon-drawn chariot. 

 

  1. Circe. The original one. Another witch. Lives alone on an island with a bunch of animals. Turns unwelcome male visitors into beasts. Also Medea's aunt. Also the reason Odysseus gets on with his journey and finally makes it home. Gives good advice about asking ghosts for information in the Underworld. 

 

  1. Cersei. The other one. Not a witch. Murders baby wolves. And human babies. And adults. Just a lot of murdering. Stop it, Cersei. 

 

  1. Lady Macbeth. Behind every good regicide is a woman who wants to be queen. Not a witch. Ambitious, manipulative, not afraid to get her hands dirty. 

 

  1. Maleficent. (The original one, although the Angelina Jolie version's pretty great too.) Because she turns into a dragon, and she wears black, and her hat is just the best and and come on, I'll say it again, she turns into a dragon! 

 

A picture containing dragon, the top of a castle tower, with a green sky.

Description automatically generated

 

 

 

 

How The Multiverse Got Its Revenge

By: K Eason

Publisher: DAW

Release Date: October 27th, 2020

 

 

 

 

*GIVEAWAY DETAILS*

One winner will receive a copy of How The Multiverse Got Its Revenge (K Eason) ~ (US Only)

 

 

*Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway*   

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway:

 http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/634d814b3074/?

 

 

 

Author Chat with Tom Durwood (The Illustrated Boat...
What's New In YA ~ October 27th, 2020

Related Posts

 

Comments 9

Already Registered? Login Here
Zachary Snyder on Tuesday, 27 October 2020 11:27

Book sounds great, love the cover design.

0
Book sounds great, love the cover design.
Andrea Cerda on Friday, 30 October 2020 13:46

Love the cover!!! Looks interesting!

0
Love the cover!!! Looks interesting!
Lily M. on Saturday, 31 October 2020 04:17

The colors on this conver are pretty

0
The colors on this conver are pretty
Brittany Carter on Wednesday, 04 November 2020 13:48

Love the cover it reminds me of alchemist daughter and the book sounds great

0
Love the cover it reminds me of alchemist daughter and the book sounds great
John Clark on Wednesday, 04 November 2020 19:17

Looks like I have two more gotta reads to add to my ever-growing list.

0
Looks like I have two more gotta reads to add to my ever-growing list.
Danielle Hammelef on Thursday, 19 November 2020 12:36

I love the detailed cover and this book sounds very exciting.

0
I love the detailed cover and this book sounds very exciting.
Penny Olson on Thursday, 19 November 2020 14:43

The cover is eye-catching. This whole series sounds great.

0
The cover is eye-catching. This whole series sounds great.
Simone on Saturday, 21 November 2020 00:04

I love the vibrant roses on the cover, they're super pretty! I read the first in the duology, and the world has some things to tie up, so I'm nervous about this book.

0
I love the vibrant roses on the cover, they're super pretty! I read the first in the duology, and the world has some things to tie up, so I'm nervous about this book.
Autumn on Tuesday, 24 November 2020 21:40

The colors are great!

0
The colors are great!

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

What Are Unicorns Made Of?
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Have you ever wondered what unicorns are made of? Are...
Grandfather Bowhead, Tell Me a Story
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Richly illustrated and lovingly told, this book is a warm...
Stanley's Toy Box
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Everyone’s favorite hard-working hamster Stanley teams up with friends to...
Sing Me Forgotten
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Isda does not exist. At least not beyond the opulent...
Peek-a-Boo Little Reindeer
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this adorable peek-a-boo board book with felt flaps, a...
Perfect on Paper
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Sophie Gonzales' Perfect on Paper, Leah on the Offbeat...
11 Paper Hearts
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of To All the Boys I've Loved...
shine your icy crown
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
“Make them rue the day they underestimated you.” ...
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel comes the...
Kamala Harris: Rooted in Justice
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Discover the incredible story of a young daughter of immigrants...
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, this is...
Paris Cat
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A sassy cat from the back alleys of Paris believes...
The Last Hazelnut
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When two woodland friends have a misunderstanding over who ate...
Down Comes the Night
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw the...
Rescue
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Six hundred and fifty-seven days ago, Meg Kenyon's father left...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
“We are most courageous at our weakest; when we believe...

Latest Member Reviews

What Are Unicorns Made Of?
 
3.5
"WHAT ARE UNICORNS MADE OF? is a brightly colored board book that questions what makes a unicorn. The rhyming text..."
Grandfather Bowhead, Tell Me a Story
 
4.5
"GRANDFATHER BOWHEAD, TELL ME A STORY features a grandfather and grandson whale who are sharing stories. The grandchild asks for..."
Stanley's Toy Box
 
4.0
"Stanley heads to the park with Little Woo and Betty in this cute board book. STANLEY'S TOY BOX depicts a..."
Sing Me Forgotten
 
5.0
"SING ME FORGOTTEN is an enchanting, compelling, and unexpected YA fantasy retelling of Phantom of the Opera. In this world,..."
The Valley and the Flood
 
4.3
"Rose Colter is adrift. She can't be where she was staying for the holidays but she can't go home yet..."
Peek-a-Boo Little Reindeer
 
4.0
"PEEK-A-BOO LITTLE REINDEER is a simple and cute board book with felt flaps to lift on each page. Little Reindeer..."
Perfect on Paper
 
5.0
"PERFECT ON PAPER is a delightful YA romantic comedy. Darcy has been operating Locker 89 at her school for years...."
11 Paper Hearts
 
4.3
"Reviewed for YA Books Central A super cute and sweet story. The story: A year ago, a..."
The Last Fallen Star
 
5.0
"Riley Oh is thrilled for her sister, Hattie, to finally be formally initiated into the Gom clan on her 13th..."
shine your icy crown
 
3.3
"shine your icy crown by amanda lovelace is a 129-page collection of contemporary poems. It’s the second book in the..."
Rescue
 
5.0
"What worked: Engaging historical set during WWII. What interested me the most of this novel is how codes were used..."
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
"THE CASTLE SCHOOL (FOR TROUBLED GIRLS) is a story of healing and friendship. Moira has been cast adrift since the..."
Kamala Harris: Rooted in Justice
 
5.0
"A wonderful book about an amazing woman. The Story: Kamala Harris has lived quite the life. Raised as..."
Go the Distance
 
5.0
"Hercules proved he was a true hero and became a god like his parents, Zeus and Hera. Meg is thrilled..."
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
"FOLLOW YOUR ARROW is a heartfelt read about love, breaking up, and being true to yourself. CeCe has made a..."
Paris Cat
 
3.0
"PARIS CAT is an imaginative picture book about a cat that lives in an alleyway of Paris but dreams of..."
The Last Hazelnut
 
5.0
"THE LAST HAZELNUT is a sweet picture book about friendship, forgiveness, and sharing. Tim and Teo are best friends, and..."
Down Comes the Night
 
4.3
"DOWN COMES THE NIGHT is an intriguing, slow-burn YA fantasy. Wren is a healer in the military of her queendom,..."
The Night Walk
 
4.5
"THE NIGHT WALK takes the reader on a walk at night through the village and into the wilderness. Parents wake..."
My Very Merry Ugly Christmas Sweater
 
5.0
"MY VERY MERRY UGLY CHRISTMAS SWEATER is a fun touch-and-feel book that captures all the fun of Christmas attire. The..."