Spotlight on Busted (Gina Ciocca), Plus Top 5 & Giveaway!

21825764

Today we're excited to spotlight Busted by Gina Ciocca,

plus an Top 5 & giveaway! 

 

 

 

Meet Gina Ciocca!

Gina Ciocca graduated from the University of Connecticut with a degree in English, but in her mind, she never left high school. She relocated from Connecticut to Georgia, where she lives with her husband and son. When she's not reading or writing, you can find her taking long walks around the lake in her neighborhood. Gina can also be found online at writersblog-gina.blogspot.com, on Instagram as gmciocca, and Twitter as gmc511.

 

 

Website * Facebook * Twitter * Instagram

 

 

 

Meet Busted!

Catching cheaters and liars is a lucrative hobby—until you fall for one of the suspects. Perfect for fans of Veronica Mars, this new novel from the author of Last Year’s Mistake will steal your heart!

Marisa never planned to be a snoop for hire. It wasn’t like she wanted to catch her best friend’s boyfriend making out with another girl. But as her reputation for sniffing out cheaters spreads all over school, Marisa finds herself the reluctant queen of busting two-timing boys.

And her next case? It’s for ex-frenemy Kendall. She’s convinced her boyfriend, TJ, has feelings for someone else and persuades Marissa to start spying on him. But the more Marisa gets to know sincere and artistic TJ, the more she starts to fall for him. Worse yet, the feelings seem to be mutual. Marisa knows she needs to give up her investigation—and the spoken-for guy who may just be the love of her life. Then she uncovers new secrets about Kendall and TJ, secrets that take “cheater” to a whole new level…

 

 

Amazon | Books-A-Million | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | Chapters | iBooks | Indiebound

 

 

 

 

Marisa’s Top 5 Tips For Sleuthing:

Hey there. Marisa Palmera, Private Eye here. Okay, so I don’t actually call myself that, and neither does anyone else. In fact, I never meant to become a sleuth-for-hire. But spend one night scaling your best-friend’s boyfriend’s house to take incriminating pictures, and suddenly everyone wants you to be something you’re not…and when they’re willing to line your sadly lacking pockets for it, it doesn’t sound like such a bad idea.

So, should you find yourself an unwitting Girl Friday (or even a witting one... Is “witting” a thing?) like I did, here are some tips that just may save your butt:

  1. Always have a camera handy. Whether it’s your cell phone, or the fancy camera you borrowed from your school’s yearbook club, you never know when you’ll need to snap an evidence shot. Just, um, make sure you turn off the flash if said camera is aimed through a window into a dark living room. I may have learned this the hard way.
  2. Keep your friends close, but your enemies closer. Sounds ominous and dramatic, I know. But if someone gives you the vibe that they shouldn’t be let out of your sight? GO WITH IT.
  3. Think fast. Suck at lying? Me too. Get over it, because you’ll be fudging the truth a lot.
  4. But know when to say no. Weave enough white lies, and suddenly they’re a sticky, tangled web with you trapped inside. Know when it’s time to run, and do it like the flames of hell are licking your feet.
  5. Don’t fall for the person you’re investigating.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Busted

By: Gina Ciocca

Publishing Date: January 2nd, 2018 

Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire

 

 

 

 

*GIVEAWAY DETAILS* 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

 

Featured Review: Firebrand (A.J. Hartley)
Featured Review: Heart of Mist by Helen Scheuerer

Related Posts

 

Comments 7

Already Registered? Login Here
Aireanna Lesch on Tuesday, 02 January 2018 10:46

This sounds like a super interesting read! I really like the cover!

0
This sounds like a super interesting read! I really like the cover!:)
Emily on Wednesday, 03 January 2018 20:58

This sounds really interesting!

0
This sounds really interesting!
Precious J Hernandez on Saturday, 06 January 2018 05:45

I love that it reminds me of Veronica mars.

0
I love that it reminds me of Veronica mars.
Kathleen Pasqualini on Tuesday, 09 January 2018 22:06

This cover grabbed my attention and then I read the description and saw the words Veronica Mars! This book is definitely up my alley.

0
This cover grabbed my attention and then I read the description and saw the words Veronica Mars! This book is definitely up my alley.
Erin on Monday, 15 January 2018 22:11

Oh man!!! This blurb sucked me in 100%. I m ready to get into this book like right now! I love a private eye, sleuth type book...especially one similar to Veronica Mars! I loved that series so I know I will love this!!!

0
Oh man!!! This blurb sucked me in 100%. I m ready to get into this book like right now! I love a private eye, sleuth type book...especially one similar to Veronica Mars! I loved that series so I know I will love this!!!
Kelly G on Friday, 19 January 2018 16:23

This book sounds AMAZING! I really love the cover, too!

0
This book sounds AMAZING! I really love the cover, too!
wendy rinebold on Saturday, 20 January 2018 22:28

The cover is not bad. The story sounds really cute though.

0
The cover is not bad. The story sounds really cute though.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Ruthless Gods (Something Dark and Holy, #2)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Nadya doesn’t trust her magic anymore. Serefin is fighting off...
Rosenhart Book I 'The Sight'
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"Be the Legend, Join the Quest" The Rosenhart...
Fabric of a Generation
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For one teen, life's greatest adventure isn't time travel but...
Close Calls: How Eleven US Presidents Escaped from the Brink of Death
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Historians tell the stories of tragic and untimely presidential deaths,...
Imber (Book One of The Thanatos Trilogy)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The locks are failing. The...
Awesome Dog 5000 (#1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Marty, Ralph, and Skyler might make the ultimate secret combo...
Althea Gibson: The Story of Tennis' Fleet-of-Foot Girl
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Althea Gibson was the quickest, tallest, most fearless athlete in...
The Big Game
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Danny Owens is dedicating his seventh-grade season to his Super...
Race to the Sun
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lately, seventh grader Nizhoni Begay has been able to detect...
Suffragette: The Battle for Equality
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Imprisonment, hunger strikes, suffrajitsu — the decades-long fight for women’s...
Catherine's War
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A magnificent narrative inspired by a true survival story that...
Dangerous Alliance
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lady Victoria Aston has everything she could want: an older...
Dugout: The Zombie Steals Home
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twins Stacy and Gina Cavallaro are on rival little league...
The Fountains of Silence
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Madrid, 1957. Under the fascist dictatorship of General Francisco...
Dinosnores (Boynton on Board)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
“Honk SHOOOOOO! Honk SHOOOOOO! . . .” ...
Good Day, Good Night
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now in a sturdy board book format, perfect for little...

Latest Member Reviews

Ruthless Gods (Something Dark and Holy, #2)
 
5.0
"RUTHLESS GODS is dark, atmospheric, and completely enchanting. It was everything I hoped a sequel to WICKED SAINTS would be..."
The Okay Witch
 
4.0
"Moth lives in Founder's Bluff on the east coast, and her town has an annual celebration that celebrations the founders,..."
Cub
Cub
 
5.0
"Cindy finds that middle school in the early 1970s is fairly stressful-- all the cool girls are wearing elephant bells..."
The Ghost in Apartment 2R
 
5.0
"Danny's family lives in a two bedroom apartment in Brooklyn. The family has struggled financially, with his filmmaker father doing..."
The Babysitters Coven
 
3.3
"What worked: This is a quirky, humorous at times paranormal novel where a babysitter's club is really a code name..."
Close Calls: How Eleven US Presidents Escaped from the Brink of Death
 
5.0
"There was a recent Jeopardy! champion who apparently got himself up to speed on many areas of knowledge by reading..."
Roll With It
 
5.0
"Ellie and her mother live in Nashville; her father left when she was young and has another family. Ellie loves..."
From the Desk of Zoe Washington
 
4.0
"Zoe lives in Boston with her mother and stepfather. Her best friend, Trevor, lives next door, but as summer starts,..."
Race to the Sun
 
5.0
"Nizhoni Begay struggles a bit. She manages to embarrass herself on the basketball court, watches out for her younger brother..."
That's What Friends Do
 
4.0
"Sammie and David have been good friends ever since the girls in her class started avoiding Sammie because she didn't..."
Catherine's War
 
5.0
"Catherine is living at the Sèvres Children's Home since both of her parents were taken. It has a progessive school,..."
Speed Demon
 
5.0
"Tim has recently moved to town and is starting ninth grade at Hilton Prep. During gym class one day, his..."
Dangerous Alliance
 
4.0
"Lady Victoria 'Vicky' Aston has a good life. Her older sister is married to a charming Viscount; her family estate..."
Dugout: The Zombie Steals Home
 
4.0
"Gina and Stacy are twins who play for rival baseball teams. This flows off the field into intense and sometimes..."
Dinosnores (Boynton on Board)
 
5.0
"DINOSNORES is another absolutely charming and delightfully ridiculous board book from Sandra Boynton. Here, the dinosaurs get ready for bed,..."
Good Day, Good Night
 
4.0
"GOOD DAY, GOOD NIGHT follows a bunny on his journey from sun-up to sunset, as he travels around town, plays..."
TBH, This May Be TMI (TBH, #2)
 
4.0
"TBH, THIS MAY BE TMI is the second in a contemporary middle grade series, though it can easily function as..."
I've Loved You Since Forever
 
5.0
"This gorgeous board book celebrates the parent-child bond in an absolutely stunning way. I'VE LOVED YOU SINCE FOREVER suggests that..."
My Baby Loves Christmas
 
5.0
"Babies and toddlers will love the colorful celebration of Christmas in this delightful board book. MY BABY LOVES CHRISTMAS is..."
Riverland
 
4.0
"RIVERLAND is a riveting and complex middle grade magical realism novel. Eleanor and her sister, Mike (nickname, everyone except their..."