SPIN THE DAWN giveaway! (US only)

Spin The Dawn (US Only)

Written and Illustrated by: Elizabeth Lim

Release Date: July 9, 2019

Publisher: Alfred A Knopf BYR

About the Book:

 

Image result for spin the dawn elizabeth lim

Maia Tamarin dreams of becoming the greatest tailor in the land, but as a girl, the best she can hope for is to marry well. When a royal messenger summons her ailing father, once a tailor of renown, to court, Maia poses as a boy and takes his place. She knows her life is forfeit if her secret is discovered, but she'll take that risk to achieve her dream and save her family from ruin. There's just one catch: Maia is one of twelve tailors vying for the job.
     Backstabbing and lies run rampant as the tailors compete in challenges to prove their artistry and skill. Maia's task is further complicated when she draws the attention of the court magician, Edan, whose piercing eyes seem to see straight through her disguise.
     And nothing could have prepared her for the final challenge: to sew three magic gowns for the emperor's reluctant bride-to-be, from the laughter of the sun, the tears of the moon, and the blood of stars. With this impossible task before her, she embarks on a journey to the far reaches of the kingdom, seeking the sun, the moon, and the stars, and finding more than she ever could have imagined.
     Steeped in Chinese culture, sizzling with forbidden romance, and shimmering with magic, this young adult fantasy is pitch-perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas or Renée Ahdieh.

 

 

 

About the Author:

 

Image result for elizabeth lim

ELIZABETH LIM grew up in the San Francisco Bay Area, where she was raised on a hearty diet of fairy tales, myths, and songs. Before becoming an author, Elizabeth was a professional film and video game composer, and she still tends to come up with her best book ideas when writing near a piano. An alumna of Harvard College and the Juilliard School, she now lives in New York City with her husband and her daughter. Spin the Dawn is her first original novel, and its companion in the Blood of Stars series, Unravel the Dusk, will be published in summer 2020.

Learn More:

Website | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

Giveaway Details

Two winners will each receive a copy of Spin The Dawn (Elizabeth Lim) ~ US Only

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they’ll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What do you think of the cover & synopsis?

*Click the Rafflecopter link to enter the giveaway*

RAFFLECOPTER GIVEAWAYRAFFLECOPTER GIVEAWAY

 

Curse of the Evil Librarian Giveaway! (US/CAN)
The 5 Most Interesting Facts I Learned While Resea...

Related Posts

 

Comments 10

Already Registered? Login Here
KM on Thursday, 18 July 2019 18:48

This honestly looks amazing.

0
This honestly looks amazing.
John on Friday, 19 July 2019 10:57

I expect this book will give me new and important insights into the tailoring industry!

0
I expect this book will give me new and important insights into the tailoring industry!
Julie on Saturday, 20 July 2019 02:01

The story sounds sooo good, and I love the color scheme of the cover.

0
The story sounds sooo good, and I love the color scheme of the cover.
Candice Gigous on Thursday, 01 August 2019 07:52

The cover is beautiful. The synopsis is intriguing. Sounds like an awesome read.

0
The cover is beautiful. The synopsis is intriguing. Sounds like an awesome read.
Danielle Hammelef on Saturday, 03 August 2019 18:04

The cover is gorgeous and the synopsis has me wanting to read this exciting book!

0
The cover is gorgeous and the synopsis has me wanting to read this exciting book!
Debra Branigan on Wednesday, 07 August 2019 14:59

I love the cover and I think this premise sounds like a delightful read. Best wishes on this novel.

0
I love the cover and I think this premise sounds like a delightful read. Best wishes on this novel.
Kulwinder on Saturday, 10 August 2019 17:40

I think that the cover is beautiful and I can relate to the main character because I love to sew, crochet, and knit!

0
I think that the cover is beautiful and I can relate to the main character because I love to sew, crochet, and knit!
Laurie Sandretto on Tuesday, 13 August 2019 12:25

I'm impressed by the cover blurb by Tamora Pierce.

0
I'm impressed by the cover blurb by Tamora Pierce.
Penny Olson on Wednesday, 14 August 2019 23:36

The cover is gorgeous and the story sounds wonderful.

0
The cover is gorgeous and the story sounds wonderful.
Shane Ashland on Thursday, 15 August 2019 07:24

The cover makes me want to know if shes a real angel! Love fantasy!

0
The cover makes me want to know if shes a real angel! Love fantasy!

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

A Thousand Questions
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Set against the backdrop of Karachi, Pakistan, Saadia Faruqi’s tender...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Second in a new series about a bright and determined...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
There's a chill in the air and frost on the...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Disney’s classic animated films come to life in the latest...
Fence: Striking Distance
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The boys of Kings Row bout with drama, rivalry, and...
Pirate Nell's Tale to Tell
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From the author/illustrator team behind The Snatchabook comes a book-filled...
The Glass Queen (The Forest of Good and Evil, #2)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Once Upon a Time meets Game of Thrones in...
Skyhunter (Skyhunter, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A broken world. An overwhelming evil. A team of...
Finding Balance
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Jase Ellison doesnt remember having acute lymphocytic leukemia when...
Be a Voter!: 450 Stickers for Democracy
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Get out the vote! It’s...
I Believe In You
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A charming picture book that inspires confidence, boosts self-esteem, and...
Breathless
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Jennifer Niven, the #1 New York Times bestselling...
Of Thorns and Beauty (Twisted Pages Book 1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
You think you know the tale as old time,...
The Verity
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When being eaten alive is the least of your...
Meanwhile
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Celebrate 10 years of this completely original graphic novel take...
Grant Beagan: The Finder's Code
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
He’s just an ordinary teenager who likes astronomy, video games,...

Latest Member Reviews

A Thousand Questions
 
5.0
"A THOUSAND QUESTIONS is a heartfelt contemporary middle grade that transports the reader to Pakistan. Mimi is 11 years old..."
My Skull Possession
 
3.5
"My Skull Possession is a book which seems to be scaring people to death. Brighton wants to find out the..."
 
5.0
"Beautiful book. This book is beautiful inside and out. That's the first thing a reader will notice. The artwork is..."
 
5.0
"So cute, and just in time for Christmas! This book had me at bears. From the front cover in,..."
 
5.0
"So much fun. Disney Block is a board book for any age of Disney fan. Whether you're with a kid..."
Fence: Striking Distance
 
5.0
"FENCE: STRIKING DISTANCE is a charming YA contemporary fiction that takes place at a boys' boarding school. We follow different..."
Crossing Lines
 
4.3
"Reviewed for YA Books Central And engaging story about how our differences shape our worldview. ..."
Focused
 
4.0
"!"
Horrid
 
4.7
"After Jane's father sudden dies, Her mother, Ruth, ends up moving them across the country. They move into her mother's..."
Pirate Nell's Tale to Tell
 
4.5
"PIRATE NELL'S TALE TO TELL is a charming picture book about Nell, who has always dreamed of being a pirate...."
Be a Voter!: 450 Stickers for Democracy
 
4.5
"BE A VOTER! is a delightful collection of stickers that encompass the power of voting, the democracy, and the reasons..."
I Believe In You
 
5.0
"I BELIEVE IN YOU is a delightfully encouraging book with bright colors and a charming story. While the main text..."