SPIN THE DAWN giveaway! (US only)

Spin The Dawn (US Only)

Written and Illustrated by: Elizabeth Lim

Release Date: July 9, 2019

Publisher: Alfred A Knopf BYR

About the Book:

 

Image result for spin the dawn elizabeth lim

Maia Tamarin dreams of becoming the greatest tailor in the land, but as a girl, the best she can hope for is to marry well. When a royal messenger summons her ailing father, once a tailor of renown, to court, Maia poses as a boy and takes his place. She knows her life is forfeit if her secret is discovered, but she'll take that risk to achieve her dream and save her family from ruin. There's just one catch: Maia is one of twelve tailors vying for the job.
     Backstabbing and lies run rampant as the tailors compete in challenges to prove their artistry and skill. Maia's task is further complicated when she draws the attention of the court magician, Edan, whose piercing eyes seem to see straight through her disguise.
     And nothing could have prepared her for the final challenge: to sew three magic gowns for the emperor's reluctant bride-to-be, from the laughter of the sun, the tears of the moon, and the blood of stars. With this impossible task before her, she embarks on a journey to the far reaches of the kingdom, seeking the sun, the moon, and the stars, and finding more than she ever could have imagined.
     Steeped in Chinese culture, sizzling with forbidden romance, and shimmering with magic, this young adult fantasy is pitch-perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas or Renée Ahdieh.

 

 

 

About the Author:

 

Image result for elizabeth lim

ELIZABETH LIM grew up in the San Francisco Bay Area, where she was raised on a hearty diet of fairy tales, myths, and songs. Before becoming an author, Elizabeth was a professional film and video game composer, and she still tends to come up with her best book ideas when writing near a piano. An alumna of Harvard College and the Juilliard School, she now lives in New York City with her husband and her daughter. Spin the Dawn is her first original novel, and its companion in the Blood of Stars series, Unravel the Dusk, will be published in summer 2020.

Learn More:

Website | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

Giveaway Details

Two winners will each receive a copy of Spin The Dawn (Elizabeth Lim) ~ US Only

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they’ll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What do you think of the cover & synopsis?

*Click the Rafflecopter link to enter the giveaway*

RAFFLECOPTER GIVEAWAYRAFFLECOPTER GIVEAWAY

 

Curse of the Evil Librarian Giveaway! (US/CAN)
The 5 Most Interesting Facts I Learned While Resea...

Related Posts

 

Comments 10

Already Registered? Login Here
KM on Thursday, 18 July 2019 18:48

This honestly looks amazing.

0
This honestly looks amazing.
John on Friday, 19 July 2019 10:57

I expect this book will give me new and important insights into the tailoring industry!

0
I expect this book will give me new and important insights into the tailoring industry!
Julie on Saturday, 20 July 2019 02:01

The story sounds sooo good, and I love the color scheme of the cover.

0
The story sounds sooo good, and I love the color scheme of the cover.
Candice Gigous on Thursday, 01 August 2019 07:52

The cover is beautiful. The synopsis is intriguing. Sounds like an awesome read.

0
The cover is beautiful. The synopsis is intriguing. Sounds like an awesome read.
Danielle Hammelef on Saturday, 03 August 2019 18:04

The cover is gorgeous and the synopsis has me wanting to read this exciting book!

0
The cover is gorgeous and the synopsis has me wanting to read this exciting book!
Debra Branigan on Wednesday, 07 August 2019 14:59

I love the cover and I think this premise sounds like a delightful read. Best wishes on this novel.

0
I love the cover and I think this premise sounds like a delightful read. Best wishes on this novel.
Kulwinder on Saturday, 10 August 2019 17:40

I think that the cover is beautiful and I can relate to the main character because I love to sew, crochet, and knit!

0
I think that the cover is beautiful and I can relate to the main character because I love to sew, crochet, and knit!
Laurie Sandretto on Tuesday, 13 August 2019 12:25

I'm impressed by the cover blurb by Tamora Pierce.

0
I'm impressed by the cover blurb by Tamora Pierce.
Penny Olson on Wednesday, 14 August 2019 23:36

The cover is gorgeous and the story sounds wonderful.

0
The cover is gorgeous and the story sounds wonderful.
Shane Ashland on Thursday, 15 August 2019 07:24

The cover makes me want to know if shes a real angel! Love fantasy!

0
The cover makes me want to know if shes a real angel! Love fantasy!

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Life Below
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
It was hard enough for Naomi to leave Leo, a...
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Mr. Penguin―Adventurer (And Penguin!) When Mr. Penguin...
Famous by Default
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jax Buried, By my family's fame. Dying to escape...
Sword and Pen (Great Library Book, #5)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
With the future of the Great Library in doubt,...
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and...
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A beautifully illustrated book for babies featuring lots of noisy...
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Take your toddler on a rain forest adventure and find...
Seven Deadly Shadows
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Kira Fujikawa has never had it easy. She’s...
Pet
Pet
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The highly-anticipated, genre-defying new novel by award-winning author Akwaeke...
Forward March
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Love, loss, and the surprising aphrodisiacs of the band...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Immerse yourself in a strange and beautiful world as you...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The inspiring, deeply patriotic true story of John Glenn, a...

Latest Member Reviews

Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things
 
4.0
" The story: After living in foster care since the death of her mother, Edie finally..."
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
"Mr. Penguins and his friends Colin the spider and Edith are trying to keep a rock safe from dastardly types..."
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
"JONNY LAMBERT'S CONSTRUCTION SITE tells the story of how a house is made, with a focus on the many trucks..."
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
"POP-UP PEEKABOO! BABY ANIMALS is a charming lift-the-flap and pop-up picture book. Each spread features a parent animal who is..."
Roman and the Hopeless Romantic (Gulf City High)
 
5.0
"Best friends….secret love….y’all Michelle MacQueen put my two favorite tropes into one incredibly sweet story. Roman and the Hopeless Romantic..."
Adeline's Aria
 
4.0
" The Story: Addie has an obsession with British rocker Jude, but it's just a fan..."
 
5.0
" This book doesn't meet the expectations of most kid's books about the ocean with their bright and..."
 
5.0
" John Glenn is unlike any other public figure before or after him. His story isn't simply a..."
 
5.0
"The first time my niece saw me do a yoga video, she was obsessed. She's five years old and it..."
 
5.0
"We all know crafting stuff can be expensive and when it comes to kid's crafts, it creates more waste than..."
The Slug Queen Chronicles
 
5.0
"When Cricket finds out that the dust she's seen her whole life has magical properties and her late mother could..."
Seven Deadly Shadows
 
4.0
"Sixteen-year-old Kira Fujikawa loves helping at her family shrine. She also has a paranormal ability. She sees the not only..."
The Shadows Between Us
 
5.0
"THE SHADOWS BETWEEN US is the highly devourable YA fantasy I have been searching for! This is an enthralling story..."
 
5.0
"Another chilling story from L.V. Pires. This one started out with the main character from Book 1, Casey, fighting an..."
Ghosting You
 
4.8
"Reviewed for YA Books Central A heartwarming love story. The Story: Tommy..."
A Pain Less Ordinary
 
5.0
"A Pain Less Ordinary is a tragic tale of a modern girl whose family has fallen apart. Becca struggles to..."
The Waiting Mortuary
 
5.0
"I'm not normally one to read horror fiction, but I thought I'd give this book a chance and was blown..."
 
3.3
"The Betrothed is a brand new YA-novel set in the 15th century by Kiera Cass, whom we all know from..."
Roman and the Hopeless Romantic (Gulf City High)
 
5.0
"After Cassie witnesses the murder of her mother, she develops anxiety over just about everything. She doesn't talk to anyone..."
Seneca Lake
 
4.8
"Meg lives in a small town in upstate NY (outside Ithaca) in the later years of WWII. She is torn..."