SPIN THE DAWN giveaway! (US only)

Spin The Dawn (US Only)

Written and Illustrated by: Elizabeth Lim

Release Date: July 9, 2019

Publisher: Alfred A Knopf BYR

About the Book:

 

Image result for spin the dawn elizabeth lim

Maia Tamarin dreams of becoming the greatest tailor in the land, but as a girl, the best she can hope for is to marry well. When a royal messenger summons her ailing father, once a tailor of renown, to court, Maia poses as a boy and takes his place. She knows her life is forfeit if her secret is discovered, but she'll take that risk to achieve her dream and save her family from ruin. There's just one catch: Maia is one of twelve tailors vying for the job.
     Backstabbing and lies run rampant as the tailors compete in challenges to prove their artistry and skill. Maia's task is further complicated when she draws the attention of the court magician, Edan, whose piercing eyes seem to see straight through her disguise.
     And nothing could have prepared her for the final challenge: to sew three magic gowns for the emperor's reluctant bride-to-be, from the laughter of the sun, the tears of the moon, and the blood of stars. With this impossible task before her, she embarks on a journey to the far reaches of the kingdom, seeking the sun, the moon, and the stars, and finding more than she ever could have imagined.
     Steeped in Chinese culture, sizzling with forbidden romance, and shimmering with magic, this young adult fantasy is pitch-perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas or Renée Ahdieh.

 

 

 

About the Author:

 

Image result for elizabeth lim

ELIZABETH LIM grew up in the San Francisco Bay Area, where she was raised on a hearty diet of fairy tales, myths, and songs. Before becoming an author, Elizabeth was a professional film and video game composer, and she still tends to come up with her best book ideas when writing near a piano. An alumna of Harvard College and the Juilliard School, she now lives in New York City with her husband and her daughter. Spin the Dawn is her first original novel, and its companion in the Blood of Stars series, Unravel the Dusk, will be published in summer 2020.

Learn More:

Website | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

Giveaway Details

Two winners will each receive a copy of Spin The Dawn (Elizabeth Lim) ~ US Only

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they’ll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What do you think of the cover & synopsis?

*Click the Rafflecopter link to enter the giveaway*

RAFFLECOPTER GIVEAWAYRAFFLECOPTER GIVEAWAY

 

Curse of the Evil Librarian Giveaway! (US/CAN)
The 5 Most Interesting Facts I Learned While Resea...

Related Posts

 

Comments 10

Already Registered? Login Here
KM on Thursday, 18 July 2019 18:48

This honestly looks amazing.

0
This honestly looks amazing.
John on Friday, 19 July 2019 10:57

I expect this book will give me new and important insights into the tailoring industry!

0
I expect this book will give me new and important insights into the tailoring industry!
Julie on Saturday, 20 July 2019 02:01

The story sounds sooo good, and I love the color scheme of the cover.

0
The story sounds sooo good, and I love the color scheme of the cover.
Candice Gigous on Thursday, 01 August 2019 07:52

The cover is beautiful. The synopsis is intriguing. Sounds like an awesome read.

0
The cover is beautiful. The synopsis is intriguing. Sounds like an awesome read.
Danielle Hammelef on Saturday, 03 August 2019 18:04

The cover is gorgeous and the synopsis has me wanting to read this exciting book!

0
The cover is gorgeous and the synopsis has me wanting to read this exciting book!
Debra Branigan on Wednesday, 07 August 2019 14:59

I love the cover and I think this premise sounds like a delightful read. Best wishes on this novel.

0
I love the cover and I think this premise sounds like a delightful read. Best wishes on this novel.
Kulwinder on Saturday, 10 August 2019 17:40

I think that the cover is beautiful and I can relate to the main character because I love to sew, crochet, and knit!

0
I think that the cover is beautiful and I can relate to the main character because I love to sew, crochet, and knit!
Laurie Sandretto on Tuesday, 13 August 2019 12:25

I'm impressed by the cover blurb by Tamora Pierce.

0
I'm impressed by the cover blurb by Tamora Pierce.
Penny Olson on Wednesday, 14 August 2019 23:36

The cover is gorgeous and the story sounds wonderful.

0
The cover is gorgeous and the story sounds wonderful.
Shane Ashland on Thursday, 15 August 2019 07:24

The cover makes me want to know if shes a real angel! Love fantasy!

0
The cover makes me want to know if shes a real angel! Love fantasy!

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Strong Voices: Fifteen American Speeches Worth Knowing
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Strong Voices: Fifteen American Speeches Worth Knowing is a collection...
Bernard Makes a Splash
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming story from textile designer and illustrator Lisa Stickley...
Wild Girl: How to Have Incredible Outdoor Adventures
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Calling wild girls everywhere! Helen Skelton – adventurer, world-record breaker...
Stanley's Paint Box
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
It’s another busy day with Stanley and friends! ...
The Unleashed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that...
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Create pictures of 10 awesome dinosaurs... with stickers! ...
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of The Storm Whale...
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...
Entwined
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. ...
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I can split myself in two . . . something...
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Amanda Hocking, the New York Times bestselling author of...

Latest Member Reviews

Strong Voices: Fifteen American Speeches Worth Knowing
 
4.0
"A compilation of excerpts from fifteen noteworthy speeches, selected from across American history. The chosen pieces represent great variety,..."
Sick Kids in Love
 
4.7
"This book is definitely not like The Fault in Our Stars nor Six Feet Apart, or any other book about..."
Bernard Makes a Splash
 
3.0
"BERNARD MAKES A SPLASH is an overall cute story about stepping outside of your comfort zone. Bernard practices diving whenever..."
Lost for Words
 
5.0
"LOST FOR WORDS is a sweet picture book about finding your own way to express yourself. Tapir has a new..."
Wild Girl: How to Have Incredible Outdoor Adventures
 
4.5
"WILD GIRL: HOW TO HAVE INCREDIBLE OUTDOOR ADVENTURES is written by Helen Skelton, a veteran wild girl herself. In this..."
Stanley's Paint Box
 
5.0
"STANLEY'S PAINT BOX is a charming board book about colors. Stanley is helping Sophie, Little Woo, and Benjamin paint boxes...."
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
"PAINT BY STICKER KIDS: DINOSAURS is a really delightful creative journey. The book features ten dinosaurs which children can paint..."
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
"TAD is a colorful and engaging journey into the water, as we follow Tad, a tadpole. Tad lives with her..."
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
"GO GET 'EM, TIGER! is a brightly colored and delightful picture book of encouragement. The book features a tiger ("you")..."
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
"A WORLD OF OPPOSITES is a beautiful book of photography from around the world with a focus on opposites. Each..."
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
"A GIRL IN THREE PARTS by Suzanne Daniel is a novel set in Sydney, Australia during the 1970’s. It follows..."
Goddess in the Machine (Goddess in the Machine, #1)
 
5.0
"Andra went into cryonic sleep for a hundred years for a trip across the universe to wake up as a..."