BEYOND-THE-RUBY-VEIL

 

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the BEYOND THE RUBY VEIL by Mara Fitzgerald Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway!

 

About the Book:

Title: BEYOND THE RUBY VEIL (Beyond the Ruby Veil #1)

 

Author: Mara Fitzgerald

Pub. Date: October 6, 2020

Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Formats: Hardcover, eBook

Pages: 40

Find it: GoodreadsAmazon, KindleB&NiBooks, KoboTBD, Bookshop.org

Buy a SIGNED Copy!

A dark, queer YA fantasy that's perfect for fans of the Three Dark Crowns series and Wicked Saints. After Emanuela Ragno kills the one person in Occhia who can create water, she must find a way to save her city from dying of thirst.

Emanuela Ragno always gets what she wants. With her daring mind and socialite schemes, she refuses to be the demure young lady everyone wants her to be. In her most ambitious move yet, she's about to marry Alessandro Morandi, her childhood best friend and the heir to the wealthiest house in Occhia. Emanuela doesn't care that she and her groom are both gay, because she doesn't want a love match. She wants power, and through Ale, she'll have it all.

But Emanuela has a secret that could shatter her plans. In the city of Occhia, the only source of water is the watercrea, a mysterious being who uses magic to make water from blood. When their first bruise-like omen appears on their skin, all Occhians must surrender themselves to the watercrea to be drained of life. Everyone throughout history has given themselves up for the greater good. Everyone except Emanuela. She's kept the tiny omen on her hip out of sight for years.

When the watercrea exposes Emanuela during her wedding ceremony and takes her to be sacrificed, Emanuela fights back...and kills her. Now Occhia has no one to make their water and no idea how to get more. In a race against time, Emanuela and Ale must travel through the mysterious, blood-red veil that surrounds their city to uncover the secrets of the watercrea's magic and find a way to save their people-no matter what it takes. 

"Perfect for fans of Holly Black's The Cruel Prince and Emily A. Duncan's Wicked Saints...a must-purchase for YA collections."—School Library Journal

"A fast-paced debut that reaches spectacularly bloody heights."—Kirkus

"Fitzgerald populates her story with fierce women who rule cities and seek glory."—Booklist

 

 

About Mara:

 

Mara Fitzgerald writes YA fantasy about unlikable female characters who ruin everything. She is a biologist by day and spends entirely too much time looking at insects under a microscope. She was born near Disney World and now lives near Graceland, which is almost as good. Beyond the Ruby Veil is her debut novel.

 

Website | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Goodreads

 

 

 

 

 

Pre Order the book and get some awesome swag!

HOW TO ENTER

YOU WILL RECEIVE:

 

RULES:

Giveaway Details:

3 winners will receive a finished copy of BEYOND THE RUBY VEIL, US Only.

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Tour Schedule:

Week One:

10/5/2020

YABooksCentral

Interview

10/6/2020

Book Briefs

Review

10/7/2020

Nay's Pink Bookshelf

Review

10/8/2020

Rajiv's Reviews

Review

10/9/2020

Eli to the nth

Review

Week Two:

10/12/2020

A Dream Within A Dream

Review

10/13/2020

Do You Dog-ear?

Review

10/14/2020

oddandbookish

Review

10/15/2020

The Book Nut : A Book Lovers Guide

Review

10/16/2020

popthebutterfly

Review